Ximble Reviews

Ximble Reviews

Ximble

Online Employee Scheduling & Time Clocking

4.49/5 (90 reviews)
758     7,775

Leanne Morter

Verified Reviewer

Time tracking

12/01/2017

I use the time clock. I've been using this app for several months and so far so good. The people I have spoken with in sales and customer service are very polite and helpful.

Pros

User friendly Cost efficient Great customer service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Ximble

They offer a free trial. It's definitely worth trying.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Redfearn

Verified Reviewer

Will continue to use NimbleSchedule

11/01/2017

Nimble Schedule is very easy to use and works great. It has a lot of functions and settings that you can modify that other calendars don't have. The employee functions are also great like the time clock and location tracker. Will continue to use this software, we love it.

Cons

-No employee tracking when they clock out, only when they clock in. -when you create a repeating event, it then makes all the events single events. If you need to modify the repeating event, you have to now modify every single event as opposed to making one change and having it be reflected on all the events.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
HR Manager | Client Relations (Marketing and Advertising company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Simple, affordable way to track employees

15/12/2016

We've only been using NimbleSchedule for a few weeks, but so far, so good! The Android App I am told is a bit clunkier than the iOS app. The main thing I wish the app would do would be GoogleApps single sign on - this would be a huge feature to add!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Ximble

Good price for a solid product.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Scheduling

12/12/2016

A great app for those who need reminding of schedules. I communicate alot in Nimble for staff announcements. Overall a good site to use. I just wish the new platform was as easy. My eyes are used to the old app platform, but I will consider changing over soon.

Pros

Schedule reminders, Announcement creation, shift creation

Cons

hard on the eyes in the new platform. At least hard on my eyes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mikaella Zevallos

Verified Reviewer

Business Developer

06/12/2016

It is very easy to use. There is always someone available to assist if you have any issues. It keeps track of all your daily activity and you are always able to leave note and review you time cards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Hall

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic Software!

19/09/2016

Nimble Schedule is an intuitive and powerful software that makes schedules easily accessible to employees. There are some basic functions that would make the software easier to use, such as batch-deleting shifts in a more intuitive way, or auto-scheduling based on employee availability. Batch-deleting exists, but is very difficult to use; auto-scheduling also exists, but doesn't work for our purposes. These are minor complaints, however. Nimble Schedule does scheduling very well, is flexible, and easy-to-use where it counts.

Pros

The software is powerful, well-priced, mostly intuitive, and easily accessible for employees. It is well-built, efficient, and looks modern. Nimble Schedule's best feature is its customer service. Customer service is generally available within minutes via the in-browser chat function. Representatives are friendly, respectful, and happily assist with any problems.

Cons

Some of the scheduling process is not intuitive; some of the features are not fully developed or robust enough for our purposes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Ximble

Try out the 14-day trial before purchasing. This can really help you decide if it is right for your purposes.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Administrative Coordinator (Apparel & Fashion company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Simple!

25/07/2016

We are mostly using the time clock system, it's very user friendly which is exactly what we were looking for. My questions were answered pretty fast, I would definitely recommend this app.

Pros

user friendly fast affordable

Cons

the app does not let employees review their time card the app needs Geofencing (which I hear that it's being worked on)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Ximble

Have all your employees test the product before buying it, because they are the ones that are going to be using it... the admin is pretty easy.

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Noora Cox

Verified Reviewer

Great Scheduling Tool

14/04/2016

We use Nimble for scheduling across our three restaurants in Asheville, NC. The tool has helped us a great deal in allowing each of our three General Managers to schedule shared employees without double-scheduling any one employee. The app has had a few glitches where it takes awhile to load but for the most part works quite well. The time clock feature has also been beneficial in allowing us to virtually approve/edit time stamps for our employees. And the customer service is the best part! There is almost always someone available to chat with online and they're speedy and efficient in their responses. We've tried other scheduling softwares and Nimble has been the best bang for our buck so far!

Pros

It has great preventive features when scheduling that alert users if you try to double schedule an employee across multiple locations or if it is does not fit within the employee's availability. The time clock feature allows users to virtually approve/edit time stamps for employees with just a few clicks. The customer service is the best part! There is almost always someone available to chat with online and they're speedy and efficient in their responses.

Cons

The app has had a few glitches where it takes awhile to load but for the most part works quite well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
RACHEL REID

Verified Reviewer

Overall, Nimbleschedule has been great

18/01/2016

For a while now, the ability to track coverage for our EMS staff was a bit scattered. We never had problems with the actual scheduling -- we have a set schedule that pretty much never changes -- however it was becoming increasingly difficult to track when one person was covering for someone else's shift. It became a game of texting, guessing and questioning who was covering for whom." It was getting confusing and needed some serious help. Being a small town volunteer organization, we don't have a lot of money to spend. So finding an inexpensive solution that was also very easy for some not-so-tech-savvy people to use was key. Nimbleschedule fits the bill perfectly. I am very surprised at how many of my members actually use it. Though I do have a few items that I wish were different, overall Nimbleschedule has been a wonderful tool for our service.

