This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

see alternatives

PerformanceHub Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

From an idea to launch in 3 months to a global audience in 78 countries, truly amazing. By far the best and intuitive Performance Management solution I have ever used and seen - I have seen many.

Mark D.

The customer service we receive from Cogendo has been second to none - very responsive, pragmatic and patient. Overall a very good product, supported by an excellent team.

Nicola O.

Their courteous manner and rapid response has allowed us in turn to provide good customer service for our users which has added to the system being positively recognised.

Nicoal H.

Cons

Now we are up and running Rob continues to be there at the end of a phone or email which is invaluable.

Jane M.

Its difficult to identify anything about PerformanceHub that I don't like.

Heather M.

Gone are the days of lost and out dated copies of performance agreements, which had gathered dust on shelves from one review to the next.

Michelle A.

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

30

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great 'one stop' performance management system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- One stop performance management, everything you need in one place, configured to suit your organisational needs - Access to reporting - easy to monitor use and engagement - Second line support is second to none - responsive and helpful providers - Continual developments and updates to functionality

Cons

Some limitations to configuration e.g. one-to-one templates although this can be fed back for future development of functionality

Vendor response

Hi Sophie, I forgot to add this comment to your review after we released this new feature... Your Con is no more - we've added a flexible agenda feature to one-to-ones now ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TSG and Performance Hub

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience has been excellent to date. We were giving access to the portal to test and evaluate and provided with the time to do this without being hassled by constant sales calls. The roll out to the business was exceptionally smooth and the team at Performance Hub were extremely responsive to our requests for support with integration and delivery. Ongoing technical support has been superb - quick response times with friendly service. Definitely recommend.

Pros

Ease of use - the application is intuitive, requiring minimal tuition for new users to become competent at accessing and using the portal. The ability to store all performance related records in one place makes it a lot easier for managers to record, track and reward performance. The way in Performance Hub presents objectives and key measures was also a positive as we were looking to move to an OKR approach, which this suited. Strategically, it allows us to present every member of the team with a view of how their objectives fit into the wider picture, allowing us to visually present the golden thread, allowing people to see how they contribute to the success of the business.

Cons

Not necessarily things we did not like, but more observations about what would be useful to us: 1. A separate 'performance improvement plan' option, where a specific short term action plan can be created to address particular performance issues for an individual that sits outside of the normal process. 2. Documents/images/links - ability to upload images to appraisals, or links to documents would be a useful feature to have

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Admin & User PerformanceHub review 2021

Reviewed a month ago

It keeps us on track and with the reporting functionality , it gives visabilty on any key themes or areas for improvement or where to focus engagement. Just as important was the support and customer service received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT], absolutely fantastic!

Pros

Great product that allows clear visablity when tracking from SMART objectives being set up to mid and end of year appraisals being completed. Easy to keep on track with automated reminders of actions coming up or when overdue. As well as driving process and reporting data back to the business with ease, the system allows you to set various permission that are approprate for your business.

Cons

The one thing I would like to see added is the function to add attachments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

New direction

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have conducted paper based appraisals for many years and the format had become stale. PerformanceHub has allowed us to relaunch our whole approach to appraisal at a time when our business is growing and changing, with lots of new people. As with any new system some aspects of implementation have proved challenging but there is widespread acceptance that it is a major step forward. Being able to clearly link individual objectives to the corporate goals is very helpful, as is the opportunity to review objectives as we go along. Still much to do to integrate PH fully but good impressions so far.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Performance Hub

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overview wanted a single tool to flow business objectives across the business and to ensure that constructive discussions where occurring between line managers and their teams regularly. Performance Hub has become how we work and is used across the entire organisation.

Pros

* Ease of use * Simplicity of commercial model * Ability to focus entire business on business goals * Ability to use the same tool across the entire business * Enforces the application of an audit-able performance management approach

Cons

* Spell checker is US (lots of zzzz's) is this configurable * Would be useful to be able to add hover text over data entry fields to reflect to users how Overview is using these fields

Vendor response

Hi Graham, thanks for the great review! Just a note to say that you can configure the spell check to be GB English. PerformanceHub uses the browser's settings for language, so all you need to do is configure your browser to be GB English. Interesting idea on the hover text. We've got it on most buttons and icons, but not all data entry points (we thought that the label or placeholder would do). I'll be in touch with you to get some examples and we'll see what we can do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PerformanceHub - what's not to love?

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent; I cannot speak highly enough about this product or the supplier. Cogendo are super-responsive to their clients. If they cannot give you exactly what you are asking for, they will always try and find a workable solution. Cogendo are continually developing the product and adding new functionality; they keep you updated of new developments and manage updates from their end with little or no input required by you as the end-user.

Pros

As an administrator of the system, the maintenance and update of the system is very simple. Adding, updating, deleting and exporting records is super easy. It is essentially a low-maintenance product. The probation manager function was excellent; it saved me having to maintain multiple spreadsheets and did the prompting of line managers for me. The 121 function is an excellent tool particularly...

