App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Oracle Taleo Cloud Logo

Oracle Taleo Cloud

Talent Management for Small to Midsize Businesses

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Oracle Taleo Cloud Reviews

Overall rating

3.8

/5

175

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.9/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros: Easy to use, great at capturing applicant data, a nice took for an ATS system, great reporting tools. Taleo Enterprise is great (used it in the past).
Maintenance is generally very easy. Great Taleo community to share best practices.
The price is great for the features you get. We love having the employee paperwork all filled in before a new hire even steps foot into the office for their first day.
The system is now full of dead ends, because their technical team seems to have placed band-aids on system problems rather than taken more time to find permanent fixes.
This should have been set up from the start. It's very difficult and costly to implement new features in the system w/out an IT ATS wizard on your team.
There were some actions that once you completed the action there was no way to stop it or recall it or change it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


175 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jake C.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent HR Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great integrations, feature-packed, and makes us more efficient. Highly recommended.

Pros

We can keep tabs on applicants. Monitor their progression from initial evaluation, hiring, and building skills. Encompasses just about all of the human resources processes. The price is great for the features you get. We love having the employee paperwork all filled in before a new hire even steps foot into the office for their first day. Nobody likes paperwork. This software definitely improves our onboarding process, making us much more efficient. The integrations also allow our department to save time managing employees. Having things like our background check service integrated is great.

Cons

Needs an integration with payroll. Not the easiest software to deal with (it's Oracle...). You'll have that with software that is powerful, though. Still, could use some improvements for ease of use. Navigation could be improved.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Buy what you need

Reviewed 5 years ago

What I did learn is that it is totally up to your company to buy all the bells and whistles and functions that will help your team win at recruiting. If you get the right package, you have a pretty awesome program.

Pros

Enjoyed that Taleo allowed for e mails and print letters to candidates. Also, that it has the capability to link with Lawson HRIS, background services and other necessary programs.

Cons

There were some actions that once you completed the action there was no way to stop it or recall it or change it. I literally had to redo the entire process to change an offer if I sent it out incorrectly. It was missing an edit function.

BA
AvatarImg

Basharat A.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall: I've been using Taleo since 2 years now, and it's the easiest to use and to navigate.

Reviewed 7 years ago

As a corporation, we were looking for a recruitment software and candidate management system that could safely store all our business data. Taleo certainly delivers on this front! It's an easy-to-use/user-friendly software with great customer service to back it up. I do recommend this product for businesses with 10-10,000+ employees who are looking for a cost-effective way to manage their recruitment process.

Pros

Easy to learn, user-friendly, great functionality and tools, excellent customer service & customer training.

Cons

Professional Services work- There is an opportunity to do customization to the product but would suggest waiting to see if needed. Customizations are usually where you will have issues when something breaks. The core product is always working but automations is where you may see failures.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hani S.

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Big Companies need Giant software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Oracle Taleo help you to mentor your team and make your day more easy as keep all report for each one in and out ,and in that way give you the control system on who under your charge, the software help head of department to eliminate paper work to be in one day only as help you in evaluation every person individually

Cons

I think the platform is so hard to handle and to know how it's use, and report must be configured at beginning. the implementation maybe be long and hard in beginning , however i think it is worth.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shilleah S.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent For Applications and Resumes

Reviewed 5 years ago

Even though the initial set up is long, subsequent applications are easy and breezy since all your information is already in there. When I was looking for a job, there were a ton of companies that used this for their application process- a lot of quality companies and positions too!

Pros

I loved, loved, loved that it stored my resume and job application information and was easy to submit to multiple positions within individual companies.

Cons

The first time you apply to a job listing, it takes SOOOO LONG to enter all the information. Also, each business requires you to re-enter or upload your information, but once it IS in there, you can easily apply to multiple job listings!

KP
AvatarImg

Kimberly P.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A lot could be improved

Reviewed a year ago

Oracle is helpful and serves its purpose but I wish it could have been easier to use and loads faster.

Pros

I like that Oracle can be used within different departments such as Recruitment, Logistics, Accounting, etc., and data will be stored into one system.

Cons

With all its features, I wish it could have been more faster to load for its users. I also wished that it is more user friendly when I was using it. I remember how kind of hard it was for me to view my candidate's full profile without having to do a lot of clicks. Additionally, it was quite hard to navigate for a first time user.

SC
AvatarImg

Sandeep C.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very bad experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Look and feel is good but the features make the look and feel become worthless.

Cons

Its very hard to manage the candidates and keep track of who applied. Its even more hard to quickly give feedback for a candidate

RL
AvatarImg

Rachelle L.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OK ATS System

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Taleo is an easy ATS system to work with. The tracking of the candidates and the disposition of candidates is a breeze.

Cons

It's hard to get someone on the phone when an issue comes up but they are very responsive with responding to emails.

ci
AvatarImg

connor i.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good produce but difficult to learn

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

There are a lot of ways to use this product, and the functionality is good. All of our data is accurate and precise

Cons

Some of the terms are confusing (fill vs hold vs cancelling a req) and teaching these to new users is difficult.

VV
AvatarImg

Vickie V.

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great functionality

Reviewed 7 months ago

Have been using this program for several years and find it easy to use.

Pros

Fairly easy to use with some tutorials. Customer interaction is seamless.

