This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

PARiM

Workforce software with flexible pricing and unlimited users

see alternatives

PARiM Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Good product, good support, excellent service levels. Easy to use once you've mastered all of the features, of which there are many.

Leigh S.

The look and functionality of the system is great. Clean and crisp the dashboard features are excellent.

Oliver G.

We have encouraged staff to download the Apps to save on phone calls and texts. Customer support has been excellent and is very quick when compared to other software we've tried.

Mark Z.

Cons

It is difficult to find a flaw or weakness. I suppose the graphics from the report writer are simple but so what.

Sarah Jane L.

There are not many negatives to be said about PARiM. Our only dislike is that some of the modules with extra features such as SMS messaging and other things cost extra.

Kira R.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

21

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Retail Staff Scheduling made quick and easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time and cost savings across a range of areas in the payroll. Also far improved staff communication, staff now under their pay and holiday far better than ever before.

Pros

We have used PARiM to manage our staff, their shifts and absences in our Retail group for several years now. PARiM made it quick and easy to get started and schedule the staff. With its sortable, fast, unlimited database we can manage our flexible staff pool in seconds. It makes managing staff across several locations much quicker and simpler and gives me an overall view of staffing costs and levels Using the Apps, staff can see their current, past and future shifts as well as their gross pay per shift so we receive far fewer pay and holiday queries.

Cons

Its not free software! Just needs integration with a payroll software to make it perfect. However its great value for money with excellent support from the PARiM team.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review. Payroll software integration is one of our priorities and while we can't publicly state when it will be launched - we can confirm that we are working on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've used PARiM for two separate companies now and it has been a life saver. Simple, efficient, easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The customer service is unparalleled. Even being in a different timezone/country doesn't stop PARiM from answering my questions quickly. The layout is also very simple and easy to understand. For a big company with more than 300 employees, we had to find software that was easy enough to understand but also had all the features we wanted and PARiM allows us to have tons of different tools while still being easy to use. Our employees also love the app because now they can easily access their schedules from their phone on the go and everyone is alerted of schedule changes on their phones so there is no excuse for not knowing shift changes! Especially useful for employees who are students and are always busy and don't have time for complicated new software to get used to

Cons

There are not many negatives to be said about PARiM. Our only dislike is that some of the modules with extra features such as SMS messaging and other things cost extra.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I like Parim

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good product, good support, excellent service levels. Easy to use once you've mastered all of the features, of which there are many. A good user tool when managing people with shifts.

Pros

Has all of the features (and more) to make managing people, shifts, locations, pay grades, holidays, visa's, employee documents etc.

Cons

Can take some time to get used to, although, Parim can train you.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and the comments. We are creating a PARiM academy with extensive video tutorial library/ archive to make it easier. An initial package of online or in person training is always included though

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For us PARiM ticks all the boxes

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are in the security sector and it saves us a lot of time and has some great security specific features like Lone Worker Check Calls and certificate tracking. We use the certificate tracking feature to give us reminders on all sorts of meetings and staff appraisals.

Pros

PARiM has ticked all the boxes for us and is extremely well supported by their team. We love the colour coding and the automated communication side of it which saves us a lot of admin time, emails and phone calls. We are slowly using more and more of the system and PARiM will suit us as we grow our business.

Cons

Any new additional features we could think of was getting added very quickly to the later version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome experience. Looked at 4 others. Parim is best based on ease of use and pricing model were

Reviewed 3 years ago

Scheduling employee shifts became 10x easier and gives us confidence that we can scale the business significantly without a big investment in this area.

Pros

Ease of use. It is simple (which is easier said than done in software design). The software is ease for administration and the app is easy for the employees including compatibility with all of the employee smart phones. The GPS and time-date reference is perfect for our business where employees have multi-site work schedules sometimes in same day. Recordkeeping is excellent but not differentiating factor.

