App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Leave Dates Logo

Clear, intuitive and flexible leave management for SMEs.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Leave Dates Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


222 reviews

Recommended

SS
AvatarImg

Sudhir S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

easy system to sue user friendly info available instantly

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Sudhir, We're very pleased to know that you're enjoying Leave Dates. Thank you for your fantastic review. Kindest, Che

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Leave dates is easy to use and very helpful!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and also the interface is very nice and simple. You are able to use leave dates easily even if it is your first time using it.

Cons

None, I am satisfied with all the features of leave dates.

Vendor response

We are thrilled to hear that Leave Dates is working out so well for you. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Kindest, Che

KD
AvatarImg

Karl D.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing App!

Reviewed a year ago

I have easily file and track my leaves.

Pros

It's really so easy to use this app and you can easily track your leaves.

Cons

Nothing, this is a very great app! Very friendly app.

Vendor response

Hi Karl, We are so grateful for the fabulous review, and most of all, we are so pleased that your experience has been fantastic. Thank you for taking the time to rate Leave Dates. Kindest, Che

SD
AvatarImg

Shelley D.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to coordinate!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like it.

Pros

Leave dates makes it easy to coordinate our management team's time off. No more guessing!

Cons

Combines unpaid time off with paid time off-not sure what is going on with that.

TW
AvatarImg

Trudie W.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leave Management made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Seeing our whole team's leave schedule is useful in planning our leave. This is the best leave-scheduling system we've had. Easy to use and keep track

Cons

Happy with all the features. Easy to use

Vendor response

Hi Trudie, We're extremely pleased that you have found Leave Dates to be the best leave-scheduling system that you have used, praise indeed. Thank you for your fabulous review. Kindest, Che

AB
AvatarImg

Arnold B.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates does the job. And does it efficiently.

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with LeaveDates is great. I'm satisfied with what it offers.

Pros

It's easy to use. All the features you would need are there.

Cons

There isn't a thing I don't like about it.

Vendor response

Hey Arnold, Thank you for taking the time to send us such a fabulous review. We are beyond pleased that you're having such a fantastic experience. Kindest, Che

AO
AvatarImg

AYOBAMI O.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent App for Human Resource management

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to use, user friendly and ability to monitor your human resource on the go

Cons

Nothing. its an excellet app for Human resource management

RC
AvatarImg

Robert C.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used to use Excel spreadsheets to track employee leave and time off. This simplifies the process for all parties.

Pros

It is very easy to use for both staff booking leave and for management/HR to track and approve leave and to monitor other time off.

Cons

Nothing - it does everything that we need it to do.

MM
AvatarImg

Melissa M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The thing i most like about LeaveDates is the ease of access and how reliable it is.

Cons

I think the desktop version could be more accessible

Vendor response

Hi Melissa, Thank you for your fabulous review. We would love to know more about your experience with the desktop app, feel free to contact us at hello@leavedates.com. Kindest, Che

HC
AvatarImg

Helen C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for managing our teams anual leave

Reviewed 5 years ago

We're able to arrange events and business meetings in advance and plan our schedules around the leave of colleagues without hesitation regarding availability. We've been better able to track the holiday allowance for each staff member.

Pros

We're only a small team, but with so many plates to juggle it's useful to be able to see at any give time who will be available and on site throughout the coming weeks and months. It's also been helpful in tracking the holiday allowance for each staff member.

Cons

public holidays for future years don't seem to show up on our platform - but this may be a set up issue at our end

Vendor response

Thank you for this fantastic review Helen. I'd love to help you get your public holidays aligned, let's have a quick call to sort it out for you. Please book a convenient time to do this here https://calendly.com/leavedates/30min

HF
AvatarImg

Hermione F.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Leave Dates

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It's simple and easy to use for all employees and provides an easy system to track and manage annual leave

Cons

Not very much - I haven't encountered any issues to date

Vendor response

Hi Hermione, Thank you for your fabulous review! We are so pleased that everything is running smoothly for you. Kindest, Che

DC
AvatarImg

Daisy C.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 21 days ago
Pros

Simple to use and does what it says on the tin.

Cons

Its pretty basic in its features. Nothing special/fancy.

