App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Oracle Taleo Cloud Logo

Talent Management for Small to Midsize Businesses

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Oracle Taleo Cloud Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


175 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Merry S.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Capture your employees and improve performance with taleo

Reviewed 5 years ago

With that tool we can track the complete data of the employees, the staff and all the information, input and output, tasks and reports, in addition to having a separate use for the human resources department, and in this way perform the complete control of the service With new income with a fresh and complete database, I use it mainly to take control of tasks and employees in my charge in the marketing...

Pros

There are many positive aspects within this system from the versatility that it has in several departments, although its strength is the human resources system where it includes tools that allow you to even register and maintain control of each employee of the company without losing control or losing data, and in this way have more control over the information of the postulate profile, experience,...

Cons

The point against which you will notice more within the platform is that it is very difficult to handle, and to learn its use, most of the Oracle systems come with an encrypted system or a language that is not intuitive for users, so this generates a great disadvantage in the product, it is complicated to understand and the reports at the beginning must be configured if you want a quick print, it does...

JD
AvatarImg

Justin D.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Lacks Customization

Reviewed 6 months ago

It’s a love/hate relationship. When you find a positive attribute (email templates) you’re met with a negative one (reporting)

Pros

The best aspect of OTC is the ability to allow for our various job boards to scrape our active roles from taleo to post to their sites

Cons

OTC is not a user friendly platform, for both my recruiting team and candidates.

pr
AvatarImg

parissa r.

Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oracle Taleo Ease of Use

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great overall experience with Taleo once you learn how to use the system. I would recommend to others.

Pros

It's easy to use, great applicant tracking system and has most functions needed for recruiting.

Cons

Sometimes when you are inputting a requisition and you submit it, the requisition disappears and does not save in your drafts so you have to start over again. Also, when multiple tabs are open of Taleo and you are reviewing candidate's under one requisition, it will automatically take you to another requisition and their candidates which can cause for some confusion.

JT
AvatarImg

Jilyne T.

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

SO Many Better Options

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have used both Taleo Enterprise and Business Edition. Enterprise used to be the gold standard for a global organization in my opinion, and was first to market with functionality. The ability to add candidates to folders and pipeline in the system, and get reporting was ahead of it's time. Unfortunately following the Oracle acquisition of the product it has had few updates and is now like a 15 year old used car - it will get you were you want to go, but not in the most seamless, comfortable way possible compared to the Ferrari's on the market today. Their customer support used to have me waiting SIXTY minutes to speak with someone. It was terrible, and we ended up switching our ATS because of it.

Cons

The system is now full of dead ends, because their technical team seems to have placed band-aids on system problems rather than taken more time to find permanent fixes. They charge for everything if you want to make configuration changes, and won't let you do it yourself so you have to pay them.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dennis C.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recruiting? It's Taleo!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is very great in organizing the recruitment efforts of every company. If you want to have a great applicant tracking system, I suggest use Taleo!

Pros

Taleo is our applicant tracking system. As a database, it helps us keep track of all job openings, applicants, JDs, and the dates they all happened. Taleo helped us to have good organization in our recruitment efforts. It is very powerful that we can see if an applicant applied to us previously, what position they applied for, and what was the outcome of their application.

Cons

I think the social sharing portion is a bit unupgraded. There is also no preview of how the sharing will look like so we still manually share it on social media sites, and this is taking some of our precious time. I hope Taleo incorporate social media sites such as FaceBook, and Instagram, and if they do it, I hope they have a great template and photos as well.

AZ
AvatarImg

Alessandro Z.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Qaulity Approach for Business Performance

Reviewed 3 months ago

Oracle Taleo is the significant solution for helping various businesses in obtaining the right candidates.

Pros

Oracle Taleo has the mechanisms of managing all the candidates and offering the right details before the employment.

Cons

Oracle Taleo has all the features that makes every tracking for candidates effective.

SK
AvatarImg

Sandy K.

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Consider if you need an all-in-one system

Reviewed 7 months ago

There are only a handful of full employee life cycle HRISs out there, so if that is of paramount importance, then Taleo is a decent option. However, if it is not, then I would recommend considering a bespoke recruitment system/ATS instead.

Pros

It offers an integrated HRIS and full range of talent management modules to support the full employee life cycle.

Cons

The learning curve for administrators and users is rather steep and the user interface is rather dated.

CU
AvatarImg

Candace U.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's an "ok" ATS

Reviewed 3 years ago

It definitely has some great features. But I was once I am done with a candidate instead of leaving a note for myself to go back in and follow up, I wish I could set a reminder in the system. Would be nice.