Pros

*Fairly easy to use - One you get a hang for what certain features do, it is very easy to use and a schedule can be set up pretty quickly. I can do a year's worth of scheduling for a dozen people in about a half an hour. *The app and web consoles are both very easy to interpret - Adding people to the schedule means I have to pay for them to use the app, whether they use it or not. The app and website are so easy for them to use, I am surprised how many of them say they actually use it regularly. *Lots of customization - I love all of the information it allows me to enter about my staff. The ability to turn certain notifications on and off for each individual is great too. It is completely customizable, which is great. *Announcements/SMS texts - Group texts are great, but can get messy when everyone starts replying. The announcements feature has been great. I use it to let people know about large span schedule changes, training opportunities and general housekeeping notes. The extra $1 per person per year is completely worth it for everyone to get a text when I post a schedule change or announcement.

Cons

*Inability to turn certain features off - Since our service relies on coverage, we cannot just request time off. The shift needs to be traded. I wish I could turn off the "request time off" feature so that it doesn't get used at all. *Positions do not automatically update - I have several members licensed at an MFR level. Last year I had 1, and this year will have more who's license will increase to an EMT-Basic level. When I change their position in their profile, it does not automatically update on the schedule. I may be doing something wrong, but the only thing I have found I can do to get them to show at their new level is to delete their schedule and re-enter it. *Inability to create overnight/multi-day shifts - This is probably my biggest drawback about Nimbleschedule. Admittedly we have some pretty weird schedules. Most of my shifts are overnight and all-weekend shifts. The weekend shifts span 60 hours, and overnights are from 6 PM to 6 AM. As it stands now, in order for a shift to accurately span multiple days on the schedule, multiple shifts need to be created. It would be very helpful to be able to enter dates as well as times for shift start and end times, so that I am not creating 12 different shifts (4 different shifts (Fri night, Sat, Sun and Mon morning) for 3 people) for every weekend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Egil Hallhagen

Verified Reviewer

Excellent!

09/10/2015

Nimble has improved our scheduling for both for managers and employees. We are new at Nimble, but I'm convinced that we will stay completely satisfied. I've evaluated many similar similar solutions lately, Nimble Schedule simply does it best! Nimbles support team could only be described with one word: awesome!! Whenever and whatever I need support with, I get it almost directly via their support chat.

Pros

- Simple interface - Very affordable - Time saving - Very good support - Etc...

Cons

- No custom branding - 24 hour time format is not available in the mobile apps - Some settings can't be executed for all users at the same time - No full screen view that always shows the current weeks schedule Mostly small details really...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Tillery

Verified Reviewer

Great service and app

05/10/2015

The service and app are wonderful additions to our company. The employees love the ease of it and the integration with BambooHR and TraxPayroll is great! I would definitly recommend anyone to this service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Love nimble

02/10/2015

love having the time clock - makes payroll easier - employees are happy with ease of use - definitely a great value for the money

Pros

Easy to use and set up Time clock is great Great Value - inexpensive with many features

Cons

can't copy and paste shifts would love to see a way to track vacation/sick could not figure out how to include holiday hours in the payroll report

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Saves us a ton of time

21/10/2014

Despite having grown to just over 100 employees at 4 locations since we started the company 3 years ago, we still used simple spreadsheets for scheduling our hourly workers, which is 80% of our staff. Brutal. When we switched to Nimble early in 2014, it immediately cut related HR hours by at least 10 hours/month because it works so well with our other systems (payroll, books, etc.). And we get to talk to real, live people. They loaded our data for us at the beginning and are always around for support/questions. Amazing software for the price!

Pros

Great integration with our HR system (Bamboo). Notifications through the app -- weekly schedule in advance, automatic employee reminders 1 hour before their shift, etc. -- have been the big driver in our 62% decrease in missed shifts this year.

Cons

Integrates only with Quickbooks online, not my desktop version. Download of data for upload into QB is smooth so it's not a huge deal, but a full integration would be nice.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Very reliable and easy-to-use app

21/10/2014

I've been using NimbleSchedule app for quite some time. It is ver reliable but more important easy to use mobile app. My team members are pleasantly satisfied with it. You can easily clock in and out wherever you are. All you need is an internet connection. 5 stars for this app!!!

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Best Scheduling App

20/10/2014

I've been using a couple of scheduling solutions for my company in last few years and found that NimbleSchedule is the tool I've been looking for. It is simple to use, very reliable (this is important to me and my employees), they have 24/7 customer support and the features we need. We even suggested one new feature which was implemented in matter of weeks. Great app that saved a lot of our time.

Pros

Great support, easy to use, reliable.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rakesh Sharma

Cheap and Inexpensive Online Scheduling Solution

19/01/2012

NimbleSchedule is a web-based scheduling solution that promises to take the pain out of scheduling. I thought the multiple location feature is an especially thoughtful addition to the interface. The feature enables you to configure shifts across multiple locations. That is where the value of the system goes beyond traditional Excel sheet systems that are good for simple scheduling tasks but fail during complexity. Once details are configured, the system alerts users with text messages or emails. Each employee can enter his or her personal details. In addition, they can swap shifts based on their availability information configured in the system.

Pros

Excellent value for money to simplify your life

Cons

Could do with better response time for some features

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fallon McNeill

Verified Reviewer

13/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Amber Mullins

Verified Reviewer

08/10/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for Ximble

The following testimonials have been provided by Nimble Software Systems.

Your Support Team is AWESOME!!!! I recently asked a really silly question (probably, most my questions are silly to you) but I was answered quickly, with respect and good instruction with how to deal with my problem. I'm SO happy with the decision of Magus to go with Nimble Schedule. You guys are all SO GREAT. And our team is building so we will soon need to make the jump from 15 employee level to 40 employee level: Nimble is helping take a HUGE part of that headache away from me. Thank You so much!!! ~Mela of Magus

Mela