Cons

I really cannot think of anything negative to say about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement, easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago

In a word Awesome! PerformanceHub works really well and managers/ employees have commented on how easy it is to use. The support from Rob has been amazing during implementation, launch and employee training and this has continued now we are fully operational with the system.

Pros

PerformanceHub is simple in its concept and intuitive to use, which means employees find it easier to record their performance information. Full tutorials are available within the system and are indexed so you can jump to the information you require easily. The reporting is well thought through, providing managers with both visual and numerical data with which they can manage their teams progress. From a HR perspective PerformanceHub was easier to set up and to launch into the business than previous performance management systems I have used and customer service and ongoing support is excellent.

Cons

Its difficult to identify anything about PerformanceHub that I don't like. There are possibly features that I would like to see added in the future but in terms of a system that does what it says on the tin and meets all our basic requirements and more, its 10/10 from me! Cogendo are keen to hear customer feedback and take this on board when enhancing the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PerformanceHub is a great system !!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is not my first time round the merry go round with a Performance Management System it is in fact the 3rd time I have worked on implementing and developing a performance management system so hopefully that will give you some context and comfort when you read my review. It honestly has been the best experience of a development and implementation project I could have hoped for. As I often say...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well thought out product

Reviewed 7 years ago

We would just like to pass on our thanks, as a team, for revolutionizing how we look at and manage performance management. For the first time, our whole team, Headteacher to Site Maintenance Officer and Administration staff, can see how their targets are adding value to the schools strategic development objectives. Gone are the days of lost and out dated copies of performance agreements, which...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PerformanceHub has vastly improved engagement with our performance management process

Reviewed a year ago

I am really pleased we implemented PerformanceHub. Engagement with our performance management process has improved greatly and we've had lots of positive feedback from people in the business. The ability to set objectives easily and link them back to the company objectives will definitely help us to deliver more effectively as a business.

Pros

PerformanceHub was easy to implement and the support provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was great. Because of the simplicity of the system and the many inbuilt training and help resources, it was easy for the team to start using the system. The reporting tools for managers and HR are really useful. There are lots of useful features to maximize engagement with the process, including feedback, one-to-ones, PDPs, probation reviews, the dashboard, and reminders.

Cons

Nothing major. There are some elements we'd like to investigate as ongoing improvements but I'm confident these can be accommodated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is the Ronseal of all HR products - its does exactly what it says on the tin!

Reviewed 4 years ago

PerformanceHub and the Cogendo team are outstanding. From an idea to launch in 3 months to a global audience in 78 countries, truly amazing. By far the best and intuitive Performance Management solution I have ever used and seen - I have seen many! Really impressive setup with a real customer focus. I am lost for words on how good Coegndo are. Naturally, we had the odd niggle along the way but that was more to do with our IT platform. The product is simple logical and has some great features for driving management accountability so that performance management then is based around the quality of the conversation rather than blaming the system and tool. I can't speak highly enough of the product and Cogendo team. Don't hesitate to work with them!

Pros

Simple, intuitive, does exactly what it says it will do

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for companies looking to introduce team objective & appraisal management!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- It's robust nature. Of all the systems we considered, PerformanceHub is by far the most comprehensive. - The excellent visual representations of data provided by PerformanceHub. For example, the sunburst charts which allow managers to quickly view amounts of objectives set per department or per manager. - The system provides users at all levels with the ability to see what effect their own objectives have on company goals and their manager's objectives.

Cons

- At a management level, the system can seem almost too comprehensive and that can have an effect on the ease of use. Importantly though, time spent using the system does begin to unlock it's potential (which it has bags of)!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Enhances the User Experience and Levels of Engagement

Reviewed 6 years ago

Performance Hub has been integrated effectively and well received across the business, enabling our organisation to move away from an uninspiring paper based document. This online system offers a real-time solution to objective setting and appraisals, enabling individuals and line managers to communicate expectations and record progress more effectively. Additional features such as one-to-one meeting...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding system functionality & customer support from Cogendo

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have grown our company in the last 3 years from about 15 employees to nearly 100 and more than doubled £ turnover. We decided early in the growth curve that one of our challenges would be properly tracking colleague appraisals and objectives but fortunately we were shown the PerformanceHub system which has proven to be everything claimed. It is easy for both senior and junior personnel to use and recognised throughout the company as a must have tool. Whenever we have functional questions or request operational upgrades the solutions are both swiftly supplied and easy to implement. I would recommend Cogendo and PerformanceHub to anyone that needs a comprehensive HR objectives and appraisal package coupled with fail safe support.

