This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MoBerries

Recruiting software for candidate sourcing with AI matching

see alternatives

MoBerries Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I have been looking for months using alternative channels and my network. Super glad to have found the perfect candidate through Moberries.

Tahir H.

Furthermore, the quality of candidates is quite good, we already hired a couple of people through this channel. Their customer service is extraordinary and is quick to help with any kind of request.

Maximilian D.

Loved the ease of use - on any device. Loved the quality and quantity of candidates.

Tahir H.

Cons

The new rejection system is a bit time consuming, especially when you have to reject many applications.

Alexander K.

The negative aspects mentioned are more regarding usability (which is subjective) or related to "comfort"-functionalities.

Matthias S.

Emails might be a bit annoying from time to time.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

28

9

6

0

0

86%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


43 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to hire!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use MoBerries manly to hire interns. Therefore, MoBerries solves the job as needed!

Pros

MoBerries helps us a lot to keep our hiring process easy and simple. The integration to our HR tool makes it easy to move applicants forward in our hiring funnel. Furthermore, the quality of candidates is quite good, we already hired a couple of people through this channel. Their customer service is extraordinary and is quick to help with any kind of request!

Cons

Some positions are harder to hire than others, but this isn't necessarily MoBerries fault. While using, it's sometimes irritating how to find some key features, the dashboard isn't always 100% intuitive to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally a tool that makes recruiting, efficient, interactive and transparent.

Reviewed a year ago

Our overall experience is good! We will definitely keep using Moberries. Important is to generate accurate job profiles and include the keywords you need for the system to work. We got most candidates in junior to mid level positions. Hiring for rare skillsets or very senior positions would require more filter options and one should consider using active search instead. But in general, Moberries did surprise us with great, skilled and motivated talents that joined our team and stayed ever since :)

Pros

I really enjoy the fact, that all those unnecessary steps for both sides are just gone. Moberries is the modern way of matching candidates. No endless and meaningless outreach email or sign in dashboards for your candidates. You see potential fits, match, and just have a chat with your candidate.

Cons

I think most important features are already integrated. Of course some matching algorithms can be improved but I' sure this is just a questions over time until Moberries is able to smooth out smaller things. I personally would like a bit more flexible booking systems for clients, especially start-ups can't always commit for that long. The tool is all about staying interactive and flexible, so why not offering this with your subscription options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great option for startups!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Pricing is great - The team at MoBerries is very supportive and friendly - The team is working on new, valuable features

Cons

- the skills matching feature is not performing enough yet - the response rate / response time of candidates is very variable

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words Mickael. We will improve our algorithm, taking skills more into account and making your matches even more relevant. The response rate shall not vary that much as reminders are sent out to candidates whenever there is a new match or one that will expire soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for getting high quality candidates and excellent customer serivce

Reviewed a year ago

They enable me to access candidates that would usually not know about us and also are so helpful and answer any questions you have and go out of the way to help you with your whole experience.

Pros

I like that is posts job adds online, generates excellent HIGH quality candidates. I would rather have 1 or 2 candidates than 20 bad ones and 1 good one in there. Saves me time. EXCELLENT service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been incredible and really make it worth the money. Always take their time and think of ways to collaborate.

Cons

I do think it would be great if they really kept this focus on high-quality candidates, recently there have been more bulk import like if you have no candidates they let you access all these other ones and I don't find it usful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moberries for business is great!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company covered and reiceived more CVs for different jobs in Tech, HR, Financa and automotive. It s not only that we reached more CVs, it was also the quality of the candidates. It is quite easy to implement in our ATS.

Pros

- Great customer support - Account Managers are pro active and support in your daily business - Great and new ideas to push jobs - Feedback for customers if something can be used better in the system

Cons

None at the moment. We had a real good collaboration and extended our contract with Moberries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lendico - MoBerries

Reviewed 2 years ago

With MoBerries we sucessfully boosted the ammount of applications for many positions. For us especially Finance and Project-Management positions seem to perform best on MoBerries. The negative aspects mentioned are more regarding usability (which is subjective) or related to "comfort"-functionalities. Core functionality and price/value are good.

Pros

+ candidate-quality is usually good + price/value is good (costs per application) + matching algorithm "learns" like expected if candidates are declined + ATS integration + really friendly and hands-on Sales & Customer Support employees + in general easy to learn & use + free trial period

Cons

We mainly use the ATI intergration because MoBerries lacks basic "make life easyer"-functionalities. E.g.: - no candidate funnel or at least a list of the intros/matches for each job posting . At the moment its just a very basic numerical statistic with no possibility to dig deeper into the data (it could at least show a list of the accepted matches aka intros, preferably with link to candidate profile...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to handle, easy procedure, great customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

As MoBerries is so easy to handle, it helps to slim the whole recruiting process. We are regularly getting new matches that we can review so that's a help, too.

Pros

It's super easy to handle, for both the employer and candidate. I also like that it regularly works to improve itself, new features are being published frequently. The account manager is always trying to help which is great and quite rare nowadays.

Cons

Sometimes the matches don't meet the criteria for the job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As far as recruitment tools go one of the best!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It finds a great number of qualified applicants in a very short time for most of the roles we used it for. And it did so from day one! This is the second company I am using it for within recruitment and I can recommend everyone to use it. It just works.

