PerformanceHub Reviews

PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

4.93/5 (29 reviews)

Sophie McDonald

Great 'one stop' performance management system

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- One stop performance management, everything you need in one place, configured to suit your organisational needs - Access to reporting - easy to monitor use and engagement - Second line support is second to none - responsive and helpful providers - Continual developments and updates to functionality

Cons
Some limitations to configuration e.g. one-to-one templates although this can be fed back for future development of functionality

Response from Cogendo


Hi Sophie,

I forgot to add this comment to your review after we released this new feature...

Your Con is no more - we've added a flexible agenda feature to one-to-ones now ;-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

David Filmer

TSG and Performance Hub

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

The experience has been excellent to date. We were giving access to the portal to test and evaluate and provided with the time to do this without being hassled by constant sales calls. The roll out to the business was exceptionally smooth and the team at Performance Hub were extremely responsive to our requests for support with integration and delivery. Ongoing technical support has been superb - quick response times with friendly service. Definitely recommend.

Pros
Ease of use - the application is intuitive, requiring minimal tuition for new users to become competent at accessing and using the portal. The ability to store all performance related records in one place makes it a lot easier for managers to record, track and reward performance. The way in Performance Hub presents objectives and key measures was also a positive as we were looking to move to an OKR approach, which this suited. Strategically, it allows us to present every member of the team with a view of how their objectives fit into the wider picture, allowing us to visually present the golden thread, allowing people to see how they contribute to the success of the business.

Cons
Not necessarily things we did not like, but more observations about what would be useful to us: 1. A separate 'performance improvement plan' option, where a specific short term action plan can be created to address particular performance issues for an individual that sits outside of the normal process. 2. Documents/images/links - ability to upload images to appraisals, or links to documents would be a useful feature to have

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Heather Moore

Easy to implement, easy to use!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

In a word Awesome! PerformanceHub works really well and managers/ employees have commented on how easy it is to use. The support from Rob has been amazing during implementation, launch and employee training and this has continued now we are fully operational with the system.

Pros
PerformanceHub is simple in its concept and intuitive to use, which means employees find it easier to record their performance information. Full tutorials are available within the system and are indexed so you can jump to the information you require easily. The reporting is well thought through, providing managers with both visual and numerical data with which they can manage their teams progress. From a HR perspective PerformanceHub was easier to set up and to launch into the business than previous performance management systems I have used and customer service and ongoing support is excellent.

Cons
Its difficult to identify anything about PerformanceHub that I don't like. There are possibly features that I would like to see added in the future but in terms of a system that does what it says on the tin and meets all our basic requirements and more, its 10/10 from me! Cogendo are keen to hear customer feedback and take this on board when enhancing the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Julie Vassou

Easy to implement PerformanceHub

Reviewed 2014-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Having just implemented PerformanceHub in our organisation, I am pleased to say that implementing the system was extremely straight-forward and pain-free. We are still learning our way around the system but the ongoing support received from the team at Congendo has been excellent; they know their product well and are quick to respond to queries and offer solutions. From an adminstrative point of view, the system is a dream; extremely straight-forward compared to some databases I have used; the system looks like a basic uncomplicated product and that is exactly what it is. From a user's point of view, there have been some teething problems (but not many!), but I believe that is more likley to be down to our users struggling to get to grips with yet another new system, and not as a result of the system itself. Based on the short-time we have had PerformanceHub in place, I believe it is a huge improvement on the time-consuming labour intensive paper based system we used previously.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Kerry Wood

PerformanceHub is a great system !!!

Reviewed 2015-11-17
Review Source: Capterra

This is not my first time round the merry go round with a Performance Management System it is in fact the 3rd time I have worked on implementing and developing a performance management system so hopefully that will give you some context and comfort when you read my review. It honestly has been the best experience of a development and implementation project I could have hoped for. As I often say to people when I am talking about PerformanceHub the beauty and genius of it is in it simplicity. It is agile, user friendly and best of all does exactly what you hope it will do in regards giving our people a platform to get in the driving seat of their career while helping us to become better aligned and therefore more effective as a Company. The 1st and 2nd development phases were hugely important for use to get it right and Rob and his wonderful team were there every step of the way to ensure we had the best delivery possible. They provided us with training material, user guides and came onsite to train our managers and PerformanceHub on site trainer to ensure a success launch. They continue to innovate month by month with new improvements happening all the time. we love the starburst charts and the reporting where we can have full sight of our people and where they are at. The Monday morning Dashboard email is great for keeping our people at the fore thought of our business rather than the usual once a year let dusting off an excel spreadsheet. There are many more wonderful things I could say about PerformanceHub and the team but "proof is in the pudding"......... I highly recommend to try it for yourself you won't be disappointed. We look forward to the new developments Rob and his team have in the pipeline and plan to use this system for many years to come. Thank you from Delaware North

