OrangeHRM Reviews

OrangeHRM Reviews

OrangeHRM

Open source human resources software

4.11/5 (95 reviews)
6,965     12,424

Ama mohd

thank you for the great software

01/02/2017

thank you for this great software , which makes it easy for starters with no sweat. i was looking for a software which helps to allocate our workers leaves & the current attendance, so that we can make the week & month planning. we are a small group with small works which take only a few hours and large works which take many months. We want to be able to easily create our planning day by day without forgetting any of our 30 workers (which happens sometimes....)

Pros

open source simple web based ease of administration

Cons

customization Uploads

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering OrangeHRM

if you'r a starter , this is the software for you

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Javier Bateman

Awesine but a little bit complicated

30/01/2017

It has almost everything we need, but it is a litle bit complicated to handle all that information and to get use to its environment.

Pros

It has everything we need so far

Cons

Its complicated to handle sometimes, specially for end users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ermal Jauri

Europe Agency Review

24/01/2017

useful software, easy to use keeping data record easy management on line data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chad Anderson

Decent Product but Service is Lacking

28/11/2016

The product does what it says it does, but the user interface is not always intuitive and many of the leave tracking pieces have been confusing for our employees. My real problem is with customer support. For example to add a new type of leave, you have to have the folks at Orange add it. I called our original contact from orange and received a different person's voicemail. I left a message and haven't heard back. I don't have time to chase down the correct people. We also requested a custom change that we thought would be very simple. We wanted to customize Friday's in the leave module to be 7 hr days while the other 4 working days would remain 8 hr days. The cost to do this change was over triple what it cost us to buy the original product. We weren't warned of the cost of this change during the sales and marketing process and it took a bunch of follow up to even get the quote after the product was implemented. I would say this isn't a bad product for the price, but they could certainly improve in a few areas.

Pros

Central management of employee information and leave management. The asset tracker is nice. Reasonable cost for out of the box product.

Cons

Customer support is minimal. Some UI issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
harold Koelemij

nice

25/11/2016

i am very content with orange hrm i can advise others to use the programm

Pros

simpel to use

Cons

no export of data possible

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering OrangeHRM

try you can save time

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angel Garcia-Galan

A good Open Source option for HRM

25/11/2016

After a test phase (kind of a Proof of Concept), we decided to use OrangeHRM Open Source + LDAP plug-in. Employees were upset with old leaving request procedures based on documents, forms and email. Now the system has been running a whole year, and everybody loves its simplicity.

Pros

Functionalities included in OrangeHRM Open Source are very useful. Simple and clear database schema. Online demo environment. A good channel in YouTube.

Cons

Lack of a clear release policy (i.e. quarter or year updates). The last two versions of Open Source edition are 3.3.3 and 3.3.2 published in 2016-09-28 and 2015-08-04 respectively while commercial versions are in 5.2 branch. Forums do not work (http://forum.orangehrm.com) and wiki is not updated (http://wiki.orangehrm.com). The Spanish translation is not usable in Spain. We have maid our own translation but we have no official place to share it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering OrangeHRM

Invest time in testing different software alternatives before choosing one of them. Besides software features and functionalities, think of the availability of local support. Remote support could be enought, but a big gap in time zones could be a handicap.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harold Koelemij

export

17/11/2016

it should be nice if you can make an export of the data in a *.csv or a excel format and further we are very satisfied with the program

Pros

good and clear database

Cons

not making an export of de data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tiffany Miller

Drop Down List

04/11/2016

None of the drop down list work. I cannot fully Add an employee. Some one please contact me asap. thanks

Pros

Has everything

Cons

all functions do not work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering OrangeHRM

fix the functions

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sunny biswas

Good but need improvization.

10/10/2016

There should be a help button for assisting user. There is no video for using the software, sometimes the software takes time to respond.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vijendra Rao

First Look

09/09/2016

Its a very good system for small businesses. Open source version provides minimal features like Leave, Holiday etc.

Cons

Doesn't have custom logo in the open source version. At least we should have it on the right hand side.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nemo Atkinson

Best HR Software I've ever used, and I've used them all.

23/08/2016

The value for what you get is amazing. It's extremely user-friendly (especially their new "eagle" version 6.1.) the functions is similar to your top-tier HRMS but the price was a fraction. I highly recommend it

Pros

Top-Tier HR software functionality with the fraction of the price of top tier hr software.

