Papershift Reviews

Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

4.5/5 (56 reviews)

Miguel A. Ruiz

Definitive allrounder

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Implementing the program in the organisation was rather easy and everybody seemed to get along with it from the very begining very nicely.

Pros
The use is very instinctive and user friendly. It is highly customisable.

Cons
It does crush regularly and sometimer it does take way to long to load.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Peter Frei

Really flexible

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

6 hotels, mostly student staff that needs to change shifts frequently. Different hours every month

Pros
Intuitive to use, fast, platform independent

Cons
App, sometime the menu is confusing. Diagrams would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Anonymous

its a good way to track working time but there are some issues

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

I work now over 3 years with PS and its a good tool to plan the working time but there are some not so nice things that they dont have a app for the workers that I don't like.but overall its a good tool and work well

Pros
1. Modern 2. Easy to use 3. Mobile compatible

Cons
1. Website to slow 2. No APP for workers 3. To less options for Planing the working time

Response from Papershift


Hello,
thank you for your review.
Regarding your feedback, we are currently working on new apps for our customers and we recently released our Plan app that lets you keep an eye on your roster and also on your teams plan.
If you contact our support via chat or phone we would like to know what options you are missing when planning your work.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Anonymous

Feedback on the Papershift as a user

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Quite comfy and easy way to track your working hours and check when your colleagues are available in the office thanks to the Calendar week graph

Cons
Sometimes the time counter crashes, especially when you use couple of devices i.e Laptop and phone being not at the desk. This fact disappoints me the most since you need to count the time yourself and contact the admin to make the adjustments.

Response from Papershift


Hello,
thank you for your feedback.
The feature you are describing (i.e. multi device tracking) is something we are already working on.
We hope that we will soon be able to release this.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Amira Kerla

Papershift

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

It is a very good software to plan and coordinate work shifts and PTO. We use it on a daily basis and I would definitely recommend buying it.

Pros
- It is very easy to get accustomed to - Most features are self explanatory - There is a huge number of options to choose from - You can adjust the software to fit your company's needs

Cons
- There is no users manual, only a few videos which don't even cover all basic features - There are so many options that you can get lost trying to figure out how to adjust the tool

Response from Papershift


Hello Amira,
thank you very much for your kind review.
Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift.
If you have questions about any options within Papershift you can always have a look at our Helpdesk at https://support.papershift.com
If you need more information about something you can also contact our support via chat, email or phone.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Winja Walper

Perfect staff planing

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Papershift is for us a big simplification for the personnel planning. Each department can individually arrange its planning, if an employee works in several departments the planning is very clear and well to coordinate. The support is courteous, reacts quickly and is always open for desired changes, furthermore there are regular updates and improvements.

Cons
Unfortunately not every function from the premium or professional tariff can be booked individually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Christian Vonderau

Good and Easy To Uwe Team Planner

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- easy to Setup and to use - compies wird statutory requirements - nice UI

Cons
Plans start at 10 Users (5 would be nice)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Christian Schaefer

easy-to-use

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like mosteley the planning and vocation tool

Cons
the support / features could be more designated to customers wants. Sometimes some functions just change or get replaced without any possibility to stay at the old status. When asking support they tell, that they will check, but in 2 cases for us nothing happened.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Albin Baj

The one tool I use everyday

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

There are functionalities for everything I need. It fits perfectly in my daily job. It helps me to manage my times, organise my vacations, track my overtimes.

Pros
Easy to use tool with all the necessary options and beyond. It helps me easily manage, track and organise my times on a daily basis.

Cons
I basically like everything. However the mobile app wasn't on its best, but the web app is good enough to cover the mobile need as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Volker Pauli

Excellent product

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we had a great experience with Papershift so far. Especially the support is excellent and very supportive when one is having issues or need help with certain features.

Pros
At our doctors office we were looking for an easy to use software to track our employees working hours. With the support from the Papaershift team it was easy and really straightforward. It’s easy to use for the daily tasks and even the monthly accounting based on the Papershift reports is much easier and faster.

Cons
Sometimes I had some difficulties to find the right settings in the many different settings pages. But as one doesn’t need those on a daily base, it‘s not a big deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Gernot Schäffter

Bye bye to cumbersome excel worksheets !

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

Got rid of cumbersome excel worksheets GIven access to to employees More dynamic shift plans

Pros
Within a short time I got rid of the excel worksheet which I used to to my shift planning. Now I can also ask other employees to do this work and the employees love it because they get access to it from their smartphones. I am not using all features but the extract of worked hours goes straight into my accounting system.

Cons
I am looking for a more direct way to print the shift plan without going through export and download. But at the rate of change the product is experiencing I think this will come soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Fatih E

A versatile and easy to use Tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

It was good. I barely had any problems and would recommend using it for your company.

Pros
The simpleness. Being able to do your work and applying your times easily, without hassle.

Cons
A little bit slow and that it's accessed through a website. A dedicated app would be much better.

