App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PepTalk Logo

PepTalk

Build Better Teams by Elevating People over Process

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PepTalk Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kellie d.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connecting with our Teams

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Peptalk allows us to connect with all our colleagues across our many different locations. Our colleagues really enjoy reading the company updates that we post to the community notice board. We have a very interactive group of users and they enjoy posting pictures and they also really enjoyed the WWC recently. There is a huge amount of resources available to our colleagues and feedback has always been positive.

Cons

The App has had many upgrades and I think is very user friendly.

Vendor response

Thanks Kellie, glad your teams enjoyed the recent Workplace Wellbeing Championships (WWC) and that they are loving the content you guys are posting. Keep up the great work!

RH
AvatarImg

Richard H.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Peptalk Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Peptalk fully supports our company's mission to recreate person to person connectivity in a remote working environment, promote the employee wellbeing and improve our ways of working. Peptalk has delivered a program that has engaged our organization and delivered tangible results against our goals. Peptalk's app is the core of their wellbeing program and promotes and facilitates both community and educational activities. We have come a long way in 6 months and I look forward to see both individuals and the organization continue to benefit from Peptalk in the future.

Pros

Peptalk's mobile app is very easy to use and has been well received across our organization. The app's regular upgrades and developments continue to improve it effectiveness. The user friendly app allows users to find and filter educational information and also upload and share personal stories and photographs. In addition to this there is also the functionality to enable users to monitor their wellbeing and activity levels.

Cons

Initially the educational elements of the app could be tricky to navigate, however this issue was rectified in a recent update.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Richard. Glad the recent product releases solved your navigational issues. Feel free to continue to give us feedback via your Customer Success Manager. We have more product releases coming soon!

NB
AvatarImg

Nic B.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Quick easy and hassle free

Reviewed 3 years ago

easy to use and get people started on

Pros

This product is well packaged and if you want something that can be plug and play for a company that doesn't plan to have an in house led wellbeing programme or approach this can be perfect

Cons

Battery usage and memory taken when using the app

Vendor response

Hi Nic thanks for your feedback glad you found the PepTalk program met your team's wellbeing needs without too much heavy lifting in house. In relation to the battery usage, we have responded to users feedback who experienced the PepTalk app using too much of their battery life. In the latest app version we have optimised some background tasks to reduce battery usage. If you reach out to us on Chat to Pep in the app we can look further into the memory and battery usage specifically on your device. Thanks again for your valued feedback!

EO
AvatarImg

Emer O.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PepTalk Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Business problems we were looking to have Peptalk help us solve were: 1) how to increase personal "human" connectivity during the pandemic and remote working and 2) how to increase employee wellbeing and 3) how to improve our ways of working ---- the employee feedback via survey after 6 months to the question "is endo helping increase your employee wellbeing and connectivity went from 36% to 78% in 6 months. We also have 80% app usage in non competition times where it goes up to 90% --- so we believe it is making a material difference to our culture and employee engagement

Pros

mobile app, easy to use, photos/stories/community greatest hit; competitions, short features, podcasts; breadth of well being material; ability to post work related and personal material with the products standard features; content regularly updated and relevant; international feel to the content and speakers

Cons

we wanted more social interaction with some features e.g. photos; peptalk responded to that request and implemented "comment" feature

Vendor response

Thanks Emer and for the feature request on the community wall. Glad you are enjoying the new tagging functionality. Keep the feedback coming!

RO
AvatarImg

Robert O.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pep Talk & Mercury - Working Toghether with the Wellness of our Staff & Supply Chain to the Fore

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very Positive It's helped our business greatly especially through the Covid-19 pandemic as our staff (who all worked right through this period) used the app to take up the challenges / excersise/ relax / unwind / meditate etc... The staff are excellent, knowledgeable & above all very helpful in understanding our staff's needs & what our overall goal is when it comes to the continous wellness of our staff & supply chain.

Pros

Its easy to use & navigate Our staff & supply chain particularly enjoy being pitted against one another for "step challenges" as they walk construction sites by day & then use the app to relax / reboot in the evenings. The wellness of our staff & supply chain has been paramount to Mercury especially through the C-19 pandemic the Peptalk app & support team has been & continues to be a huge plus for Mercury.

Cons

Nothing to be improved from our standpoint Easily integrated with our systems & staff seem to be able to use the system easily too which is of great benefit to the organisation & the users

Vendor response

Thanks Robert our client team will be very happy with your feedback

mh
AvatarImg

mark h.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great partner and Corporate Wellbeing Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

From a partnership perspective, great team to work with, very responsive, open to feedback and value your inputs and importantly organisation uniqueness.

Pros

Great gamification features that allow you to set up team orientated activities. Very user friendly so appeal to most tech and non tech users which you will get in most organisations. The UI is also good and responsive. They also have a great leadership lab/platform which is complementary to the app and is leader focused content. i've only seen a demo of this but some slick Pulse checking in features are about to drop. Great enhancement in the time of remote working.

Cons

An ability to edit word docs etc that may be upload would be a useful addition and I believe this is on their tech road map. Adding the leadership lab to the app would be great as its currently only available on desktop.

Vendor response

Thanks Mark for that feedback we are also very excited for our new Team Check in feature to land!

DD
AvatarImg

Dawn D.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PepTalk for NT

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for partner connection and collaboration, reinforces the emphasis our company has on wellbeing, impressive speakers and relevant varied content.

Pros

Topical, bite size, beneficial, fun and engaging content. Easily accessible on the app at any time. Great for collaboration, connection and wellbeing ideas.

Cons

Nothing to dislike, very user friendly.

Vendor response

Thanks Dawn love your description! We might just pass that on to the marketing team! Appreciate you taking the time to review PepTalk

BM
AvatarImg

Brendan M.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PepTalk App Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great app that contains all your wellness needs in one place - there is something for everyone in it.

Pros

My experiences with the PepTalk App have been very positive. I currently use it as one of my leading Wellness Apps. The app is easy to use and has several related sections in it: The Academy section contains a library of hot topics, stories, and videos that cover a wealth of topics on all things wellness – physical (workouts), steps counter, nutrition, mental health, emotional, resilience, diversity...

Cons

Nothing from my end - simple, clear and easy to use.

Vendor response

Thanks Brendan we know what you mean about that inner competitor coming out during the games! :)

NO
AvatarImg

Niamh O.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is great. Everyone is really helpful and want to do their best to assist with our wellness programme.

Pros

User friendly and the icons make it easy to find things and navigate through the app.

Cons

I don't have an issue with the app. I think it is great the way it is.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Niamh our client success team will be delighted to read it!

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Peptalk App software review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User interface is quite simple and encourages user engagement.

Cons

Integration was difficult mainly due to our internal compliance policies that preclude integration of third party operated software to our IT system.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Paul. Glad you managed to overcome your internal challenges to onboard PepTalk successfully in the end.

AB
AvatarImg

Anthony B.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PepTalk Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

PepTalk is an integral part of our Group BeWell Program covering 3 regions globally - APAC & GCC, Americas, and Europe

Pros

Ease to use and navigate Great support from PepTalk Really like the content Annual program calendar, & detailed monthly schedule (provided in the middle of the previous month) Interesting competitions

Cons

I like the software, nothing in the 'cons' space.

Vendor response

Thanks Anthony glad you like the monthly cadence of the program. Will pass that along to the program team