This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

MobileServe Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


194 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

I use this to keep track of my service hours for a few of organizations I am involved with.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It keeps all of my service hours in once place, allows my organizations access to see those service hours/events, and you can check in at certain places if they make an event on the app.

Cons

It makes you log in every time if you haven't recorded hours in a while, which is inconvenient. It also is not the easiest app to navigate and can be difficult when recording hours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great all

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I am able to track my service hours directly on the app and able to see my progress right away. Great app

Cons

I get too many emails. When my leader adds all the events, I get an email every time. I am able to see this on the app so the emails are unnecessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Volunteers seem to like it, is easy for them to navigate. Like ability to communicate with volunteer.

Cons

Wish we could ask more questions for the volunteersto answer. Multiple choice, yes/no, rating scale would all be nice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Works well for tracking hours

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It allows us to keep track of everyone's hours. There are many members in our organization so it is quite useful.

Cons

It mainly only tracks service hours. It would be great if it also tracked our fundraising/giving component of our organization too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mobileserve is easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like its simplicity as well as it's ability to friends other. I like how it shows the people who are in your organization & suggest them as friends

Cons

That you have to name someone who's in charge of the event because I don't always have their contact information

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The verification process is great, giving up to four options for people.

Cons

Not being able to unsubscribe to certain types of emails and updates. All or nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for our org to track hours

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great tool to track our service. It allows for all of our members to really take initiative in being accountable for their hours.

Cons

Wish it tracked the charitable giving also. Not only does our org do a lot of service but also charitable giving.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MobileServe- Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked how easy it was for students to log hours and me to verify.

Cons

At times, it was difficult to navigate to the specific sub organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The screen jumps around and is often difficult to stay on one screen

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I can log hours on my phone. I can edit when I need to change my hours. I can log hours ahead. I can look back at what days I worked and what hours I have logged.

Cons

It constantly jumps from one screen to another. It doesn't separate the hours worked in a month, so I have to manually do that. The signature has never worked for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

It's pretty simple but the app is no where as user friendly as the website.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of communication

Pros

I like that it can go into any type of device. It makes everything really easy and integrated so you can use it wherever whenever.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

The platform isn't very user friendly for the people who are providing service opportunities.

Reviewed 4 years ago

To be honest, none. We had another program that was more user-friendly.

Pros

Students can see lots of events in one place. Other than that, I don't really like MobileServe that much.

Cons

I don't like that the person who is verifying a student's hours on a project, cannot adjust the time spent on the project(i.e. student puts down 6 hours but it was really 7). I don't like that anyone who signs up for mobileserve after an event has been posted cannot see it. A lot of my students had a lot of difficulty using the software this summer. Also, it was really challenging to find students' email addresses when we needed to contact them. It really isn't user-friendly for moderators.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Helps me keep track of how many hours that I have volunteered in a month. I love this app. It is so helpful.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good hour log

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to approve hours and view how much worth

Cons

Nothing I like all parts of the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to input hours and update

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how we do it manually on here, it's convenient and environment friendly compared to paper. I enjoy how we can insert the numbers and the dates and get a signature on the phone.

Cons

I think it's good as is. Maybe add more creative buttons. I can't see my friends on the timeline it would be cool to see pictures we post of doing community service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I began in earnest to use this program, but had limited success due to time constraints.

Reviewed 4 years ago

easy way to track students' service hours

Pros

Ease of use is amazing. Students were more savvy about using it than either myself or site supervisors. Ultimately it worked out.

Cons

There is some set up that needs to be put in place and I began this process *after* the semester had already begun, hence there was limited capacity to incorporate all the features, because I just didn't have time to do that work as well as manage class prep/lessons, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The program is great and makes the process very easy.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and convenient. The software makes logging volunteer hours easy and makes it not feel like a pain to complete.

Cons

The contrast messages from customer support. They send a few a month it feels like and really annoys me when I know how to use the program.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and very organized. I liked that there were many options to verify that you did the activity listed.

Cons

Wish there were more types of activities allowed for comunity service. It was kind of hard to figure out at first wish there was like a guide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really liked how easy it was to use and how it made serving more fun.

Cons

I found that there were no cons about this software. Everything was so easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's designed well, but I haven't found it terribly useful yet.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helps a group keep track of service hours.

Pros

It's quick and simple. I like the layout, which allows quick use and makes logging hours less painless.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 8 of 8

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.