App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pause Logo

Don’t let things break ?when your team takes a break

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pause Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


340 reviews

Recommended

CC
AvatarImg

Chetan C.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pause - An excellent time-off management and manpower availability planning tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is very good with pauses. It helps a lot in easily managing the attendance and time-off records of the employees. It has actually reduced the number of unexcused and unexpected leaves taken by the employees.We can know in advance about the availability of the employee for a particular date and time so it is easy to allocate the resources and manage expectations and deliverable timelines.

Pros

We Can easily track different types of leaves - Sick Leave, Casual Leave, Earned Leave, Excused Leave, and Unexcused Leave user-wise. For a single employee, I can easily check the number of leaves taken over a period.For a single employee, I can easily check the number of leaves taken over a period.

Cons

The number of possible leaves allocation for sick Leave, Casual Leave, Earned Leave, Excused Leave, and Unexcused is not obvious and not practical in some cases.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The coolest leave management software your company need

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is great. My team was able to adopt the software with ease and now it is an integral part of our team.

Pros

1. Ease of applying and approving the leaves via Slack.2. Ease of onboarding new employees.3. Auto-update of leave/vacation status on slack.4. Birthday and work anniversary reminders are funny and great.

Cons

1. Access control policies could be improved. The administrators could manage who sees what.2. Ablility to configure OOF emails would be something good to have.3. There should be a feature to apply for work from home. In the case of a hybrid work culture, this one is a must.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gautam J.

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Teams of Teams!

Reviewed a year ago

We appreciate how Pause constantly works to improve its features and listens to user feedback. The support team can always answer our queries and solve any issues. We highly recommend Pause to anyone looking for an intuitive, user-friendly leave management tool to make their lives easier.

Pros

At RNPF, we have been using Pause for over a year and cannot recommend it enough. The software is straightforward to use and highly efficient. It has simplified our leave management process and brought more transparency to our team's schedules.What we love most about Pause is its no-nonsense approach, which provides just the right features without overcrowding the platform with unnecessary frills and complicated integrations. It even allows us to check inter and intra-team leaves, birthdays, and more. In addition, the Slack integration is seamless and has been a game-changer for us. Applying for and getting leaves approved is now just a few clicks away. We can also set up reminders for our teammates' special days through Pause.

Cons

Email notifications would be ace and some API or integration with 3rd party payroll apps.

AS
AvatarImg

Abhishek S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Go to leave management tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

1. Multiple teams with their individual leads to manage the leaves2. Real time notifications in slack.3. Leave requests and management from slack itself.4. Leave updates at the start of the day on common slack admin channel.5. Competitive pricing.

Cons

The main disadvantage of pause is it does not have basic HRMS features like employee profiles, ability to upload their documents, onboarding etc.If some basic features are added then there is no need to look for other solutions.

HK
AvatarImg

Huzefa K.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pause- the convenient and economic employees tracking software

Reviewed a year ago

My Overall experience with Pause is just amazing, easy to access and much effective and efficient as according to me its Pros are much more heavier than its only few Cons.

Pros

Pause has been proved of utmost importance and efficiency to our organisation . Its Leave Tracking and Leave Approvals Control feature provides clear cut summary of the leaves taken by the employees and which ones are approved and which ones are not. Secondly the Employee Profiles Database maintained by it helps effectively in easily accessing to any if employees’ profile anytime. With its simplicity in the Dashboard, it provides its users ( employees) an easy and almost no time taking access to their desired tasks which makes it more effective and efficient.

Cons

The only thing i disliked about Pause is it does not provides any feature to maintain and process Payroll for the employees which could make it a one whole completed Software for any company so that one doesn’t need to integrate any other software with this one.

SS
AvatarImg

Syed S.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience!

Reviewed a year ago

It was user friendly and amazing to use and easy to understand

Pros

Pause application was very useful, as we were able to track each employees leave balance being admin and also useful for checking calendar if an employee applied leave or not.

Cons

Best is Leave tracking. Pause application was very useful, as we were able to track each employees leave balance being admin and also useful for checking calendar if an employee applied leave or not.

