PeopleStreme Performance Management Reviews

PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

4.29/5 (34 reviews)

Natasha Beer

Easy Performance Management

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Our Customer Success Manager has been a fantastic support for us along this journey. He is very knowledgeable and happy to help in any way. It took us some time to implement due to the project being managed by only one person - but this goes to show that it is a truly scalable solution for large and smaller businesses. We will soon implement the Learning & Development Module across our teams and know it will lift our training and personal development to a new level with this professional and well-structured solution.

Pros
Peoplestreme is customisable and is very 'follow your nose' in terms of employee and manager use. Dashboards are great to easy report on individuals, teams and also for compliance requirements. For a business which did not have anything in place previously it has helped is to implement a performance management program which is best of breed and best practice.

Cons
There were a couple of items with our version which meant we needed some manual workarounds but with our upgraded version ready to go live next month everything will be resolved.

Response from PeopleStreme


Hi Natasha,

Thanks for your kind words and the trust you put in us. This is the reason we come to work every day and hope the team can continue to add value to Northern Inland Credit Union and the team.

Jean-Paul

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Anne Tzouvelis

eRecruitment - Effective, streamlined recruitment process, Peoplestreme supportive, responsive

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Highly positive relationship developed with Peoplestreme. Useful tool in the management of high volume recruitment. Database functions highly useful and efficient for management reporting. Intuitive software, easy to follow and matches our company processes well. This is one of the reasons why we selected this module for our company. We have been impressed with the level of customer service and promptness in delivery of troubleshooting.

Pros
Easy to use, intuitive software that enables recruitment to work in line with our internal company processes. Highly responsive troubleshooting. Punctual support when needed.

Cons
System inability to identify same candidate twice. Candidates that apply for multiple roles within company cannot be easily identified under search. Candidates within system are not easily identifiable as they are assigned by number not name.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Felicity McCook

PeopleStreme eRecruitment Module

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent.

Pros
PeopleStreme's recruitment module enabled CEA to move away from manual recruitment processes and manage a very high recruitment workload for the last few years. The support we received from representative and the Helpdesk was excellent.

Cons
The version we used meant that at times, it seemed there were too many tabs to click through to get to the information we wanted, however, it was not something that seriously impeded the way we worked.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Erika Buckley

Meets our needs

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy functionality. Does what want it to do. The support team is fantastic. and offer a lot of support when needed.

Cons
We could do with better reporting functionality (however this is available and is a matter of us upgrading).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Anonymous

Great cloud based application that manages the whole employee life-cycle for us.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-26
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlined employee on-boarding and administration, greater understanding of employee performance and a platform to manage learning & development, as well as remuneration reviews more effectively

Pros
Whilst the application is module based, all data is interconnected so that you can build a full view of your employees as individuals as well as a collective.

Cons
A few more system configuration options as the system administrator would be useful, particularly when trying to build or customise reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Laura Sutherland

One platform for all our HR initiatives to be housed making it easy and straight for our staff.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

It's a great tool to engage our staff in our HR initiatives. The platform allows our processes to be uniformed and create a professional environment for all things people/HR.

Pros
- One platform for all our HR initiatives - It is easy and straight forward to use - We can add new modules at the time that suits our organisation - Easily monitor completion rates etc. - Ability to export data into excel in a friendly way - Friendly helpdesk if support is required - Engages team well - Ability to have single sign on

Cons
- Fixed structure so can be difficult to make bespoke for our business when required - Can take time to set up new modules

Response from PeopleStreme


Laura, thank you for the great review! We¿re so happy PeopleStreme can play a part in Audi's HR initiatives and can¿t wait to see future outcomes. Keep up the good work!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Laure S

Great HRIS for SME

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The modules are user friendly and intuitive.

Cons
The control panel was a little harder to navigate and to understand where and how certain areas/fields could be customised. Upgrades could also be improved with some customisation getting reset.

Response from PeopleStreme


Hi Laure,

Thanks very much for your great review! We work hard to offer the best HRIS and services and I'm happy to see that reflected in reviews such as yours. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need any help.

Thanks.

Jean-Paul

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Michelle Napier

Peoplestreme Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

Staff are friendly. If I have had an issue or question it has been resolved quickly.

Pros
Ability for the software to grow and able to easily add and change templates and processes

Cons
Not always smooth and step by step. Alot of going in and out of stages

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Laura Esperanza

Professional, supportive,

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Staff engagement and management of performance and development.

