App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Leave Dates Logo

Clear, intuitive and flexible leave management for SMEs.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Leave Dates Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


222 reviews

Recommended

IB
AvatarImg

Ioana B.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product to request days off at work

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Clarity of the interface, the fact that it allows the user to book half days off as well not only full days

Cons

Would be nice to have a 'Sick leave' section

Vendor response

Hey Ioana, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fabulous review. We are always really keen to know more about features our customers would like to see. I assume that you have been using the 'sick leave' leave type when using Leave Dates, but perhaps you would like it in a separate calendar? If you would like to tell us more, email hello@leavedates.com, we would be pleased to hear your suggestions. Kindest, Che

LV
AvatarImg

Li Voon L.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and I get a notification when the request is approved.

Cons

None that I can think of, it does what it's supposed to do

Vendor response

Hi Li Voon, We're extremely pleased that you're finding Leave Dates easy to use. We are very appreciative that you have taken the time to leave us a great review, it really helps new customers when they are considering us. Kindest, Che

GS
AvatarImg

Georgii S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates / Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

I like the tool, it takes a lot of time to use it. As I have already described, it is simple and effective. That's all you need for such tasks

Pros

What I liked most was the simplicity and intuitiveness of the interface. It is rare to find such simple and responsive functionality in such services

Cons

Unfortunately or fortunately I didn't find any downsides to debate about

Vendor response

Hey Georgii, Happy new year! Thank you for the fabulous review, it is great to know that your experience has been so positive. Kindest, Che

CD
AvatarImg

Carmen D.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use. Easy to keep track of approval of leave. Easy to track how much leave you have left.

Cons

The layout and website design. The features are all great but I'm not a fan of how the calendar is laid out.

Vendor response

Hi Carmen, Thank you so much for your fabulous review and taking the time to send one in. We would love to know more about your thoughts on the calendar layout, feel free to email us at hello@leavedates.com. Kindest, Che P.S. We love to hear from you on LinkedIn also, follow us at https://bit.ly/3V3LDKq.

lc
AvatarImg

lisa c.

Design, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

review of leave dates

Reviewed 5 months ago

happy with experience. Would recommend!!

Pros

Easy to use. We as a company like this system.

Cons

password resetting quite often. I've had to reset.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your wonderful review! It's great that Leave Dates is working so well for you. Sorry to hear that you've had an issue with your password, this is most unusual, if you would like us to have a look at this contact our support team via our website and we'll get it sorted. Kindest, Che

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software has helped the company tracking time off by staff. Staff can easily submit their requests for time off. Response from support staff has been very positive

Cons

For recording make up time , I was having problems making notes,

LP
AvatarImg

Lorrie P.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leave Dates

Reviewed 5 years ago

unauthorized time off, abuse of sick days

Pros

ease of use, ability to have access in and out of the office.

Cons

would be nice to have hourly and salary option...Reporting would be nice to have snapshot of sick days with the other vacation and personal days.

MP
AvatarImg

Mark P.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and track leave

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy system for booking leave and sharing with manager.

Cons

Make it more easy to see colleagues holidays across teams

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thank you for your fabulous review. The issue that you're having may be a simple matter of configuration, sometimes admins isolate visibility between teams. If you find that this is not the issue, contact us on hello@leavedates.com and we can work out how to help you with this. Kindest, Che

BD
AvatarImg

Bogdan D.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've tried out a few other apps and this is the one that ticked most of the boxes for our requirements. The free tier (5 employees) makes it so much better as it's definitely more affordable when your team grows.

Pros

Its simplicity. The UX/UI is clear and makes managing everything very easy. Also the function to add external calendars is very useful for remote companies.

Cons

Not many cons for this for now. We really enjoyed the app.

