App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LinkedIn for Business Logo

Get the most from your professional network

(30)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LinkedIn for Business Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,501 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nabila B.

Investment Management, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Premium features for LinkedIn

Reviewed 3 years ago

Creating a profile that builds my connection and network in the professional world. Searching for jobs and comparing salaries from different organizations is easy. Researching for a business and employment trend with this software also very helpful.

Pros

The business plan lets me to view profiles in my 3rd connection, which i can't see from a basic account. It is beneficial when i am searching for anyone in a particular organization. Other than that, the analytics insight gives me critical information when i am applying for a job vacancy on the platform or searching for a perfect candidate for our job vacancy.

Cons

It is expensive, and all the plan has its own features and distinguishes from each other. I need to change the program if I need to use the feature that only available on the program and can't use the feature on my current plan. Customer service is just average and not the best despite the expensive plan that i have paid.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn is the Best for Lead Generation, Jobs, and More!

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience with LinkedIn is great! I plan on implementing Lead generation strategies with LinkedIn to grow my business as LinkedIn has high quality leads that no other platform has. It's easy to build a portfolio and build yourself from the ground up.

Pros

It's easy to connect with people and engage with their activity on their posts. People are generally much nicer and willing to listen to what you have to say. LinkedIn comes with many great things such as LinkedIn Sales Navigator and it also comes with LinkedIn Pro Finder to have monthly leads sent to your email in your local area. LinkedIn is overlooked by many people that don't know much about it and they should be using it because they are missing out on all the great rewards and tactics that you could utilize.

Cons

What I least liked about this software is sometimes connecting with other people that have sent you messages for the sole purpose of buying their product. They need to connect 1 on 1 and it has to be more genuine before people start calling each other and purchasing things from each other. I also don't like that sometimes I look at my new feed and people post things that are not related to business or the LinkedIn platform. It should be strictly for business and not entertainment. It's all about networking.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Utilizing Accomplishment with LinkedIn for Business

Reviewed 10 months ago

If you're a professional or business owner, LinkedIn for Business is a must-use platform. It offers exclusive features tailored to meet specific needs, making it an invaluable resource for development and brand promotion. The platform prioritizes professional connections, industry insights, and targeted marketing efforts, making it the go-to for all your business needs.

Pros

What I love about LinkedIn for Business is that it serves as a powerful platform that connects professionals and facilitates knowledge sharing within industries. It also enables users to cultivate valuable relationships for the purpose of conducting business discussions and collaborations.

Cons

Although LinkedIn is a professional platform, there have been many privacy concerns regarding data security and third-party access. Users need to be cautious about the information they share and whether their privacy settings are effective.

NI
AvatarImg

Nasser I.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My experience for using LinkedIn for Business

Reviewed 17 days ago

In my opinion, LinkedIn for Business offers a powerful suite of tools for networking, recruitment, and brand building. even if it is much more expensive than other platforms. finally, the platform's benefits generally outweigh its drawbacks. For business, it can be a highly effective component of a comprehensive business strategy.

Pros

First It provides a platform to connect with industry leaders, colleagues, and potential clients.LinkedIn's recruitment features are crucial. The ability to post job listings, and search for candidates. At last sharing content such as articles, blogs, and updates is straightforward and reaches a targeted audience.

Cons

At first LinkedIn's premium services, especially for recruitment and sales, can be quite expensive The platform's algorithm can sometimes limit the visibility of posts in the feed. and maybe you are threatened to lose your account.

VM
AvatarImg

Victor M.

Renewables & Environment, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Es una buena platforma,

Reviewed 2 years ago

I repeat what I said, I do my relationships, and with medium expectations. Nothing else. It is quite obvious, that all the time they take you down paths that if you do not have the paid category, you do not achieve what you want, for example. how you can contact successful or high-ranking professionals in his organization. But, is "acceptable" is part of their business

Pros

was able to meet professionals, greet and interact, and it also allows me to show my potential in my profile, added to the follow-up, alerts, and all the characteristics previously evaluated.

Cons

Well, due to my ability to observe what others don't, I once confirmed that they motivate you with unreal opportunities, now not if they do, I alerted them. They ignored. I understand that they can stimulate and motivate with posts, or other things to keep their users always activated. In my case, knowing about my experience does not motivate me so much, I do my relationships, and with medium expectations. Nothing else. You evaluate if my report is confidential or reserved, you will know how to handle it with prudence.

JK
AvatarImg

Joseph K.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A superb platform to build networks and improve your visibility.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is a very simple to interact and connect with candidates through LinkedIn and it is one of the biggest networks and it helps us in increasing the exposure of the business. Not just sourcing the right talent, but we can also stay updated with the trends and upcoming news in our areas of interest. You get a lot of information that is for free! I get to see the professional information of all individuals, from candidates to employees to investors. People who have a very limited budget can build a trusted professional network with ease. It has helped us to reduce overhead costs and get a lot of details about various customer segments.

