App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SAP Litmos Logo
SAP Litmos

Award-winning Learning Management System & content library.

visit website

SAP Litmos Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


266 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Too Buggy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to assign trainings and easy to upload your own content.

Cons

Well, where do I begin. Much of their training content is UK based, but since we live in the US, laws aren't the same here. This is problematic when assigning Compliance training. While it is easy to upload your own content, it is cumbersome to have to do so just to replace one of their training's because laws are different in this country. When you search for training's in the content library, it...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Like the ease of use. It's simple to navigate, lots of ways to customize and fine tune users view

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Allows flexibility in design and set up with good customization. Maintenance is simple, updates are easy to execute.

Cons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to get up and running. A lighter, more agile LMS that does what you need it to do.

Reviewed 5 years ago

House, track and report on training within the project.

Pros

Learners find Litmos easy to use. Implementation was a snap compared to heavier enterprise systems.

Cons

I'm always looking for easier integration into existing organization tools, and deeper analytics such as question level reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quality LMS - Even for Large, Global, Extended Enterprise Training

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used several LMS's, reviewed many. Litmos wins on many fronts. On the surface, many LMS's look good and work OK. Dig in, implement and negative issues arise. Digging in with Litmos and most my surprises were positive. They have made things easy, everywhere. And they are listening and getting better every update. Test this product against any "bigger" LMS. I believe Litmos will win and the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, Scott! We are thrilled that you are a happy customer. Please let us know if you ever need anything and we are happy to help. -The Litmos Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

We are moving away from Litmos after having used it for 3 years.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast deployment of eLearning business - but is now looking for another platform.

Pros

Have used it for offering paid customer product training on our products. Has 1000+ users in the system right now. Pricing is reasonable.

Cons

Too much manual work steps due to lack of integration / APIs for automation. No support for a "subscription" model with renewable access to a number of courses (ie. recurring revenue model). Poor responsiveness towards extension requests.

Vendor response

Hi there, That is unfortunate that you will be switching learning platforms after using Litmos for 3 years. I would encourage you to set up some time to review our system with your dedicated Account Manager and see what we can do to help you reconsider this switch. As always, our award-winning support team is here to assist at any time as well. Cheers, Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up with good search and organization

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Search functionality is simple and accurate. Easy to configure. Good support team and. Customization options for unique users and groups.

Cons

Lack of support for Windows and/or Android app - salespeople prefer using apps to browser based tools

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We when first started our small business this was a good alternative for us. There were very few light users LMS plans available.

Cons

The price. Their prices kept going higher and higher and we had no alternative other than discontinuing our subscription. Not great customer support. We had to follow up more than once before our account was closed.

Vendor response

Hi Nikkol, We appreciate your feedback regarding pricing. The more we add new features, functionalities, product releases and members to our ever-growing team, it is a natural occurrence for pricing to occasionally increase. With that said, our award-winning LMS is known for being more cost-effective than many of the other 1,200 vendors in the space. Best of luck and hopefully you will consider Litmos again the future. Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No longer a good option

Reviewed 10 months ago

We've started looking for another LMS and hope to switch over in 2022. There are some GREAT options out there that make Litmos look like entry-level software. In short, we loved them in the beginning but, since SAP, we're ready to throw them out the window.

Pros

It was our first LMS. It was easy to setup, use, etc. It was a lot better than earlier LMS products like Cornerstone and SumTotal. Users seemed to catch on quickly.

Cons

Ever since the acquisition by SAP, Litmos has been a nightmare. Terrible support, sales reps who don't want to keep clients, 50% of their content (Litmos Heroes) was created in Rise -making it basically PowerPoint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unstable product, worse support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Looking for an LMS? Litmos is not the one.

Pros

We have been using Litmos since they launched. The software is easy to use. That's about the only pro

Cons

- The product is unstable. Our learners will come across issues all the time. Litmos' support dept is not helpful at all (you will get templated responses that are not useful at all). - Unscheduled maintenance causes havoc - Custom domains do not support https (pretty much unusable with Chrome now) - New pricing they've introduced is 1000% of what used to be.

