This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

mLevel

Game-based microlearning for employee engagement

see alternatives

mLevel Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a fun, engaging platform for learning. Customer Service is outstanding. Highly recommend!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

mLevel has been a great addition to our learning and development portfolio. We leverage mLevel for reinforcement of concepts taught in live and virtual settings. Learner engagement has been high, and we have received favorable Level 1 feedback about the overall mLevel experience. Field Managers have provided positive anecdotal feedback confirming observations of students applying the reinforced learning...

Cons

It's difficult to find fault in mLevel. They are continuing to improve the user experience by releasing new and engaging games/activities to support learning transfer. The only improvement to recommend would be on access to backend reporting. To see the robust reports, we log into a separate link for analytics. It would be great if, from the main mLevel.com URL, the system could recognize admin rights...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, fun and creative software for gamification

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I had the opportunity to use this software a couple years ago for a special work project building assessments. It was easy to use and offer cool and creative games to incorporate content.

Cons

I can't really say much about what I didn't like since it was a positive experience. I think the only thing I would like to see are more demonstrations of the software on the website or on youtube to share with others who might like to see some examples.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's a good software to use to create basic games.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a easy way to create a basic game for people to use in a learning environment.

Pros

I like that it is fairly easy to navigate through and create content in. Overall it is pretty user friendly.

Cons

The variety of games. There is hardly anything to choose from so the client gets bored super fast and it really limits the creativity a Designer can have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our new associates have a blast using gaming to learn information and compete with each other!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

mLevel is extremely easy to use on the development side. Way easier than other development software out there. Associates love mLevel because it is a great change from the monotony of their day and they can compete with each other using the leader boards. The fact that there is a team of people dedicated to our account is unparalleled by other companies.

Cons

The ease of use of mLevel's templates can also be a con in the sense that there isn't as much potential to customize the missions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Designed and developed Games in mLevel and also now supervising team of Designers using mLevel

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great gaming options to be used with training.

Pros

Simplicity of use and various options of different types of games. Pathfinder game is a great option for a scenario-based game. Like the flexibility of customizing the games with images, company branding, etc.

Cons

Some of the games are somewhat "cheezy" and some additional game options would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I was happily surprised that the learning curve was so short and the support is first class.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

You can quickly develop new meaningful content and get it into the hands of your end user. Once you know the process you can streamline your workflow very effectively from creation to implementation.

Cons

You really have to narrow the scope of the content and the relationships it has so that it fits into the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Instructional designer for 20 years

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Generates interactive content that makes learning more fun and engaging while providing robust anlytics

Cons

After building an activity, cannot move it to another mission - must rebuild it. Activities available in a VDI environment are limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice app that can be used to deliver a surround strategy to learners (pre-work or reinforcement)

Reviewed 4 years ago

Web app, gaming templates and reporting are the most important features that make it a valuable tool. Other features can all be done in traditional learning platforms.

Pros

Web app, pre-programmed games, easy upload of content to create questions, good reporting, fairly easy to use

Cons

Lots of technical glitches when used in different user interfaces, lacks robust ability to configure and customize, limited number of games...games start to get old, does not have a notification feature

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cool gaming engine that is easy to use and adds a nice touch to the learning experience!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The variety of pre-built games, including an assessment and scenario-based game. Easy to upload content and get started. The customer support is outstanding!

Cons

Lacks the ability to customize the user interface; would like to see improved configuration of the user experience and flow; content is sometimes difficult to fit into game requirements, would like to see games with multiple types of questions.