This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Pause

Don’t let things break 
when your team takes a break

see alternatives

Pause Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


6 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Best Leave Management Software

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is amazing and Pause team has met all our expectations. No matter what idea/suggestion we give them, it is taken seriously and we get the result of the same too. Besides it hats off to the team, as they solved our leave problems, and we are not an easy sane bunch to handle.

Pros

We moved from manually managing leaves and Pause has been a godsend. A great team who is always available for all our queries and solves them very very quickly. Our team is loving it as it is very easy to use, even from our internal communication platform.

Cons

1. No leaves mails from the team, as everything directly goes on Pause. 2. No manual tracking who is on leave. 3. No time tracking and payroll.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Easy Interface. Thoughtfully done. Does one job the best.

Reviewed 2 months ago

1. Manage leaves records at ease 2. Integration with Slack works like magic for approval 3. Easily plan bandwidth of the team seeing the Calendar view

Pros

Quick onboarding. Well though through solving one purpose in the best way possible. Coming from a Design Studio, make the platform super intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

The functionality of the product is niche. That'll demand companies to use multiple uses for different use cases say like Payroll, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Increased transparency in leaves management

Reviewed 2 months ago

Pause has really taken the pain out of applying for and approving leaves

Pros

Everyone in the organisation can view their leave balance at any time. Makes my life easier. No need to keep track and communicate this manually.

Cons

Multiple approvers for someone would be helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Supremely easy to use

Reviewed 2 months ago

Pretty great! Highly recommend.

Pros

The web app is incredibly lightweight. Better than any other leave management tool I've come across. Cost-effective too.

Cons

I wish we could add a person to multiple teams.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and integration with slack!

Reviewed 2 months ago

employees are taking more leave, which we wanted them to. It also helps in keeping transparent who has taken leave that day, so that we don't disturb them. It can also be added to google calendar to sync your leaves with the calendar.

Pros

Love the ease of use. Onboarding a new user is very easy. Integration with slack just makes it very very easy to use

Cons

Nothing really. It has delivered what it promised to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Pause is very easy to use. We love using it here at Slice.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Made leave application and balances lightweight and un-obtrusive.

Pros

Pause is good. I think we will have a hard time in case we do not have it. We mostly just use the Slack integration.

Cons

Doesn't integrate with Payroll. I think they have a workaround for it, but for a company like ours, we definitely need payroll integration.