Vendor response

Hi Mat, I will make sure our product team receives this feedback. Our support team works hard 24/7 to make sure our customer's are well served. Please reach out to your Account Manager at any time if you need additional support. Best, Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Stuff

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the functionality litmos posses is great. allows us to keep up to date analytics and it's VERY easy to learn.

Cons

honestly i have not come across an issue with litmos yet that i would complain about.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Litmos worked for us

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we were happy with Litmos until our business need expanded

Pros

Our organization enjoyed how easy it was to implement as well as use the software from both an admin and learner perspective.

Cons

I wish their customer support had been more responsive. I was looking for a feature or option for multiple domains and never received an answer. I also wish the reports had more customization options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust Learning Management Solution. Solid foundation for Sales eLearning system.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Effective enablement for distributed salesforce. Cost-effective approach for enabling future sales colleagues as they join.

Pros

Rich mobile capabilities for access from anywhere. Strong tracking of what the users actually did in the course. Good support for engaging and interactive content. Nice ability to string courses together into learning paths (i.e. curriculum) to form a complete enablement on a topic.

Cons

Occasional glitch in recording course completion if exits by closing window. No support yet to take course offline (but supposedly coming soon).

Vendor response

Hi Jason, Thank you for the review, this is great feedback. We will continue to make updates to Litmos and hope that it satisfies your business needs for many years to come. Best, Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Looks great and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

We looked at over 40 LMSs and we're very happy with our decision to go with Litmos.

Pros

User friendly, not complicated, looks good, customers and end users have had a great experience. Easy to set up learning paths and courses.

Cons

Reporting needs to be much more robust. Our previous LMS, though it was horrible, surprisingly had a great reporting feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Engaging Way to Train

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We use Litmos to train new staff and re-train existing staff. I love that you are able to create training tracks to keep staff organized and simplify the process of having to find each individual video. The videos are engaging and ask for participating in the form of multiple choice questions. This ensures that staff are paying attention to the videos. There is a great library of pre-created videos to choose from if you do not want to make your own. The dashboard is super useful and tells you how many trainings you have completed and how many are still left to do.

Cons

Some of the videos that are pre-made are super simple. We recently took one on diversity and inclusion and I felt like it was geared towards high school students, when we are working adults. I think the videos could be amped up a bit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Online training

Reviewed 11 years ago

I really like Litmos and want to build more and use fully. With a bit more tweaking you have a winning product, that I'd happily recommend.

Pros

Cost - you are comfortably priced compared to other systems. Support - your support has always been good, emails replied to within a day. Certificates - pdf auto creation is a big plus. Reports - reports are good. modules that can be used in different courses is great. ability to email and communicate in system is good. dashboard - is good, nicely planned and works well. marking assessments - nice to assign tutors and let them mark online.

Cons

Video having to handbrake is frustrating and even after video is slow. Embedding from you tube video is also slow, needs video and audio functionality. FTP ftp upload for video/audio. having to manually upload each video is painful assessment we'd love ability to weight questions. assessment builder is a bit clumsy. Provide a search for questions. a way to use them in more than one assessment. drop...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Has worked well for our needs.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has provided a resource for our training modules and a means for users to complete, on their time.

Pros

It is a great product to set-up several of our required training needs, to allow our users to access and do the training as required and on their schedules.

Cons

I don't know if its a set-up issue, but there are no email reminders to do a training module, when it is about to expire.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall great system

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The system is extremely user friendly for the end user and administrators. It is customizable allowing us to brand it to our needs.

Cons

The system condenses trainings down once uploaded making them difficult to view. To work around this we have made trainings longer or had to place them in the additional references.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Frustrating from the user perspective, often experience page time outs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the fact I can create a learning path and force clients into a course order when training. Having separate learning paths helps track different departments needs. The new Dashboard was a much needed update.

Cons

Software is slow and not user friendly for new learners. I wish it was more interactive training, limited on what you can do with the program.

