App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Leave Dates Logo

Clear, intuitive and flexible leave management for SMEs.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Leave Dates Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


222 reviews

Recommended

eL
AvatarImg

ethan L.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed a year ago

my experience has always been good whilst using leave dates

Pros

easy to use, a very efficient system, gives me what i need.

Cons

Nothing to dislike, i am very happy with the system

Vendor response

Hi Ethan, Thank you for your fabulous review, it is great to see that you are having a positive experience with us. I wonder if there is anything we can do to make you more likely to recommend us? Do tell us if so. Kindest, Che :)

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for leave tracking

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Easy interface. Simple but insightful wallchart

Cons

Nothing as of now. Suits my purpose perfectly.

Vendor response

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are very pleased that Leave Dates suits your team so well. Kindest, Che

MN
AvatarImg

Mariam N.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leave Date

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I am frequent user of Leave dates and I'm very satisfied

Pros

Its comfortable and easy to track my and my team's leave.

Cons

I think I like everything and it's very useful. But It would be great If we had ability to schedule shifts.

Vendor response

Hi Mariam, Thank you for your wonderful review and suggestion, we really appreciate it. It's great to know that Leave Dates is delivering. Kindest, Che

IG
AvatarImg

Isaac G.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

USERABILITY

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and it is easy that other users are updates another track of leave from colleague

Cons

Sometime you place leave dates and all of sudden you find it has brought something different

Vendor response

Hey Isaac, Thank you for your fabulous review. If you would like to discuss an issue with date entries, contact us on hello@leavedates.com, I'm sure it will be easy to fix up. Kindest, Che

FO
AvatarImg

Florence O.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good service.

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I like how my leave are booked on the leaves dates software. Every leave taken is titled to the type of leave it is.

Cons

I don't think there is a least of what I liked because I find it easy to use and helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Florence, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fabulous review of Leave Dates. We are very pleased that you are so happy with it. Kindest, Che

AB
AvatarImg

Alcee B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The simplicity and how customizable it is, the mobile app which makes it even more accessible for employees who are on the go.

Cons

I haven't come across anything that I don't like about the software as yet.

Vendor response

Hi Alcee, It is great to hear that you are enjoying Leave Dates and finding it is making your admin easier. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to leave us your review. Kindest, Che

EK
AvatarImg

Enxhi K.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All you need for work leave management.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use and can manage my work days perfectly.

Cons

There is anything I do not like about Leave Dates.

Vendor response

That's fabulous to hear! Thanks for your review, Enxhi. Kindest, Che

KM
AvatarImg

Kyle M.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and helpful for planning holidays

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love that i can see when my colleagues have taken their holidays, so i can plan around them or see if there is an available time for me to book holiday without any conflicts. Also love that i can see when my holidays are pending approval and will update and let me know once they are approved or denied.

Cons

I dislike that when a half day is booked, it looks like a full day when just looking at the my leave interface. I would prefer if it would show a half amount to signify that it is a half day that was booked.

Vendor response

Hi Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review with your honest feedback. We find it very helpful when making improvements to Leave Dates. Have a fabulous day. Kindest, Che

AK
AvatarImg

Andrii K.

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Andrii's review of LeaveDates

Reviewed 12 days ago

As mentioned before, I like the simplicity.

Pros

Convenient calendar view. Simplicity to put your vacations and absence time.

Cons

I don't have any cons, but, I am minimally using Leave Dates to manage vacations and absence time and I like that feature.

Vendor response

Hey Andrii, Thanks for your fabulous review. Leave Dates is definitely meant to make everything simple for you, so it's great to know that you're getting a lot out of it. If you ever need to use more features, we have a knowledge base on our website to guide you though, but our support team are a great help for anything else you need. :) Kindest, Che

LA
AvatarImg

Luis A.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very smooth and user-friendly experience

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It's simple to track and submit requests

Cons

None

Vendor response

Hi Luis, Thank you kindly for your review, we are very pleased that everything is going smoothly. Kindest, Che

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Relations, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Has made tracking our leave requests easier, and we can now see who is off across the company

Cons

TOIL was a difficult thing to get set up correctly

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for reviewing Leave Dates. We are very happy to hear that your leave admin is getting easier. If you need any extra help with your TOIL setup email us at hello@leavedates.com. Kindest, Che

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good programme for leave booking.