Cons

None.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering OrangeHRM

Don't overlook it, try it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kyle r

Not good.

11/08/2016

Confusing UX (having to click Edit before editing..) Broken validation (Can submit records without any data)

Pros

looks nicer than OpenERP at first glance Wears off pretty quickly though

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
med el

OrangeHRM is very nice

09/08/2016

OrangeHRM is a very nice software that helped us very much at work. This kind of software is very useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kaushal Sharma

Great tool for an SMEs and Not for Profit Organisations

30/07/2016

We are a Not for Profit Organisation. This is so easy to use and well thought out. Admire the effort that went into it. Keep going and improving the Open Source module!

Pros

Simple, free and and feature rich

Cons

Could be more up-to-date. iOS app does not work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thaw Zin Oo

Ivory Cafe' & Bakery

27/07/2016

1. What would you do if you were Black? Would have held meeting with 3 front line supervisors and convinced them for restructuring of salaries. Secondly addressing the team of senior management (3supervisor, 1hr director, any one male senior counterpart from remaining male strength) about this salary alignment process too. Taken everyone's thought and suggestions too as this step would bring in streamlining of salary, sex equality and more team spirit.

Pros

1. What would you do if you were Black? Would have held meeting with 3 front line supervisors and convinced them for restructuring of salaries. Secondly addressing the team of senior management (3supervisor, 1hr director, any one male senior counterpart from remaining male strength) about this salary alignment process too. Taken everyone's thought and suggestions too as this step would bring in streamlining of salary, sex equality and more team spirit.

Cons

1. What would you do if you were Black? Would have held meeting with 3 front line supervisors and convinced them for restructuring of salaries. Secondly addressing the team of senior management (3supervisor, 1hr director, any one male senior counterpart from remaining male strength) about this salary alignment process too. Taken everyone's thought and suggestions too as this step would bring in streamlining of salary, sex equality and more team spirit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering OrangeHRM

1. What would you do if you were Black? Would have held meeting with 3 front line supervisors and convinced them for restructuring of salaries. Secondly addressing the team of senior management (3supervisor, 1hr director, any one male senior counterpart from remaining male strength) about this salary alignment process too. Taken everyone's thought and suggestions too as this step would bring in streamlining of salary, sex equality and more team spirit.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angel Martinez

This is amazing

01/07/2016

I have been trying to find a reliable HR software and have done a lot of experimenting but this tops it all!

Pros

it is very easy to use and has a lot of features

Cons

it should have a payroll feature

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aruli Thanigachalam

Its Awesome But

15/06/2016

ok, this is a good product, i had used this for 2 days and uploading and other activities are good, but it must have an attendance management system,which would be help full to maintain the employees attendance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Han Xu

Good new version

26/05/2016

The new version is easier to use, especially the Reports function. Feel free it would be better if we can have an option to deactive or active some leave function (i.e. the expired leave ect). There is always some problems when doing a upgrading. I want to take this opportunity to say special thanks to Ryan, Paul and their team members for the prompt support and solve problems pro-actively.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shameer Hussain

A good product to manage workforce for startup's

14/05/2016

Product all the basic features required to manage a small organisation

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shanaka Niranjan

Captures the essential employee information such as personl , leave , notices

25/03/2016

pros - central point of access to employee related information cons - page responses takes time

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Matere

very good experience. Makes work easier than ever!

09/03/2016

The only disadvantage am getting now is on setting up shifts. The system is not allowing a shift that is going past the current date. An example my shift b starts from 4.00AM to 2.00AM The system can only allow up to 11.45 pm

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Suprayugo Utomo

Powerfull

16/02/2016

this software good enough to manage my database, but not easy to use this software, i like this software, because web base.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wiliiam Kanyua

Its ok and perfect

09/02/2016

i like it,what are the limitations of the free hr data base? Thanks

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rinto Fachrur Rozi

Simple but usefull

27/01/2016

Just need more details only

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Andrews

Configurable

20/01/2016

Although my group is kind of a different breed, we use a different style of hierarchy. We use more of a military style of ranking, and are spaced all through the US. What I do like about this software is ease of importing certs in the person contact info. It still is a little learning curve for someone like myself that does not do a lot of HR stuff. But for a way to organize all my people and the qualifications it works.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more