App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LinkedIn for Business Logo

Get the most from your professional network

(30)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LinkedIn for Business Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,501 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Annmarie M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Unethical Review Practices: LinkedIn's Broken False Information Policy and Blocking System

Reviewed 2 months ago

As a small non-profit, we recently experienced a concerning situation on LinkedIn. A former board member with whom we separated continued to list themselves as actively involved on their profile as the Chair of our Board. We contacted LinkedIn to address this inaccurate information and provided clear documentation (BOD minutes, public announcements on their website, etc) of the separation date. While...

Pros

Appreciate the ease of use for the job posting/resume tracking features.

Cons

Customer service and adherence to their own policies is ethically questionable.

MA
AvatarImg

Mohammad A.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn is the best software for a business in connecting with others and finding right candidates.

Reviewed a year ago

One of the best applications used ever in the market. You can use it on your desktop, on your mobile phone. It is a living tool that can get you the candidates you are looking for so fast with no delay, the support is great, offers are great. It is the largest database in the world.

Pros

It is a huge database that can connect you with the world and can make you find the best candidates ever through saving efforts, time. It is a turn-key solution that can do everything you are looking for.

Cons

Can't find a thing. Everything is great about this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ayoub E.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maximisez votre présence en ligne avec LinkedIn for Business

Reviewed a year ago

LinkedIn for Business est une plateforme de réseautage professionnel qui permet aux entreprises de développer leur présence en ligne et de se connecter avec des professionnels qualifiés. La plateforme offre une variété de fonctionnalités pour les entreprises, telles que la recherche de talents, le marketing de contenu, la gestion des leads et les alertes/notifications. La plateforme peut aider les...

Pros

LinkedIn for Business est un outil puissant pour les entreprises qui cherchent à développer leur présence en ligne et à établir des connexions avec des professionnels qualifiés. La plateforme offre un large éventail de fonctionnalités pour les entreprises, telles que le réseautage professionnel, la recherche de talents, le marketing de contenu et l'analytique. Les entreprises peuvent également bénéficier...

Cons

il est possible que certains utilisateurs puissent trouver la plateforme compliquée à utiliser ou la navigation difficile. Certaines fonctionnalités peuvent également ne pas être disponibles pour tous les utilisateurs, ce qui peut être un inconvénient pour certains d'entre eux. De plus, le coût des abonnements premium peut être un obstacle pour certaines entreprises. Enfin, la plateforme peut être victime de spam et de contenu de mauvaise qualité, ce qui peut rendre la navigation difficile pour les utilisateurs.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Capital Markets, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outil de recherche de candidats et client ultime

Reviewed 2 years ago

Une expérience globalement positive. J'utilise l'outil depuis plus de 5 ans et je ne compte pas m'arrêter là. Elle ne dispense par contre pas d'utiliser d'autre plateforme d'emplois

Pros

C'est une application/ réseau que j'utilise au quotidien pour la recherche nouveau candidat pour des entreprises. Elle permet la gestion des candidatures, des CVs. Elle permet de trouver les profils qui correspondent à une offre en quelques clics. C'est le réseau professionnel leader.

Cons

Son principal inconvénients c'est son coût qui est assez élevé. Mais en terme de recrutement rien n'est jamais trop cher.

Showing original review in French. See translation

HS
AvatarImg

Hicham S.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Should Your Business Be on LinkedIn? A Pros and Cons Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

5 tips to make the most of your LinkedIn profile: 1. Start by creating a strong profile. Use a professional headshot, fill out your work history, and list any relevant skills or endorsements. 2. Make sure your profile is visible to potential employers and clients. Go to your privacy settings and choose who can see your profile information. 3. Use keywords in your profile, so you come up in searches....

Pros

LinkedIn offers a number of business-focused tools and services, from job postings to career advice columns to LinkedIn Pulse, where you can contribute articles and other content that your LinkedIn network will read and (hopefully) share with their networks. The site has over 400 million users, but it’s not the only social media platform out there. Facebook has more than 2 billion users, Twitter has...