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Michelle Ashfield

Well thought out product

Reviewed 2014-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

We would just like to pass on our thanks, as a team, for revolutionizing how we look at and manage performance management. For the first time, our whole team, Headteacher to Site Maintenance Officer and Administration staff, can see how their targets are adding value to the schools strategic development objectives. Gone are the days of lost and out dated copies of performance agreements, which had gathered dust on shelves from one review to the next. Colleagues are now benefitting from being able to access and amend, live and relevant performance management data on the performance hub site, quickly and easily, safe in the knowledge that nothing with be lost and that the site is secure. The lay out of Performance Hub means that as Head Teacher I can easily track all staff progress at the touch of a button teachers, as matrix managers, feel in control of the professional development of their teaching assistants, whilst the Head of Enhanced Provision remains able to track and add additional objectives, where necessary, as their Line Manager. When we first considered purchasing PerformanceHub the thought of moving away from our tried and trusted paper method, which I can't believe we ever thought was effective, was very daunting. However, your excellent customer service and attention to detail has made implementing PerformanceHub a pleasure. Not something you get to say about many computer-based programs! Thank you for the amount of time you have dedicated to our countless questions. No query is ever too small for you to act upon. As an organisation we would not hesitate to recommend PerformanceHub or Cogendo.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Mark Doughty

This is the Ronseal of all HR products - its does exactly what it says on the tin!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

PerformanceHub and the Cogendo team are outstanding. From an idea to launch in 3 months to a global audience in 78 countries, truly amazing. By far the best and intuitive Performance Management solution I have ever used and seen - I have seen many! Really impressive setup with a real customer focus. I am lost for words on how good Coegndo are. Naturally, we had the odd niggle along the way but that was more to do with our IT platform. The product is simple logical and has some great features for driving management accountability so that performance management then is based around the quality of the conversation rather than blaming the system and tool. I can't speak highly enough of the product and Cogendo team. Don't hesitate to work with them!

Pros
Simple, intuitive, does exactly what it says it will do

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Craig Wheatley

Excellent software for companies looking to introduce team objective & appraisal management!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- It's robust nature. Of all the systems we considered, PerformanceHub is by far the most comprehensive. - The excellent visual representations of data provided by PerformanceHub. For example, the sunburst charts which allow managers to quickly view amounts of objectives set per department or per manager. - The system provides users at all levels with the ability to see what effect their own objectives have on company goals and their manager's objectives.

Cons
- At a management level, the system can seem almost too comprehensive and that can have an effect on the ease of use. Importantly though, time spent using the system does begin to unlock it's potential (which it has bags of)!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Anna Gulliford

Enhances the User Experience and Levels of Engagement

Reviewed 2015-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

Performance Hub has been integrated effectively and well received across the business, enabling our organisation to move away from an uninspiring paper based document. This online system offers a real-time solution to objective setting and appraisals, enabling individuals and line managers to communicate expectations and record progress more effectively. Additional features such as one-to-one meeting reminders and note/action capturing, provides a comprehensive and well thought through tool to help develop performance and relationships within a business. Due to Performance Hub's user friendly functionality, we have seen compliance and engagement in objective setting and appraisals reach 100% within our organisation, saving both time and money by helping employees focus their attentions on the right priorities. Rob and the team have provided unwavering support from day one, offering outstanding personal customer service. They made the set-up, integration and roll-out process easy, largely doing it all for us; and a year on they are still always on hand to answer questions quickly, providing guidance and helpful updates. Nothing appears to be too much trouble.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Stephen Phillpott

Modernisation of workforce performance management practices

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

PerformanceHub has been readily embraced by the whole organisation as an effective method of recording work objectives and how they "fit" into the wider aims of the organisation. This has enabled us to have high quality appraisal conversations with our staff as part of our annual year-end reviews, supporting our talent management approach. Product mobilisation was easy and we were given full support by PerformanceHub's team in activating and configuring our fully-branded portal.

