App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Oracle Taleo Cloud Logo

Talent Management for Small to Midsize Businesses

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Oracle Taleo Cloud Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


175 reviews

Recommended

RL
AvatarImg

Rachelle L.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OK ATS System

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Taleo is an easy ATS system to work with. The tracking of the candidates and the disposition of candidates is a breeze.

Cons

It's hard to get someone on the phone when an issue comes up but they are very responsive with responding to emails.

ci
AvatarImg

connor i.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good produce but difficult to learn

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

There are a lot of ways to use this product, and the functionality is good. All of our data is accurate and precise

Cons

Some of the terms are confusing (fill vs hold vs cancelling a req) and teaching these to new users is difficult.

AA
AvatarImg

Abel A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Avis oracle taleo cloud

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

super good software, allows you to store the data all in the same place easy to use

Cons

nothing to complain about at the moment because of its simplicity and ease of use

AL
AvatarImg

Abdul L.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, and well structured and Oracle support team is helpful

Cons

Seems all perfect yet to discover more on this product

AZ
AvatarImg

Ahmed Z.

Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I really like it

Reviewed 10 months ago

We use it in retail

Pros

It’s very easy to use and helpful and simple

Cons

No thing needs to improve its really easy and simple

JW
AvatarImg

Joe W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive for both employer and applicant

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

A pro of this software is that it is intuitive. Also it allows an applicant to maintain a portfolio.

Cons

A con for this software is that there are not enough analytics. And that means for the employer.

ND
AvatarImg

Nathan D.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Big, bulky, didn't impress

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Lots of features, can handle a big team, sharing, delegating, tracking, and even rates candidates for you.

Cons

I used this software while working with a major clothing retailer - both from the candidate experience, and the in-house recruiter experience. I was disappointed with the resume parsing (information not or miscaptured), and the rating functionality (whereby it would search for keywords). The UI is what stood out the most from both experiences - needs an overhaul to compete with the more popular/newer brands.

SM
AvatarImg

Sulakshana M.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A big name connected to a mediocre product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

1. Oracle attached to the name therefore people will not need to worry about quality. 2. Suitable for large businesses.

Cons

When you think of Oracle, you can only think of greatness. Unfortunately Taleo does not live up to the mark. The following are the flaws that I have found as a user. 1. Very slow. 2. Too many filters that makes it very confusing for a new user. 3. Not very user friendly as one needs to spend much time in first understanding the product and then use it. 4. Search results are not always accurate. 5. Not as good as its price demands.

AR
AvatarImg

Andrew R.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Large box software that has a lot of features, sometimes hard to navigate

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Allows us to onboard a lot of new employees quickly, and has the ability to push fillable forms to the new employees, so moves us to a more paperless solution. Integrates our recruiting efforts with Careerbuilder, and also provides support for an iframe drop into our website.

Cons

Hard to navigate the website, and there are a lot of "features" that companies may not use, but have to pay for. Their support was able to come up with a solution to integrate with our TLM system, but there were a lot of hoops to jump through.

JL
AvatarImg

Jade L.

Mining & Metals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Basic Functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It links through to Oracle so it can bring candidate through to employee seamlessly

Cons

Limited functionality to search and shortlist candidates

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Taleo Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to review applicants quickly and easily.

Cons

I can't think of anything. The new update has been really great

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris D.

Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Outdated system with poor functionalities

Reviewed 7 months ago

The system really feels outdated in 2023 and one can feel it while navigating, loading and pulling data.

Pros

It was hard for me to tell which feature I liked

Cons

speed of data pulling and loading, lack if intuitiveness, filtering

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

So So System

Reviewed 5 years ago

It does what we need it to do and eliminates manual processes, but it is not the most seamless or sophisticated option I've used.

Pros

I like the onboarding integration that allows all onboarding paperwork to be done by the employee prior to start (I-9, W-4, Direct Deposit, and a variety of custom created forms). It also allows for workflows between multiple people, such as recruiter, candidate, hiring manager, etc.

Cons

The user experience definitely isn't the best I've seen. The interface is rather unsophisticated looking, and it can be clunky to click from page to page when trying to get to certain information. It doesn't do certain things that I've been used to from other ATS and Onboarding systems, such as being able to see all the I-9 information in once place and easily feed to E-verify.