CJ
AvatarImg

Chiranth J.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing application to plan your leaves

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The most impactful feature is the one where you get to understand when are your team mates taking off so that you can plan your leave accordnigly. Definitely easy to use and super helpful. Yes the intergration also was quite smooth and easy.

Cons

I didn't really dislike any feature as such. All the features are mind blowing and an excellent way to make sure all the employees are updated about events and to stay on track.

TK
AvatarImg

Tausif K.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pause review

Reviewed a year ago

Best experience ever

Pros

Pause is one of the best tool for leaves so far i have experienced. Few simple steps to apply leave

Cons

I feel pause is perfect and does not need any changes, Just the interface should be fast.

MD
AvatarImg

Manas D.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and efficient product

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it is a great software that provide ease in handling leaves across the team, notifies them about team mates on leave, and can be integrated through slack which helps in applying and tracking leaves and holidays right through the chat.

Pros

Pause has very user friendly UI which makes all the features very obvious to find. It saves time and makes it easy to track leave and apply for the same. It seamlessly integrates with google calendar and shows even the team mates on leave. It exactly does what it is supposed to and does it perfectly.

Cons

Pause, as app or website delays and sometimes takes very long to open even if i am on very good network condition, this is the only drawback I have noticed.

VP
AvatarImg

Vishnu P.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

convenience of being a pause user

Reviewed a year ago

Quick and efficient model with pause helps me a lot and the integration with slack was so easy and hassle free when it comes to use.

Pros

pause always helps everyone to have a track on how to effectively manage leaves or time off accordingly. it is one of the amazing product tool in the market which would help an organization to achieve the best when it comes to people management.

Cons

The product seems to be efficient and easy to use which eventually helps anyone to apply or track the time offs accordingly without any hassle

AK
AvatarImg

Anurag K.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool

Reviewed a year ago

5

Pros

One of the key benefits of pause is its intuitive interface, which makes it easy for employees to request time off and for managers to approve or deny those requests with just a few clicks. The tool also allows for easy tracking of leave balances and history, so there's no confusion about how much time an employee has accrued or used.

Cons

there was no way to track comp-off leaves and other leaves as well. there should be feature to add new types of category.

SY
AvatarImg

Sheikh Y.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied client

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience has been very smooth and hassle-free, highly recommended

Pros

It is user friendly and less confusing compared to other market tools

Cons

Sometimes the page crashes and it takes time to load all the employee details, this needs to be worked on.

HV
AvatarImg

Harish V.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Interface. Thoughtfully done. Does one job the best.

Reviewed 3 years ago

1. Manage leaves records at ease 2. Integration with Slack works like magic for approval 3. Easily plan bandwidth of the team seeing the Calendar view

Pros

Quick onboarding. Well though through solving one purpose in the best way possible. Coming from a Design Studio, make the platform super intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

The functionality of the product is niche. That'll demand companies to use multiple uses for different use cases say like Payroll, etc.

Vendor response

Thanks Harish, we're glad you like the onboarding and that you find the platform easy to use. We're constantly working to improve, so for example, we hope you get the chance to try our new data export function that is designed to work well with the payroll system of your choice!

AG
AvatarImg

Adi G.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Must have for Remote Teams

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Before Pause, my remote team used to track leaves manually. This used to create a ton of confusion between colleagues partly due to timezone differences. With Pause, we now have one portal to track all leaves and time offs ensuring everyone knows everybody's availability and tasks get completed smoothly. It also integrates right into the calendar making it so easy to use every day.

Cons

There is less to not like about Pause. Some areas of improvement could be reminders to take a day off or reminders about too many pending leaves but that is nitpicking.

SF
AvatarImg

Syed F.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Application

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This is the main factor to use the application is for leave tracking. User friendly and easy to understand

Cons

This is the main factor to use the application is for leave tracking. User friendly and easy to understandThere's nothing that can be liked least

mk
AvatarImg

mouzim k.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use any were any time any place with low internet also

Reviewed a year ago

using this app from 2 year still the same easy access and same friendly and handy option

Pros

using this app from 2 year still the same easy access and same friendly and handy option

Cons

using this app from 2 year still the same easy access and same friendly and handy option

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Palak B.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pause is a great habit to inculcate in the team

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Pause is a great leave management tool that truly shines with its seamless integration into Slack. Applying for leave has never been easier - simply type in your request and watch as GetPause handles the rest, streamlining the process for both employees and managers. Highly recommended for teams looking to save time and boost efficiency.

