This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Papershift Logo

Papershift

Employee scheduling & time tracking software

see alternatives

Papershift Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impfzentrum

Reviewed a year ago

Gefällt mir sehr gut

Pros

Die genaue Zeiten das ich Schichten tauschen kann

Cons

Gar nix läuft gut absolut Fehlerfrei !!!

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Papershift Review for Restaurants

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, very logic, easy learning curve

Cons

A little unclear regarding syncing different devises.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Support, support, support - the three most important features of any software

Reviewed a year ago

The sales and support guys were exceptional.

Pros

Admin and User interfaces are very good. Like any specialist user of a general application, some work rounds were required but these were easily explained and facilitated by the support staff (kudos to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN])

Cons

It would be nice to be able to look at numbers of shifts worked rather than only hours worked - my use requires slightly different approach.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great application and customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and the performance (fast loading speeds). Very customizable.

Cons

Missing mobile and tablet app functionalifies

Vendor response

Hello Josef, thank you for your kind review. We are always interested in improving our functionalities. Therefore I would kindly ask you to contact our support via chat or phone so we can learn what we can upgrade. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Papershift for Superb Schedulling

Reviewed a year ago

Great, reliable and easy to use.

Pros

The papershift software is very easy to use, youdont need knowldge in planning and development.I can summarize this as Usa.bility(the ability to be used by all)

Cons

It requires internet to use, this may limit the offline users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High quality service

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using Papershift for 2 months and satisfied its functions.

Pros

I very much liked its fuctions to choose your availibilty. You can either choose the work if you want to work at that day

Cons

I guess 24/7 support team is needed for the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Looks good, but too expensive.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It works. Some of the documentation must be improved, but it's there. Without checking documentation, we would not be able to use it.

Pros

The solution looks good and is cloud based.

Cons

The price is too high. Most features must be paid extra. There are cheaper and more mature solutions available for the German market.

Vendor response

Hello Lutz, thank you for your review. We are well aware that we are not among the cheapest on the market. But we do not want to and cannot be that, because we want to offer our customers high-quality support for Papershift. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

never without papershift again

Reviewed 3 years ago

i save so much time and its all digital. i love it.

Pros

i love the support. always friendly :)

Cons

u need a lot time to learn to work with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Software for Owner

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Shiftplan is very food to use. For Position Manager as well. Easy to configure

Cons

The Usability for Workers. It will be easier if workers can use a app and login without private mail account. Maybe Personal-ID oder personal Keyword. Not in a browser. In a Android or iOS app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Ein unfertiges Tool, das leider nicht weiterentwickelt wird

Reviewed 9 months ago

Ich weiß nicht, welches Business mit diesem Tool sauber arbeiten soll - "normale Unternehmen" auf jeden Fall nicht. Vielleicht ist es für die Gastro oder für Kneipen brauchbar, aber auf gar keinen Fall für klassische Betriebe/GmbHs

Pros

Die Zeiterfassung hat grundsätzlich funktioniert, allerdings gab es viel zu viele Bugs und Fehler, die auch diese Grundfunktionalität massiv beeinträchtigen.

Cons

- Der Preis wurde ohne Rücksprache erhöht, obwohl die Nutzeranzahl verringert wurde, Rückfragen hierzu wurden ignoriert - Grundlegende Funktionen sind nicht fehlerfrei nutzbar. Selbst das Aushängeschild, die Zeiterfassung, hat unfassbar lächerliche Fehler und Lücken in der Logik - Für jede kleinste Standardfunktionalität wird ein Aufpreis berechnet, in anderen Tools ist das nicht so - Fehler werden...

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Hallo Jens, danke für Dein Feedback. Wir ändern Preise entweder mit Vorankündigung oder wenn ein neues Paket durch den Self-Service gebucht wird. Nachfragen per E-Mail oder Chat werden innerhalb weniger Stunden beantwortet. Telefonisch sind wir Mo-Fr 9-17 Uhr erreichbar. Ich interpretiere in die Logikfehler, dass wir Deinen Anwendungsfall in Papershift nicht vollständig abbilden konnten. Wenn...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product! Easy to use and great customer service

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great experience. From the trial, to now, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great at helping me with any initial questions and always checking in to see if we are still using ok and need any help.

Pros

How easy it is to use! The simple need for an online calendar which staff and management can see - request holidays and view others in their department is so useful

Cons

Everything is great, I would say a total number of sick days would be good on the employee profiles rather than having to calculate myself but its very minor

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lots of features but easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

I can log my work, sick days, vacations, and plan my calendar in a few clicks without disrupting my work. The app is very nice!

