This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PeopleGoal

Global performance management software for high growth teams

visit website

PeopleGoal Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We especially track our sales team through the app but it allows us to write department wise which is awesome and its super easy to use.

Saugat S.

I was looking for a review software and stumbled upon this software. I loved how customizable it was, yet so directly focused on employee improvement.

KB

Kristal B.

I like this software as it is cloud based. This tool also provides an option to pull the data which is saved in the past and its integration with Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and others is good.

PM

Pranay M.

Cons

We faced one little problem in the configuration of our Annual Review model.

Md

Michel d.

No guidelines for first time users - should have provided prompts/ pop-up messages on next steps.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

14

3

2

0

0

89%
positive reviews
86%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Performance evaluation made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using PeopleGoal for over a year as both a vehicle to manage employee performance evaluation and as a mechanism to track Strategic Plan performance through Balanced Scorecards. PeopleGoal has provided our university with unparalleled access to performance data that is seamlessly merged at both the individual contributor as well as departmental scale. We can now view our performance...

Pros

Cloud-based, intuitive, simple implementation, affordable, wide range of functions, customer support, beautiful interfaces, robust reporting suite.

Cons

None apparent after a year of use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and clear Performance Managment solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our goal was the have all performance management related topic (review, 1:1, feedback, goal setting) in one fresh place and this we achieved well.

Pros

The biggest thing we like is how simply PeopleGoal has helped to give the topic of performance management into hands of our Leaders and co-workers - they run the show with little administrator or support need. Solution is simple and easy to use, mostly intuitive to users thus brings well people together over our 3 sites. PeopleGoal was very supportive in setup (very simple and fast), customisation and online support for users is great. A highlight for us was also Azure AD integration removing majority of work in administration of users - seamless newcomers on-boarding.

Cons

As solution admin/owner you will not get right now online solution usage metrics. Be ready to pivot your report xls.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

PeopleGoal Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Provides multiple options for goals (okr's, kpi's etc) Provides 2 levels of view - direct manager and overall manager Ability to write dept wise goals Can take prints across time Ability to save review drafts

Cons

New features are limited / in the past 1.5 yrs Can't make too many custom changes which are needed for smaller orgs which have atypical setups Customer support is slower than I'd like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Performance software management is key to our successes in 2017. PeopleGoal is awesome!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to hold our employees accountable to goals, work performance, and values in a paperless and online state.

Pros

The ease of its functionality and data warehousing of our associates goals in relation to our company objectives

Cons

More mobility and able to customize. We would like to use this system as an HR portal to get further engagement. Include surveys for employees to provide feedback on the organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Review App

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software designer was quick to answer my questions and accommodating to the needs our company specifically needed addressed.

Pros

I was looking for a review software and stumbled upon this software. I loved how customizable it was, yet so directly focused on employee improvement.

Cons

It was perfect for what I needed, so nothing at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good tool to capture and manage goals, but lacks a feature- to capture 1:1 meeting notes

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

-- The layout is user friendly -- The fields are self-explanatory -- Facility to pull historic data; that helped us for reviews & appraisal -- Feature to customize questions as per your org's needs -- Aligned with OKR system; a system that we follow

Cons

-- Any request for customization was handled in a cold manner - "when we discuss with our developers we may consider your suggestion" -- No guidelines for first time users - should have provided prompts/ pop-up messages on next steps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great leadership tool........!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Is a tool very easy to explain and undestrand for any employee and provide an effective way to set and measure employee's performance.

Pros

It is easy to access and friendly to manage, you can follow closely colaborator's performance, and you can conecct it at any time, from everywhere.

Cons

Probably would be great if you be available te set some kind of alarms at every step to complete some activities or review accomplishment, or tasks.

Vendor response

Thank you Edmundo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for People

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Robust talent platform with extensive custom functionality. Learning curve is fast for both employees and administrators due to ease of use. Fully integrated with other cloud platforms. The support team is highly responsive and professional. All dashboards, analytics and reports are second to none. Overall, an out-of- the-box platform that supports talent-centric companies and allows to tailor as per business needs.

Cons

Nothing, they're exactly what we were looking for and more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Performance Evaluation

Reviewed a year ago

We especially track our sales team through the app but it allows us to write department wise which is awesome and its super easy to use. I suggest People Goal to almost every friend doing business bigger than we do.

Pros

PeopleGoal was suggested by the fellow entrepreneurship specially for performance evaluation of our employees. It allows us to closely monitor the challanges while also the strengths of our human resource and their activities.

Cons

We have been using the software for about six months and never faced any problem.Its easy to use, has wide functions if purchased paid version and the most amazing part is that its cloud base.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Great Software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We first chose PeopleGoal to change our Annual Review process, which was still done on paper. Everyone is now happy to be able to do it online, the tool is nice and user-friendly. We faced one little problem in the configuration of our Annual Review model. As soon as reported to the PeopleGoal Support team, they were very reactive and corrected it very quickly. Now we are about to open the "Goals", "Development" and "Feedback" features, there are also a lot of expectations from all our employees! We also asked for one special development option and they agreed to do it very quickly. So great job, thanks again!

Pros

- User-friendly - Very nice tool - Great support team

Cons

Some of the features could have more options for customization. But when asked to add one, they accepted to develop it immediately for us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We are Very happy to use this tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Initially performance review process is done manually. This process is changed now with this tool usage. Lot of time is saved and productivity increased.

Pros

I like this software as it is cloud based . This tool also provides an option to pull the data which is saved in the past and its integration with Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and others is good. The option scorecards is awesome. Customer support is Fantastic.

Cons

I feel that they need to add some more features other than this everything is fine with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding customer service and the follow up and follow through is out of this world...

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our global team can use the tool.

Pros

The ease of use. I have 60 people and the only issue we have ever had is they ran out of time and had to have help signing in.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Top-notch product with a surprisingly deep set of functionality

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use PeopleGoal to manage our office staff. The goals module is incredibly easy to use and customizable and we've just started to manage our OKRs on the platform. We've customised our goal attributes to suite W4Co and our staff feel like they are contributing to the company objectives. Feedback is really easy to use and has saved us loads of time gathering emails. Customer support is quick and efficient. Highly recommended product!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software with great features

Reviewed 3 years ago

It helped us increase employee engagement and motivation across my team. I really like the fact that I can have regular checkins with my direct reports and see real time goal updates.

Pros

Very intuitive with a lot of functionality under the hood Easy to roll out and onboard employees Range of features

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, the platform is a great performance management tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great performance review software!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I started managing my teams performance through Appraisly last month. The software is great! It helped us reduce the time spent on tracking deliverables. Also, it enhanced team engagement as for the first time they were able to see how their objectives supported our business goals.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Goals for People

Reviewed a year ago

It is a good software for setting smart goals or even performance review.

Pros

It is a web-based software and therefore anywhere available for deployment. The user interface is easy to use.

Cons

It does not have any app for iPhone/iPad or even for Android and Windows. This is really crucial for the company if they want more deployment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Performance review made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

PeopleGoal helps you cut down on tracking and spend more time seeing how individual goals tie into the big picture.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very adaptive

Reviewed 3 years ago

In general, good, but to an extent it felt like a pointless service

Pros

You can integrate the aligning goals with other platforms that you use for the business like dropbox and slack

Cons

The fact that they do not tell you the corresponding plan straight away, which makes me think that they manipulate for every case in which they have a customer. Price discrimination is a very probable scenario.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review