Pros
PerformanceHub is intuitive and easy to use with minimal training required; features are customisable and flexible to suit different organisational requirements

Cons
The training videos produced were a little dry in tone and were created at time of launch rather than beforehand, which meant that users who were unable to attend early webinars were concerned they had no access to training/run-throughs of the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Graham Jones

Performance Hub

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

Overview wanted a single tool to flow business objectives across the business and to ensure that constructive discussions where occurring between line managers and their teams regularly. Performance Hub has become how we work and is used across the entire organisation.

Pros
* Ease of use * Simplicity of commercial model * Ability to focus entire business on business goals * Ability to use the same tool across the entire business * Enforces the application of an audit-able performance management approach

Cons
* Spell checker is US (lots of zzzz's) is this configurable * Would be useful to be able to add hover text over data entry fields to reflect to users how Overview is using these fields

Response from Cogendo


Hi Graham, thanks for the great review!

Just a note to say that you can configure the spell check to be GB English. PerformanceHub uses the browser's settings for language, so all you need to do is configure your browser to be GB English.

Interesting idea on the hover text. We've got it on most buttons and icons, but not all data entry points (we thought that the label or placeholder would do). I'll be in touch with you to get some examples and we'll see what we can do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Steve Loughton

Outstanding system functionality & customer support from Cogendo

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

We have grown our company in the last 3 years from about 15 employees to nearly 100 and more than doubled £ turnover. We decided early in the growth curve that one of our challenges would be properly tracking colleague appraisals and objectives but fortunately we were shown the PerformanceHub system which has proven to be everything claimed. It is easy for both senior and junior personnel to use and recognised throughout the company as a must have tool. Whenever we have functional questions or request operational upgrades the solutions are both swiftly supplied and easy to implement. I would recommend Cogendo and PerformanceHub to anyone that needs a comprehensive HR objectives and appraisal package coupled with fail safe support.

Pros
Simple to use, comprehensive in its' reach

Cons
Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Laura Bettis

Performance Hub - Simple system has improved engagement with process. Excellent customer support.

Reviewed 2016-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Performance Hub is a simple, straightforward and user-friendly system, it covers the complete performance management lifecycle and also offers more complex functions such as feedback, one-to-one meeting reminders + note capturing and the ability to link objectives to wider company goals. It can be used in its most simple form which has been helpful for us during the implementation phase, and while staff and managers get used to how it all works. We have received good feedback and have had a much greater level of engagement from staff since using Performance Hub. We are still learning our way around the system but something that really stands out with Performance Hub is excellent level of service and on-going support provided by Cogendo. Rob & Neil clearly know their product very well, show great enthusiasm and also value any feedback we provide to continuously improve the system for all their clients. They always respond to queries in an extremely prompt and detailed manner and really offer an overall great level of customer service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Chris Winch

Great company to work with

Reviewed 2014-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

We've been working with Cogendo since seeing an early prototype in June 2011. We've found them to be very accommodating and responsive to our needs both in terms of product development and operational support. Cogendo have also helped with internal comms, process development and training. Overall we have a great working relationship. As part of our due diligence, our teams audited their development, QA, security, privacy and support procedures. Some concerns were raised, but Cogendo quickly dealt with them. Our internal teams are satisfied with Cogendo's longevity and ability to support us into the future. Given the business we're in, our teams understand what it takes to provide service and are satisfied that we will be able to continue using PerformanceHub for the long term. In December last year (2012), we rolled PerformanceHub out across eCommera over 4 countries. Initial teething issues were dealt with quickly and the system has been well received by staff.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Nicola Orr

Online objective tracking and performance management made easy!

Reviewed 2014-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

I have recently introduced this software to a client who was taking the first steps in implementing a performance management process. Whilst the system cannot (and should not) substitute for meaningful conversations, the layout is fairly intuitive and well presented. My favourite aspect of the system is the ability to link and cascade objectives throughout the organisation, so that every team member can see how their input is helping to achieve the wider company goals. Also the constant process of development means that it gets better each time we look for new functionality. It will take us a while to get to grips with the whole appraisal process -as well as Performance Hub itself - because any new initiative takes time to embed properly. The customer service we receive from Cogendo has been second to none - very responsive, pragmatic and patient! Overall a very good product, supported by an excellent team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Mel Ganderton

Place Partnership

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent - this software enables us to have a real time view of objective delivery within the business. It has delivered efficiencies with regard to the performance process and is a very effective management tool.

Pros
Ease of use - its very intuitive. Reporting capability. Administration is very easy.

Cons
Nothing that I least like - but there are elements that we want to explore in terms of additional functionality mainly around training records, uploading certificates etc etc

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Nicoal Hester

Easy to use, great features and great support.