Pros
It's intuitive, adds value to the employee life cycle and engaging. The performance management module is streamlined and encourages ongoing conversations between the manager and employee. The software also promotes individuals managing their own performance management and development in a transparent approach. Reporting is extremely easy to use and read with the back end having the ability to push workflows and emails to outstanding items. PeopleStreme are extremely responsive to our queries and issues.

Cons
That you can't be logged in more then once because as an administrator it would be useful to have several screens open at a time. Would also prefer the software not to time out and require relogin.

Response from PeopleStreme


Thanks Laura for your review and compliment. The success could only be achieved because of your guide and help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

jamil hassan

Efficient Recruitment System

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

This software has taken our organization from a paper-based performance system to a streamlined, accountable and precise policy that is easily accessible by me. It removes the manual paperwork and results in improving outcomes, engagement, and alignments. I can review the progress and take necessary steps to make sure we as a team are gaining our principle objectives.

Pros
This software is affordable and easy to use as compared to others in the market. While using the search function, it allows us to find a candidate easily, and it saves our organization thousands through efficient recruitment. It saves a lot of my time and support for the products is excellent.

Cons
The control panel is difficult for us to navigate and to get an idea where particular fields or areas can be customized. When we utilized, the back end reporting is messy. We also suffered some of the initial difficulties with Single Sign-On and logins.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Sean Coote

Great product and wonderful service support.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

The software has allowed us to centrally manage our decentralised recruitment process and has significantly reduced our recruitment timeframes. Additionally, the performance module provides an easy and intuitive platform for our staff to capture and record ongoing performance conversations. The reporting functionality also provides easy to access and build reports to demonstrate compliance of all of our staff.

Pros
A really intuitive system that allows end users a central location to manage their performance conversations, learning and development activities and recruitment all in one place. Staff in our organisation often comment on how easy the processes are to follow and how simple it is to capture and record ongoing performance discussions.

Cons
The only part of the system that sometimes causes us issues is that the hierarchy in PeopleStreme has a person to person relationship whereas our other hierarchy based systems are position to position.

Response from PeopleStreme


Thanks for the awesome review, Sean! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re happy when we hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Ann Skorjanec

Performance and Learning & Development modules

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Now that we have been through a performance review cycle, the benefits are apparent to everyone, Managers can see how powerful it can be and they want to use it! We now have plans that are truly tailored to each individual and everyone's KPI's actually link back to our Company Strategic objectives. There is greater clarity for all about their futures and were their development is headed. There is greater engagement in general across the board. We also like to ability to be able to add relevant additional modules as we like as we evolve.

Pros
Its has allowed us to adopt some of the latest HR strategies in this area by replacing our paper based performance appraisal process, providing alignment with our company strategy and improved employee engagement and development. Ease of use is also key. It also provides an easy to use tool to for all our Learning and Development which ties back into our Personal development plans and is constantly being referred to and worked on via the 1 on 1's. We were never good at this in the past. After sales support has been excellent as you are proactively contacted to ensure you are getting the most from the software.

Cons
Some of the data entry is into windows (rather than into a field ) which when they open are too big and take up most of the screen

Response from PeopleStreme


Hi Ann,

Thanks for your glowing review. Glad that the PeopleStreme team could be a part of your journey and I'm sure it's only the start of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Anonymous

Great affordable product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Saving on time and money!

Pros
The software is easy to use and more affordable than others on the market. The system allows you to easily find a candidate using the search function and has saved our company thousands in recruiter fees as a result. As adverts are directly uploaded to SEEK and our website the software has saved me time. In addition, the ability to mass (personalised) respond to candidates has saved me time and ensured a better candidate experience with our organisation.

Cons
The software does not imped itself into our website to suit our style guide. It clearly looks like it has been added, rather than matching the rest of our webpage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Helen Clews

Great value for money, easy to use system - with the option to add modules over time..

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Easy to use as both an administrator & end user - Simplifies the recruitment process end to end. For us it has improved compliance & cost cost management significantly - Online onboarding - esignature approval is great feature!

Cons
- It can be costly to make custom changes to the platform post implementation - At some points the process the system could be more intuitive, we have overcome this with training and support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Steve King

Peoplestream staff have been a pleasure to deal with, outstanding professionalism, great product.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Implementing this software as a tool in our performance management process has lead to improvements in alignment, engagement and outcomes. We are able to easily review progress and take appropriate steps in a timely manner to ensure we are achieving our key objectives.

