App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pause Logo

Don’t let things break ?when your team takes a break

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pause Reviews - Page 14

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


340 reviews

Recommended

KW
AvatarImg

Katie W.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use for volunteer workers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Super easy way to keep track of time off requests and for us a formal place to submit those requests.

Cons

The Birthday announcement is fun, but we rotated through all the various gifs in the first 2 weeks.

MY
AvatarImg

Mohammed Younus T.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

pause review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

leave management time off requests and calendar tracking

Cons

too slow at times while checking the number of leaves

GP
AvatarImg

Gaurav Pratap S.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Requesting time off was super easy and less time consuming.

Cons

Integration with google could have been better.

ak
AvatarImg

arun k.

Investment Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pause is a user freindly software it will be usefull to track your leave your pending one

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

pause is a instant liking app its been designed in such a way that people will use at any cost

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RS
AvatarImg

Rahul S.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, great options with the mobile app.

Cons

Currently not able to think of any such options

Vendor response

Thanks for your review!

AK
AvatarImg

Aamir K.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Application

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Leave policy and it’s user friendly application

Cons

Reminder of birthday and work anniversary

MG
AvatarImg

Mrudhul G.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pause - One of the best

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

One of the best apps to apply and track leaves

Cons

Nothing as such that i feel as a con. ...

PG
AvatarImg

Pranshu G.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Super easy to apply for leaves via slack

Cons

I really liked it, nothing of concern as such

JH
AvatarImg

Jonas H.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Who is obvious ventures?

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I take this is about the employee leave management app that plugs into slack. Hard to know because the email says tell us about your experience with obvious ventures. If that's the case, it works. I could apply for leave.

Cons

The slackbot is a bit clumsy. Slack just didn't have a nice interface. For anything other than chat.It's hard to find the actual website/login.

MB
AvatarImg

M B K.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One-stop solution for solution for all leave related queries

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the fact that we get to see our leave balance and also the fact that pause notifies us if our other team members are on leave the same day that we are looking to apply for. These features are super awesome and useful and is so underrated. The ease of use of pause is marvelous.

Cons

Can't think of anything that I do not like about pause :)

Vendor response

Thank you! Our team was very happy to read your review and we hope to continue serving customers like you to the best of our ability!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pause works well

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Integrates with Google calendar and Slack so everyone on the team knows when someone is off.

Cons

Doesn't integrate with our vacation requesting tool so we need to submit vacation requests twice.

RJ
AvatarImg

Remo J.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transparent and efficient

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Integrations with Google calendar and Slack is great. Makes it very easy to track your team's availability and plan ahead.

Cons

Nothing much. Works as expected. Highly recommend it.

YT
AvatarImg

Yilan T.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Would Recommend!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's very easy to apply for leave - very convenient.

Cons

Setting the time for leave is not as convenient as I hope for it to be.

SG
AvatarImg

Sakshi G.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pause is a decent software which makes managing leaves in an organization easy.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience is good so far.

Pros

It is very easy to use and check the leave balance.

Cons

The interface, it can be more descriptive or highlight the user guide somewhere in the first page itself.

Vendor response

Thanks for your kind words Sakshi, we are happy to hear this. We have taken your feedback on making the support documents more easily available into consideration

SG
AvatarImg

Shitij G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good App

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use and integration with slack app

Cons

Less functionality as compared to other apps