Cons

3 reasons you shouldn’t be on LinkedIn: 1. You’re not trying to reach a business audience. 2. You’re not willing to invest time or money into it. 3. Likewise, you don’t want to deal with negative comments or criticism. 3 reasons you should be on LinkedIn: 1. It gives you the opportunity to connect with professionals in your industry and learn from them. 2. It is the number one place where people search for jobs, so being active on the site can help your chances of finding a new job if you're unemployed, looking for work, or even just looking for new employees. 3. Likewise, it's free! That means no cost to build your network and find clients/customers who may need what you offer.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most effective tool for job seekers and salespeople.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, it's been a positive experience. My staff enjoys spending time acquiring new skills. Most importantly, it has greatly aided our marketing staff. It had aided me in contacting recruiters who could assist me in getting into a respectable firm. This had also aided me in expanding my network.

Pros

Simple to use, with the ability to contact a variety of decision-makers, the ability to develop your own personal brand, and the ability to do business with top companies. LinkedIn for Business provides networking tools to businesses by making industry posts available for testing, establishing credibility with potential clients, and providing individuals and businesses with powerful search technologies to narrow their options. It also filters and orders content from throughout LinkedIn so you can stay up to date on upcoming events or positive comments on the news. It allows you to connect your records and websites in order to provide information and advise on themes that are important to your company or industry.

Cons

The ability to quickly transition from a list to a person's profile may be better.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

José Raúl P.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Linkedin, one of the best B2B platforms for lead generation

Reviewed 3 years ago

awesome, I highly recommend Linkedin to improve brand positioning and generate B2B sales

Pros

Easy of use, possibility to reach different decision-makers, option to build your own personal brand, close business with top companies

Cons

sometimes takes too much time to load some pages, specially in the "search mode" or when updating a profile. Linkedin should work on a way to export contact information in a easy way

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ajinkya (AJ) D.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most important tool in today's virtual world

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used LinkedIn for Business and the normal LinkedIn for Professionals extensively. The biggest advantage that this platform has is that there is no other competitor who is doing what they are. There is LinkedIn for Business, which one can integrate with LinkedIn for Professionals. There is LinkedIn Navigator if someone is willing to pay, which will give information about key decision makers of...

Pros

The best part about LinkedIn Business if that its free. The basic part of it at least. It helps people setup a business page just using their company email address and a company name. Its that easy. An option to select the size of company whether its a small or medium enterprise, helps the company to get specific clientele and future employees. More than anything, having a well defined LinkedIn Business...

Cons

Its an ever evolving service, and is not without its flaws. For starters, the thing I like about it the most that its free, makes for its biggest weakness too. Since, getting a LinkedIn page is so easy, there are a lot of dead end links online for non-existent companies, that it becomes a tiresome job to actually find the right people. This is a huge problem for people starting off, since a lot of...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Torikul I.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A perfect platform for business and skilled individuals

Reviewed 3 years ago

Have used LinkedIn for a long time, it's simply amazing that was good enough for me so far. It helped me to grow up my business and take it to the next level. People would like to see LinkedIn profile, some people verify the skill and professional working experience depending on LinkedIn profile. This platform also was helpful for me in this kind of situation.

Pros

Linkedin is outstanding no doubt, everyone loves it and I also. There are so many amazing things I've noticed on LinkedIn, that's why this platform is one of my first choices. No useless peoples use Linkedin, as a result, it becomes a great business platform that opens a lot of job opportunities for me. it's so professional, have everything that a user needs, has strong features, high security, good customer support and many more.

Cons

Linkedin is a bit expensive as well as I think the user interface should be improved. It seems like there is no good use of CSS as a result the whole website looks random. Linkedin profile cover photo and profile picture layout are not good. The cover photo has a visibility problem for the profile picture.

RK
AvatarImg

Raj K.

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional Networking Platform to Catapult your career

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is the best networking tool for professionals globally. Linkedin for business helps seasoned professionals, beginners, students, self-employed, freelancers, or just about anyone in showcasing their profiles to the entire world. The profile builder is so powerful and versatile that you can efficiently share yourself to help you in your career. Recently, It has evolved into a social media tool to keep you from getting bored with serious stuff.

Pros

There are quite a few beneficial features on its ever-growing platform. You can build up your network of friends, colleagues, and strangers to build a solid social media presence. It lets you chat with people in your network in real-time. You can leave messages for people outside your connections domain to grow your network or help in career growth. There are some cool features like “Who has viewed...

