App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Oracle Taleo Cloud Logo

Talent Management for Small to Midsize Businesses

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Oracle Taleo Cloud Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


175 reviews

Recommended

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Better have a solid implementation tem

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This does pretty much does everything you might need.... Offer letters, tracking, emails, searchability...

Cons

The potential for this product is great, so you may end up asking for everything, WAY before you're prepared to use it all, which might render the simple things the system does, useless.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Obumneme O.

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accuracy is awesome

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I loved the correctness of its reporting and how easy it is to communicate with the HR through resume submissions. I love the feature of having to accept applicants via the software.

Cons

not user-friendly when you want to create reports. Overall it's a good platform, the reporting platform can be overwhelming at times.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

End user

Reviewed 6 years ago

Make communicating easy with our recruiter.

Pros

Easy to use. Makes sense. Logical. Has a nice dashboard and layout. Easy to view, good don't size.

Cons

There really is not anything I don't like about it other than when I need to use it, I have to change my proxy settings or it will not open.

SP
AvatarImg

Soleil P.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Taleo for your Career needs!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Every company that I've applied has Taleo. I like it because it's user friendly. You can also saved what you've search for future use

Cons

It doesn't have much criteria, even if you go to advanced job search, it doesn't give you much options compare to Jobstreet.com. Cannot sign automatically by LinkedIn

CM
AvatarImg

Christine M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Luke Warm Impression

Reviewed 9 years ago

I think Taleo has the potential to be awesome. My issues with it mainly come from Customer Service. If there is an issue it is impossible to get any help. Our previous rep. told us that she "didn't really know much about Taleo" and most of what she could help us with was stuff that we easily figured out on our own. She would struggle to even show us how to edit email templates. We want to be making the most out of this ATS, but without some guidance or resources, we are struggling to find it all that beneficial to us. It's great for the basics, but other than that, my team has yet to find the real value behind using it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ST
AvatarImg

Sanjeev T.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Managed Software Database for Staffing

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

it is intuitive and customizable. it allows an applicant to maintain a portfolio.The reporting is very robust and easy to use,

Cons

The recruiter end user experience is not modernized and can be clunky to use at times. Paying by headcount rather than by user.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Job Search Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Makes applying to jobs similar to shopping

Cons

Nothing really. This software is very easy to use.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent tracking system

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

simple to review information, lots of features, easy to use without needing extensive training, easy GUI interface

Cons

Like every tracking system the more features the more time you spend uploading information into the system

TW
AvatarImg

Teyanna W.

Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Taleo is a godsend

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I loved the accurate reporting and ease of communicating with hiring managers through resume submissions. I loved that feature of extending offers and having candidates accept through the software.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DF
AvatarImg

David F.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Currently implementing

Reviewed 8 years ago

My organization is currently implementing the Taleo Learn solution. Software is extremely flexible, however this also means a lot of choices must be made for proper configuration.

Pros

Very flexible and customizable.

Cons

Lots of decisions must be made to customize.

AH
AvatarImg

Annie H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Archaic Enterprise System

Reviewed 9 years ago

While Taleo has a lot of robust functionality and capabilities, it's also complex, involved, and behind the times. Count on needing a full-time administrator if you select Taleo Enterprise. While it is customizable, the configuration is not simple in comparison to other HCM solutions. The end product is decent. It is not responsive designed, meaning the mobile access is poor at best. The candidate experience is behind the times. You will have application drop off due to a legacy application process that isn't native mobile enabled.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MR
AvatarImg

Mellanie R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A bit confusing, but it has its uses.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Taleo - both Business addition and Enterprise - has a lot of great options - Configuring those though, can be crazy! The step processes are not very intuitive - so moving a req from start to finish can be a challenge. However, a lot of the ease of use is going to depend on how well the customer has thought out their own Hiring Process. I do love the fact that Taleo allows you to pick and choose which modules you want - Recruit, Onboarding, Learn etc. However, the complexity of it can be a challenge. I've never found anything better!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CF
AvatarImg

Cindy F.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not Effecient

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

It is simple to add in candidates and positions, keeps good track of the candidates submitted for positions, reports are easy to make, easy to open the software, and it keeps track of your recent activity to candidates are easy to revert back to when needed

Cons

Duplicates names and positions regularly, can't search via zip code, not efficient enough for recruiting in my eyes unless your a smaller company (1 to 15), can't go back and delete things unless your an administrator (we all make mistakes but Taleo coerces even bigger issues when you have to get others involved). Can be frustrating

MM
AvatarImg

Melissa M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I worked with Taleo Onboarding for 3+ years & testing on the Recruiting 3 years ago.