Pros

I've been using this ATS for a little over 6 months. I love mass statusing and electronic emails such as turndowns that go out, without me having to send additional correspondence.

Cons

Sometimes it goes so slow and I can't have it open in more then 1 window unless I open it in another browser.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It helps me to keep track of everything in the same place

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can track employees on the same platform. It helps me to keep track of everything in the same place. the ability to accelerate our incorporation process and create a positive first impression. Employees can eliminate their new employee paperwork before the first day, speeding up production time.

Pros

It is very functional, excellent price, easy to use, easy to learn, it is great to work with it. Makes sense. Logical. It has a good board and design. Easy to see.

Cons

It is very difficult to navigate in it. It lacks a dedicated representative for technical problems. Slow responses It is very strong but sometimes it can be a bit overwhelming. It has many different features that need tutorials or training.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Milfred S.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Oracle Taleo Cloud Service one of the Best

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent we recommend it.

Pros

Oracle Taleo Enterprise Cloud Service is a software that allows us as an organization, specifically to the Human Resources department to systematically evaluate and compare the individual experience, skills and competencies of internal and external candidates to apply for the positions that are available. It is very useful because it allows us to encompass the entire Human Resources process from the recruitment, selection, hiring and compensation of personnel; as well as maintaining control over information on the profile, skills, training, experience, performance and career of human talent, facilitating the evaluation as to which person with the best profile should be considered for each particular position and who may have the best performance.

Cons

Taleo is a system that manages talents, but lacks payroll control, occupational risk prevention, attendance control.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tiffanie R.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Taleo for Recruiting

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience with Taleo was middle of the road. I think it's good enough, I wouldn't tell everyone to buy it but it does the job.

Pros

Taleo was the first ATS I used and I thought it was very easy to learn the ins and outs. It wasn't an overly complicated platform and if I needed to find a candidate or process it was very straightforward.

Cons

Taleo is not the most robust system. You're not going to get all the bells and whistles and it's not going to be the tool you rave and tell all your friends about, but it gets the job done and it's fairly intuitive. Sourcing for candidates is very difficult though.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wireless, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

As a Hiring Manager, I need Taleo

Reviewed 8 months ago

I have been using Taleo to create requisitions and manage candidates, and I must say that it has been a great experience. The platform has helped me in facilitating the process of finding good candidates very quickly, reducing enormously the amount of time needed to find a person. The user interface is intuitive and easy to navigate, which makes the whole process even more efficient. Overall, I am very satisfied with Taleo and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an effective recruitment solution.

Pros

I can only speak for the features as a Hiring Manager. I am responsible to creating the requisition to HR/TA. From my perspective, I find it very easy to use but the most important feature I recognize is the ability to add questions to each requisition and automatically discard applicants based on the answers. That reduces the amount of resumes I have to see to just 10% and most likely we can quickly find good candidate.

Cons

The interface is probably not the most beautiful one, it is like any other ERP we very basic usability and plain design.

JB
AvatarImg

Jason B.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Recruiters review of Oracle Taleo Cloud

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

What I liked most about Taleo is it's easy social media integration. Taleo integrates with social media platforms, such as LinkedIn, making it easier for organizations to reach potential candidates and for candidates to apply for jobs.

Cons

Many of the Recruiters found the user interface to be confusing or difficult to navigate

SC
AvatarImg

Sam C.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

The nightmare-fueled world of Taleo

Reviewed 3 years ago

Now that I've learned my way around the platform, I grin and bear it. You'd be better off with almost any other ATS.

Pros

Once you get over the STEEP learning curve, it becomes a marginally useful tool for tracking your pipeline. The in@taleoinbox feature is quite handy.

Cons

The search functions are essentially nonfunctional and non-intuitive. If you're trying to find all candidates that experience using a certain tool for example, it is truly a toss-up whethere the results are relevant or not. There's no preview window for the resumes or profiles on search results; you must therefore go search each profile one at a time. Same goes for making edits. CRM pipelines also not visible on list views.

MJ
AvatarImg

Michael J.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Functional ATS but not great

Reviewed 6 years ago

An expensive ATS used for larger more traditional companies. Personally, I won't recommend this product but it could be useful for some bare bones functionality.

Pros

-Lots of functionality -Great for larger corporations -Easy integration -Database is extremely large so candidate information is easily accessible.