Pros

At my company, we work remotely and value our personal work/life balance. One of the features is the "Work Balance": I can quickly see how much time I've been working, the upcoming vacation days and holidays, and now I can plan better my own schedule. The time tracking feature is easy to input, we can note our breaks but we also have the setup that calculates it in case we forget. You can register sick dates and upload files related to it, so we don't have to wait to process it during hard times. Everything is in sync with the calendar, but my favorite feature is the sidebar, as it gives you a glance of the work balance hours and the vacation time. It's super easy to use and I know the HR team has everything organized in easy steps!

Cons

The only thing I'm missing is the auto-log hours. The feature is available, as one of the customer representatives from Papershift reached out to me once, but I'm not sure how to activate it. I guess I need to talk to the admin about that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really flexible

Reviewed 3 years ago

6 hotels, mostly student staff that needs to change shifts frequently. Different hours every month

Pros

Intuitive to use, fast, platform independent

Cons

App, sometime the menu is confusing. Diagrams would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

its a good way to track working time but there are some issues

Reviewed 3 years ago

I work now over 3 years with PS and its a good tool to plan the working time but there are some not so nice things that they dont have a app for the workers that I don't like.but overall its a good tool and work well

Pros

1. Modern 2. Easy to use 3. Mobile compatible

Cons

1. Website to slow 2. No APP for workers 3. To less options for Planing the working time

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for your review. Regarding your feedback, we are currently working on new apps for our customers and we recently released our Plan app that lets you keep an eye on your roster and also on your teams plan. If you contact our support via chat or phone we would like to know what options you are missing when planning your work. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback on the Papershift as a user

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Quite comfy and easy way to track your working hours and check when your colleagues are available in the office thanks to the Calendar week graph

Cons

Sometimes the time counter crashes, especially when you use couple of devices i.e Laptop and phone being not at the desk. This fact disappoints me the most since you need to count the time yourself and contact the admin to make the adjustments.

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for your feedback. The feature you are describing (i.e. multi device tracking) is something we are already working on. We hope that we will soon be able to release this. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect staff planing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Papershift is for us a big simplification for the personnel planning. Each department can individually arrange its planning, if an employee works in several departments the planning is very clear and well to coordinate. The support is courteous, reacts quickly and is always open for desired changes, furthermore there are regular updates and improvements.

Cons

Unfortunately not every function from the premium or professional tariff can be booked individually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mitarbeiter Planung - leicht und unkompliziert

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Die größten Pluspunkte liegen im Eliminieren von Zettelwirtschaft, die Verfügbarkeit von überall und auf jedem Gerät, die Übersichtlichkeit und die Mitarbeiterintegration.

Cons

muss ich lange überlegen und mir fällt nichts ein

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tolles Tool auch für kleine Unternehmen, um den Überblick zu behalten

Reviewed a year ago

Wir können unsere komplette Urlaubs-Jahresplanung hier abbilden. Man kann Urlaubsansprüche auch in Stunden angeben und verrechnen lassen, das hilft beim Einsatz von Teilzeitmitarbeitern enorm, um alles sauber abbilden zu können. Die Mitarbeiter selbst haben auch einen besseren Überblick über ihre Arbeitszeiten, Zeiterfassung sowie ihren eingereichten oder bereits genommenen Urlaub. Meine Schichtplanung kann ich auch hierüber abbilden, bzw. den Vertretungsplan in der Urlaubszeit. Die Zeiterfassung hilft, Überstunden besser zu monitoren.

Pros

Den Mitarbeitern gefällt, dass sie ihre Arbeitszeiten auch über die App einsehen können. Für uns als Arbeitgeber entlastet es enorm bei der Schicht- und Urlaubsplanung sowie der Zeiterfassung. Die Urlaubsplanung kann nun in einem Tool für jeden sichtbar gemacht werden, ohne dass Zeiten bereits bestätigt werden müssen. Somit sehen die Kollegen, wo andere bereits Urlaub eingetragen haben.

Cons

Die Software ist für richtige Schichtbetriebe ausgelegt, Hauptaugenmerk Gastro, meines Erachtens. Das ist nicht immer kompatibel mit unseren "starren" Arbeitszeiten, es gibt aber gute Möglichkeiten auch das abzubilden. Die Darstellungsart der Wochenübersicht finde ich momentan noch nicht ideal, aber man kann sich behelfen mit Tags und verschiedenen Ansichten. Optimierungsbedarf gäbe es aus meiner Sicht...

