PerformYard Talent Reviews

PerformYard Talent

Goal & performance management software

4.8/5 (59 reviews)
Pros
  • 1. Ease of use 2. Collaboration 3. Accountability
  • Easy to use and straight forward. Gets the job done.
  • PerformYard Talent has great custom customer service.
  • User intuitive, can add sub descriptions to goals, reminder notifications
Cons
  • I cannot view the goals that other people have created.
  • Nothing in particular, but the reminders can get a bit excessive
  • There isn't much that I don't like. This platform has everything I needed.
  • No cons. No software is perfect so I look forward to improvements on capabilities and view.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Sue Carlson

Great product - employees liked it

Reviewed 2017-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to set up, easy to use. Very flexible. Support spent all the time we needed to make sure we were setup for our purposes and understood the product. The training for the staff was efficient and thorough.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformYard Talent

Goal & performance management software

Jan Koziol

Awesome way to track goals!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software lets us establish new habits and cadence for our leadership and company operation. It is a good way to systematize various goals throughout the company.

Cons
I cannot view the goals that other people have created.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


PerformYard Talent

Goal & performance management software

Wendy Smith

We had a short but positive experience with PerformYard. The account and sales team were great.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
having all performance related information in one place - ability to reference data more easily and see progress

Cons
UI was sometimes difficult to navigate and you could get lost or forget where you were - breadcrumbing could be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


PerformYard Talent

Goal & performance management software

Melissa Panasuik

PerformYard Overall Review - First Time User

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

This has totally changed how long it takes us to go through our review cycle. Its so much faster now!

Pros
How easy it is to set up a review cycle, send it out, have our employees fill it out and track who is complete and still needs to finish.

Cons
Once you push out a review cycle, you cannot change the date for it to be due globally instead of going in one by one to change it. Same goes with changing if the reviewer needs to sign off first or the employee does. Not a huge deal but being able to do it once vs 50 times would be so much better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PerformYard Talent

Goal & performance management software

Kate Blake

Excellent Product

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-26
Review Source: Capterra

Prior to Performyard, my company had no formal review system in place. This platform has completely changed that.

Pros
This is exactly what I had in mind when I started researching performance review platforms. It's incredibly easy to use, offers a tons of functionality and customization, and the customer service is excellent. My rep walked me through every aspect of set up, implementation, and even trained my entire staff once it was ready.

Cons
There isn't much that I don't like. This platform has everything I needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PerformYard Talent

Goal & performance management software

Sammi Patel

AWESOME TOOL

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. Ease of use 2. Collaboration 3. Accountability

Cons
No cons. No software is perfect so I look forward to improvements on capabilities and view.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


PerformYard Talent

Goal & performance management software

Anonymous

Great performance evaluation tool

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User intuitive, can add sub descriptions to goals, reminder notifications

Cons
Nothing in particular, but the reminders can get a bit excessive

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PerformYard Talent

Goal & performance management software

Abigail Downs

Nice solution

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
PerformYard Talent has great custom customer service.

Cons
The platform was a little confusing to navigate at first but, after a brief training, we picked it up quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


PerformYard Talent

Goal & performance management software

Jillian Rich

Good System

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and straight forward. Gets the job done.

Cons
Does not seem like I was give much of an opportunity to explain my unique skill set- because it is so simple.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


PerformYard Talent

Goal & performance management software