Cons

-Old! It seems my larger more established clients use Taleo and it's just an old ATS. The overall user experience is a bit dated and clunky. There is not much customization, if you have multiple clients utilizing your companies ATS it can get quite confusing.

TS
AvatarImg

Tina S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good ATS and highly customizable

Reviewed 7 years ago

Good system for large organization

Pros

- Customizable ATS system - Easy to use as long and you spend the time to set up correctly - Fairly quick to set up - Different products to suit smaller vs. larger customers

Cons

- Customer service is not good, and difficult to get help if something doesn't work well - Data Migrations don't always work as they should. Take the time to map fields!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lily S.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

I utilize Taleo for full-lifecycle recruiting

Reviewed 7 years ago

It captures and organizes a huge number of applicants

Pros

Taleo is relatively easy to use and has a broad range of functionality. It is also extremely customizable.

Cons

The user experience leaves something to be desired, it feels outdated. Taleo is not particularly intuitive, and needs stronger integration with other HR systems

KG
AvatarImg

Kelly G.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tons a features - great for high level and lower views.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Taleo offers an insane amount of data at the fingertips of users. If the CEO wants a high level overview, he gets it. If HR need a different view, that's fine, too!

Cons

TOO much information can actually make the product clunky and a little difficult to use. It can be overwhelming VERY quickly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ty M.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but too pricey to be the best

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better value elsewhere if you don't need Oracle Software for recruiting

Pros

It is an Oracle product so it implements and snycs with existing software well. Being experienced with other Oracle Software I felt the look of the landing page was positive and it was easy to get around the site!

Cons

The Price is very high especially if you want "full features." Felt a little nickled and dimed to get all the features we wanted. Salesman was honest but it was frustrating

TG
AvatarImg

Thomas G.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Taleo ATS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Taleo is an easy-to-use ATS that allows the recruiter to effectively track candidates that have applied for a role or were previously considered for a separate recruitment process. The recruiter dashboard allows the recruiter to have a high level overview of all vacancies as well all candidate applications in process. Requisition notes are easy to update and the user is able to pull a report & export into excel.

Cons

The general look of the Taleo dashboard can seem quite 'busy,' and 'clunky.' Other ATSs on the market seem to be more slick.

MJ
AvatarImg

Muhammad Jamal A.

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Oracle Taleo Cloud

Reviewed a year ago

Over all, it is user friendly software and 90% it fulfills customer/users needs.Regarding highlighting of comments and notification, pop up message service shall be in place.

Pros

Easy to operate and create log in account supported by admin teams.Easy to find out the processes, identify errors and reply from the relevant department.All notifications are easily accessible and trackable via email support.

Cons

Sometime comment or question raised by the line managers in the process are unable to see these are not highlighted properly and no pop up message receives.

CQ
AvatarImg

Cassandra Q.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

seeking new ats

Reviewed 7 years ago

not too satisfied with this product. Currently searching other ATS . When we purchased this item I was not aware that I could not use a lot of its features because we only have 700 employees. I was told in order to do some of the items I had to be on the Business Edition. Implementation was not very helpful either I am doing too many manual steps I want a user friendly ATS. Posting jobs, customizing the application, sending offer letters, onboarding into our ATS, and being able to work directly with our background vendor. All features that do not work

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Defense & Space,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Taleo is a great talent acquisiton software. It isn't as flexible as some of the newer technology.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I don't know yet

Pros

I like the TCC use. Integrating between systems seems to be straightforward and user friendly most of the time.

Cons

Paying by headcount rather than by user. We have employees who are not users, no access to system, but we pay for them per the contract.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Candidatos

Reviewed a year ago

Super confiale, sguro y sencillo manejar informacion de posibles candidatos y actualizar su estado desde que aplican, hasta que sea o no contratado.

Pros

Es muy sencillo a la hora de crear requisiciones, revisar los CV de los candidatos y manejar toda la informacion de los mismos. Me ha gustado mucho tambien que los candidatos que no han sido considerados, se les pueda manterner su perfil para futuras posiciones.

Cons

Muchas opciones dentro del programa. Pero al tiempo uno se acostumbra y aprende a utilizar todas sus funciones.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hani S.

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Big Companies need Giant software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Oracle Taleo help you to mentor your team and make your day more easy as keep all report for each one in and out ,and in that way give you the control system on who under your charge, the software help head of department to eliminate paper work to be in one day only as help you in evaluation every person individually

Cons

I think the platform is so hard to handle and to know how it's use, and report must be configured at beginning. the implementation maybe be long and hard in beginning , however i think it is worth.