Payment Evolution Reviews

Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB

4.31/5 (36 reviews)
Pros
  • Quick, easy of use and very user friendly.
  • The support provided by the staff when questions arise
  • Easy to navigate and process payroll once setup is complete
  • - Easy of use. - Accurate. - Doesn't need much tax knowledge to work with. - Free tier for up to 3 employees.
Cons
  • Difficult to printing of reports and lack of user manual.
  • Some quirks require tricky navigation when doing anything outside regular earnings.
  • EVERYTHING! This software has potential to be a good software but it is lacking a lot. It looks user friendly but when you start looking for basic/accouting reports it lacks a lot. It isn't a trust worthy system. Our company also regrets buying this product for a year. BIG MISTAKE! Looking up reports is a nightmare. Especially when you are trying to create a payroll remittance report for a certain date. Avoid this product.
91%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Ehsan Foroughi

A fantastic SMB Payroll and HR app

Reviewed 2015-02-05
Review Source: GetApp

This is a fantastic app. It almost replaces a whole accountant for your payroll need and makes you independent. It is extremely user friendly, and doesn't need much CRA/Tax knowledge.

Pros
- Easy of use. - Accurate. - Doesn't need much tax knowledge to work with. - Free tier for up to 3 employees.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB

Dan D

Great help for new business

Reviewed 2017-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Very helpful for a new business. Easy to deal with. Great staff and easy to use software. Would recommend to any new start up.

Response from PaymentEvolution


Hi Dan!

We are so happy to hear that you are finding our service helpful! We love working with startups and are grateful that you'd recommend us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB

Jean Mignault

Great and very patient service!

Reviewed 2017-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

Although we did not quite know what we needed or how to best set up our payroll, and changed course a number of times, our sales executive and PaymentEvolution support worked patiently and efficiently to set us up in the right way! Congratulations!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB

Mohit Gupta

System Analyst

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Quick, easy of use and very user friendly.

Cons
Difficult to printing of reports and lack of user manual.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB

Katherine MacBay

AWFUL!!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

Paychequer and being on the cloud is nice but everything else about the system is horrible. Support is ok but they can never solve the problem because the system is horrible.

Cons
EVERYTHING! This software has potential to be a good software but it is lacking a lot. It looks user friendly but when you start looking for basic/accouting reports it lacks a lot. It isn't a trust worthy system. Our company also regrets buying this product for a year. BIG MISTAKE! Looking up reports is a nightmare. Especially when you are trying to create a payroll remittance report for a certain date. Avoid this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB

Lisa Walsh

great customer service!

Reviewed 2017-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Any time I've had questions the customer service team has always been very helpful and knowledgeable.

Response from PaymentEvolution


Hi Lisa!

Thank you so much for the kind words.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB

Ashley Kattlus

User-friendly payroll solution

Reviewed 2011-10-07
Review Source: GetApp

I have been very impressed with the Payment Evolution payroll application. I found it very intuitive and easy to use. It has all of the necessary features to process payroll quickly and accurately. I would definitely recommend this product!

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB

Ingrid Wangsaseputra

Payment Evolution Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

We are happy with the overall service Paymentevolution provides with support and questions that arise.

Pros
The support provided by the staff when questions arise

Response from PaymentEvolution


Hi Ingrid. Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our support has been helpful in making your time with us a breeze!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB

Gillian Cofsky

Easy to learn and use

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Payment Evolution is easy to learn and the site is very user-friendly. There are some small quirks when trying to do any unusual payment types but the customer service was helpful in showing me how to navigate around them.

Pros
Easy to navigate and process payroll once setup is complete

Cons
Some quirks require tricky navigation when doing anything outside regular earnings.

Response from PaymentEvolution


Thank you for your review! we are working hard to iron out the kinks in our service to make navigation much easier. Thank you for the feedback! it is greatly appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB

Alan Smith

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-03-22
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB

Michael Nugent

Rating only

Reviewed 2019-01-03
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Payment Evolution

Online Payroll for Canada SMB