SC
AvatarImg

Scott C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Detailed and in depth recruiting tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

I used this system as a recruiter for a major trucking company -- Taleo is a great product for storing, managing, and reviewing potential recruits. Job postings are simple enough and allow for quite a bit of in depth detail if needed. From the job seeker side, it is a typical long drawn out process to fill out, and it does lack abilities to pull in correct data from Resumes when loaded. That being said, it is still easy enough to navigate and review even from the recruit side.

Pros

In depth and very robust in functionality

Cons

Does not do a great job of grabbing correct data from uploaded resumes.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not very user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The overall product features, and internal candidate search features including excel download.

Cons

The speed and user interface, it was very difficult to work on Taleo to perform simplest work like job posting or screen candidates because of slow speed.

GH
AvatarImg

Greg H.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Taleo is overpriced but you do get what you pay for.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Taleo is a very great tool for anyone involved in recruiting. I have used multiple ATS platforms and Taleo has the most functions of all of them.

Cons

As I mentioned in the Pros section, Taleo has tons of functions and options. I remember hearing about a car with a heated steering wheel. Albeit that is an option, it isnt needed. The main drawback of Taleo is it has too much. Youre not sure what tool to use and how to use it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lots of Features

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've had a great experience with Taleo and being able to manage new Associates through the new hire process has been easier since implementing.

Pros

I like the features and customization Taleo offers. We were able to really make it work well for our business and integrate it with a lot of our other systems outside of Taleo for a more seamless experience for new Associates.

Cons

The initial build and design of the functionality to get it to work "seamlessly" can be lengthy and tough, but one you're past this, it's great!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Outdated software and poor support

Reviewed 5 years ago

I didn't choose this product and can only imagine that it used to be a great product.

Pros

Technically it got the job done. Jobs posted, candidates submit and we can review. But nothing is too easy along the way.

Cons

Flash based interface means I can't use modern browsers. Klunky and non-intuitive buttons mean I send reviews to the wrong people. Google Analytics integration, while possible was a nightmare to find someone who could help tell us how to do it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Program

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Taleo is great. We use it for hiring of all positions at Life Time. You are easily able to create requisitions, match candidates with requisitions, initiate background checks, etc. It is easy to use & walks you through it. You can even share requisitions with other managers.

Cons

If I had to pick something that I liked least, it would be it is repetitive with it's descriptions/questions when creating requisitions.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Often our clients use Taleo, and often we prefer they don't! Not the best portal for recruiters

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Taleo is comprehensive - you can add a lot of information for each candidate, and it can be a strong overall tool for a firm when managing hundreds of applicants.

Cons

The software is just too clunky when trying to add CVs - being unable to remove/adjust attachments, having to go through a lengthy 'verification' process for each email which is often wrong... it just needs to be easier to navigate as too many options can be a bad thing!

TM
AvatarImg

Theresa M.

Human Resources, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

TM review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to learn, and navigate.

Pros

easier to use than the previous system. Less system interruptions, less system down time, faster.

Cons

I do not have any issues with this software.

DS
AvatarImg

Dani S.

Primary/Secondary Education, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful software once you learn how to use it

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software is great for an enterprise level company with a ton of features. You can easily creat requisitions, post to job boards, find candidates and see their search history, send out offer letters, hire and store onboarding documents and much more.

Cons

It’s a little difficult to learn to begin with and isn’t always the most user friendly, but it’s doable with training.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jennifer P.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A Cumbersome Tool

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I like that all candidate data and metrics are housed in one place.

Cons

The tool is not very intuitive and is very hard to navigate and source and search profiles.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals,

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good on the back end, not so much for the user

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

it holds the history of our candidates and applications, so it does what we need it to do. the reporting feature is helpful

Cons

user interface! this has so much potential, but it is clunky, it takes so many clicks to get where you need to. on the search side, it is also very lacking, as if you click the back button, you have to start over with the search.

KP
AvatarImg

Karen P.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Taleo Learning Management System

Reviewed 6 years ago

As soon as we implemented Taleo, we began looking for a new LMS. That says something.

Pros

Ability to nest learning plans inside learning plans.

Cons

Where do I begin? The tech support is the worst I've ever encountered, we have to use a consultant on a regular basis, always an issue with a user having to switch browsers to watch a course.