Ximble Reviews

Ximble Reviews

Ximble

Online Employee Scheduling & Time Clocking

4.46/5 (100 reviews)
786     8,778

Devan Kotalik

Fabulous System, Amazing Support

20/04/2017

We are currently switching from Nimble(their old version) to Ximble. This system is super user friendly and on the off chance that I can't find something, the Support Staff is top notch! 10/10 should approve!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Campus Operations Lead (Education Management company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

It does enough...

13/04/2017

Pros

Scheduling is fairly simple. Reports can be set to give back a variety of helpful information. The phone app is also very easy for staff to clock in and out.

Cons

Customer Service takes hours to respond in chat. Responses to each message are 2-4 hours after being typed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Walsh

Nimble Schedule Review

13/04/2017

New to Nimble scheduling. It is time consuming to set up, but it has value down the road when setting up future schedules. Great feature is staff can see schedules from home, they can submit leave requests via the schedule and approvals are made the same way. Support is good with online help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
MICHELLE MEDINA

KPUC REVIEW

20/03/2017

Very easy to use. I clock in and out with no problem. Also I love the reminders from nimble the day before I'm scheduled.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luis Jimenez

IT SUPPORT

04/03/2017

The software are very friendly, in this days i'm testing the integration with Quickbooks Online, and other features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana McKenzie

Brewery scheduling

03/03/2017

Super easy-to-use tool that provides the simplicity I need and the flexibility to adapt to changes and sizes of staffing. With our small team, there are actually a lot of features that I don't use but I can see them being useful. Obviously someone who has had to manage a team of staff was involved in making this tool - it really includes everything you need - and online support is phenomenal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shakira Rivera

Kinder Pediatric Urgent Care Review

03/03/2017

I was extremely stratified with my customer support experience. He was quick easy and down to the point. I didn't even need to pick up the phone and call I simply started a chat right from my nimble account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lanie Cagampan

PMC review

17/02/2017

Nimble is very reliable for the staffs and the people who is doing the schedule per se. Always reminding us about our schedule an hour before and make us always informed if there is an update with regards to the work. And the customer service is also excellent. They can answer you immediately if you have any querries.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Elston

Verified Reviewer

Non-profit

01/02/2017

We are non-profit who uses Ximble for our time clock. It works for what is needed, but sometimes our employees have a hard time with clocking in and out and that saving to their time sheets. I do like the approval process.

Pros

Approval process for managers

Cons

Ease of use for employees

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roy Laniado

Verified Reviewer

Great product, could be more user friendly and intuitive

26/01/2017

I did my research. This is the lowest cost time tracker and scheduler that has all the features I need (and much more that I don't but nice to know they are there). It takes a little getting used to, but the customer service is top notch and helps you find your way around until you get the hang of it.

Pros

Great Customer Service Integrates with Gusto payroll Low cost

Cons

Not user friendly enough

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chasity Self

Verified Reviewer

Easy App

25/01/2017

New to this app. Been using for about a month now. So far it seems pretty good. Had to learn it of course but it's easy to learn and navigate. The only issues I have so that I don't care for is that you can't request to get paid for future time off if you don't already have it built up in your acct. Also, I don't like the fact that once your days off request is approved you can't go back and see if you entered for paid time off or unpaid off. And you have to go the administrator of your account and ask them.

Pros

Easy to learn and Navigate. The contact support team is also very friendly and efficient in answering any questions you have in a quick manner.

Cons

Not being able to view your time off request after it's been approved to see what kind of time off you requested. Also, can't request paid time off for future if you haven't already accrued that time off.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Ximble

I would consider this if you have a small practice and not many employees. Otherwise, people may be contacting you often about their time off requests and I could see that being annoying.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leanne Morter

Verified Reviewer

Time tracking

12/01/2017

I use the time clock. I've been using this app for several months and so far so good. The people I have spoken with in sales and customer service are very polite and helpful.

Pros

User friendly Cost efficient Great customer service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Ximble

They offer a free trial. It's definitely worth trying.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Redfearn

Verified Reviewer

Will continue to use NimbleSchedule

11/01/2017

Nimble Schedule is very easy to use and works great. It has a lot of functions and settings that you can modify that other calendars don't have. The employee functions are also great like the time clock and location tracker. Will continue to use this software, we love it.

