App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LinkedIn for Business Logo

Get the most from your professional network

(30)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LinkedIn for Business Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,501 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sundeep G.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Linkedin was the best but is it still the best?

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

If there is a professional networking platform one thinks of then Linkedin is the only thing that anyone would think of. Linkedin has the largest number of professionals compared to any other platform and networking is also quite easy. There are a ton of opportunities whoever you are, it really gets sweet for Sales and HR departments in particular.

Cons

Linkedin was best with the groups, networking and all the other features but slowly people started moving away from Linkedin into other platforms, there seems to be a lot of buzz on Reddit, Facebook and other social networking platforms. Linkedin is not doing much in terms of promoting as well and with its subscription based model, I do not believe that Linkedin will be going deep into the future.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Danielle W.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I wish everyone I knew was on LinkedIn

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am a big fan of LinkedIn. As a sales and customer service representative I find it really helpful to understand the role and experience of people that I deal with in the workplace. Being able to showcase your work history is what the tool is best known for but I love being able to see projects others have worked on, shared connections, updates from the company they work for, who else works at that company and more. We've used LinkedIn Jobs and found it to be an ok service (wasn't successful via this channel but it was easy to set up).

Pros

Being able to see details on the people you're searching, their company, being able to see who else works for that company. I like seeing projects and volunteer causes that people are involved with.

Cons

Not very used in the NFP sector, although it's the biggest and first choice for professional connections sometimes I wish even more people used it

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Social Networking for Professionals

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have found LinkedIn to be a great parallel to social media platforms that users may be familiar with, while allowing for a professional atmosphere that can connect users across industries and markets. Organizations can also use this to share job postings to take advantage of this ingrained feature set.

Pros

LinkedIn is a fairly ubiquitous platform for professionals looking to develop or expand their professional network's span. The platform's structure allows you to not only develop new connections, but also understand how you are connected to users in industries that you might like to enter. This makes it a great tool for those who are looking to gain a leg up when searching for a new job or opportunity. The semi-recent addition of job postings on the site also help make a one-stop shop in this regard. New features seem to be added at a decent pace, as well.

Cons

LinkedIn can be beneficial for certain career paths, but less consequential for others. Public educators and musicians, for example, may not gain as much benefit from creating a LinkedIn account (though having the presence is never a bad idea!).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashley D.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What are you waiting for? Get it now :)

Reviewed 3 years ago

LinkedIn for business is just an amazing software overall. If you are a business and are looking for a software that is both easy to use, and just a great tool to implement look no further!

Pros

LinkedIn for Business is such a critical tool we use in our company. Our employees utilize LinkedIn everyday and we have never had any issues. We utilize LinkedIn jobs, we post constantly to try and engage new followers, we utilize sending messages to prospective candidates which in turn make us placements. There is just so many great things about LinkedIn for Business!

Cons

There is rarely a time where we have to reach out to customer service. There have been maybe a handful of times where we had a small issues but always were fixed within a day.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Connect to Colleagues

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I think LinkedIn is a great website to be able to connect to the workforce around you. I would appreciate if it was more accessible and less expensive for the premium benefits this would help create even more connections for more people.

Pros

LinkedIn is a great way to be able to connect to a myriad of people all over the world. It works the same as Facebook but is geared towards the business side where candidates can connect with potential employers. It helps create connections and solid networking and often leads to people finding career paths through linkedin.

Cons

The LinkedIn premium experience can be rather expensive, which can be upsetting because when you're looking for a job you may not have the disposable income to pay for premium service.

LT
AvatarImg

Leane T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's not the Facebook or Tinder of the Professional World

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's a great platform for networking and and getting industry insights. Great privacy settings. The greatest feature is your profile where colleagues and connections can endorse you for skills that you have over and beyond your work experience.