Cons

It takes a lot of time to build connections, I should say that you have to invest a lot of time for the same. It is true that you would find a lot of news but the credibility of this information is questionable. The premium accounts charges are quite high and the linked in that is for business makes you get a lot of personal data that is not desirable!

PR
AvatarImg

Praveen R.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use LinkedIn to stay connected to the professional world

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Searching for jobs was not an easy job before and job sites were charging considerably high fees from the candidates just for applying for a job. LinkedIn came in to the market to change all these conventional job searches. There are different ways to get hired through LinkedIn. First is, through the connections, if you add connections sensibly after doing some research you will surely land in your dream job with the help of this connections' recommendations. Next is through the dedicated job section provided. We can search for jobs using keywords, location, title or salary and apply. Nowadays, I can see that high profile jobs also are being posted though LinkedIn.

Cons

LinkedIn is free for normal users and to enable advanced search features like sorting the search results using number of employees, total revenue, job function etc., we need to upgrade to either Sales Navigator or Recruiter which costs high. Other premium features doesn't actually give unlimited people search in fact.

SP
AvatarImg

Sean P.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for any professional in need of an online presence

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have used many social networks, however largely only for personal use. LinkedIn, however, is designed to meet the needs of a more professional audience. As a university lecturer I always recommend my students create an account on LinkedIn and assuming they complete their profile they will normally start to receive messages from potential employers within a couple of days. Aside from the obvious potential of receiving relevant job opportunities, LinkedIn also creates an environment were it's possible to keep in touch with colleagues and professional friends in an often very informal way which is definitely a benefit.

Cons

Unfortunately, you will sometimes notices SPAM messages appearing in your LinkedIn inbox. This is my largest issues with LinkedIn. Another problem I find with LinkedIn is it's recording of profile views. If you view someones profile, they are notified. While this could in some cases be helpful it does make you think twice about viewing someones profile.

AvatarImg

Arzu Ö.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best way to recruiting the right candidate

Reviewed 2 years ago

You can easily reach people from every industry and every job description on LinkedIn. Think about it, you can even connect with Bil Gates. And this is the best way to advertise your business and yourself to the right audiences. If you are looking for a job, you can find the most suitable job for you by filtering dozens of job postings smartly and easily. Moreover, these ads can be from anywhere in the world. This is very important, especially since remote working has entered our lives.

Pros

If you're already familiar with LinkedIn, its interface is really simple. It's a great networking space for employers and job seekers alike. It has such a wide network that you can easily access people and jobs from all over the world and apply for a job quickly. Unlike other social media channels, this one is for professionals. It's not entertainment, it's experience, business and professionalism. It's also the best way to advertise your company and products to the right audiences. If you are doing B2B Marketing, you can reach the right people by focusing directly on your target. And also, I love LinkedIn's quick apply feature. Upload your CV once and apply for as many jobs as you want with one click.

Cons

There is quite a difference between the mobile experience and the web experience. Also unfortunately it no longer supports older versions of IOS. this is so sad

BK
AvatarImg

Busiku K.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Business Social Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

By and large, it is a decent framework, considering a fast and simple admittance to various profiles, the disadvantage is the sheer size of the Linked enrollment.

Pros

It is perfect for systems administration since it is proficient, not normal for online entertainment, and can permit you to interface with partners and colleagues. It additionally has extraordinary hunt usefulness.

Cons

No Cons as the platform works as you want to use it. For me, nothing was a problem

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Saheiba M.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best and Must have

Reviewed 2 years ago

LinkedIn is a must have tool for us as professionals. It helps us in growing our business through lead generation techniques, it helps us in getting right talent through recruitment and sourcing techniques, it helps in continuous learning through posts of different pages and connections.

Pros

1. Lead Generation 2. Build Connection 3. Grow brand awareness in professional manner 4. Recruitment

Cons

It is bit expensive and advertising is a little complicated process.

EA
AvatarImg

Eric A.

Accounting, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Way to Get Social with LinkedIn for Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

The advantages and disadvantages of LinkedIn for Business reveal that it is a very useful tool for business growth and outreach. It can also aid in improving conversion rates, identifying exceptional leaders, and increasing overall sales in the long run.  For individuals on a tight budget, LinkedIn for Business offers a free basic account, making it easier to develop an expert profile. It enables users to build a reliable network.