Response from Papershift


Hello Fatih,
thank you very much for your kind review.
Regarding an app for our service.
We actually already offer a time clock app that companies can use to easily track times. However this is only available as a paid feature.
We are also currently working on new apps, so keep your eyes open for news regarding this topic.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Fabian Seidl

First impression after about 4 months

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

With Papershift we were able to cover the entire staff planning in the logistics centre. Previously, a weekly schedule required around 8 working hours, now the same work can be done in less than an hour, as the shifts can be booked automatically, or weekly schedules can be easily transferred.

Pros
Papershift makes it very easy to display task areas and working times very well and in detail. The support and the customer friendliness are exemplary. Each problem is dealt with individually and very precisely, within the shortest possible time.

Cons
If different time models are to be created within the created shifts, this is only possible if the shift is created with the respective individual times.

Response from Papershift


Hello Fabian,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We would really like to help you with your time topic. However I am not quite sure I understand the issue.
Maybe you could contact our support via chat or phone so we can help you with that.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Maximilian Blaum

Easy Usage, good Functions. Would recommend

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Easy organizing of our Team members.

Pros
Easyness of Use, Possibilitys in Adjustments. Great Support.

Cons
Nothing, everything fine. Fully Fulfilling our demands.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Merten Schakohl

Solid product for time tracking

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

It mostly works

Pros
easy to use multiple languages in the UI IP limit for users

Cons
Sometime slow downs during lunch times too many external scripts and requests to external services in the code

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Johannes Rohr

Good Software for Owner

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The Shiftplan is very food to use. For Position Manager as well. Easy to configure

Cons
The Usability for Workers. It will be easier if workers can use a app and login without private mail account. Maybe Personal-ID oder personal Keyword. Not in a browser. In a Android or iOS app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Nils Batsch

Easy to use, with some strange break time managment

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
-Easy Views -Easy Vacation planning -Nice Overview on sliding time account

Cons
- Break time managment not equal to german law, very employer-friendly caclulation

Response from Papershift


Hello Nils,
thank you for your review.
Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift so far.
Regarding your issues about the breaks: I think you are referring to our automatic breaks. I am not quite sure what part of the break management does not comply with the German law. Maybe you can get back to me so we can further clear things up.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Petra Recker

Feedback from an ice cream shop with 3 branches

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the support ist very good und kindly, easy to use,

Cons
It would be nice to have a function like "Undo". At some point, when I create or delete a layer for several weeks, the casts were gone and I had to start all over again

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Adam Hadas

Very useful, easy in use platform.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to use the platform. It is simple, and allows the superior to have an easy access to all the data kept in the system, so that he can control the hours, holidays, all kind of absences of the worker. It is also very helpful and easy for a worker itself, to have the control of the hours of work done, to communicate with the boss concerning holidays, sick leaves.

Cons
Nothing actually, it is just very helpful, clear and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Christian Fischer

Good but not good enough.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

The operation of Papershift is not intuitive. You have to work with it for a long time so that all functions become clear.

Pros
- Time span freely selectable in 'evaluation' & 'time tracking'. - Search function in 'vacation' & 'time tracking'.

Cons
- No public holidays will be displayed. - Over time is onely available via 'user' -> 'evaluation'. No 'button' on the left side. - Calendar/ overview with holiday of colleagues is hidden.

Response from Papershift


Hello Christian,
thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback (positive and negative). Regarding the cons you mentioned:
Public holidays should be marked in the calendar (blue font and a note with the holiday) and in the evaluation (blue "f" button).
We are currently working improving the employee dashboard (top button) and will most likely incorporate the overtime there.
Absences from your colleagues can be viewed in the calendar view (calendar icon with an x) unfortunately in the mobile view this icon will not show at the moment. If you have any further questions you can always contact our support team.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Stephen Dietz

We are excited about Papershift

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The time savings and workload in the duty planning and working time capture.

Cons
Roster printouts are unfortunately only monochrome.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Joachim Bergunde

Papershift for HCM

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Papershift is an excellent tool for HCM.

Pros
The Papershift software is very user friendly and the many videos are extremely helpfull for a quick start. Everything is very intuitive and easy to establish. The Papershift App for time logging makes it very easy to keep track of the working time for field service employees.

Cons
A test time of 2 weeks is very short if the project is introduced to a new client.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Larenn Rahman

Not Perfect but the right choice

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
You have acces from everywhere with every Handheld.

Cons
There are very fews points which I did not like about it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

Niki Redzepagic

never without papershift again

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

i save so much time and its all digital. i love it.

Pros
i love the support. always friendly :)

Cons
u need a lot time to learn to work with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

fabiana ermete

feedback

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

it was actually very fine

Pros
that you can see exactzly how many hours you worked in a certain period

Cons
it´s difficulty to manage your holidays (half days or maybe hours would be better)

Response from Papershift


Hello Fabiana,
thank you for your kind review.
If you create a new absence you can actually disable the option that you are taking the whole day off and instead tell the system the exact times of your absence.
I hope this helps you.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes
Kevin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software