App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Leave Dates Logo

Clear, intuitive and flexible leave management for SMEs.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Leave Dates Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


222 reviews

Recommended

MY
AvatarImg

Melanie Y.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clear and Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to book leave and sickness. Clear overview

Cons

I have to log in each time I need to use it.

Vendor response

Hey Melanie! We love to see that large teams find Leave Dates as easy to use as small ones. We appreciate your feedback about logging in, we often find that our customers store sensitive information, particularly related to personal, bereavement or sick leave, and do what we can to protect privacy. If you would like to send us any suggestions for how we can do this better, email us at hello@leavedates.com, we're all ears. Kindest, Che

CB
AvatarImg

CHRIS B.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates

Reviewed 6 months ago

positive and always help at hand if needed

Pros

ease of use, only pay for the number of employees registered

Cons

Fixed weekly schedule , so if an employee works different days each week can cause a few issues

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, our support team are superstars, we're glad that you have had a great experience. We are very appreciative of the feedback regarding the fixed weekly schedules, it will be passed onto the team. Kindest, Che

LB
AvatarImg

Lewis B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use leave management system

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall a very smooth experience, easy to quickly see team availability and book time off.

Pros

Simple interface, easy to use and great way of managing leave across the team with visibility of the wider teams absence.

Cons

Nothing much to complain about for our use, inclusion of bank holidays or auto notifications of other absence would be great.

Vendor response

Hey Lewis, Thanks for your fantastic review. We're really glad that you're enjoying using Leave Dates. You can import bank holidays for your entire team for over 150 countries, and if you use our integrations they will also push through to them. You can also use our integrations to push notifications so that you don't even have to login to Leave Dates every day. Our Slack, Google and Outlook calendar integrations are really popular. If you have any issues, you can raise a support ticket via our website and we'll help you get sorted. Kindest, Che Here is our knowledge base article on using bank holidays: https://help.leavedates.com/hc/en-us/articles/360008905000-Importing-and-using-public-holidays

MS
AvatarImg

Mollie S.

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy & quick to use

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use & super quick to submit requests

Cons

No issues with leave dates as a user, so nothing to feedback

Vendor response

Hey Mollie! Thanks for sending in your fabulous review, we're so pleased that you're finding everything so easy. Kindest, Che

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and comfortable

Reviewed 8 months ago

Its excellent, a bit improvement in summary will help

Pros

The ease of applying the leaves and its promptness in notifications is worth mentioning.

Cons

Better summary page and way to show balances to help individuals

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Leave Dates. We have recently added more features to summaries to give you a lot more information. Check out our blog for more details: https://www.leavedates.com/articles/update-new-leave-request-features If there is anything that you would like to suggest we would love to hear from you, email us at hello@leavedates.com. Kindest, Che

KA
AvatarImg

Kevin A.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Leave dates once setup in very simple to use for all staff. The app makes it easy for staff to request leave at their leisure be it at weekends on during the week.

Cons

There really isn't not much to like about Leave Dates!

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, thank you for your fabulous review! It's always wonderful to hear that our customers love Leave Dates as much as we do. I will pass this onto the team. Kindest, Che

ST
AvatarImg

Suzanna T.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Holiday Management Application

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

So easy to use, good interface, fool proof, does exactly what we intended it for

Cons

Nothing, does exactly what I want

Vendor response

Hi Suzanna, That's fabulous news! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Kindest, Che

SW
AvatarImg

Stephen W.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Leave dates - great business tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Creating time off requests, wall calendars, visibility of others calendars

Cons

Integration with Outlook; mobile application

Vendor response

Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for your fabulous review. Our customers usually find the Outlook integration works seamlessly, so we would love to know if there is something we can troubleshoot for you. Email us at hello@leavedates.com and we will have a look at any issues you are having. Kindest, Che

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paulius P.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for managing leaves

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple and clear UI, easy and intuitive to navigate and take necessary action like booking your own leave, approving your colleague's leave or checking the overview of the whole team and company.

Cons

Haven't encountered any pros yet and everything works as you'd expect.

Vendor response

Hi Paulius, We are thrilled that you're enjoying using Leave Dates, thank you for sending us a glowing review. Kindest, Che

BH
AvatarImg

Ben H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes booking, tracking and controlling leave easy.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Easy to use for both administrators, managers and employees.

Pros

Leave dates provides a very helpful snapshot of employee absence over a period of time.

Cons

Nothing - it is a great software, I honestly cannot fault it.

Vendor response

Hi Ben Thank you for leaving us such a glowing review. It is always great to know that Leave Dates is working wonders for our customers. Kindest, Che

HR
AvatarImg

Hannah R.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful and affordable

Reviewed 10 months ago

I've really enjoyed using Leave dates. It makes my own planning easier but also planning of company/team events

Pros

I like that we are able to view the different teams within the company, allowing for easier event booking and leave plans

Cons

It wasn't completely clear how to change dates or cancel leave at first, but once you learn, it's almost in your face.

Vendor response

Hi Hannah, Thank you for your excellent review and feedback. Sometimes things can be hidden in plain sight, but if there is a better way to design our interface, we are always open to suggestions from our customers. You can send us an email to hello@leavedates.com if you would like to tell us more about your experience with changing leave. We really appreciate you taking the time to review Leave Dates. Kindest, Che

JN
AvatarImg

Josh N.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall my experience has been good as whenever I have needed time off I have got it using your system, I just wish there was more of a direct way to get leave rather than another email based method

Pros

It's got a clear and informative design so I can see when other people are off work, It gives me all the information I need to know at the click of a button.