Vendor response

Hi Richard, Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry you have experienced some slowness, which is surprising to hear as there should not be any lags in the system. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us in the future at support@litmos.com. Best, Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic!

Reviewed 5 years ago

N/A

Pros

Keeping it simple. Litmos does numerous things, but as a user you do not feel overwhelmed while navigating the system.

Cons

Not much. If I am being picky, I would say the process of grouping learners into teams, but even that is not tough. It just requires slightly more thought than other tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A nice product and company until it was taken over by pirates

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very disappointing.

Pros

I liked using the product but SAP's deceptive billing practices overshadow any benefit.

Cons

Any product is only as good as the company that stands behind it. When we first launched Litmos in 2016 it was under the stewardship of CallidusCloud. A year ago we decided we could meet our training needs through other methods. When SAP presented our invoice on 10/23/2019 I wrote them declining to renew. In April of 2020 I received another invoice to which I responded that we had cancelled our...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great, user-friendly system.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Just like with WYSIWYG design tools, simplicity sometimes comes at a price. The knowledge-base and support team has been great to work with so far. For anyone considering a purchase, I would recommend that you devote a lot of time to detailing your use case and ask for proof of concept prior to signing just to ensure the functionality you are looking for is all here. For those organizations with only one language, you'll be hard-pressed to find a system that's easier to deploy.

Pros

This system is very user-friendly and straightforward to get up and running with. It comes with a lot of great features, options for automating complex processes, and publishing content in it is a dream. Everything launches in-frame, so there is no need to explain to your users how to shut off their popup blockers, it looks beautiful on mobile browsers, and it's just generally fun and easy to use.

Cons

Although we are still very much in the learning and setup phase of our implementation, Litmos's ability to support content and team structures in several languages seems more like a work-around than a product designed to support a multilanguage environment. I know they're working on enhancing multilanguage support and functionality, but it could be better. Also, I wish you could easily rearrange the team structure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Cost Effective But Lacking

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience was not positive at either org. The same issue with support took place at both, along with being demo'd and sold an experience and feature set that would cost more after implementation.

Pros

The number one reason this was the chosen software at two different orgs I worked with was the price point. It is one of the least expensive options out there.

Cons

Features were lacking compared to other similarly priced options. Complete lack of actual support after the first 2 weeks of implemented use, with response times on critical issues taking 24+ hours for an initial (non-automated) response. Integration with other systems was clunky, and minimal assistance/support for API was available. Admin side of the LMS was not overly intuitive and was a bit cluttered. Lots of co-dependancies across features, which results in the need to pay for additional non-standard features despite them being presented as standard throughout demos.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to find, use and tell other people about where to find content

Reviewed 5 years ago

Organization.

Pros

Everything is sorted into easy to find areas. A lot of the time I am explaining to other users how to find data and it is easy to show them how.

Cons

Updating process is a little overwhelming. Too many options when you have to update the information to show where it goes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beautiful Intuitive LMS

Reviewed 5 years ago

Litmos is one of the easiest to Learning Management Systems. In addition to having a beautifully simple user interface it also has many advanced features not available in other LMS's including 3rd party integrations with many applications including: Google, Box, Dropbox, Okta, and Salesforce

Pros

Easy to use yet powerful.

Cons

Needs more prebuilt content to purchase and include in courses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Why I Like Litmos

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would highly recommend Litmos as a low cost professional LMS solution that enables quick roll out and has the support of a helpful and fast support and development team.

Pros

Very easy to setup and use. Look and feel is professional and modern. Learners have never complained about the user interface. Development team is pretty quick to implement changes. Nicole is great at responding and keeping you in the loop on what is happening. Low cost product. Easy to scale.

Cons

Reporting features could be improved. SCORM individual reporting slows things down, being able to download the results would be easier. Users do have problems where they're results to SCORM questions don't get recorded. I don't know if this is a Litmos issue or something to do with the modules themselves. When I reset the user on that module it works. However users are unhappy when they've lost the answers they've already made.