Cons

Recent changes have made this professional networking site turn into a usual social media page. Some users may dislike those irritating features on it, such as likes, comments, etc. Linkedin has diluted its identity by following the footsteps of Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. Secondly, there are many features available only on the paid platform. Subscription plans may be a bit expensive for a large majority of users. Finally, there are many fake profiles on LinkedIn, which makes your extensive network meaningless to some extent. Finally, it does not have an obituary, so perhaps you may find yourself approaching a dead man to pitch for yourself!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Media to Network

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have made many new connections in LinkedIn and when I meet someone new, I get connected with them and know more about them. If see an opportunity in some organization, It helps me to know who else works here, so that I can get referral or learn more about the opportunity.

Pros

Best media to network with your connection and find the new opportunity and keep you updated. Helps you to learn new technology and news, job opportunity, organization in which people around you are working with.

Cons

Sometime the post get repeated, when you see your own post the number of views to the post increases (which is not supposed to happen) limits the number connection a user can have.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sabharish K.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Excellent professional networking application to bring talent and opportunity together!

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience with LinkedIn has been great over the years. It has helped me meet some of the best people I have ever met over the course of my education and employment journey. It has allowed me to learn so much simply from following other people and how they approach certain things and I've been able to incorporate some of it with my own personal and professional lives. The learning is endless and it is a wealth of knowledge out there.

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is how they have evolved over the years. I have been a long time user of LinkedIn and it has been fantastic to see how they have adapted to the modern needs of the world over the years. It is more than just professional networking now. Their career tool is fantastic. I have been on both ends as a job seeker myself and also a recruiter and the user experience...

Cons

Sometimes it can be overwhelming. You are constantly under the pressure of keeping your profile up-to-date and most of that work seems to be manual and time consuming in many ways. This means that LinkedIn is still not a global solution and lacks integrations with other applications that provide verified and validated credentials which I'm not able to add to my profile at just the click of a button....

VB
AvatarImg

Virginia B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional profiles suitable for any and every guru in the world

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

LinkedIn (LI) is the world’s largest professional network and career website, that allows you to easily connect with like-minded peers and industry leaders for trading ideas, sharing advice, etc. Whether you’re looking for a career, seeking out employees, or trying to become recognized as an expert within your industry LI’s simplistic platform provides it all. As a Marketer, I feel it’s important to...

Cons

•When posting on LI’s company pages make sure to completely optimize your images. Sometimes, your posts appear differently on your company pages as they do on LI’s home feed. •Much like Google, I would not recommend running a targeted LI Ad unless you have a fairly large budget; advice I received from LI, directly account manager. In the past, we have run ads with lower budgets with an ending result, nowhere close to our ROI.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Linkedin to everyone

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Linkedin is a professional career website, it allows users to create social and business connections amongst friends, family, colleagues and business acquaintances. If your pursuing a business adventure having Linkedin is a added bonus, you can build your network of friends and see which friends have careers in desired fields in which you seek to start or grow your business in. You can get advice and...

Cons

You have to have a paid memebership to uncover additional features. You have limited access to the entire site without the paid membership. You can view every single person who viewed your page with a paid membership and how they found you via a search or directly inputting your name in the url. You still have a lot of features you can access without a paid membership, a paid membership will give you more access to networking and building connections to grow your brand, name, and/or company.

KT
AvatarImg

Kunal T.

Legal Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool to grow your business

Reviewed a year ago

Would recommend due to high quality of leads. It is a really great chance to connect with like minded audience.

Pros

It helps me position my company as genuine entity which helps build trust amongst the likely prospects. I like the lead management and recruitment process. It helps me sift through the right candidates for my business. Other things that I like is high quality leads and direct access to the decision makers.

Cons

Spamming is my biggest concern. LinkedIn has become really competitive and a lot of businesses are using this to spam customers continuously which has made them susceptible to genuine businesses.

BC
AvatarImg

Brittney C.

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Newest Features Transform Communication between Employers and Job Seekers

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love how LinkedIn has added features that drive traffic to user profiles, allowing your profile to serve as an online resume. Rather than constantly reaching out to employers, it enables recruiters to easily reach out to potential candidates as well. One of my favorite features is the recommendation section. I have recommendations on my profile from previous supervisors and co-workers that really...