Vendor response

Hi Bogdan, It's great that you have been able to utilise the free plan and that you have enjoyed using Leave Dates. We hope that we can keep adding value to your admin processes as you grow. Kindest, Che

GB
AvatarImg

Giorgi B.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you Leave Dates

Reviewed 3 months ago

It is very easy to use even on the phone I easily understand my team that I can't be an office for some reason

Pros

Its simplicity and high level of layout of correctness and complete data

Cons

Not such a thing that may not have liked me

Vendor response

Hi Giorgi, Thank you for your fabulous review, great to hear that you're finding our Leave Dates on desktop and mobile so easy to use. :) Kindest, Che

RK
AvatarImg

Ria K.

Events Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive and good platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall very useful and easy to use platform

Pros

I like the platform and the variety of options offered when you submit a leave request

Cons

It would be useful to be able to see my colleagues' leave dates on the calendar

Vendor response

Hi Ria, Thank you for sending us a great review, we're very pleased that you're happy with Leave Dates. In your settings, you or your admin are able to adjust the level of visibility of your colleagues' leave dates to suit your organisation. If you need any help with this visit https://www.leavedates.com/support/ and raise a support ticket, our team will get back to you ASAP. Kindest, Che

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

JULIUS L.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient Time Sheet Management Tool

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Simple and easy to use while providing real-time and accurate data for time sheet tracking and management.

Cons

I have not found any weakness yet to the program.

Vendor response

Hi Julius, Thank you for taking the time to review Leave Dates, it is great to see that you are finding it extremely helpful in your business. Kindest, Che

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product is feature-rich, is easy to setup and use, and has been hugely helpful for our business.

Cons

I have no cons for this product - it is top notch!

JF
AvatarImg

James F.

Import and Export, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good

Pros

Simple and easy to use no problems whatsoever.

Cons

No cons at all i found everything perfect.

Vendor response

Hi James, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review.

BD
AvatarImg

Bethany D.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful leave tracker and booking system

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Leave tracking and direct requests to line managers

Cons

Seems fine as a user, not involved in set up so that team would have more insight

Vendor response

Hi Bethany, Thank you for taking the time to send up such a fantastic review, we are so pleased that everything is working really well. Kindest, Che

FB
AvatarImg

Frank B.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Has some querks but it's good

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a good product that is doing the job well. Just needs some refinements.

Pros

Relative ease in scheduling time off and declaring the type of time off it is. Also, it's nice to see your peers scheduled time off, since many times you have to cover.

Cons

It has some trouble scheduling time off in the middle of the day, say the last 1/2 of a day. Some times it takes many attempts to make the time correct. Also, it would be nice if you can change the type of time off needed, or add a category, such as "Comp" time.

fd
AvatarImg

fleur d.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

leave dates

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

easy to use, clear to understand how much holiday allowance you have for the year

Cons

nothing, everything works well - very easy

Vendor response

Hi Fleur! Thank you for sending in such a fabulous review! It's great to know that Leave Dates is doing everything you need. Kindest, Che

HB
AvatarImg

Harry B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and review, just what a system like this should be

Cons

I wouldn't say there is anything wrong with the software

SR
AvatarImg

Shuhebur R.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The Honest Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easily accessible and quick to use.

Cons

There should be more options for when you are unable to come to work.

SK
AvatarImg

Sára K.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use this to book time off and it has been smooth. I get notified immediately why it gets approved and I can see if my teammates are off.

Pros

I enjoy how easy it is to book time offs and see my team's schedule as well.

Cons

There is nothing I don’t like about this software

Vendor response

Hi Sára, Thank you for taking the time to leave your fabulous review of Leave Dates. We are so pleased that you have found it helpful in your organisation. Kindest, Che

BS
AvatarImg

Bryan S.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The interface is very straightforward and clear to see who's off and when

Cons

Nothing except my team is so large it's hard to see them all in one shot!

YP
AvatarImg

Yuhui P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

-

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Clear overview of calendar for the whole company

Cons

Possible to apply non-consecutive days of leave in one application?