Reviewed 9 months ago

It has been useful for booking my leave in and viewing who else is on leave.

Pros

The speed of completing a request for leave. It is simple and intuitive.

Cons

As a user I am unable to see if my boss has viewed my leave request and not replied yet or if they haven't seen it.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review. We recently added a status feature to the header of leave requests, so that you can see where your request is at with your boss. Try logging in on desktop and see if it comes up for you, if you have any issues contact us on hello@leavedates.com and we'd gladly help. Kindest, Che

SC
AvatarImg

Stuart C.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good, simple to use software for managing annual leave

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very intuitive and easy to track leave across a company. Quick approval process. Easy to view and plan my leave.

Cons

It would be useful if you could create your own sub groups of people e.g. for a specific project to track leave of that one project rather than searching across the whole company.

Vendor response

Hi Stuart! Thank you for taking the time to leave a fabulous review of Leave Dates, we really appreciate it. On your mention of sub-groups, I hope I can make a helpful suggestion - You can set up 'Departments' within your company, if you haven't done so already. Check out this article from our knowledge base - https://bit.ly/3s4aDIZ If we can be of any further assistance, send us an email to hello@leavedates.com and we'll help you further. Kindest, Che

LE
AvatarImg

Luis E.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You are on the right track with this

Reviewed 5 years ago

We had the problem of not knowing who's online and who's offline. with remote teams around the world, we have a hard time keeping track of time offs.

Pros

Ease and straight to the point. It helps everyone know who's going to be in the office and who's away for the day and upcoming days.

Cons

As approver of time off, most of the email communication goes straight to junk mail. Sometimes people don't take their well deserved days off because it wasn't approved on time. It creates resentment from the team towards who approves them. It would be nice to get a notification other than email (I receive about 60 emails a day). Integration with Outlook calendars to set an "Out of the office" automatically is must needed as well.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review Luis. We're sorry to hear that the email notifications are going to your junk mail, it may be worth whitelisting our domain name. Alternatively, you can also receive push notifications for requests and approvals using our mobile app on Android or iOS.

mm
AvatarImg

michael m.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An organised system for annual leave requests and planning shift rotas

Reviewed a year ago

A good experience, easily managed through one system

Pros

ability to plan the rota with all the absences recorded in one place

Cons

there are not really any negative points to raise

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. We're very happy to hear that you've had a great experience with Leave Dates. Kindest, Che

GD
AvatarImg

Giudi D.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates is great!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Rating: ★★★★★Easy to use, very intuitive!! It takes just a few clicks to enter my days off, holidays, making the whole process incredibly quick and efficient. Very friendly interface.Is it also good to be able to see the entire time-off history in one place. And it's good to have bank holiday marked on a different colour so I am sure I will make my weekend longer :)

Cons

Nothing really. The platform really has everything for a company like ours.

Vendor response

Hi Giudi, Thank you for your fabulous review, we are very proud of the interface and glad that you like it too. We try to keep everything looking lovely so that no bank holidays are ever overlooked. :) Kindest, Che

EL
AvatarImg

Elyse L.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great tool to help me manage the office

Reviewed 5 years ago

Leave Dates has allowed me to better manage my planning for my fieldwork engagements. Also, it helps me schedule in-house office mandates as it permits me to see who is available to take on more work. I would highly recommend this website!

Pros

I like the table aspect that allows me to see which of my colleagues are in the office and who is not in the office, and what is the reason for their absence.