Vendor response

Hi Daisy, Thanks for taking the time to review Leave Dates. We really appreciate it. If there are any other features that you would like to see, please do let us know via our support centre. Kindest, Che

MM
AvatarImg

Ming Ming Y.

Dairy, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Would Recommend

Reviewed a year ago

Will recommend

Pros

Ease of use and the accesability at any time as long as I have data

Cons

I do not have any cons so far from my use with leave dates

Vendor response

Hi Ming Ming, We are so pleased that your experience with Leave Dates has been great so far. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Kindest, Che

OA
AvatarImg

Omair A.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for smaller businesses

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It does exactly what we need for an organisation of our size and is free

Cons

At this stage there is nothing to dislike

Vendor response

Hi Omair, Thank you for your fabulous review of Leave Dates. We are so pleased that you have found it so easy to get started and hope that you continue to enjoy it. Kindest, Che

IL
AvatarImg

India L.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Useful and simple to use app

Pros

Easy to log in and request leave, also easy to track leave

Cons

Could use a feature to carry over unused holiday to the next year

Vendor response

Hi India, Thank you for your fabulous review of Leave Dates. Our team really appreciate your feedback. Kindest, Che

ED
AvatarImg

Ethan D.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My review of Leave Dates

Reviewed 20 days ago
Pros

It is easy to use and a great tool to see who is off and when, when planning taks.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about Leave Dates.

Vendor response

Hey Ethan! That's great to hear. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it. :) Kindest, Che

ny
AvatarImg

nathan y.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leave dates

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

So easy to use, good format. Set out easy to understand.

Cons

Nothing. Product is good, Its very easy to use

Vendor response

Hi Nathan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Leave Dates. It is great to hear that everything is working well for you. Kindest, Che

CR
AvatarImg

Christina R.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and Easy to Use

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Really easy to book and change holidays. Also great to track team members leave so we don't clash

Cons

I find it all really easy to use and no cons

Vendor response

That's fabulous, Christina. Thank you for taking the time to review Leave Dates. Kindest, Che

NV
AvatarImg

Neil V.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very easy to keep track / apply for leave

Pros

Easy to use and manage leave. Very easy to keep track of time off due.

Cons

On mobile it can be clunky. I have had some minor glitches.

Vendor response

Hi Neil, We really appreciate your fabulous review of Leave Dates, we love hearing that our customers find it easy to use and manage. We would love to hear any feedback you have with our mobile app if there is anything specific we can help with, get in touch with us via hello@leavedates.com. Kindest, Che

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Louisa C.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of leave dates

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the calendar with everyone name and the different colors so we can identify each other easily. Its an easy way to organised ourselves and reduces time spent explaining to everyone in our team where we are or where will are planning to be.

Cons

I am unable to enter leave between two years for example i was able to enter my leave from the 18 of December to the 17 of January. Not sure if i dint understand something but i was not able to do it.

LA
AvatarImg

Lewis A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good to use for work

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and to track who is on leave for certain days

Cons

Perfectly happy with the app so no issues

Vendor response

Hey Lewis! That's great news. We're very pleased that everything is working out so well for you with Leave Dates. Kindest, Che

TB
AvatarImg

Tony B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

seamless

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and simple process to see remaining leave days

Cons

Nothing at all - couldn't be easier to use

Vendor response

Hi Tony, Thank you for the fabulous review, it's great to hear that you're finding it so easy to use. Kindest, Che

DP
AvatarImg

Derek P.

Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Impression

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The user interface is cool and user friendly.

Cons

Occasionally, the leave you applied is off the calendar, causing some confusion.

Vendor response

Hi Derek, Thank you very much for your fabulous review, our dev team work very hard to keep everything simple and easy to use. If you are still having issues with the calendar integration, contact our support team via https://www.leavedates.com/support/ and they might be able to help you work out why that it happening. Kindest, Che

JE
AvatarImg

Jeremy E.

Music, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Straightforward, easy to use, does what it needs to do

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall it's great, really good usability

Pros

The simplicity of it, how easy it is to request and keep track of your leave dates

Cons

Not being able to just choose a 'half day' instead of the hours

MC
AvatarImg

Mark C.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leave dates

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use, great tool for company use

Cons

I have no issues with the leave dates tool.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, That's fabulous news! Thank you for taking the time to review Leave Dates. Kindest, Che