Cons

That it is only half the step with me waiting for approval as my managers have so many emails that it gets lost so I wish there was a more direct way to ask for approval

Vendor response

Hi Josh, Thank you for your feedback. Your managers are also able to receive notifications within the app, including the mobile app if they are using it. Perhaps that might be a suitable alternative to relying on email? If you would like to discuss any issues with us, we would love to hear from you at hello@leavedates.com. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to review us. :) Kindest, Che

IM
AvatarImg

Ibrahim M.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software to help organisation track absence and attendance

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Leave Dates allows organisation to track absences and attendance of all employees across all departments which gives great transparency to everyone.

Cons

There is no dislikes about leave dates. Although I would like to see if there are any other features to make leave dates even more great.

CS
AvatarImg

Clau S.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for shift management

Reviewed a year ago

We've been using the tool for a while and it's great to handle the leaves.

Pros

The interface to see all year calendar, love how dates can be switched by colors

Cons

I like all views for the calendar, nothing wrong

Vendor response

Hi Clau, Thank you for the wonderful review, we are thrilled that Leave Dates is doing great things for you. Kindest, Che

AM
AvatarImg

Alexandra M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revolutionised our way of tracking leave and sickness

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy - great support!

Pros

Really easy to implement and maintain. Staff have been happy with the visibility of their and their teams planned holidays.

Cons

We have different types of employees that work different hours, there is not enough flexibility for our needs. However I have found ways to work around this.

RB
AvatarImg

Ruth B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5 Star Service

Reviewed a year ago

Saving time money and arguments - what more do you need?

Pros

Easy to use, great service for the cost and makes booking leave so much easier for all aspects of the business

Cons

Nothing at all it's so easy to use and cost effective

Vendor response

Wow! Praise, indeed. Thank you, Ruth, for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you have had the experience that we aim for. We would love to stay in touch with you on LinkedIn, visit us via this link to follow us - bit.ly/3V3LDKq Our whole team really appreciate your feedback. Kindest, Che

MM
AvatarImg

Mina M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago

Everything is smooth and easy, when you understand all functionalities.

Pros

Everything is great. The most valuable thing is very good interaction between colleagues and me through this app.

Cons

At the beginning some things were a bit confusing, But now, everything is pretty clear.

Vendor response

Hi Mina, Thank you for sending us such a great review, we aim to keep Leave Dates centred around quality and ease of communication for the whole team. Our UK-based support team is here for anything you need, but we are glad you were able to get up and running. Kindest, Che

MB
AvatarImg

Matthew B.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates Is Great

Reviewed a year ago

Really happy and impressed. So much better than having to go into work and check the calendar to see if I can book the time I want/need.

Pros

Being able to see when people are off and book holidays when ever you need to is essential.

Cons

No I see no Cons as our old system was in the dark ages compared to Leave Dates

Vendor response

Hey Matthew! That's fabulous news that your upgrade to Leave Dates has been so worthwhile. Thank you for leaving such a great review for us and our future customers. Kindest, Che

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great service and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

quality and very easy to use

Pros

log on anywhere and helpful to see what I have left

Cons

Sign off time but this is down to the management.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we are so pleased that Leave Dates is working so well for you. Kindest, Che

MN
AvatarImg

Mercédesz N.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid leave management platform

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

That I can track my and my team's leave allowance and can better plan leaves, holidays and even company events when we know that no one will be on leave. I like that we can administer different types of leaves that helps accounting. Also like that it intergrates with Google Calendar.

Cons

There's nothing really that I don't like.

Vendor response

Hi Mercédesz, That's great news! Thank you for your wonderful review of Leave Dates. Kindest, Che

Cd
AvatarImg

Cam d.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, access via an app. Quick to approve

Cons

Calendar clashes could be a bit easier to see when employee requests time off

Vendor response

Hi Cam, Thank you for your fabulous review! It is great to see that Leave Dates suits your team so well. We would love to give you a hand with those calendar clashes, we may be able to help you configure your calendar at whole-team or department level to avoid those. Send us an email at hello@leavedates.com and we'll look at solving this for you. Kindest, Che

RW
AvatarImg

Rob W.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Nice, clean modern interface which makes using the software easy to navigate around.

Cons

Although we like the product, it's a fairly expensive outgoing.

Vendor response

Hi Rob, Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it. Kindest, Che

SR
AvatarImg

Sophie R.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Modern and Effective System

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The ability to add additional features, such as 'duvet days' for us alongside annual leave. Also love how it demonstrates your annual leave entitlement remaining and how it will change with each booking.

Cons

Different colours might be more usual for leave that is either pending or approved to help differentiate. I think My Year is the best screen whereas the summary page is a little confusing.

Vendor response

Hi Sophie, Thank you for your fabulous review and suggestion with the colours, I will pass this onto our product team. We really appreciate the time you have taken to drop us your feedback. Kindest, Che

CP
AvatarImg

Carl P.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

I cannot recommend this enough.

Pros

So easy to use and setup and extremely cost effective in managing holidays and absenteeism.

Cons

Cant pick any faults real as so easy to use.

NL
AvatarImg

Nelly L.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Great software that has made our leave process a lot more organised and centralised. I like the fact that it shows the allowance summary as we submit new requests and also the fact that we can see other team members' requests which allows better planning

Cons

Would be great for Leave to reflect bank holidays

Vendor response

Hi Nelly, Thank you for your fab review! Our allowance summaries were recently upgraded to give even more info, we are so pleased that you are happy with it. Did you know that you can import bank holidays from over 150 countries on Leave Dates? I'll drop the help article below but don't hesitate to reach out at hello@leavedates.com if we can help you. Kindest, Che Importing and using bank holidays: https://help.leavedates.com/hc/en-us/articles/360008905000-Importing-and-using-public-holidays