Pros

Simple to use, comprehensive in its' reach

Cons

Nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Performance Hub - Simple system has improved engagement with process. Excellent customer support.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Performance Hub is a simple, straightforward and user-friendly system, it covers the complete performance management lifecycle and also offers more complex functions such as feedback, one-to-one meeting reminders + note capturing and the ability to link objectives to wider company goals. It can be used in its most simple form which has been helpful for us during the implementation phase, and while...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great company to work with

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've been working with Cogendo since seeing an early prototype in June 2011. We've found them to be very accommodating and responsive to our needs both in terms of product development and operational support. Cogendo have also helped with internal comms, process development and training. Overall we have a great working relationship. As part of our due diligence, our teams audited their development,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Modernisation of workforce performance management practices

Reviewed 2 years ago

PerformanceHub has been readily embraced by the whole organisation as an effective method of recording work objectives and how they "fit" into the wider aims of the organisation. This has enabled us to have high quality appraisal conversations with our staff as part of our annual year-end reviews, supporting our talent management approach. Product mobilisation was easy and we were given full support by PerformanceHub's team in activating and configuring our fully-branded portal.

Pros

PerformanceHub is intuitive and easy to use with minimal training required; features are customisable and flexible to suit different organisational requirements

Cons

The training videos produced were a little dry in tone and were created at time of launch rather than beforehand, which meant that users who were unable to attend early webinars were concerned they had no access to training/run-throughs of the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Online objective tracking and performance management made easy!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have recently introduced this software to a client who was taking the first steps in implementing a performance management process. Whilst the system cannot (and should not) substitute for meaningful conversations, the layout is fairly intuitive and well presented. My favourite aspect of the system is the ability to link and cascade objectives throughout the organisation, so that every team member...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Place Partnership

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent - this software enables us to have a real time view of objective delivery within the business. It has delivered efficiencies with regard to the performance process and is a very effective management tool.

Pros

Ease of use - its very intuitive. Reporting capability. Administration is very easy.

Cons

Nothing that I least like - but there are elements that we want to explore in terms of additional functionality mainly around training records, uploading certificates etc etc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, great features and great support.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The system has been received positively from a user perspective. The system itself is easy to navigate and contains enough information to support you in completing your appraisal accurately. This is due to the prompting service on screen which reminds you with what needs doing as well as help functions, negating the necessity to ask for help elsewhere. However, the difference that I have found is that there is superb customer service , I have found working with Rob and the team a pleasure. Their courteous manner and rapid response has allowed us in turn to provide good customer service for our users which has added to the system being positively recognised. This in turn is a great result from our perspective and I look forward to continuing this partnership.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Completely changes the landscape

Reviewed 7 years ago

We're a relatively small, dispersed company that cannot afford to lose focus on our objectives. We use PerformanceHub as an operational tool because it gives full transparency on how the company objectives link into individual objectives, which motivates our employees as they are able to see how they contribute to the company goals. It also ensures that everybody knows what is expected of them and for employees to manage their deliverables.   Being able to review performance against actual deliverables is important to us, not only from a reward point of view, but it has also helped with engagement and retention. The fact that PerformanceHub works in real-time completely changes the landscape vs the usual performance management process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service! VERY simple to deploy and use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software was deployed in record time. Every challenge we faced was addressed quickly and efficiently. Could not be move pleased with the service we were provided.

Cons

That we did not use it sooner! We have changed our performance form every year for the last 5 years trying to get right. Congendo/Performance Hub did it on the first try!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly system for a small start up company

Reviewed 6 years ago

From the demo on the website to a detailed training session with our full management team the information and support for implementing this system has been spot on! With a broad range of experience of carrying out appraisals within our management team we wanted a system that was user friendly and fit for purpose that we can build on as confidence within the team grows - PeformanceHub ticked all these boxes and is a system that people have virtually taken in their stride. We also have remote offices in America and China and we have been able to connect everybody up easily. Now we are up and running Rob continues to be there at the end of a phone or email which is invaluable. I would not hesitate to recommend this system!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amongst the best solutions I have used

Reviewed 8 years ago

Staff performance reviews are something that can often cause stress within the management function. The HR teams ascribe a very high priority, while so many managers need to get on with their 'day jobs' Anything to smooth this over must be welcome. We deployed Cogendo Performance Hub in an eCommerce organisation of several hundred staff in central London. Set up was easy, as was maintenance. Technical queries were responded to promptly and professionally. The overall made the management of staff objectives a far more pleasant experience for all involved. I would recommend this to be short listed in any organisation looking to update or move to a centralised management system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Staff have all said it is simple to use and they like the flexibility of the design

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have had really positive feedback from all staff about how simple it is to use. The flexibility of support from Cogendo and taking on board our suggestions has been quick polite and extremely supportive. Managers have said it is the best Performance Management system they have used and really like the tracking and cascading of objectives. It all flows and you can change amend as the objective is complete. The one to ones has been extremely popular with staff using in varying ways. All in all a wonderful success. I just need to ensure all staff will use it - this may take some time but will be worth it in the end.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review