This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Oracle Taleo Cloud

Talent Management for Small to Midsize Businesses

see alternatives

Oracle Taleo Cloud Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


147 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Experience has been good so far.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Taleo recruiting module since last 4 years and I am the primary lead on recruiting and business side when it comes to any changes or upgrades to the system. So far the experience is good. What I would like Taleo to do is to improve search capability function. It's currently used as a database management tool Vs a complete recruiting tool with good search capabilities.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Full of features and easily customizable.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Employees got a better understanding of the technology and the clients were overall satisfied.

Pros

The product does its job, has great functionality, the price is acceptable and it's easy to use. I got accustomed to it in a few days and the overall experience was great.

Cons

There is still work to be done with platform integration. There are times when it gets crowded with not so useful options that you need to filter out.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use this software since 2008. Overall is a good experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use this software since 2008. we have career sections for USA and Brazil. we also have an employee referral program built in Taleo. I think the software works very well on the downside i have experience difficulties with the reporting tool (it is a bit complex) and the general configuration of Taleo always required some kind of consulting work.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Taleo Systems Administrator 8 years

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was a little worried after the merger, but the transition to Oracle Taleo Cloud Service has been seamless. The system was easy to walk through and get results quick. The system has been easy to train our managers on. We are a growing defense contractor with around 2200 employees, we choose Taleo for their ability to grow with our company!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Taleo Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used Taleo at my last company, sometimes they were not very flexible with customization. The biggest pain point was the reviews/talent piece of Taleo. If you can't customize by company when each one is soo different, you shouldn't offer the service. I think the recruiting piece of Taleo is better than the talent piece for sure.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

its nice, Easy to handle andThe system is very customizable allowing creation of different user expe

Reviewed 6 years ago

Onboarding capabilities are not as intuitive as other modules. Configuration can be challenging. Customer service has deteriorated significantly since the acquisition by Oracle. Long response times and lackluster service. The ATS is not cost-effective for smaller organizations, although there are enterprise and SMB versions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Big Fan of Taleo

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ive been working with Taleo for almost three years and I really like the product. The candidate selection workflow seamlessly moves candidates from New to Hired. The offer grid allows you to enter offer details within the system for reporting. Very nice user interface, very easy to use. you can contact me for further information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall a great way to capture and have a great pipeline of applicants.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: Easy to use, great at capturing applicant data, a nice took for an ATS system, great reporting tools. Taleo Enterprise is great (used it in the past) Cons: could be more user friendly ( using Taleo Business Edition). Overall my experience has been great, it takes some adjustment from using Enterprise to TBE.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great ATS Software - made better with Cloud Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using Taleo for years now. The ability to really customize according to corporate structure has been the main reason why companies I've worked for have chosen Taleo. The added Cloud Service feature ensures that all of the features and data are made available from anywhere at any time. I highly recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It does a good job.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Taleo works well overall. It's relatively easy to use and keeps track of everything we need. It's helpful that it can be customized for each user.

Cons

Needs to have a better search options and is slow most of the time. It's a bit pricey compared to other systems, especially when you have to wait for their customer service to get back to you.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Taleo - Onboarding and Recruitment experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

+ Easy to implement and customize fields, selection lists + Hardly any downtime - close to a 100% uptime + TCC is a very powerful data tool + BI integration is good - Configuration cannot be copied from staging to production - Input masks for data collection need to be stronger

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick & easy way to review talent!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's really easy to go through applicants and see their resume with attached portfolio links. You are able to label them whether or not you are moving forward with their application.

Cons

The UI is slightly clunky and could use an update as some of the text is a bit harder to read with smaller text and tight spaces in between buttons.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've used kenexa, vurv and TAM (peoplesoft) and Taleo seemed like most robust of all of them.

Reviewed 6 years ago

the pros: it's cloud based, Taleo exchange has an extremely active and helpful community like OHUG. The cons: it can take a while before your enhancement request gets considered, the current platform is still very slow to navigate. I'm looking forward to seeing the new platform!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oracle Taleo

Reviewed 6 years ago

Taleo is a massive recruiting based software. I have used it for about 4 years now and it can definitely have its pros and cons. Pros: fairly easy to use, disposition of candidates, large candidate database. Cons: Tough to configure, integration's can be difficult

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good if rolled out properly

Reviewed 6 years ago

In order to use Taleo Successfully you really need to do your homework and Have an implementation Specialist dedicated to building you process in taleo. After that the product is pretty good. Thy have put more in place tpoassist with knowledge sharing and training.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have implemented and managed taleo recruiting and onboarding systems

Reviewed 6 years ago

very configurable - onboarding has some limitations with changing processes Interview scheduling has been horrible but with new evaluation management tool it is much better good support Maintenance is generally very easy. Great Taleo community to share best practices

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good ATS

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been a Taleo ATS user for about a year & a half and am quite satisfied with it. It's user-friendly and accomplishes what it sets out to do (keeping track of applicants and keeping recruiters organized). Would be happy to use it elsewhere at other employers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Usable Cloud

Reviewed 2 years ago

Well if u asked me to choose any cloud. Platform i would go google drive anytime. But over this and icloud i prefer this

Pros

U COULD STORE ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING IN THE CLOUD WELL IT IS RELIABLE ALTHOUGH NOT PRACTICAL STILL RELIABLE COULD USE IT AS A BACKUP

Cons

Very confusing Unattractive platform Dashboards are super confusing Very slow speed cuz it takes a lot of timeee

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love/Hate

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have worked with Taleo on the systems side since 2005. The software is robust and has a lot of features but at times upgrades are painful. Have to test and retest all phases of upgrades to ensure that other features aren't impacted.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Cloud Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

I learned that Taleo's cloud service collects relevant information throughout the employee's entire lifecycle, empowering HR, managers, and employees to leverage their cloud talent to drive improved performance and business success.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust tool, for the management of Human Resources, recommended for large and medium companies

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a robust, reliable tool for managing information, with a good variety of reports.

Pros

I like the application, its reports that are very friendly. The handling of candidate information and support is very good

Cons

I like the tool, however it is not very customizable and its interface is a little outdated. I think the application is very good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very outdated but still very decent in functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago

Robust but needs improvement

Pros

Nice workflow and integrates well with other career pages Keeps the recruiter and hiring manager in the loop during the process

Cons

Very poor UX and design Feels very traditional and lacks modern features Very clanky UI and was expecting some automation

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Basic LMS, Not Admin Friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

Taleo Learn will get the job done if you don't have much budget for your LMS, but it is a cumbersome product that is not intuitive in terms of navigation, at least on the Admin side. The system is one that has been acquired over and over through merger and while Oracle does provide responsive customer service, you will find that there are many things that this system just doesn't do and updates in new releases don't always enhance the product. Learn is definitely an afterthought to Oracle.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect for sorting through candidates

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Perfect for sorting through candidates. Taleo provides a platform for the recruiting team to work easily with hiring managers.

Cons

The options are limited as to why candidates are not selected when sorting through profiles. Other than that the software is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My expreience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to use that you don't need some kind of a toturial or help to use it, so simple and perfect for normal users.

Cons

To make it almost perfect software, I wish if the prices were be a little bit cheaper, but after all it deserves these prices.

page 5 of 6

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.