Cons

The things I don't like about LinkedIn are more about the people on LinkedIn than the application itself. However, I think that LinkedIn should do more about preventing those things. What I hate the most is that there are illegitimate jobs posted on LinkedIn that can be scams. In my younger years, I wasn't able to tell these scams from decent jobs. But now, I can tell the difference very easily. I wish LinkedIn would do more to filter these jobs and/or remove them, but I understand how that could be difficult to do without taking away someone's right to post what they want.

EB
AvatarImg

Ernesto B.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Para buscar trabajo es la mejor opción

Reviewed 2 years ago

Me ha ayudado a encontrar varios trabajos de forma rápida y segura

Pros

Una aplicación genial para buscar trabajo es como una red social pero solo de trabajos, ayuda al usuario muy fácil a encontrar ofertas de trabajo así como a un dueño de negocio encontrar empleados potenciales

Cons

Creo q sería bueno un diseño más atractivo , no es algo imprescindible pero se le echa en falta algo así

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

DH
AvatarImg

David H. D.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Global Connections + Self-Publishing = Key Benefits

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Personal and Corporate use of LinkedIn has evolved during the decade that I've been a member. Originally conceived as a directory of professionals across the globe, the site now includes many additional features. The basic 'Profile' content enables LinkedIn (and now Microsoft) to aggregate information about people and companies. The 'Groups' feature enables LinkedIn to align people and companies with...

Cons

LinkedIn periodically updates the user interface of the site. Sometimes the changes are an improvement, other times the UI updates create minor confusion (until members discover the benefits). Also, LinkedIn is constantly being challenged to counter the acts of Spammers who attempt to manipulate the capabilities of the site. At times, changes targeting the acts of Spammers negatively impact other members. Members must learn to configure their own 'Settings' to limit the unwanted solicitations of Spammers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jamie V.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent App For Human Resource Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with LinkedIn has been overwhelmingly positive. The sales and support staff are all very knowledgeable and eager to help in any way possible. LinkedIn's Business Solution has increased our success in finding the best job-seekers and connecting them with a great career within our organization.

Pros

There are many things that I like about this app but the top pro to this app as an end user is the ability to solicit experts to critique and offer suggestions to make an individual's profile shine. A person can get suggestions on how to write a resumé that will be distinct enough that it gets noticed but also unique to each job being applied for. LinkedIn is also a valuable tool for social networking amongst colleagues and peers across your particular industry as well as happenings in other industries in the economy. People share lessons they've learned, successes, and failures which provides for a vast knowledge base that is at the tips of your fingers. All a person has to do is look.

Cons

In implementing the business solution we had a little bit of trouble integrating the inmail application with our in house human resource crm. However, this was not an issue with LinkedIn's application but simply needed a gateway into our proprietary management system. Overall, I don't have any complaints with LinkedIn's Business Solution.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Charan Raj Y.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prominent application for professionals

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I am impressed, I use this everyday life to improve my knowledge , sharing, making connections, appreciations and opportunities LinkedIn is the best tool and no other tool is nearly to compete

Pros

The best part of this is, it is used by only Professionals, so the post, details, appreciations all are well mannered and diligent. Secondly we can connect people and share thoughts, opinions, knowledge, ect Can make connects easily based on search and filters Also trainings that they provide is Prominent

Cons

Nothing is least here, its all good. Pricing is little expensive There are few UI related bugs, apart from that all good.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mansur S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Network with LinkedIn for Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, LinkedIn for Business is a good site where you will want to make a sound in your industry by adapting to the rhythm of the world, which strengthens your brand while expanding your communication network and offering you countless opportunities.

Pros

Linkedin, which includes business professionals from all over the world, from every sector; It is a unique opportunity for brands in business development. With the correct and active use of LinkedIn, you can easily reach any part of the world and be noticed among your competitors by introducing your brand to the world. You can also follow your competitors on Linkedin, which is the right channel to search for suppliers and expand your network, and you can become the leader in your industry with a correctly designed brand communication strategy.

Cons

No issues other than being expensive. It is a good site that I use every day and that I am satisfied with every time.