Cons

When companies create a page there should be a verification process that they actually exist and should be monitored more often in regards to website, contact information and activity. There should also be a "Review this company" section where people can get more insight into the companies performance than the "Fluff" their marketing team wants you to see. You shouldn't be able to make a profile a company as there are differences, and your profile is to highlight an individuals skills, achievements.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A must tool for any sales team1

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the fact how easy it is to save and follow leads and see if there were any recent changes with them (changed roles, companies etc.) and the same goes for companies (if they are hiring for certain roles that could be an indicator for offering my product ). Prepping for any call with Linkedin is so easy, as I can quickly dive into someone's profile and find some key points to talk about that i can relate to. In other words, I find that Linkedin's business tools are pretty much a MUST for any business development role and sales teams.

Cons

I find that the advanced search is ok but a bit lacking. I'd love to see some technographic data on what kind of tools the company is using now. so the filters are ok but more data is needed as you can't really run everything from Linkedin (as a plugin for the CRM or directly from the platform )

DA
AvatarImg

Daniel Alejandro M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool to grow as a professional

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like LinkedIn since it was created. It allows me to be surrounded with people that share the same goal: To be productive and to grow in the huge and competitive market of professionals. With this app I can always be in touch with people from my same work area, and also score jobs outside my boundaries with the opportunity to learn and go beyond my expectations. LinkedIn was just a great idea and can help everyone that´s looking for a chance to really step forward in their life. I love the fact that is a worldwide app.

Cons

Sometimes it can be difficult for someone to really understand all the information that we get from this app. It seems there are so many ways to make it work that in occasions we can get confused.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a must for every individual to have an account on LinkedIn

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using LinkedIn to find prospect companies, leads etc. We are using LinkedIn for customer advocacy program and creating a visibility for our company. This is the basic platform every individual need to be on.

Pros

LinkedIn is the great source of database, the data accuracy for prospect is high as it is created by the users only. The ample database with advance filters makes it very effective for use. the Inmail feature is best to reach out to prospect and the conversion rate is very high through Inmails. LinkedIn account serves as an identity for an individual, and can be used for many purpose, finding job, looking for prospect/accounts, building network among the peers.

Cons

There should be more validation before signing up an individual to avoid the misuse.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aмар M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must have in a pocket

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm using this platform for years and I will recommend it to anyone who looking to boost his business network connections.

Pros

LinkedIn becomes the world's #1 application for business networks. Nowadays most of the business is running on the internet and this business social app will boost your business or career. Application is coming free with premium features and you can try them with a trial period, you should try it.

Cons

Every messaging platform is fighting spam so this will problem on LinkedIn but it depends on how users are creating their network connections and there are some users trying to sell their products. LinkedIn support takes care of their problems as well, so you won't feel bad experience on this platform.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robert G.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must for the business professional!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall my experience has been positive and any cons I would list I'd consider nit-picky. The daily experience is something that I look forward to and I consider it a part of my routine. The leads management function has an incredible ease of use factor.

Pros

Key features are Lead Management and the ability to search for contacts. Being able to find and save leads are critical components to the software. I use LinkedIn on a daily basis and viewing the activity of my leads has become important parts of my daily routine.

Cons

I wish there were ways to tell if a message or request has been viewed by a lead. A way to tell that a lead has read or how much time they spent reading a message would be great to know. More analytics would be nice.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Networking App!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I enjoy it, it has helped me network and get in touch with other professionals

Pros

LinkedIn makes networking suuuper easy. They show you people who have worked at your place or employment in the past to see what they’re doing currently and maybe connect to see if they can get aid you in getting a new career. They show you people who have worked at places you have worked in the past to do the same as above. They also show you people who went to your alma mater or just people with similar certification/work history to help see maybe where you can end up.

Cons

The free option limits a lot of what you can see. You have to pay to see who viewed your profile or to get resume building help

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Wasi K.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn Top Job Offers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the best thing I like about this product is that it provides a good job response and a very good community

Cons

the worst thing I hate about this product is that it doesn't work on poor connection

AS
AvatarImg

António S.