Cons

The new rejection system is a bit time consuming, especially when you have to reject many applications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great innovative tool for recruiting

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

how easy it is to apply or get in contact with candidates over the tool. I like the matching algorithm. The software saves a lot of time and provides just the right amount of information for fast decisions.

Cons

the checklist when declining the candidates

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review! The issue with the checklist has been solved. You can now easily decline candidates and let us know why.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

What a pleasant surprise!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and self explanatory, within the first days we received many applications and managed to fill our "cursed" position for our marketing department within 2 weeks!

Cons

Even though we have had very good candidates, when it comes to tech roles the talent pool is simply not there... Some few bugs are also present when it comes to exchanging messages with candidates or when you tick different boxes while rejecting them.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, we are glad to hear that you are happy using our platform. We are constantly working on growing our candidate pool, especially in the IT area. Our performance will improve! We just wanted to let you know that the bug in the rejecting candidates section has been quickly resolved thanks to your report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest Tool to find the best candidates

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User friendly and very easy. Posting positions, screening candidates, contacting or rejecting is very easy

Cons

Emailing candidates through platform. Since we use company email to communicate with candidates, we had to get used to this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recruiting with MoBerries

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy-to-use and lean interface, saves time with its matching-algorithm, easy communication with applicants, very good applicant-suggestions, overview already before CV-screening, outstanding customer support

Cons

it'd be nice to have a better overview for all candidates and their application status but this would result in a less lean product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best and easiest software in finding the best talent

Reviewed 2 years ago

We hired so far more than 25 talents. I appreciate the hard work and customer centricity of the team. Great product i would recommend

Pros

Easy to handle. Great talent. Super customer orientated team

Cons

From time to time the matches can be a bit more accurate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for comparison on requirements and qualification

Reviewed 2 years ago

All in all it is Great to copare the actual position/role requirements with the candidates qualifications

Pros

comparison on requirements and qualification

Cons

candidates on top need to be vieret first

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to find innovative and agile people

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- quick - easy to check - easy to understand - good profiles that match companies with modern and progressive culture - support is easy to reach

Cons

- the profiles do not always match the requirements. BUT the positive quality overways.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great access to digital talent... but also non digital one!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good UX, integrated with Smartrecruiters, no-nonsense purchasing process, fantastic account management. I have gotten 200% ROI hiring a dozen people across multiple countries in roles as varied as UX Designer, Product Manager, SW engineer, shop assistant, recruiter...

Cons

Nothing to complain about here, really. The UX is very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MoBerries is a great source for great people

Reviewed a year ago

It's a great tool with great support and it delivers what's promised.

Pros

The quality of candidates and the accuracy with which they are assessed.

Cons

Sometimes it can be overwhelming to see so much data in one place, but it never has made me feel uncomfortable and I like it that way. Just one of my recruiters was a bit overwhelmed, she said.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great customer support&easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

+super easy to use! +many interesting CVs almost every day +the account manager is always there to help

Cons

-some CVs do not fit the criteria of the JD

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A lot of candidates have been proposed by MoBerries every day. After a while, the system really improved and the quality of the candidates got better and better!

Cons

We were looking for a very special kind of Full-Stack Engineers and the algorithm had difficulties here. But that was the only contra!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quality platform with great customer service

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience, simple in use and the customer service supports your every need very timely!

Pros

MoBerries has a great platform of potential knowledgeable employees. The filters simplify the search. MoBerries' Customer Service is extremely helpful. When I started to use this platform, customer service directly contacted me for a small onboarding and is always available to assist with any complications and queries.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about the use of this platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good recruiting tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good, easy to use recruiting tool. We get a lot good candidates!

Pros

Very user friendly, clean user interface

Cons

i can't think of anything that is really annoying!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Choice

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Good quality of applicants - the option of ATS integration which works perfectly - good and fast support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software, good quality candidates & low costs

Reviewed 2 years ago

moberries is great for our inhouse and freelancer recruiting. We get qualified candidates to a reasonable cost.

Pros

qualified candidates low costs/hire or /application easy to use

Cons

a implementation to a ATS is reccomended it would be nice to send some automated messages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Recruiting Software For A Competitive Price

Reviewed a year ago

great account managers

Pros

We successfully hired a couple of employees with their help. Pricing is low compared to other recruiting channels.

Cons

There is not a lot to complain. Some candidates that were matched automatically with us did not meet our requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MoBerries is a nice tool to broaden your sourcing scope

Reviewed a year ago

We hired a couple of people through MoBerries and are very happy with the customer service - the key account managers are always reachable, easy-going, and solution-oriented. In addition, "manual" or "behind the scenes" matching is possible for hard-to-hire roles which is amazing!

Pros

We like that MoBerries is easily integrable into our ATS - this is done per an API. You can customize the tool according to your needs by giving your whole team access or defining departments and customizing matching notifications that are sent out to candidates. MoBerries is easy to handle and intuitive to use. The matching score helps to prioritize candidates and proceed with hiring faster. It is a nice addition to the standard tools used in HR.

Cons

Depending on the profile you are looking for, the matching rate could better - especially for tech roles the algorithm does not seem to catch all important aspects and therefore does match candidates with a lower profile than defined. The selection criteria when setting up a job in MoBerries could be better - some of the tools or programs are not selectable.