This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SAP Litmos Logo
SAP Litmos

Award-winning Learning Management System & content library.

visit website

SAP Litmos Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


265 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible nightmare

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company started using this software and I want to scream ! First couldn't get logged on then the training freezes in the same spot and won't let you progress , company response was to just try it in google chrome , well I did and the same problem , it keeps getting stuck in a loop and will not progress to next section without tech support manually selecting complete , I freaking HATE this thing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros

Absolutely nothing

Cons

Interface , ease of use , it doesn't work , browser support , tech support , pretty much everything , I have never hated something as much as this software .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great LMS for E-Learning

Reviewed 7 years ago

Litmos is very easy to use and their support staff is very helpful if you have any questions! Not just about Litmos, but they will help you if you have questions on the best format for your content. They really care about how you want to make Litmos work for you and they want to see your training department be successful!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words Maxanne! I will be sure to pass this along to our support staff and hopefully we can earn a 5 star in that department from you in the near future. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best part about litmos is it's ease of use. It has a very user friendly interface

Cons

The software works fine for me, I can say with absolutely certainty that the software does the job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used Litmos to create an LMS for a college project

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There are many features in Litmos that can make your LMS stand out and it features gamification, testing and quizzing, as well as the opportunity to upload different file types

Cons

There was nothing glaring that stood out to me that I didnt like except for the pricing. I used a free trial but would probably not buy this software due to price. It seems like a good pricing scheme for enterprise solution (college buying Litmos for students)

Vendor response

Hi Diya, Thanks for the positive feedback. Good luck in your endeavors! Allison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Assemble courses by clicking and loading

Reviewed 6 years ago

Once you read and learn the accepted formats for loading course modules, building your course from your instructional design outline is a breeze. Complete each course module with a Litmos-based assessment and survey to test learners and get feedback. Animations require additional authoring tools.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Diane, Thanks for the feedback! We try our best to make our course building process as easy as possible. Please let us know if you ever need any assistance! - The Litmos Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

New to Litmos

Reviewed 6 years ago

Coming from a big clunky LMS at a fortune 10 company, I was thrilled to use the very intuitive Litmos platform. Being a learner is much easier when the whole thing is designed specifically for the end user and not some corporate hierarchy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Tom, Thank you for the review and for the kind words! We hope to continue being the LMS that satisfies your needs for decades to come. Please let us know if you ever have any questions and we are happy to assist! - The Litmos Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great customer focus

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are very pleased with how responsive Litmos is with our requests and suggestions. They actively seek feedback and act upon it. We've been through three LMS vendors in five years. I think we've found one we're going to stay with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Erick, We are thrilled that you are satisfied with Litmos as your LMS vendor! We hope to continue to please your needs for decades to come. Please let us know if you ever have any questions and we are happy to help! - The Litmos Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great learning management tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that anyone can use it. We have users with different roles in the company, some of whom do not have any computer skills. easy for them to log in and do training.I like the user friendly aspect as well as the cost effectiveness of the product.

Cons

There are still some bugs in the system that requires attention and there could be some more additional features that help with user friendly aspect of the LMS. Also their help guide needs to be updated with new screen shots and explanations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 10 years ago

Excellent product Good value for money!

Pros

Very easy to use Variety of learning methods Good mix of assessment styles (cheat proof) Allows for manual marking of free text answers

Cons

Unable to load a Word formatted document as a module. This must be loaded separately under documents. Like all online training software training is provided in presentation style - reading a presentation is very different to having it presented to you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Litmos = Partnership

Reviewed 7 years ago

When we bought Litmos, we bought a partnership. As we've grown and our needs have changed, Litmos has grown with us - Always providing excellent customer service and product development to meet the needs of their customers. Great UI, customizable and easy for our learners to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Krystal! Thank you for your business and it has been all our pleasure to grow with you and Coupa. Like always, if you have any questions feel free to reach out, let's keep this momentum going!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just getting started...

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been "thrown" into a new position with little experience and little time to learn. Litmos has been great helping me get up to speed in no time. I can't wait to return to the conference next year as a seasoned veteran! Your customer service is very impressive. Thanks for being patient with me!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Amy, Thank you for the kind remarks and we are glad you had a good time at C3. As always, feel free to reach out to us anytime you have any questions. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LMS Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It seems clean and simple to upload course content and customize some features within the LMS.

Pros

I love how user friendly it is for both the admins and the users.