Cons

-No employee tracking when they clock out, only when they clock in. -when you create a repeating event, it then makes all the events single events. If you need to modify the repeating event, you have to now modify every single event as opposed to making one change and having it be reflected on all the events.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Massey

NimbleSchedule review

06/01/2017

Have been using this program for a few weeks now. Very easy to use, convenient when scheduling with the color coding system. Clocking in and out is very easy, as well as tracking job numbers and so on. One thing that could be fixed somehow is fixing of the clock in and out times. If the system sets the clock to 2:00 but you clocked in at say 2:04 then if you try to adjust your schedule from 2:00 on. It should be fine.. but it will show you time overlapping and it becomes annoying

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
HR Manager | Client Relations (Marketing and Advertising company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Simple, affordable way to track employees

15/12/2016

We've only been using NimbleSchedule for a few weeks, but so far, so good! The Android App I am told is a bit clunkier than the iOS app. The main thing I wish the app would do would be GoogleApps single sign on - this would be a huge feature to add!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Ximble

Good price for a solid product.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nathan Hancock

A good software, not the best UI

14/12/2016

We have jumped from scheduling software to scheduling software without being entirely happy. With nimble, we are at a point where we accept what we have. We think there is probably a better solution, but we can't find it. Until we do, Nimble is a great option.

Pros

It doesn't have as many bugs as some of the newer scheduling software out there.

Cons

It's not the most user-friendly, it's UI isn't that impressive, and it's APP is not great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Ximble

If you are tired of looking around and want something that will get you from A - B this is your software. Dependable, but not going above and beyond.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kyle  Zugelter

NimbleSchedule

12/12/2016

Love it, allows for the organization and and employee to communicate easily and schedules are clear and easy to understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Scheduling

12/12/2016

A great app for those who need reminding of schedules. I communicate alot in Nimble for staff announcements. Overall a good site to use. I just wish the new platform was as easy. My eyes are used to the old app platform, but I will consider changing over soon.

Pros

Schedule reminders, Announcement creation, shift creation

Cons

hard on the eyes in the new platform. At least hard on my eyes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mikaella Zevallos

Verified Reviewer

Business Developer

06/12/2016

It is very easy to use. There is always someone available to assist if you have any issues. It keeps track of all your daily activity and you are always able to leave note and review you time cards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Have

User friendly and

23/11/2016

Have used NimbleSchedule for some time. For a very reasonable price there is a lot of functionality and everything you need. The support is fantastic and on every time of day there is fast and useful support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danny Ju

Made my life easier

23/11/2016

I started using nimbleschedule a month ago. So many employees were complaining about time clock in and out because we used to use clock in and out machine. But now we are using nimbleschedule QR code it is convenient and easier than the machine. Also it is easy to learn about the program. The best one is their support. They are always extremely kind and fast. 100% remanded program for the business.

Pros

1. Announcement to every one option. 2. Open shift. 3. Copy schedule.

Cons

N/A so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Ximble

If any of business owner or manager wanna to save their time and accurate clock in and out, must use this program. It is easy and accuracy. It is better for your employees as well.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Theressa  Gouldburn

Nimble Schedule

22/11/2016

Just started using NimbleSchedule for our team and we love it. Clear, concise, and to the point! My favorite so far is the support team! They are truly experts and so efficient. I'd always get a prompt reply when sending in a question and the team is very patient in answering all my questions as I learn the system. Michael, Sasha, and Javair are the dream team! Thank you!

Pros

simply easy to use

Cons

some limitations, but not many so all good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Ximble

no - all great so far! Love your support team!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauryn Franklin

Great Organization

22/11/2016

Nimble Schedule is so easy to use and keeps me organized. The mobile app is also very fantastic and efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mariah Bleak

Love this product

15/11/2016

This is great because you can use it to create schedules and clock in employees at different positions and pay rates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Woodhead

Simple and reliable

15/11/2016

We moved to Nimble from a competitor a few months ago, and have been very pleased. The reliability, easy to use interface, and speed to set someone up are refreshing. The reporting helps us manage labor cost, and hold those accountable who are absent or late. We have staff all over the world and this tool is something we've come to rely on to grow our business. Also, customer support has a cool way of sharing screenshots when they show you a new function, and they're almost always available. A professional service, that is easy to use - highly recommended.

Pros

Ease of use Reliable Good customer service Reporting functions

Cons

There was an issue where Nimble went down a few weeks ago, and we thought our data was compromised. It wasn't, but gave us a scare. Also - I think the ability to create custom reports would be helpful, as every company has different staffing needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Ximble

It might not have the prettiest interface, but it does the trick! It is the Honda Accord of scheduling software - efficient, reliable, and affordable.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more