App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pause Logo

Don’t let things break ?when your team takes a break

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pause Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


340 reviews

Recommended

RB
AvatarImg

Rehman B.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed a year ago

Good and best website for all HR requirements

Pros

Calendar to find the leaves and suitable columns in Pause

Cons

Bugs and errors sometimes which needs to be worked

AT
AvatarImg

Ashwin T.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stay Organized with Pause

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to apply for leave directly from Slack. It's a great feature that saves me a lot of time and hassle. It keeps me updated on upcoming holidays and events, which helps me plan my work schedule more efficiently.

Cons

The only drawback I have noticed is that the mobile app prompts me to log in quite frequently, which can sometimes be a little annoying.

SP
AvatarImg

Siddhant P.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pause is seamless, smooth and agile

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Seamless, smooth and agile. Its highly unlikely that its back end data can go wrong, its very user friendly and very easy to understand .its integration with slack is very good and convenient for me to use. Will miss using it!!!

Cons

There is no con as such that I faced, its integration with slack is very good and convenient for me to use. Will miss using it!!!

SS
AvatarImg

Saleem S.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use , tracking our leaves, applying ,

Reviewed a year ago

my experience was with pause is very good, UI, everything was awesome

Pros

applying the leaves and checking the balance

Cons

not sure everything was good , whatever i used i enjoyed it

sa
AvatarImg

syed a.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

awesome so far

Reviewed a year ago

never used an so easy app for requesting leaves and overall good services

Pros

easy to use and very good integrated app

Cons

bug sometimes in pause which is unexpected all of the sudden

BB
AvatarImg

Bindushree B.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pause is a user friendly tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use of features. Easy to apply for OOO and afksEasy tracking from admin side

Cons

Unnecessary notifications sometimes which would be annoying sometimes

SV
AvatarImg

Sai Varma A.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best employee friendly software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

integration with the slack and applying leaves and colleague birthday wishes.

Cons

not anything every thing is best and ui and tech implementation is best

mp
AvatarImg

manisha p.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pause is friendly app

Reviewed a year ago

pause is a friendly app easy to use.

Pros

pause is friendly app easy to use will recommend to everyone

Cons

pause is friendly app easy to use will recommend to everyone

MW
AvatarImg

Mohammed Waseem K.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pause review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it is very good to track everything

Pros

I like most about pause is leave maintenance and employee details

Cons

limited features and access given to employees

Vendor response

Thanks for your review!

RP
AvatarImg

Rohith P.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Eases the follow-up work with efficiency

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The leave balance tracking system was most helpful

Cons

Took more time to load and had lag in response no matter whichever browser was used to open it.

MK
AvatarImg

Mona K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful app to bring accountability and an overview to our team in a non profit

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The overview it has created and brought visibility to the individual and the whole team. Made it easy for us as aLead team to keep the overview of the team instead of checking in with each other. Helps us safe time in an efficient way

Cons

It can lead to replacing conversation and connecting in person for the convieience of the app.

np
AvatarImg

nayaz p.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WONDER FULL and friendly handy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

awesome experience lovely app best app for office use to apply leaves

Cons

awesome experience lovely app best app for office use to apply leaves

SM
AvatarImg

Syed M.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

slack is very good com software for internal ops works

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Status change, Notification and preferences and lot of setting as per requirement

Cons

No option to delete the DM if added more than 1 person

KY
AvatarImg

Karthik Y.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pause review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

1. ease of use2. The UI is really good3. Track and apply leaves4. Integration with slack

Cons

1. Calculate future leave count is not present

Vendor response

Thanks for your review!

Mk
AvatarImg

Mouzim k.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

wonder full

Reviewed a year ago

awesome it is very easy to use and its a friendy app

Pros

it is very easy to use and its a friendy app

Cons

it is very easy to use and its a friendy app

KD
AvatarImg

Krithi D.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and ease to track and check details

Reviewed a year ago

Overall wonderful and good experience made things easy and user friendly

Pros

Leave approval updates once leave is approved and easy to apply leave track our details and leave balances and the response are very quick make life easy

Cons

if we had a feature of checking our salary details and download our pay slip would have been extraordinary

MN
AvatarImg

Maya N.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love this product. It is invaluable to my company and easy to use.

Cons

I can't say I have any glaring issues. It has been great

KG
AvatarImg

Kashish G.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for Pause

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the experience has been good- Checking leave balance/ applying leaves was just a couple of clicks away and always took under a minuteWas a welcome change compared to my previous org where I had to log in into a portal to do this all

Pros

It being integrated with slack, with the ability to find it by just typing /pause anywhere in slack made it super easy and convenient to use

Cons

Some of the other features like colleagues leave tracking, checking their profile could be made more accessible by integrating into slack itself

AS
AvatarImg

Aashish S.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

pause has a very good integration with slack which makes it easy to use

Cons

the speed of the website of pause is little slow

AS
AvatarImg

Anish S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pause is a great leave tracking system

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Ability to track leaves left.- Ability to check upcoming holidays.

Cons

- Latency of slack app integration can be improved.

SD
AvatarImg

Subhrashis D.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

UI is best but backend is horrible

Reviewed a year ago

Don't focus on UI only. Focus on backend too. All hates slow app.

Pros

Lot of focus on UI and features wise quite relevant for small and mid company.

Cons

Whenever anyone login it fetches all data of all users across company. This creates security issue and due to this it lags a lot. With just single API I can get whole company information.

MN
AvatarImg

Mohammed N.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

pause have advance features and it is very user friendly application it show all due leaves

Reviewed a year ago

pause have a quick response for applying half day or full day leaves we can see the status of applied leaves

Pros

pause have advance features and it is very user friendly application it show all due leaves

Cons

there is no any least remarks for pause pause have advance features and it is very user friendly application it show all due leaves

AK
AvatarImg

Anurag K.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leaves tracking

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of leaves tracking. Easy integration with slack and other.

Cons

There's no option to track leaves for comp-offs.

SP
AvatarImg

Suvradeep P.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease UI helps to navigate amongst the requests

Cons

The data syncing with slack has few lag which I, didn't like

Ak
AvatarImg

Amit k.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pause review

Reviewed a year ago

Its been good till now

Pros

Leave feature is truly best in the market .

Cons

sometime its lag a bit. need to fix latency issue