Reviewed 9 years ago

I had no issues with it and loved being able to assist the recruiters with the recruiting issues they were having. I do believe there were quite a few steps for recruiters that caused a lot of issues. Also, having to go back to complete steps after the start date seemed to cause issues since there was a bit of recruiter turnover. I love learning more and more about it. I also worked on the System Administration side to assist with issues after hiring, where Onboarding and the HRIS system were affected, or to solve the snags.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TC
AvatarImg

Tesha C.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Auto-fills from candidate resumes, saves resumes, allows tracking of submitting jobs.

Cons

Auto-fill is sometimes inaccurate or missing information. Some more work could be done to make this process more intuitive.

AB
AvatarImg

Ann B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clunky & Outdated - Taleo Enterprise Edition

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros' - Good "middleware" to manage applicants and move them through the process - Can generate the offer letter from data in the system - Ability to deliver in multiple languages Con's - Lack of social media integration and forward thinking. Still Recruiter centric, not candidate centric - Lack of real marketing and talent branding capability - Worst customer support you'll ever experience - Account managers don't have a clue about the product. It will take you 2 weeks to get a response

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SH
AvatarImg

Stephanie H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Basic LMS, Not Admin Friendly

Reviewed 9 years ago

Taleo Learn will get the job done if you don't have much budget for your LMS, but it is a cumbersome product that is not intuitive in terms of navigation, at least on the Admin side. The system is one that has been acquired over and over through merger and while Oracle does provide responsive customer service, you will find that there are many things that this system just doesn't do and updates in new releases don't always enhance the product. Learn is definitely an afterthought to Oracle.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SB
AvatarImg

Susan B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Taleo and the Recruiting Process

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have used Taleo several times with different employers and find it to be one of the better ATS's out there. It becomes customizable as you define its set up with respect to the needs of your organization. There are yearly upgrades and you need to participate in at least one of them. The standard reports can be modified in Excel and meets most of our needs. As a Recruiter I have found it easy to navigate and use on a daily basis. All things considered, I like it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MD
AvatarImg

Melissa D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have about 2 years of experience with Taleo

Reviewed 9 years ago

Taleo can be frustrating when you are first learning it, but once you get used to it, the system is actually quite logical. The way you move candidates through stages seems very logical, and is easy to understand/use when you think about it in this way. A con of the system is the way it times out quite quickly, but I suppose that is typical of any system of this kind. Having to log back in regularly can be frustrating. The search function works quite well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JO
AvatarImg

Jorge O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product. Used more and more by companies across the country

Reviewed 9 years ago

Been using the product originally on my last company from the IT end of things. Very manageable, straight forward configuration, easy administration. Now on my new company I am on the HRIS analysts team and even though is taking me a little longer to 'learn the ropes' on the HR side of the business my knowledge of the back end of the product helps me understand the processes easier and faster. We are implementing new capabilities and using them heavily.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

VK
AvatarImg

Victoria K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review for Taleo

Reviewed 9 years ago

I enjoy using Taleo Business Edition, it has really become the glue for our recruiting efforts and helps put all of the candidates/ performance management in one place. It lets you on-board and have all of your documents in one place, so it's really a one stop shop. When you have a question or problem, their customer service team is very timely. Con: There are a lot of key strokes to get to certain things, it would be nice to have less clicks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FR
AvatarImg

Filipe R.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

OTC Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Powerfull tool for talent management best suited for big companies with great IT specialist and good budget

Cons

OTC can be complexed to set up and configure, subscription cost and fees are to high

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alicia W.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Taleo

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

can track candidates from start to end.

Cons

this product is slow and we have to use it because of our parent company.

MC
AvatarImg

Matthew C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Regional System Administrator Taleo

Reviewed 9 years ago

Been the administrator of the tool for 2 yrs. quite easy to use... Our company could have done a much better job of setting up the infrastructure of the tool to improve the functionality of it... Even with out the onboarding module we have come up with many solutions to integrate the onboarding processes into too. As rigid as the workflow is, Taleo has many functionalities which make this tool very flexible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BP
AvatarImg

Billie P.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful employees & useful software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software creates the perfect space to keep all of your potential candidates organized in one space. With many features such as scheduling and interactive detailed areas to write about the candidates, this keeps everything together and neatly set up. Furthermore, customer service is helpful for any problems you may need.

Cons

So far, it provides the value that is necessary for what we need so no complaints so far!