This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Pinpoint

Applicant Tracking & Sourcing for Companies With 100+ Staff

see alternatives

Pinpoint Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Superb customer service. Very impressed with the automatic summary of the applicant, which saves time reading through their cv.

Simon D.

Great user experience, we opted for this for the anonymised hiring function which is working great for us so far and we are now able to properly report on diversity and inclusion.

Jessica H.

Look and feel is very modern and easy to use. Not only is it a recruitment portal but more important it is a talent sourcing tool.

Laura B.

Cons

Nothing to do with Pinpoint, it is annoying when people have applied and we attempt to communicate with them ignore it.

Tracey G.

Chats are also sometimes getting missed and not picked up by PinPoint.

Casey N.

The only downside was the setting up of Facebook AD Manager was quite long winded. However that is a floor with Facebook rather than the PinPoint software.

Katie P.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

43

10

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


54 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've never seen anything like it in all my years participating in every aspect of the hiring process. It makes sense, it's extremely well executed, and it adds so much value to the process for everyone involved. Right now this software would be globally successful and after meeting one of the rep and hearing what's on the roadmap this is truly a game changer. If you aren't using Pinpoint you're wasting your time!

Pros

How the team are approaching this is truly mind blowing. Without a doubt it accomplishes the task of sourcing and managing the recruitment process better than anything else out there. The app has a ton of small details that make it easy and pleasant to use for everyone from the applicant to the recruiter, hiring manager, and CEO. It's saved us so much time and money in our hiring and has helped us...

Cons

That I didn't find out about it sooner! After the demo I didn't have many questions about things I'd maybe want to see in the future and he had already thought of them

Vendor response

Hey Will, This may well be the best review we've had so far - thank you so much for taking the time to give us this feedback, the fact Pinpoint has resonated so well with you and the team at Container Lab is awesome and is something for us to be super proud of. Thanks as always, The Pinpoint Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The support and guidance that Pinpoint has provided us has been first class. They have supported us every step of the way right from pulling the business case together to training our people and continue to provide ongoing support to us. The feedback from our business on the software has been very positive. Pinpoint work in a very collaborative way and listen to our ideas and requirements and wherever possible provide a solution. The main driver for us for this solution was to reduce our time to hire, provide a better experience to our candidates and hiring managers, and reduce our reliance on agencies. After less than a month of having this solution we are already seeing the benefits.

Pros

Provides a great candidate, line manager and HR experience. Look and feel is very modern and easy to use Not only is it a recruitment portal but more important it is a talent sourcing tool

Cons

Nothing so far

Vendor response

Hey Laura - thanks for your glowing review! We pride ourselves on providing a first-class service so it makes us very happy to hear you say that - I'll pass this onto the rest of the team. It's also great to hear you're seeing such key benefits after only a few weeks of using the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend!

Reviewed a month ago

Amazing - would highly recommend.

Pros

Pinpoint allows us to constantly develop our candidate experience and incorporate our internal teams seamlessly into the interview process. Out of all the ATS's that I've used, Pinpoint hands down has the best customer service.

Cons

Pinpoint takes constructive feedback very seriously - we find that a feature that we've desired and expressed will often pop up shortly after! One function that I would love to see incorporated is the ability to schedule with an interview invite for a future time.

Vendor response

Hi Sophie, Thank you for the kind review of Pinpoint. We are so glad that you and your team have enjoyed using the platform and have had great interactions with our Customer Success team! - The Pinpoint Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Goodbye Recruitment Agencies, Hello Pinpoint!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really couldn’t fault the customer service we have received, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been so helpful and professional throughout the implementation of Pinpoint and onwards.

Pros

Although we are relatively new to using Pinpoint as a recruitment platform, we can see its potential. Our aim over the next year or so is to reduce our reliance on recruitment agencies where possible and build up our talent pipeline so that we are effectively managing our recruitment requirements in-house. It's also great that applicants can speculatively apply even if there are no live vacancies, and Pinpoint manages the GDPR side of things. The customer service is also 5 stars!