Cons

Some features are not there such as choosing your default channel where notification should go or setting up multiple approvers or notifying all the managers if someone apply for leaves and is not yet approved

SK
AvatarImg

Shahbaz K.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Procs and Cons about Pause

Reviewed a year ago

My Overall experience was good with Pause and it helped me to apply and manage my leaves accordingly.

Pros

Yes, the product is easy to use and it is user-friendly. There are multiple features which makes our lives easier such as monitoring the data and keep a detailed track schedule of the employees. Another feature like viewing the other employees remaining leaves. We get notified when there is birthday of our colleagues from the same organization. Getting real time updates when our leave is approved by our managers.

Cons

There were less cons and the thing which i liked the least about pause is the speed of the tool where i felt that it was very time consuming while applying or checking the leaves or when using this tool i felt that the interface is bit slow.

TA
AvatarImg

Trissa Alexandra L.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Way to go!

Reviewed a year ago

It was great. I love how it syncs with Slack and my calendar

Pros

Managing time off is very easy with Pause. I like that the leaves can be categorized and how easy it is to request time offs. I also like that it can be connected to your Slack and manage your notifications so it won't disturb you during your time off.

Cons

I can't think of anything at the moment.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sanchari G.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Crisp and highly efficient

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really like using Pause. Has been super easy to use and very efficient so far.

Pros

I love the fact that this software is completely no-nonsense - serves it's purpose and provides just the right features. It's not overcrowded with lots of frills and complicated integrations. Also, allows us to go check inter and intra-team leaves, birthdays, etc. I could even set up slack reminders for my teammate's special days through Pause. Best part? The Pause bot on slack. Applying for leaves and even getting them approves is literally just a few clicks away. Oh, love the G-calendar integration feature as well. Awesome job, team Pause. Keep growing and helping people take a Pause.

Cons

So, there's this option where Pause will automatically update my status on Slack when I'm on leave - my only issue with this feature is that the leave message/status and emoji are not customizable. Even if it is, I could not find out how to customize it yet. You see when I'm sick and out of office, I wouldn't want a vacation emoji as my status.

Vendor response

Thanks Sanchari, we've passed on the feedback to our concerned team and hope to implement it soon. We appreciate your kind words!

PG
AvatarImg

Prakhar G.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pause is amazing, and a must have for every organization

Reviewed a year ago

overall experience is nice, I was able to seamlessly onboard and use it

Pros

Pause is quite user-friendly, systematic, and self-sufficient for managing the basic but the most crucial activities of your office chores. It provides the best solutions to tracking leaves, providing peer feedbacks and other stuffs such as time off requests

Cons

there is nothing i do not like about pause, HRMS portal I have used

SS
AvatarImg

Syed S.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best in business!!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy for approvals, user friendly. One click accept or reject. Very very useful.

Cons

Everything was good, there was nothing that was least likable.Very easy for approvals, user friendly. One click accept or reject. Very very useful.

SK
AvatarImg

Shwetabh K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tracking Leaves from the comfort of Slack

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The fact I like most about Pause is that I don't have to switch out of Slack for anything. I am a manager and 7 people report to me, so switching between apps would've been a great hassle but pause makes it extremely easy for me to approve leaves, view and apply for my time off and also track which members of my team are on leave in a given timeframe!

Cons

I feel like my use case for using pause is completely met by current features. I am not an administrator so can't really go into the depths of implementation!

LS
AvatarImg

Lalitha S.

Furniture, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful

Reviewed a year ago

Overall had a wonderful experience highly recommended and must need apps for office development 😊

Pros

It's really wonderful and helpful application for everyone

Cons

It's a very easy to use and very convenient really recommended for everyone

YV
AvatarImg

Yitzhak V.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool for managing leaves

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The easiness to apply & manage leaves within Slack, really promotes the remote culture

Cons

Nothing as of now, everything is going very well