Cons

On the mobile application of LeaveDates, I sometimes find that the dates appearing are incorrect. I would also increase the possibility of time increments to ensure additional precision.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anil F.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great funtionality

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience

Pros

Ease of use, looks amazing and very user friend;y

Cons

Nothing at all. I like everything I use.

Vendor response

Hi Anil, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your wonderful review. We would love to know what would make the experience worthy of five stars, feel free to reach out to us at hello@leavedates.com Kindest, Che

sN
AvatarImg

sipora N.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Laeve Dates System Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

my experience with leave dates is good as it can help solving different hr probllems ranging from small to large number of people in the company

Pros

Leave tracking, especially it can be customized to each country...

Cons

Nothing at all. I like almost everything,. The dashbords are very friendly

Vendor response

Hi Sipora, Thank you for your fantastic review of Leave Dates, it's great to know that it is doing everything you need. Kindest, Che

AJ
AvatarImg

Andrew J.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 10 months ago

So easy - can book holiday very quickly and see who else is off to avoid too many people being off at the same time. Love the overview too so you can easily see how many days I have taken and how many I have remaining.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great overview of own leave dates and the rest of the company.

Cons

nothing comes to mind. I really like the product and cant think of anything else that I would require from it.

Vendor response

What a fabulous review, thank you for taking the time to send this in, Andrew. We appreciate it very much. Kindest, Che

CS
AvatarImg

Claire S.

Maritime, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must for every office - 5 Star Service

Reviewed a year ago

The application is easy to use, gives a clear and precise view of dates booked, dates requested, as well as other team members being able to interact. Saves time on sending various emails and responding various times for leave requests. Overall a 5 star experience.

Pros

Ease of use.Clear and precise viewInteraction with other team members

Cons

To be honest I have not come across any Cons

Vendor response

Hi Claire, Thank you for your fabulous review of Leave Dates. It is wonderful that you have been so happy with our software and service. Most of all, we are so pleased that Leave Dates has saved you so much time. Kindest, Che P.S. If you would like to stay in touch with our team and see new updates as they happen, follow us on LinkedIn via https://bit.ly/3V3LDKq

EH
AvatarImg

Erin H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and effectice

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, a really easy, user-friendly system which reduces the admin burden of sorting annual leave

Pros

Leave Dates makes it really easy as a team leader to know who is in the office and when, and to minimise the time and admin cost of figuring out everybody's leave allowances etc. Equally, as somebody being managed, it makes it much more straightforward to request leave and to track my own annual leave

Cons

Logging Time of in Lieu is not entirely obvious!

Vendor response

Hi Erin! Thank you for your glowing review of Leave Dates, and for your feedback. It looks like it has been an excellent fit for your business and we're very pleased to have you with us. Kindest, Che

NM
AvatarImg

Nathan M.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Good Platform for Managing Leave

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

As an employee using this to keep track of holidays/leave, it is very simple and straightforward to use.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about Leave Dates.

Vendor response

Hi Nathan, Great to see that you would recommend Leave Dates, and thank you for leaving us such a positive review. Our team really appreciate it. Kindest, Che

MA
AvatarImg

Mark A.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Entitlement

Reviewed 6 months ago

Excellent thanks 😊 I appreciate the help it gives me.

Pros

Ease of use allowing for a reasonable timely response from my Line-Manager.

Cons

Not appropriate as I have nothing to opinionate.

Vendor response

Hey Mark, What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time, we're very pleased that Leave Dates is so helpful to you. Kindest, Che

AH
AvatarImg

Andrew H.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just what we were looking for

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been fantastic, we were using an excel spreadsheet before and this has made my role so much easier and all our users like Leave Dates as well. It looks great and it is easy to use. If there are any problems [Sensitive content hidden] at Leave Dates replies and fixes really quickly - or explains how I am doing wrong!

Pros

The Next 7 Days feature is great and something I refer to every day

Cons

Some functions are a little clunky like scrolling through the months or removing/swapping a working from home day or similar when all future dates need changing too.