Cons

It is difficult to find a flaw or weakness. I suppose the graphics from the report writer are simple but so what?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really like the modules and colour coding

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We love PARiM and use quite a few of its modules. I really like the way you can colour code positions, absences and certificates so after a while you can see at a glance the status of everything. PARiM also allows us to decide for each site or event whether we want to allocate shifts or for staff to apply for them or a mixture of both.

Cons

There is nothing we do not like about PARiM. Any feature we could think of was getting added very quickly to their later version. Recently we've advised PARiM to devise a few extra things for their sub-contractor module and they are already working on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Parim is ahead of all competition

Reviewed 3 years ago

An assured price per hour worked through the software, which gets cheaper the more you use it. No ridiculous rate which becomes more expensive the more you use it.

Pros

What it says it can do, it does well! My company demo'd plenty of systems and decided on Parim. It offers all the functionality you could require and more. Employee files can even contain a field for shoe size! It is as basic or advanced as your needs require. We love the open shifts functionality - it helps to ensure cover for each shift!

Cons

The open shift functionality could be improved by changing the rate in which pay and charge is depending on how soon the shift is etc. Probably something their team can implement for my companies specific needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very easy to use and good support

Pros

Using PARiM has surprised me because it was a lot easier to use than I expected and saves me time in areas I hadn't considered like messaging my staff and communicating their rotas. I had just expected it to save me time scheduling staff but it does a whole lot more.

Cons

The check call module is a little temperamental and it would be good to be able to see which staff members live within a certain radius of client sites.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We would just like to note that since this spring (2018) you can sort staff by proximity to a given (client) location. Learn more at: http://support.parim.co/admin-portal/schedule/smart-schedule-overview We have also worked on further improvements to the check calls module.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are a young property letting business, a high end Airbnb for wealthy clients. We started using spreadsheets for scheduling the cleaning and managem

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pros could be Shared access, individual login, timesheets and facilities, Great and very awesome easy to use Apps. I really love using it.

Cons

None because I am really amazed by how Parim works. It really makes my life easier I can organize everything with the help of Parim.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Outstanding in everyway

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    A professional team that have produced and outstanding product. This has reduced our administrative challenges with workforce management down to almost zero. The look and functionality of the system is great. Clean and crisp the dashboard features are excellent. The ability to swiftly communicate with specific groups of staff or our entire workforce at the click of a button has had a significant impact on the smooth running of our team. We estimate that the implementation of PARiM has saved nearly 40% of our entire booking team time. This has meant that we have been able to increase the capacity of our booking team and maximise the time we spend on positive engagement with our team members.

    Pros

    Time saving Massive increase in accuracy of team member booking Assists in the development of quaality team members

    Cons

    Touch of a button information for team members out on the ground

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Parim makes staff scheduling easy

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    As well as saving staff time and minimising admin errors, PARiM hugely improves staff communication and visibility in terms of their pay and shifts.

    Pros

    We recently started using PARiM to manage our events staff and their shifts for our Catering Company. We found it very quick and easy to get started, create events and schedule our staff. PARiM allows us to schedule our core staff and then get other staff to apply for Open Shifts. As most of our staff aren’t office based the mobile app helps them apply for shifts and see their schedule.

    Cons

    There is a need for improved functionality of the app, which I believe is being worked on. Whilst you can export all reports as a .csv and import this into other systems it needs more automated integration/ synchronisation to other systems such as invoicing and accounts at a click of a button.

    Vendor response

    Thank you for your review and feedback. Automated integrations are our #1 priority.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Rotas made easy!

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    We currently use three different packages for rotas, payrol, holiday etc with moving on to PARiM it will allow us to be able to use one platform. The benefits to our staff both on the road and office are just what we were looking for - staff can easily check when there next shift is and using the APP it reminds them at regular set periods.

    Pros

    This platform makes it so easy for us to plan rotas, see where we have gap and analyse for future recruitment drives.

    Cons

    The back data to get full usage can take some time

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Great System - Easy Interface - Only pay for what you use!

