App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Payment Evolution Logo

Payment Evolution

Simple, fast, affordable payroll software.

see alternatives

(15)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Payment Evolution Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

MN
AvatarImg

Michelle N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really a very easy and user friendly solution

Reviewed 13 years ago

For any SMB living in Canada, PaymentEvolution is really a very easy and user friendly solution to use. With the exception of adding in employee information and salary amounts, the program basically does all the calculating and hard work for you. PaymentEvolution also offers different ways to pay employees as well as allows you to customize your payment options. Therefore I would recommend this program to any Canadian-based SMBs, with one caveat – that Vassa and his team think about taking this solution slightly to the south…

Pros

it is scalable and customizable

Cons

Limited to Canada

SS
AvatarImg

Suketu S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Online payroll

Reviewed 13 years ago

The system is fantastic. It was simple to set up the few employees and proceses their payroll. I did not have to write or print cheques as the pay was automatically deposited in employees account. The best feature was the remitttance to revenue Canada as I now save penalty fees.

Pros

Easy to use. Do not need to keep records. No headache of remittance. I access payroll from anywhere.

Cons

We get the same pay every 2 weeks . .I wish there was one click command to process payroll instead of entering time for employees

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mathieu C.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From days to minutes to do the payrun

Reviewed 6 years ago

Time saver

Pros

I like that it integrates with TimeSheet and Xero. All our employees punch in TimeSheet, than we export the data to PaymentEvolution. We run the payrun and then it is push to Xero in all the accounts. We save lots of time ! Also great customer service. I've never waited when I called.

Cons

It's a little tricky to start with but with the help of the customer service we fixed everything. We do have a problem now with Xero that we are hoping to get fixed !

AT
AvatarImg

Ange T.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes running your payroll a breeze

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have recently transferred our payroll to Payment Evolution and it is a breeze to use. Once you have set up the basics (which is very easy to do) you are away. I am based in New Zealand so am not fully familiar with Canadian payroll legislation/benefits but the team at Payroll Evolution are extremely helpful and explained everything to me in plain English. The reporting is pretty good too and our employees have been blown away with PayChequer. I would definitely recommend this payroll system!

Pros

I love having control of our payroll PLUS it tracks vacation!

Cons

The reporting could be better - there are some reports that are only produced in .pdf format. All reports should be downloadable in Excel!

Vendor response

Hi Ange, We are so happy to hear that your employees have been blown away with our PayChequer services and that our payroll has been a breeze! Thank you for your feedback in regards to reporting as well. We will definitely be looking to improve them and make them more accessible.

TA
AvatarImg

Trudy Ann T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fairly easy and effortless to use.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It has been really easy for me to use and I have had no experience with this program prior to this. I love how easy generating T4s has been. I worked with the representative to start this account and he was a pleasure to work with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I would love it if you can also set Corporate Tax submission.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Helina P.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Payroll App from an Awesome Company

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy payroll runs.

Pros

Easy to set up and run payroll. The team is very open to feedback and making the product awesome for its users. Vendor payments are simple too. Integrations with accounting software make our lives easier: no manual journal entries!

Cons

Stat holiday pay is not handled in the app yet. The data table for entering the payroll hours, etc. for the pay period is clunky and needs to be flipped vertically.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ehsan F.

51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A fantastic SMB Payroll and HR app

Reviewed 9 years ago

This is a fantastic app. It almost replaces a whole accountant for your payroll need and makes you independent. It is extremely user friendly, and doesn't need much CRA/Tax knowledge.

Pros

- Easy of use. - Accurate. - Doesn't need much tax knowledge to work with. - Free tier for up to 3 employees.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DD
AvatarImg

Dan D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great help for new business

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very helpful for a new business. Easy to deal with. Great staff and easy to use software. Would recommend to any new start up.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Dan! We are so happy to hear that you are finding our service helpful! We love working with startups and are grateful that you'd recommend us.

JM
AvatarImg

Jean M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and very patient service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Although we did not quite know what we needed or how to best set up our payroll, and changed course a number of times, our sales executive and PaymentEvolution support worked patiently and efficiently to set us up in the right way! Congratulations!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LW
AvatarImg

Lisa W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great customer service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Any time I've had questions the customer service team has always been very helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Lisa! Thank you so much for the kind words.

AK
AvatarImg

Ashley K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User-friendly payroll solution

Reviewed 13 years ago

I have been very impressed with the Payment Evolution payroll application. I found it very intuitive and easy to use. It has all of the necessary features to process payroll quickly and accurately. I would definitely recommend this product!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

IW
AvatarImg

Ingrid W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Payment Evolution Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are happy with the overall service Paymentevolution provides with support and questions that arise.

Pros

The support provided by the staff when questions arise

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ingrid. Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our support has been helpful in making your time with us a breeze!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohit G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

System Analyst

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Quick, easy of use and very user friendly.

Cons

Difficult to printing of reports and lack of user manual.

GC
AvatarImg

Gillian C.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn and use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Payment Evolution is easy to learn and the site is very user-friendly. There are some small quirks when trying to do any unusual payment types but the customer service was helpful in showing me how to navigate around them.

Pros

Easy to navigate and process payroll once setup is complete

Cons

Some quirks require tricky navigation when doing anything outside regular earnings.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! we are working hard to iron out the kinks in our service to make navigation much easier. Thank you for the feedback! it is greatly appreciated.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alan S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MN
AvatarImg

Michael N.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review