Cons

It seems a little expensive at first glance but the Litmos team is willing to negotiate in order to help companies find the right fit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dubious business practice

Reviewed 6 years ago

Shame that Litmos has continued to bill me for 9 months this year despite written cancellation of my sub. After numerous emails and promises to refund coming to nothing, I am on the verge of canceling my Amex card of 25 years to avoid billing. An expensive product that is happy to take your money but slow to front up when instructions have been given to cancel to a cheaper and more visually appealing product. There is no capacity in the accounts section to cancel a subscription. I did it in writing to the support team and it has been ignored. Do not sign up, you might be in an endless subscription with extreme difficulty getting your funds back.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Account and subscription management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Engaged Employee Training

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Litmos is very user friendly. It is appealing to the eye and easy navigate. I like the dashboard.

Cons

Doesn't integrate with our employee self service portal. Now our employees will have two sites to access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Litmos is a big player, though not one investing in innovation.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Much like Cornerstone, Litmos is a good LMS with solid performance. However, they are not pushing towards current or future company needs. They have a nice portfolio of recognizable names they are taking care of, but maintaining current clients seems to be more of a focus for them than stretching their capabilities or solving tomorrow's learning problems.

Pros

They have most of the "must-haves" of an LMS, whether for large or smaller companies. They have been around for years.

Cons

They are resting on their laurels? What they can do, they do well, however they don't seem to be looking for ways to improve their product or innovate like some of the new faces in Learning Management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's not very user friendly and doesn't offer chat support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a good platform to store training sessions and do assessments. It supports different medias like videos, audios and PPT presentations.

Cons

It didn't work very smoothly when we started to implement it. Team leaders were struggling to watch the training sessions before assigning them to the team, they don't offer chat support for quick questions, the training session to get to use the software was canceled and never rescheduled again, so I feel we didn't have enough support to get the most out of the software.

Vendor response

We offer a full 24x7 phone and email support and we do not have embedded chat support as it would require user data transferring to a third party which we do not want to do as security is our number one priority. We would love to get you reset up on our on-boarding session. Unfortunately there is no name on this review but please email support@litmos.com and we will get is resolved ASAP.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Premium LMS product with a budget price!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used numerous LMS products before that were more money with less features. Litmus has created a robust product that meets all of my organizations needs and has made the administration of the tool a pleasure!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Brian, Thanks for choosing Litmos and we are glad that it has been a pleasure to use for you. Please let us know if you have any questions or need any help. We are hoping to turn that 4 star customer service rating to 5! Cheers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great LMS For Anyone

Reviewed 5 years ago

Litmos is a great LMS. They're constantly upgrading their system. They listen to their customers' suggestions and take action to create features that benefit everyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for Teachers

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great to use to communicate with students. The ability to upload documents and easily provide feedback streamlines tasks for teachers and the customer service reps are very helpful!

Cons

The reports need to include more features like time tracking and attachable documents for what I am trying to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great decision

Reviewed 6 years ago

Subscribing to Litmos was a great decision by our selection committee. The product/service has been solid to use, and the service department backs it up. They are constantly weaving in new & useful features, so it is not stagnant and still evolving as a platform as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Steve, Thank you for the positive review! We hope to please your organization's training needs for years to come. - The Litmos Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Litmos has streamlined our apprentice learning materials and educational curriculum.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simplified deceived of extensive curriculum to apprentices.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Non-technical Administrators can create and manage courses effectively and with limited IT support.

Cons

Would like more flexibility in the grading scale for assessments, and more reporting via Salesforce.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, Thank you for providing your feedback. We're delighted to hear that Litmos has helped streamline your apprentice learning materials and educational curriculum. Have a great day! Jennifer Martin, Litmos by CallidusCloud

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Finally.....A "DIY" Platform That Works, Looks Great and Is Affordable

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a global orthopedic company we implemented LITMOS over 1.5 years ago and it has been fantastic! We now have over 100 on-line courses, surveys and exams in our arsenal. The sales force adoption has been fantastic.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Eric, Thank you for the kind words and great feedback! We hope to continue to meet your needs for decades to come. Please let us know if you ever have any questions! - The Litmos Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly What We Needed

Reviewed 5 years ago

We demo'd 4 other LMS platforms and content and this one was by far the best for the money.

Pros

From the platform, safety content and continued support, the buying experience has been very fruitful. We go live next week and we're super stoked to show the rest of the company.

Cons

What was offered by the salesman and what was contracted was slightly different. Need to track every feature from demo to contract signing to ensure each of them comes as promised. Lesson learned.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Litmos LMS Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

We reviewed over 12 Learning Management Systems and found Litmos to be the one system that checked every box for us while staying within our budgetary requirements. We're still learning all that Litmos can do for us and are enjoying every minute!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Valerie! Thanks for the great feedback. Please feel free to reach out to us at any point if you have more questions about the full capabilities of Litmos. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Experience with Litmos

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The system is very user friendly and the staff at Litmos is knowledgeable and helpful. The ability to create checklists in the system is a plus for training our team and we love the ability to create our own content and upload or use the system to help create content.

Cons

We are new to the product and I there isn't anything I don't like at this time.