Pros
At Emmetts we are pleased with our choice after reviewing many options. Employees have adjusted quickly to the system following initial training and change management support from the PeopleStream staff. The design of the software makes it very easy to use, following processes is intuitive and flows well. Reporting functionality has given us a more timely line of site to progress on strategic and key objectives across 12 locations. We love that we no longer have a paper chase on reviews, with this tool we have confidently increased increased the frequency of 1:1's.

Cons
That we did not find it sooner, we have found that implementing this software has improved our performance management process.

Response from PeopleStreme


Hi Steve. Thanks for leaving such a glowing review. The team here at PeopleStreme is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we're proud to be helping Emmetts on this journey.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Ruta Berzkalns

Great product with great support.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, allowing for a much more efficient recruitment. Support for the product is excellent and no question is considered trivial; no problem considered too difficult.

Cons
Some of the configuration seems unreasoned but nothing that can't be worked around. I am sure it is that HR meets IT scenario with perhaps slightly different outcomes/focus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Marion Ferguson

We have recently upgraded and added the Learning & Development module.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
New version has improved ease of use & reporting capability. Mobile option is a great enhancement. Learning & development module integrated with the performance management module is fantastic.

Cons
The setup is critical and it is challenging to work through in terms of implications of decisions made in that setup process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Liz Le Clercq

This is a good product and has moved us away from a paper-based reviews.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

This software has moved us from a paper-based review system that was onerous on our people to a streamlined software application that makes the performance review system easy.

Pros
This software is easy to use; intuitive...I love the visibility into how everyone is going via the Progress tab on the Dashboard. So easy to follow people up.

Cons
The only thing I can think of is when requesting third party feedback, only the objective is sent through not the expectations.

Response from PeopleStreme


Thanks Liz for the kind words and valuable comments about the 3rd party feedback. We hope that PeopleStreme keeps adding value to your organisation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Simon Hoyle

Excellent, user-friendly tool and great support

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

Totally transformed our performance management process from a paper based, out of sight process to a visible, accessible and engaging mechanism. This was the platform for launching a new approach to not only performance management but also L&D, recruitment and talent management.

Pros
The admin interface is quite intuitive and the software is designed to support key HR and L&D principles (e.g. 70/20/10 learning)

Cons
The LMS can feel a little cumbersome until familiarity is established. This can result in a user experience that isn't the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Karen Roods

An efficient package which enables managers to conduct structured one-on-one's with their staff.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

It has introduced structured one-on-ones within the organisation.

Pros
The software is easy to use and is also flexible with different roles. It ensures that staff and managers are accountable for the responsibilities within there role and allows for detailed notes to provide evidence for the ratings.

Cons
The only negative is that the staff within the administration area have found it difficult to create tangible objectives but we are working on this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Petar Jurcic

Great software and support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and navigate, behind the scenes support.

Cons
Somewhat rigid, occasional errors that seem to appear at the most inconvenient times. Having said that, the support team are always prompt to action and assist.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Kim Luong

A great tool that allows HR processes to occur electronically

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Real time data and eliminates manual paperwork

Pros
- Easy to use - Accessible from anywhere - Accountability and monitoring of goals are linked together

Cons
This system is great but our business is slightly unique and require some customizations which will come at a cost. This will improve over time with system upgrades.

Response from PeopleStreme


Thanks Kim for the great review. We're glad that you're finding the tool easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Stephanie Cross

New to system, but very happy

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Greater buy in to the review process.

Pros
The software is very straightforward to use and has successfully been rolled out to our business with great buy in from staff who previously have not worked with an online system.

Cons
Back end reporting can be messy when utilised.

Response from PeopleStreme


Hi Stephanie.

Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that you're overjoyed with your system.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need any help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Anonymous

Easy to use and value for money

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Peoplestreme is quite intuitive and a simple to use system as a user. Our customer manager is approachable, knowledgeable and friendly and the helpdesk understanding, responsive and know their product!

Cons
The backend doesn't seem to be as intuitive as the front end, however the support from the helpdesk etc made up for this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management

Mohamed Hannaway

Great Experience

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic. Very highly recommended and would willingly advocate for the software in most organisations.

Pros
Feature Rich - excellent customer service - ability to customise as the organisation sees fit. Incredible functionality in terms of end-to-end HR

Cons
Can be aesthetically more appealing, but could be due to being on an older version

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PeopleStreme Performance Management

Employee performance appraisal for business management