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    As a National Security provider it is imperative we found a people management system that was both cost effective and most importantly ease to use for both our Control Room Staff and Security Officers on site. Creating new shifts, booking officers on, sending out rotas has previously been time consuming and a major burden on our limited resources, with this new software all of these tasks have been...

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Like going for a walk on a beautiful spring morning

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    We use PARiM's Event feature to manage our exam schedule and coordinate our invigilators, supervisors and qualified Cambridge English Examiners. It has made life a lot easier for us with everyone being able to see the exam schedule and Open Shifts. Support and help is immediately available whenever we have had issues. The system is a breath of fresh air and saves us a lot of time. PARiM share their...

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Staffing management tool – Recommendation

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    Field Scope International has been using PARiM for 9 months to manage staff absence, our staff, their details and any extra work needed. Everyone has their own portal which means communication is simplified it saves on repetitive emails. We are always looking for tech tools like to help simplify what we do and PARiM has definitely ticked that box.

    Pros

    Before Parim we had quite a few staff members overlapping on holidays, Parim organises holidays and shift at a click of a button making staff management incredibly simple.

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Everything we need

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      Using PARiM saves me time and money and makes my team’s job easier. The PARiM team are always available to help and support their programme and listen to feedback. Our staff also benefits because they can see their schedule online as well as site maps and directions together with any site specific instructions. We have looked at a number of similar systems but have found that PARiM offers far more than any other solution. PARiM are constantly adding new features and looking at ways to improve the system. The recent check call addition has meant that PARiM is now able to compete with some of the more 'established' systems.

      Pros

      Great support, a development team that listens easy to use portals.

      Cons

      Can't think of any that are worth mentioning.

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Outstanding in every way

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      A professional team that have produced and outstanding product. This has reduced our administrative challenges with workforce management down to almost zero. The look and functionality of the system is great. Clean and crisp the dashboard features are excellent. The ability to swiftly communicate with specific groups of staff or our entire workforce at the click of a button has had a significant impact on the smooth running of our team. We estimate that the implementation of PARiM has saved nearly 40% of our entire booking team time. This has meant that we have been able to increase the capacity of our booking team and maximise the time we spend on positive engagement with our team members.

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Total Business Management System

      Reviewed 7 years ago

      We are never anything but Impressed with the team at PARiM - The system not only manages our workforce but also enables us to control documents relating to customers and staff. The Development team at PARiM are constantly updating and developing the system to ensure that it meets the Business Critical Demands that we have.

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Vendor response

      This is good to hear and confirmation of the effort the development team put into the program, the speed at which we are progressing and meeting customer demands and the focus we have on customer support

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      IT WORKS!

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      We have been using PARIM for 6 months and it has saved us a lot of time and effort managing our staff and scheduling their shifts/ creating a rota for them. The system automatically produces our timesheets and shift or schedule information is communicated automatically at the click of a button. We have encouraged staff to download the Apps to save on phone calls and texts. Customer support has been excellent and is very quick when compared to other software we've tried."

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      PARiM is Very easy to Understand.

      Reviewed 4 years ago

      PARiM is very easy to understand. The ease of creating positions, certificates and absences coupled with the great bulk upload options have meant it was a lot easier to get started than I thought it would be. It means I can keep my business organised and view information whenever I am mobile. It is a very cost effective solution and I still can't believe how comprehensive it is for the price!

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Everything runs smoothly with PARIM

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      Using PARiM has revolutionised the way the Customer Services department at the theatre is run. We use a large flexible workforce and for the most part, thanks to PARiM, they self schedule. It has meant we have been able to control and manage our uniforms and staff details all in one place. We can contact PARiM through any careen within their program and they answer queries really quickly

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Parim review

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      We only signed up to use PARiM last month but it’s already become integral into how we work and the potential for use in our business and industry is huge. It saves us a lot of time and makes it much easier for us to manage and connect with the staff we provide our clients. Also impressed with the advice and support given by the team!

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed 6 years ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review