Commercial Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn for companies making life easier for the Entrepreneur.

Reviewed 3 years ago

In general, the ease of using the software makes the work much faster and the main thing is the software itself created to meet this more corporate and administrator profile of its end user. the current set of market from my own experience have not seen another that meets this corporate need and companies looking for professionals or professionals who want to sell their work on the network.

Pros

The software has a good ease of use within a very simplified layout and is very intuitive in data search and use.

Cons

One point that can be done in the software is the possibility of putting a slightly more simplified layout for the beginner user, as the layout is quite complex given the many functions available, a more simplified version would be interesting for less experienced users.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Share Your Business , Expand Your Social Relationships

Reviewed 2 years ago

As overall , LinkedIn is your way to start your career business.

Pros

LinkedIn is most common way that you could promote your business and help you to generate income, its a platform with no any of competitor in what they are doing and the way they use it , its free and it's give you an option to be a premium to get more features and make you experience better. Briefly, its easy to use , gives you the ability to connect with a variety of decision-makers, HRs and even CEO for your dreamily company, also its help you to develop your own personal brand

Cons

actually there's nothing to say except a minor thing which is the platform needs an update

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ajit P.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Database to find out global companies and contacts to connect with All Professionals

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been great experience in using LinkedIn for searching relevant global contacts and companies all over the regions. I always give first preference to LinkedIn and suggest it to my colleagues. Its fantastic!!!

Pros

In LinkedIn, Most favorite section is contact profile because In profile, after reading someone's profile we can come to know about relevant part, Working Duration in specific company shows the valid contact/profile to connect and build the professional relationship. sometimes CV's and Cell phone numbers are available in LinkedIn profile section which helps us to connect easily.

Cons

As a basic user, Linkedin needs to provide Advanced search atleast for 50 contacts search. Rest of the features are ok.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Karlee O.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our primary social channel for business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great! It’s a fantastic place to connect with your business community and execute a strong social strategy. I appreciate the features they continue to add in order to improve their platform. For example, they added an employee engagement which shows you when your employees interact with your content.

Pros

The notification features makes it extremely easy to track engagement on your posts or interactions with your network. You can make sure your businesses is responding to all engagement while understanding what is performing well.

Cons

My only con is that you are limited to 9 photos per one post. For example, when sharing event recaps with photos, you need to be particular on the ones you chose to share because of the restriction.

AR
AvatarImg

Akhilan R.

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No other professional network is as strong as LinkedIn!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have achieved a lot with LinkedIn. I have been jobless for 4 months after being fired from my past employer. The connections I had in LinkedIn helped me a lot to search for my job effectively. I have received response from almost 70% of the recruiters I contacted through LinkedIn and thus I realized that LinkedIn is the most widely used professional networking platform for job seekers and recruiters. I am still looking for new opportunities with the help of LinkedIn. The paid plan is affordable for even the middle class people.

Cons

There is a limit at which one can search for people. It blocks further viewing of contents when we reach a certain point with the free plan.

KB
AvatarImg

Khushboo B.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn - Connecting employers and employess -Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using linkedin is avery great experience. With numerous members, LinkedIn is currently one of the greatest sites for both job searchers and recruiters. It is a dependable, practical, easy-to-use, and effective platform for connecting job seekers and businesses globally. The control feature of who can view my profile and can reach me is very good feature. The certification courses that it provides help to learn more.

Pros

Linkedin is a professional platform so there is easy accessibility to reach many candidates and one can see their updated profiles at a glance. It also provides a 1-month free premium to users so as to check the features are great. Also, it is excellent for networking since, unlike social media, it is professional and enables you to get in touch with coworkers and colleagues. Inmails is one of the best features so far because it helps you to connect professionally with people who are not easy to contact.