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Hallo Monika, vielen Dank fur Deine Bewertung. Leider wei? ich nicht genau, welche Schwierigkeiten Ihr mit "starren" Arbeitszeiten habt, vielleicht kannst Du mir dazu noch weitere Infos geben oder Du meldest Dich nochmal bei unserem Support, die Kollegen haben sicherlich noch ein paar Tipps fur Dich. Bezuglich der Darstellung in der Wochenansicht, hast Du denn schon die anderen Ansichten ausprobiert (uber das Zahnrad rechts oberhalb des Kalenders)? Auch fur Deine anderen Themen, etwa die stundenweise Verrechnung von Urlaub wurde ich Dir gerne einen Termin mit meinen Kollegen empfehlen. Schreib uns dazu am besten einfach im Chat an. Liebe Gru?e Kevin von Papershift

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Definitive allrounder

Reviewed 3 years ago

Implementing the program in the organisation was rather easy and everybody seemed to get along with it from the very begining very nicely.

Pros

The use is very instinctive and user friendly. It is highly customisable.

Cons

It does crush regularly and sometimer it does take way to long to load.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

erfüllt die Anforderungen

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Exportfunktion in Excel/PDF - schnelles "Tauschen" der Mitarbeiter

Cons

- die zuletzt verwendete Auswahl wird beim nächsten Login nicht übernommen - Schichten an einem können nur alphabetisch, nicht aber zeitlich sortiert werden

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Hallo Ralf, vielen Dank fur Deine Bewertung. Leider verstehe ich nicht genau, was Du mit "die zuletzt verwendete Auswahl wird beim nachsten Login nicht ubernommen" meinst. Aber bezuglich der zeitlichen Sortierung kann ich Dir vielleicht helfen: Wenn Du im Dienstplan die Ansicht wechselst zu "Wochenansicht: Stunden" (uber das Zahnrad rechts oberhalb des Kalenders), werden die Schichten nach ihrer Startzeit sortiert (Sortierung nach Endzeit ist ebenfalls moglich uber das Zahnrad). Ich hoffe, ich konnte Dir damit helfen. Liebe Gru?e Kevin von Papershift

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Papershift

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a very good software to plan and coordinate work shifts and PTO. We use it on a daily basis and I would definitely recommend buying it.

Pros

- It is very easy to get accustomed to - Most features are self explanatory - There is a huge number of options to choose from - You can adjust the software to fit your company's needs

Cons

- There is no users manual, only a few videos which don't even cover all basic features - There are so many options that you can get lost trying to figure out how to adjust the tool

Vendor response

Hello Amira, thank you very much for your kind review. Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift. If you have questions about any options within Papershift you can always have a look at our Helpdesk at help.papershift.com If you need more information about something you can also contact our support via chat, email or phone. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TOP! Wir arbeiten alle sehr gerne damit :)

Reviewed a year ago

Sehr gut

Pros

Einfach und Übersichtlich. Am Anfang ist es etwas Arbeit alles einzupflegen aber wenn mal alles drin ist läuft es. Danke für die Unterstützung an den Support.

Cons

Dass bei der Stundenabrechnung die Mindestpause bei 6/9 Std nicht automatisch richtig verrechnet wird sondern nur in bestimmten Paketen

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Hallo Frank, vielen Dank fur Deine tolle Bewertung. Freut uns sehr, dass Du mit Papershift und unserem Support so zufrieden bist. Meine Kollegen haben sich sehr uber das Lob gefreut. Zum Thema Mindestpausen: Die automatischen Pausen sind in jedem Paket einstellbar, ich konnte sehen, dass diese bei Euch ja auch hinterlegt sind. Allerdings gibt es noch speziellere Einstellungen, die tatsachlich nur fur bestimmte Pakete einstellbar sind. Solltest Du dazu noch weitere Fragen haben, kannst Du Dich gerne bei unserem Support melden. Liebe Gru?e Kevin von Papershift

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good and Easy To Uwe Team Planner

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- easy to Setup and to use - compies wird statutory requirements - nice UI

Cons

Plans start at 10 Users (5 would be nice)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy-to-use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like mosteley the planning and vocation tool

Cons

the support / features could be more designated to customers wants. Sometimes some functions just change or get replaced without any possibility to stay at the old status. When asking support they tell, that they will check, but in 2 cases for us nothing happened.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I like ;-)

Reviewed a year ago

Ich finde Papershift toll und habe es schon einem befreundeten Unternehmen empfohlen

Pros

Schnelle und unkomplizierte Handhabung, einfaches umsetzen und besetzen von Positionen. Tolle Übersicht und gute Features die die Handhabung in alles Bereichen einfach macht.

Cons

Aktualisieren geht manchmal etwas schleppend

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Hallo Corinna, vielen Dank fur die tolle Bewertung und ganz besonderen Dank auch fur die Weiterempfehlung. Was genau meinst Du mit "schleppender Aktualisierung"? Vielleicht konnen wir hier noch ein paar Tipps geben oder uns verbessern. Liebe Gru?e Kevin von Papershift