Organimi Reviews

Organimi

Organizational chart maker

4.22/5 (121 reviews)

Pros
  • I found the program to be very user friendly
  • Nice output. Grouping based on the possitions.
  • Loved the drag and drop ability of the software.
  • Easy to use, great drag and drop features, logical
Cons
  • I thought there could have been more features
  • UI - can be much nicer Export for big size team
  • There are times when it can be hard to customize
  • I wish that it was little more robust for GL alignment.
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Craig Elliott

Organimi

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Loved the drag and drop ability of the software.

Cons
Took a little time to understand the different type of items that could be placed on the chart -- and the advantages to using each.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Justyna Cetnar

Really nice for org charts

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2020-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Really nice when you need quickly prepare org charts that need changes often.

Pros
The ease of use is for me the most important regarding Organimi. I needed to prepare org chat quickly and it helped

Cons
I do not know if there is an option to implement it straightforward on Confluence so I needed to put jpeg file.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Anonymous

Useful for scaling our company

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We're going through rapid growth and development, and Organimi has been valuable in allowing us to map out different organizational strategies to consider best paths. The ability to duplicate charts I've made to make adjustments lets our team compare different scenarios side by side without sacrificing the content we've built.

Cons
I like it a lot! A video tutorial, would be very helpful. Most features are very intuitive, but I've had a few senior moments of confusion.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Matthew Aguilera

Great software, lacks necessary functionality for my use.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

I was creating an Organization Chart, but having limited options for adding sub-sections from corporate to functional teams was a bit of a challenge. I had to make 'fake' people to be able to list departments.

Pros
The ease of use of the product was extremely nice to have. Pretty straight forward on how to operate within the system.

Cons
I often found myself 'rigging' the software for my use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Nick Argenas

Great for organization management

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It helped us to create a chart of employees and their responsibilities

Cons
There are times when it can be hard to customize

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

John Salzberg

Sized Optimally for Many Businesses

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

My organization needed to quickly create organization charts covering 30 regions and departments and over 650 employees. Organimi made it fast and easy to get this done within a week.

Pros
The pricing model is fair and the bulk upload process works seamlessly to provide a fast on-ramp to immediate usage.

Cons
Speed of editing can vary based on web connection speed and local computer resources. This is a very graphics-intensive point-and-click system and mouse movement can occasionally lag.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Anonymous

Great tool for organization

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

It really help our group to share and organize our research results in an organized manner. It has been really useful because we work from different sites .

Pros
I really like Organimi because it is very easy to use. Being able to use the free trial was really assuring to make sure the money is spend on the right product.

Cons
I really couldn't think of any specific cons. It meet all I need but for other users maybe additional features could become handy and useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Adam McGregor

Overall Satisfied

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

It allows for us to have a clear accountability chart for the company.

Pros
General ease of access and options. It's fairly easy to read the chart.

Cons
I do find it confusing to add things to the chart. It's a little too techy for me. Perhaps makes this easier to do for non-tech people.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Michael Katwaroo

Love this product so much! It's so easy to use and everyone loves it at my company!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how easy it is to use! I feel a child can use it! My team uses this product very frequently. At first we thought we wouldn't but was shocked at how much we did!

Cons
I think the design could be a bit more upgraded. At times it feels a bit dated and at a low quality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Anonymous

Very difficult interface. I had to give up on the product.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-22
Review Source: Capterra

I didn't get benefits as I invested a lot of time setting it up but ended up abandoning it for usability issues.

Pros
Web-based was great. I like how it could be published to a website. I like how certain parts could be shared.

Cons
Poor interface; couldn't get customer service help. I had trouble finding clear instructions on how to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Analee Velez

Great Time Saving Tool

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

I love that I can just jump in for a few minutes and make all the changes necessary with ease. I used to spend hours updating my org chart using PowerPoint.

Pros
The software is very intuitive and easy to update. I was able to master it within a couple of hours just by playing around with the features. It's also really easy to share with collegues and allow editing priveleges.

Cons
The print-outs for a larger org chart are not very clear.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Anonymous

Good Tool

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I found the program to be very user friendly

Cons
I thought there could have been more features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Didier Martens

A first time user

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

I love it. Found no better tool to create and adapt an organigram on the net!

Pros
Easy to use, great drag and drop features, logical

Cons
Quite expensive for small user. I would like to be able to have some more lay-out options (adapt the number of persons next and above each-other for each group of fonctions seperatly, align functions manually,...). Better printing options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Martin Vilim

Our company need a SW to automaticly create the organigram from HR system data and print it.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

The first steps wasn't easy, but the SW is good and useful. From another 10 I tested, the Organimi is only usable.

Pros
Nice output. Grouping based on the possitions.

Cons
No option to update the organigram from CSV data. You need to reacreate whole tree, everytime you upload new data. Printing to the large format (two long A0 paper) is not easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Kaela Neale

Useful in a Pinch

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked the feature where I could upload pictures. This made it clear to others what I was trying to communicate.

Cons
The cost is exorbitant for the return. If I hadn’t been desperate and in a time crunch, I never would have considered purchasing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Luis Juan-Marcos Apess

Lazlotex

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to use and has great tools to have a very nice and organized chart.

Cons
That you can't organize the extra fields in the order you want. The feature to hide info from each member in the chart doesn't work. Lacks the ability to have active or inactive members of the roster. It should look and work more like the google users in the organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Christine Blair

Good value

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Overall this software provides a good package. The finished product is clear and concies

Cons
It is not as intuitive as I hoped for. They have great features I just don't understand how to add them or even what they are called eg "badges"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Melanie Kingdon, SHRM-CP

A Good quick-fix

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I found myself in a pinch and needed a tool for hierarchy quickly. PPT was not working well for me. Organimi was intuitive and easy to use. Drag and drop is great.

Cons
I wish that it was little more robust for GL alignment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Stephanie Eustache

Get the job done!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

It helped me provide a quick turnaround of our org charts

Pros
I liked the ability to personalize the org chart with photos, email and phone numbers

Cons
The way it downloads to PPT and PDF. I'd prefer the ability to move boxes around post download

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Margaret Baily

Easy to use!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to set up and use. We use it for both current and future positions.

Cons
not being able to show a person reporting to 2 people w/out having to add another box for them

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker

Ezra Meir

Org chart in mintues

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
very easy to use good customiztion nice integration with LI

Cons
UI - can be much nicer Export for big size team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Organimi

Organizational chart maker