Cons

In my capacity as a recruiter, I additionally receive a deluge of private messages and user profiles in response to an opportunity that I have advertised. Since it doesn't actually discover the greatest match, I have to sift through several profiles in order to locate someone who meets my requirements. Also, some people treat it as social media accounts instead of professional networks posting feeds and pictures that irritates sometimes.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Akesire A.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Build a Great Connection with LinkedIn

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a very good place to build connections and capacity.

Pros

People on LinkedIn Business are so welcoming, friendly, ready to help and always ready to connect. So, the connect feature is a very good feature Secondly, it also allows users to make connection with people of the same industry to connect and build capacity with just a DM is another great feature. Thirdly, the fact that it is a business only platform and does not welcome any form of unbeneficial post, I really love it.

Cons

The font is an official fonts which is Times New Roman but I guess there should be a better fonts that could be use to keep it cool and calm.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn - Facebook for Professionals

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I stayed away from LinkedIn for a while, but have recently found it invaluable for professional networking and development. I use it to keep ahead of the curve relating to industry developments as well as keeping int ouch with clients and peers. As well, LinkedIn jobs and the recruiters on the platform have made job searches a breeze, and with the number of leads sent to me from recruiters I am fairly confident if I am in the market, I won't have to "search" for a job again. I am literally turning down interview requests on a weekly basis.

Cons

They could do away with the automated message templates that seem to pop up whenever somebody has work anniversary. It is a bit cheesy and impersonal in my opinion. Other than that, no complaints. Great platform, and a great fit in the niche they have created for themselves.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn for Business review

Reviewed 3 years ago

LinkedIn for Business allows us to successfully connect with our users and forms a more personal connection than any email ever would. We're also able to share valuable content.

Pros

We have to use LinkedIn as we are a social media tool, so it is a necessity that we are able to advertise our business and connect with trialists on LinkedIn. This allows us to create personal connections with our users in the hopes we can encourage them to purchase our tool.

Cons

Like any social media channel, it takes a lot of effort to create engaging content that our customers want to see. It usually consists of a lot of trial and error from the team to see what posts work and what engages our audience.

YK
AvatarImg

Yaroslav K.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Professional Social Network that is trying HARD to reach you | Only for GrownUps!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

*Linked in is a great tool for professionals In comparison to Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, VK and others, Linkedin is not searching for traffic or huge amount of visitors. The platforms aims to target only relevant people. It has no fun(technically) or no specific aim to connect genders. And this is the beauty of the network. It is the best tool to find job, have your work contacts separated from your REAL LIFE and expand your possibilities and career.

Cons

*Design is quite old, which is the same issue with almost any social network today, *Great functionality and integrations come at the cost and they made Linkedin slow and unusable on old devices.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oluwatobiloba A.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn for Business is the best choice

Reviewed a year ago

My experience so far has been great. I have been able to attain some level of professionalism which i cannot get from common social media platforms. My business is growing and getting bigger. Thanks to LinkedIn for Business.

Pros

LinkedIn for business is very easy to download and install. It enables me to set up my business account, connect with different people and clients across the world. It enables me to have access to recruitment of people and different job posting across the globe.

Cons

So far LinkedIn is good but sometimes accessing the account can be impossible and this need to be improved.

NN
AvatarImg

Nancy N.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn is the way to connect, recruit or open yourself to new opportunities

Reviewed 3 years ago

LinkedIn keeps me connected with movement within the health insurance industry...and it's a lot! Prior to LinkedIn, it was all hearsay. I also love the feeds I get to help me stay in tune with industry changes.

Pros

I get relevant information from LinkedIn from my network regarding my industry. It's a really cool, effective way to stay on top of industry news and to keep track of employee movement. You're in the know on a local and global level.

Cons

I cannot think of any cons. I guess the only thing I would say that LinkedIn is not a place for Instagram or Facebook type postings. I use LinkedIn for work info not personal information. It should also not be used as a dating site.