App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LearnUpon Logo

LearnUpon

Unlock the power of learning with LearnUpon LMS

see alternatives

(31)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LearnUpon Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


93 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Robust functionality exceeded our needs, awesome support team with great response times, and easy to roll out across the org for different teams to use.

Cons

No major critical feedback. We're happy with the service!

DM
AvatarImg

Debra M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Opening the Door to a New Portal...

Reviewed 8 years ago

I like that LearnUpon is a robust student-centric LMS. It gives students the ability to download content, manage their learning modules and ultimately print a Certificate. On the Admin side, it is powerful too. In some ways, it's a lot like Word Mail Merge. There are lots of {fields} which show up in email notifications, certificates and reports. There is a learning curve and there are oodles of features which can be enabled or disabled. I have learned a lot from both the Support Team and the Knowledge Base. Thanks to all!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EM
AvatarImg

Eve M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness,

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Learn upon has been been a great addition to our service and a breathe of fresh air.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The independence of uploading our own content that is copy protected. This is a big thing working in the NHS.

Pros

The functionality and ease of it is a great positive compared to our old package. The customer service is what is really a great sell for Learn upon. Regardless of the question the team is always so happy help and to send over any training material we need. I would recommend it to anyone and i am confident when using it now as i have had training from very patient trainers form learn upon.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JH
AvatarImg

Justin H.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Learnupon

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Learnupon presents a strong e-learning platform in an affordable package. The technical support is outstanding, and has been incredibly responsive to feature requests and resolving issues. This product has allowed my team to easily create and deliver high quality trainings.

Cons

The company is quite young as I understand it, so that may be considered a con. However, we have found them to be incredibly responsive, which may also be due to their youth and size as a company.

jp
AvatarImg

jamie p.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Learning Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Being able to build and track employees and their progress of training

Cons

Nothing it was a great platform for our employees to use

MS
AvatarImg

Mateus S.

Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great option for LMS and pretty easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I had a few experiences with LMS and LearnUpon is by far one of the easiest and robust out there it supports a plethora of software such as PowerPoint, word and so on, so you can work with the most popular tools out there and its very simple and easy to maintain even on the admin side.

Cons

A few additional features would make the software more appealing such as (integration with webex tools and more supported formats for media upload).

CF
AvatarImg

Clément F.

Food Production, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Apprendre tout simplement

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

La fonction de formation est vraiment la meilleure que j'ai jamais vu.

Cons

C'est un logiciel assez coûteux, concerne plutôt les grosses entreprises.

Showing original review in French. See translation

DW
AvatarImg

Dana W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Continuing Education Online Course Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to set up our courses ahead of time, schedule the dates for registration and set clear "start/complete" dates.

Pros

Easy to use for administrators, instructors and students, this platform has allowed us to easily manage our online course offerings.

Cons

As a new administrator, I find it difficult to understand how to use "customized" features (fields, data, reports, etc.).

SP
AvatarImg

Stephanie P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The ease of use and amazing support sold us!

Reviewed 7 years ago

If I could give more than 5 stars for support, I would. The support on this platform is amazing. We needed an easy-to-use platform and their competitive pricing and extremely simple platform made it easy to consider them. When we experienced their support, it sealed the deal.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LZ
AvatarImg

Laise Z.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LearnUpon

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Gosto desse software, é de fácil utilização e visualização. Além das recomendações muito úteis de trilhas de aprendizagem.

Cons

Não tenho no momento sugestões de melhoria. Até o sistema de notificação é muito útil para acompanhamento dos cursos.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

JS
AvatarImg

Jess S.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great way to train

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Learn Upon is a software that I would recommend for training a team of individuals in a way that is tailored to their schedules.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RM
AvatarImg

Rachel M.

Construction,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for the Technophobe!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Easy to use with a very comprehensive help guide that talks you through everything you need to set up. The technical support offered by LearnUpon is second to none - very quick responses and friendly staff.

Cons

It would be great to be able to change the front dashboard screen to put a training calendar on there or other notifications

AW
AvatarImg

Amber W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been using LU for a little over a year now and are always impressed.

Reviewed 9 years ago

LU staff has always gotten back to us right away, fixed any bugs we have presented and worked diligently to fulfill needed options. We can not say enough good about them and the product they sell. Thank LU team!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Implementation went well

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fairly easy to use and with the help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] implementation has gone smoothly. He's been great help and very responsive.

Cons

Would like more customizing options in courses or an wysiwyg editor would be nice.

TT
AvatarImg

Tyler T.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software for learning and development

Reviewed a year ago

Overall very positive, it was a helpful learning tool that was easy to use. Would highly recommend due to the high levels of engagement.

Pros

Learnupon was a very simply and engaging software to use during the onboarding process. I really liked the interactive portion of a lot of the learning modules as it kept me engaged and helped me solidify my learning as there would occasionally be tests afterwards.

Cons

Sometimes when I tried to submit a learning module, it would not appear as 100% completed. Not sure if this was a bug or a problem with the administrator of the learning modules.

TB
AvatarImg

Tatum B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and presents our courses in a very professional way.

Reviewed 9 years ago

All pros! The customer service stands out the most. Phily, Ian & Lisa have always answered or fixed anything so quickly. We couldn't be happier.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AB
AvatarImg

Amber B.

Primary/Secondary Education,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LearnUpon makes SaaS a breeze.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Extremely friendly and easy to work with. The customer support was fast.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. I have enjoyed all aspects of this company.

BO
AvatarImg

Brady O.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review