Pros

LinkedIn for Business gives networking tools to organizations by making industry posts accessible for testing, building validity with possible clients, and giving strong search technology to individuals or organizations to limit their options. It also sorts out and orders content from around LinkedIn to stay up with the latest on forthcoming turns of events or good thoughts on the news. It permits you to interface your records and sites to share experiences and advice on topics that are relevant to your organization or industry.

Cons

No business professional uses LinkedIn. Relationships will take time to build, and talks will take time to start. At first, you'll spend a lot of time making introductions before concentrating on creating connections. This method is time-consuming and ineffectual in the vast majority of cases. Premium accounts will save time, but will also necessitate a financial expenditure that some small business owners or individuals will be unable to make. Additionally, a user is required to provide a lot of personal and professional information in order to fully use the platform. This include date of birth, work history, contact information, email address, and so on, which could be preyed on by hackers, etc.

VB
AvatarImg

Victor B.

Think Tanks, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go to networking application for technology professionals

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

LinkedIn has been and continues to be the go to application for networking professionals. Microsoft not only continues to support LinkedIn but is building great training, office, document, HR/recruiting, and other integrations vastly adding to its value. I've never used LinkedIn as a salesperson, but I've certainly been on the receiving end of salespersons looking to sell products. I can clearly see the value for them.

Cons

I think LinkedIn could do a better job of helping sales folks intelligently (instead of blindly) follow matching customers. I also think that there is a huge gap in standards development and how that is NOT overlaid on LinkedIn. Right now standards groups are there as "groups" they same as alumni groups (which could also be better organized). I think this is not all that it could be. I could imagine some amazing possibilities if standards development were really integrated to be a core service of the platform.

RS
AvatarImg

Roger S.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For the Technical Recruiter - NO OTHER Product Matches Identifying / Contacting Passive Candidates

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is the only database and application platform that passive high tech candidates use in their career to stay available when, and in case, they decide to change companies. The typical profile of LinkedIn members in high tech are they always have employment, and stay available to see if there is a next step in their career they need to consider when a job req is Inmailed to them. For hiring managers they can increase their network of possible people they could hire on their team, or get the word out to their network that they are hiring and through referral find candidates. I like the education section as a goto when i need to learn something - that is a nice additional function

Cons

always lots to explore and more than you can use at any one time, so I never feel i am utilizing it fully. I have to hunt around for things in the menu as it never seems to be where i would think it should be.

SN
AvatarImg

Sarah N.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience with LinkedIn for business.

Reviewed 2 years ago

LinkedIn for business has created a great exposure to prospect clients and engagement with different companies world wide.

Pros

The level of professionalism exhibited by individuals from different countries creates a space of interaction and cooperation for a common goal.

Cons

The mobile version takes long to load results.

RS
AvatarImg

Ranu S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for building network and recruitment

Reviewed a year ago

The product is serving its purpose and we're quite happily using it for years and mainly we are using it for job posting and recruitments. So we're getting good leads in term of both the features.

Pros

The interface is really interactive, simple, modern and easy to use, overall very friendly. Easy to search for employees and also provides suggestions for them. Posting any job is super easy and shortlisting applicant can be performed from there only. Using it form years but still lot of features that I am exploring and they're keep improving and changing them.

Cons

There are few fake employers and user profiles present, which is not healthy in professional networking platforms. Also, the premium might be bit costly and everyone might not purchase it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sean G.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic. Some of the paid versions are a bit expensive though

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I have it 4 stars for the reasons above. There is great potential and great resources, but with the amount of money they must make in advertising within the site, they could loosen the leash on the free version and offer more free searches or profile views to allow others to connect. Overall as well, there’s nothing like LinkedIn on the market. It’s the only, and best option

Pros

In my industry, group health insurance, LinkedIn is a GREAT way to connect t with insurance brokers and other industry professionals. Connecting allows you to email them or basically instant message to get a conversation going. The professional, paid accounts offer a lot of tools and resources to filter and search for connections. If you’re ambitious, it’ll provide a good ROI

Cons

For the free version, LinkedIn is a very stingy and limits the amount of profile views and searches. Especially if you’re a salesperson or in marketing/business development.

AJ
AvatarImg

Anil J.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A perfect platform for upraising your professional career.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It lets you begin and develop a suitable professional career by connecting between your friends and family. You can send emails or even personal messages to your contacts about your ideas, and discuss them in groups. You can also limit your data’s access among those whom you want and do not want. You can visit pages of companies, evaluate their jobs and offers. The presence of salary estimates gives you a broader horizon of the company.

Cons

One has to get into a paid subscription so that most of the essential features get unlocked. Otherwise, you may not get any detailed information on the pages you might be visiting. If paid, you could also see who even visited your pages. Although the update is made for an easier tasking, it often creates a lot of confusion. Spam is another problem that has to be dealt with. They turn out to be quite expensive for smaller business groups.