EW
AvatarImg

Elena W.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Becoming Harder and Harder to Network

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, my experience has been mixed. Failure to moderate the types of posts allowed has drawn LinkedIn for Business away from networking and has turned the platform into a regular social media page. On the flip side, the "Jobs" feature has been very helpful for our company, and the professional development opportunities on the platform seem promising.

Pros

Our business development team uses LinkedIn on an almost daily basis. The Premium Mail feature is really nice. It is also really easy to narrow down your search for new contacts using the multitude of filters available on the search page. Navigation and creating a post is also very easy. We are just starting to explore some of the webinars/classes that LinkedIn offers, but so far they seem good! We used LinkedIn to hire for the last two salaried positions in our office, and we were able to get some really good candidates. I would say that "Jobs" feature has been the most useful to us from a business perspective.

Cons

My number one complaint about LinkedIn is that, each day, it becomes more and more like Facebook. This was supposed to be a networking platform, but now it has become a harbor for memes, cute animal videos, etc. It is also rampant with aggressive political posts, which I think have no place in business. That's not really what I'm looking for from a networking perspective. Many of my peers in this industry share my frustration and are moving to Alignable for this exact reason. We may have to consider making the switch for networking purposes. We will still likely use the "Jobs" feature on LinkedIn though.

CS
AvatarImg

Chantel S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool for Building Relationships - Tech Needs Work to Dazzle

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to connect with professionals across the world is absolutely remarkable. This tool encourages authentic engagement and community building which, in turn, often brings referrals and business opportunities. Platforms are only as strong as their users, and there have been some incredible power-users lately that make the platform truly shine which is why it is important to govern activity to prevent fraud / spam and promote super-users who can advocate for the business. Since Microsoft purchased LinkedIn, there have been many incredible adjustments, such as the addition of LinkedIn video, using GIFs and voice recordings in messaging, and I can't wait to see further enhancements.

Cons

The "Groups" functionality has a LOT of work to be done to really make it shine. There is no "Events" category or way to show and promote networking events. The messaging feature is very unorganized which looks like a CEO's, messy, ignored inbox. The support is really horrible. It's basically set up as DIY in forums, but when you do have a customer service representative respond, they often aren't very well versed in the technical aspects of the tool and cannot provide adequate information / support.

BB
AvatarImg

Benjamin B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Business Network Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have been using LinkedIn for years as a mere employee, to remain in touch with my co-workers and to find new job opportunities. Both tasks are well managed by LinkedIn. Now, being a business owner myself, I use far more features of LinkedIn, I use it for recruiting, for remaining it touch with partners and employees, and so on. The option to be endorsed and to receive and give recommendation is a nice extra, which I really love. Just as being able to upload titles and certificates, or to compile all your profile data into a fully fledged resume. Great tool, which I wouldn't wanna miss and almost use as much as Facebook.

Cons

LinkedIn is great and the free version does offer a lot of features. However, many of the interesting features, a business owner or recruiter would need, are included in one of the several premium packages. These appear to be quite expensive in their fees, though they do a great job. Just smaller businesses might not be able to afford it. In addition, I did not like the fact, that LinkedIn moved a way from a single Premium Subscription to a one, where you have to choose between several packages – or subscribe for more than one of these, which gets even more expensive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mukhabbat O.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for to build a professional network

Reviewed 3 years ago

LinkedIn helped me to find my previous job, and it helped me to build my professional network. It saves your time and effort when you are actively in job market. The most recruiters search you on LinkedIn (they see your certificates, licenses, skills and endorsements which give them good impression about you), before connecting to you by phone. And I also search for the company or the person to make myself familiar so my phone interview goes better.

Pros

in LinkedIn you build your professional profile. You can write your resume on About section so recruiters can easily decide whether you are suitable candidate before contacting to you. another good feather I like is In Dashbord it shows how many people viewed your profile, in how many searches you appeared. Another good feature you can open multiple message windows at the same time, that helps you texting with multiple person without open-close every time. Free linkedin learning feature is very helpful.

Cons

When creating group message you have to type the names by yourself, yes, it gives you names when you start typing first letter. But, I wish there is already list of the names so you can easily click and add them.