Reviewed 2015-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

The system has been received positively from a user perspective. The system itself is easy to navigate and contains enough information to support you in completing your appraisal accurately. This is due to the prompting service on screen which reminds you with what needs doing as well as help functions, negating the necessity to ask for help elsewhere. However, the difference that I have found is that there is superb customer service , I have found working with Rob and the team a pleasure. Their courteous manner and rapid response has allowed us in turn to provide good customer service for our users which has added to the system being positively recognised. This in turn is a great result from our perspective and I look forward to continuing this partnership.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Vanessa Bucknor-Scott

Completely changes the landscape

Reviewed 2014-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

We're a relatively small, dispersed company that cannot afford to lose focus on our objectives. We use PerformanceHub as an operational tool because it gives full transparency on how the company objectives link into individual objectives, which motivates our employees as they are able to see how they contribute to the company goals. It also ensures that everybody knows what is expected of them and for employees to manage their deliverables.   Being able to review performance against actual deliverables is important to us, not only from a reward point of view, but it has also helped with engagement and retention. The fact that PerformanceHub works in real-time completely changes the landscape vs the usual performance management process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Carmen Rauch

Excellent customer service! VERY simple to deploy and use.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software was deployed in record time. Every challenge we faced was addressed quickly and efficiently. Could not be move pleased with the service we were provided.

Cons
That we did not use it sooner! We have changed our performance form every year for the last 5 years trying to get right. Congendo/Performance Hub did it on the first try!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Jane MacKenzie

User friendly system for a small start up company

Reviewed 2015-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

From the demo on the website to a detailed training session with our full management team the information and support for implementing this system has been spot on! With a broad range of experience of carrying out appraisals within our management team we wanted a system that was user friendly and fit for purpose that we can build on as confidence within the team grows - PeformanceHub ticked all these boxes and is a system that people have virtually taken in their stride. We also have remote offices in America and China and we have been able to connect everybody up easily. Now we are up and running Rob continues to be there at the end of a phone or email which is invaluable. I would not hesitate to recommend this system!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Chris Matthews

Amongst the best solutions I have used

Reviewed 2014-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Staff performance reviews are something that can often cause stress within the management function. The HR teams ascribe a very high priority, while so many managers need to get on with their 'day jobs' Anything to smooth this over must be welcome. We deployed Cogendo Performance Hub in an eCommerce organisation of several hundred staff in central London. Set up was easy, as was maintenance. Technical queries were responded to promptly and professionally. The overall made the management of staff objectives a far more pleasant experience for all involved. I would recommend this to be short listed in any organisation looking to update or move to a centralised management system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Mary Mackle

Staff have all said it is simple to use and they like the flexibility of the design

Reviewed 2015-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

I have had really positive feedback from all staff about how simple it is to use. The flexibility of support from Cogendo and taking on board our suggestions has been quick polite and extremely supportive. Managers have said it is the best Performance Management system they have used and really like the tracking and cascading of objectives. It all flows and you can change amend as the objective is complete. The one to ones has been extremely popular with staff using in varying ways. All in all a wonderful success. I just need to ensure all staff will use it - this may take some time but will be worth it in the end.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Bernie Kingsley

New direction

Reviewed 2014-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

We have conducted paper based appraisals for many years and the format had become stale. PerformanceHub has allowed us to relaunch our whole approach to appraisal at a time when our business is growing and changing, with lots of new people. As with any new system some aspects of implementation have proved challenging but there is widespread acceptance that it is a major step forward. Being able to clearly link individual objectives to the corporate goals is very helpful, as is the opportunity to review objectives as we go along. Still much to do to integrate PH fully but good impressions so far.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Tamsyn Wilkinson

Outstanding experience

Reviewed 2016-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

I had quite a lengthy query about making a few changes to the way our PerformanceHub was configured. The service I received from Rob at Cogendo, has surpassed anything I have experienced before. He promptly responded back and a few moments later he had talked me through the entire process and showed me how to configure the program not only on this occasion but should I need to adjust anything in the future. The process was absolutely outstanding. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews

Penka Dzhidzhova

Exceptional Support

Reviewed 2014-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

PerformanceHub is not just an appraisal management tool, but it also aligns our five locations around the world by coordinating objectives across the company as a whole - accessible anywhere at anytime. In Cogendo, we have a partner that values our feedback and always addresses it in the best way for us. We get exceptional, first class support and remarkable cooperation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformanceHub

Customisable online employee performance reviews