MK
AvatarImg

Murali K.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional networking at its best!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

LinkedIn is without a doubt the best app for anyone who looks for a better professional networking than ever before. LinkedIn gives real freedom to browse through unlimited profiles if we pay a small subscription fee every month. They give us a chance to check their premium services with one month trial. I have subscribed to their LinkedIn sales navigator plan as I do lead generation a lot every day. The instant messaging feature is such a plus point. The Inmail messaging which is offered every month with the premium plan is also a better way to reach out to people.

Cons

LinkedIn sales navigator shows the search results but when we click on person's profile, it will only;y take us to a page that says 'this connection is out of your network' and we will not be able to see the person's details at all. Only increasing the number of connections is the remedy to this.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Necessity In The World Of The Modern Professional

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- Constantly updating interface - Relatively strong Find People algorithms serve up colleagues that are loose, but associated, connections - Easily apply for jobs within the Linkedin platform - On the recruiting side: sending inmails to potential candidates is painlessly easy - especially with the new broadcast job seeking status feature - On the hiring side: the job postings on Linkedin are second to none, great organization, skill sorting, and screening. We get the most high quality candidate leads from Linkedin.

Cons

- On the job seeking side: frustrating that you have a limited amount of people searches - The feature that shows who's viewed your profile isn't really necessary, and prevents people from viewing profiles of prospective candidates/colleagues - Seems to be some presence of fake profiles - Recruiters mass sending inmails are very flakey

DS
AvatarImg

Debra S.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn is the best for making Contacts

Reviewed 2 years ago

LinkedIn has been very beneficial for our association. We can search for possible contacts and new members. We can also do a great deal of marketing, which helps our association grow and be more successful. New members growing our association is an important part of our success. But also being able to search for those contacts in related fields helps our success as well. We can search for escrow offices, bank loan contacts, maintenance personnel, and more.

Pros

We appreciate having one area to search for possible Real Estate contacts and being able to communicate with our current contacts. LinkedIn is everywhere, so your contacts are endless, which is important in Real Estate. LinkedIn is very easy to use, put in a name or contact word and press enter. The rest is brought to you. There are many options for setting up your LinkedIn page to make it the most appealing and creates the most contacts.

Cons

LinkedIn is easy to use and does not have any aspects that we would change.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Favio R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Most complete platform for candidate search

Reviewed 2 years ago

We got really good results when hiring new positions even though we paid Higher than other platforms she used

Pros

The Easy Apply function when candidates applies for a job is really useful. We received lots of profiles in comparison to other local platforms in peru because candidates already have their profile updated in LinkedIn and doesn’t need to fill new information.

Cons

The cost is high when publishing individual job offers. Couldn’t figure how to get packages instead of paying one by one.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn - Gotta Have it, Not Sure What to do with It

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you're seriously in the business community you have to have a LinkedIn profile it seems. How best to use it, however, is all across the board. We primarily use ours as an "electronic business card", and a starting point to find prospective clients - we have not used the LinkedIn platform itself to reach out to prospects as I know we should be, but hopefully this year we will implement that in earnest.

Pros

A great way of finding and researching prospective clients, employers, and vendors. Keeps us fairly up to date on who has moved to what position or firm within our sphere of influence.

Cons

We still mourn the loss of synchronization with Outlook - being able to have LinkedIn data and modifications flow down to our contact list was invaluable to us. Wish there was a lower-priced option for a subset of Premium features for who has searched, sending emails, etc. The product focus and management seems to have drifted since its purchase by Microsoft.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Syed Tauqeer Haider R.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Link With Professional

Reviewed 3 years ago

it is very excellent application to build your professional profile. it also help you find jobs and develop my business.

Pros

Most powerful web application for build your official circle. it is very helpful to find new jobs and develop your own business. contacting with different professionals with easy access.

Cons

i could not found any thing yet bad or anonymous in this application.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome business network platform for leads as well as recruitments

Reviewed a year ago

Great functionality and integration it have, super convenient platform for professionals all around the world. However, it assists in selection or finding the candidates easily in the recruiter process which saves time. Moreover, its the most trusted and valuable platform to grow business, brand awareness, viral content and target audience to improve reach & engagement.

Pros

Easy to create a business page and reach to the targeted audience. Allotted credits help to invite relevant contacts to follow the company page. Moreover, help to prospect the quality leads to grow business. Directly approach [sensitive content hidden] and higher level management to share your agenda or convert them as clients, very helpful for sales team.

Cons

Only I want mention here is pricing model which is very high, apart from this there is a limitation of sending the invitations per month.