Cons

Some of the overview of HR is not seen on the user interface side and it is sometimes difficult to find errors.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Slow, Flash based

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Reporting metrics are helpful but could be more conclusive and could be more filters available. Application information is not easily printable for those that refuse to use a computer to view.

Cons

Interface is dreadfully slow, it is built in flash which is outdated and unable to access from apple ipads, iphones which is difficult to manage at career events and providing instant feedback to potential applicants.

TA
AvatarImg

Twila A.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Taleo - old school HRIS

Reviewed 6 years ago

Unfortunately, Taleo did not work for our environment as our configuration was not suitable for our recruiting environment. It definitely can handle process and checks/balances in the recruiting workflow but wasn't very dynamic is storing/sorting/cultivating candidates.

Pros

Taleo is definitely geared to large enterprises with data storage needs. The integration with financial software is well established.

Cons

The architecture is very restrictive. The recruiting software isn't very configurable without patches that may nor may not work. Such a large system does not make changes/updates very often or quickly.

NS
AvatarImg

Nikki S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best and biggest recruitment providers around

Reviewed 6 years ago

Good product which is why it's one of the biggest and best

Pros

Complete talent management modules - succession planning, onboarding, compensation, performance management, learning management, goals management and development planning. Project implementation is super simple and initially easy

Cons

Questions about functionality, unusual requests or sometimes simple questions at all can be difficult to get answers fro from the vendor. Currently, there is no mobile support.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ty M.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but too pricey to be the best

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better value elsewhere if you don't need Oracle Software for recruiting

Pros

It is an Oracle product so it implements and snycs with existing software well. Being experienced with other Oracle Software I felt the look of the landing page was positive and it was easy to get around the site!

Cons

The Price is very high especially if you want "full features." Felt a little nickled and dimed to get all the features we wanted. Salesman was honest but it was frustrating

MJ
AvatarImg

Muhammad Jamal A.

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Oracle Taleo Cloud

Reviewed a year ago

Over all, it is user friendly software and 90% it fulfills customer/users needs.Regarding highlighting of comments and notification, pop up message service shall be in place.

Pros

Easy to operate and create log in account supported by admin teams.Easy to find out the processes, identify errors and reply from the relevant department.All notifications are easily accessible and trackable via email support.

Cons

Sometime comment or question raised by the line managers in the process are unable to see these are not highlighted properly and no pop up message receives.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Defense & Space,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Taleo is a great talent acquisiton software. It isn't as flexible as some of the newer technology.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I don't know yet

Pros

I like the TCC use. Integrating between systems seems to be straightforward and user friendly most of the time.

Cons

Paying by headcount rather than by user. We have employees who are not users, no access to system, but we pay for them per the contract.

AJ
AvatarImg

Ankit J.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best ATS for HR

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Best ATS with Great features. very helpful to release the offer and maintaining the database of the candidates.

Cons

User Interface is not very friendly. its complicated to edit the details. there is no mass mailing feature.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust stable product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Some pros of this software is The reporting is very robust and easy to use,

Cons

One cone is The recruiter end user experience is not modernized and can be clunky to use at times....

KL
AvatarImg

Katie L.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Oracle Enterprise

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, it does the job that's needed and has great bells and whistles. Just a few basic ones missing in my opinion.

Pros

Loved the ease of use for all users! Very easy to train new users and self explanatory as far as navigation.

Cons

Wish it had more reporting functions and capabilities. Most of our reporting is exporting and done through third party software.

AM
AvatarImg

Amanda M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ohhh Taleo

Reviewed 9 years ago

I've used Taleo for 4 years. First, as a recruiter for a year and the remaining as an admin/analyst. As part of the implementation team, configuring the system and deciding on processes and workflows were the hardest part and one that you want to invest time and dedication. We're now working on rolling Recruit and Onboarding/Transitions out globally. Pros: Streamlined the recruiting and hiring...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ES
AvatarImg

Elizabeth S.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Tool for Performance & Recruitment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked the fact that you can use it to manage employees performance and understand how they are doing day to day with the evaluation tools available

Cons

I did not like the different pages and the transition from one page to another

EW
AvatarImg

Evelyn W.

Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oracle

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to navigate. Great tool to have

Cons

The colors aren't so cute. Not a real problem I guess

AL
AvatarImg

Aaron L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overly complicated and tough to manage

Reviewed 7 years ago

I managed a team that used Oracle LMS and CRM services for 5 years. Yes, it took an entire team to wrangle all the features and possibilities that these systems through our way. We were overwhelmed from day one with the enormity of possibilities, which often is used as a selling point for a product like this. However, I found that we spent so much time learning how to make the system do what we...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JP
AvatarImg

John P.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Taleo... is this really representative of Oracle's products?

Reviewed 6 years ago

While the product is dependable, it is clunky, disjointed and not user friendly.

Pros

I have been using the product for a while now, quite dependable with virtually no down time. It's also from a very trusted and respected company.

Cons

The cons piggyback off of one of the Pros... namely this is a substandard clunky disconnected product with the Oracle brand labeled onto it. Should it really represent Oracle??? I don't believe so.

KD
AvatarImg

Krista D.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review of Taleo

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Relatively easy to use and manipulate information. I love the integration between Taleo and job boards- makes posting so easy.

Cons

We are a big organization so it can run slowly some times and it has some features that slow it down. Doesn't have a function that allows batch downloading Interface isn't modern