Cons

Arranging interviews on the platform may be a bit too time onerous and complicated for Line Managers. At the moment it feels easier to review outlook calendars and send calendar invites the traditional way. Although to be honest, we haven’t utilised this element yet therefore it’s just an observation.

Vendor response

Hey Louise, thanks for the review! Appreciate the feedback around the Interview Scheduling functionality. Once you're ready to schedule your first interview, we'll get some time in the diary and I'll walk you through it step by step. I'm confident that once you start using it, you'll experience significant time-saving benefits. Great to hear you're happy with the customer service and really looking forward to helping you recruit great people over the coming year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very happy! Makes our process so much ore efficient and we are all very happy! Makes my day to day recruitment life so much more enjoyable!

Pros

It has been very easy to set up, very easy to demo across the business and everyone has commented on how much it has improved our processes so far. Great user experience, we opted for this for the anonymised hiring function which is working great for us so far and we are now able to properly report on diversity and inclusion

Cons

Would like to be able to customise the dashboard but this isn't a huge problem

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modern Recruitment

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a small business, using Pinpoint solved a number of problems for us - allowing us to easily manage, rank and filter a large number of applications for a single position. In addition to helping us to filter employees through to interview, the interview management functionality saved us a lot of time. Some of the new features coming online and planned will also offer great time savings as well as potentially helping to improve the quality of candidates recruited - we are keeping an eye on this carefully and will definitely use Pinpoint for our next vacancy.

Pros

For us the biggest pros were the ability to ask applicants to complete screener questions, then to rank and filter them based on the information which they provided - it helped us to whittle them down to a shortlist and save a lot of time.

Cons

We didn't encounter any problems in it's use - and a couple of concerns which we did raise were quickly addressed by the Pinpoint support and development team.

Vendor response

Hey Matt, thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we really appreciate the feedback. Glad the pre-screening questions are making a big difference to your hiring process and hope that a number of features we've got in the pipeline will make your hiring process even better in the not too distant future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jersey Electricity

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team at Pinpoint have been great they have been quick to deal with any questions and have ensured we have had a smooth implementation. They have worked with our internal teams to ensure we were up and running with the software in a few hours. They are keen to listen to any ideas and care about providing our team with a great service.

Pros

The simplicity of the software and the ease of integration is what I like the most about this software. The team were up to speed with little downtime in training and we were able to integrate the software our website within a few hours. The system is easy to use and means you can train hiring mangers in-house in minutes. Using the software to set up pre-screening questions makes shortlist candidates a quicker and fairer process. By utilising this technology it has changed the way my team work and has enabled them to concentrate on value added tasks rather than administration tasks that are onerous.

Cons

I only regret not purchasing this software sooner!

Vendor response

This is such great feedback - thanks Claire. Really glad you and the team at JEC have had such a good experience rolling Pinpoint out and look forward to working with you all for a long time to come!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pinpoint review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Pinpoint has helped us speed up the process of recruiting by their easy to use interface. New features such as the Email Template, allows us to send frequently used emails to candidates in bulk within a few clicks. The chat function is monitored very regularly if I ever have a question and the team are always one step ahead of finding ways to improve the software and making our lives easier.

Pros

I like that Pinpoint extracts information from candidates CV's and displays it in the same format for each individual, making it easy to compare lots of different CV's which helps us find the right person for the job. It is very easy to use and keeps all candidates information centralised and organised. Pinpoints interview function has reduced the amount of emails going back and forth to schedule an interview by giving the candidates different interview slots.

Cons

None.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for leaving this review, so glad Pinpoint has helped you and your team to speed up the process of hiring and glad you're seeing the benefits from some of our newer features as well. All the best, The Pinpoint Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent recruiting software

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Pinpoint team couldn't be more helpful, all promises have been delivered and they are open to feedback and suggestion. Highly recommended.

Pros

Pinpoint is an amazing piece of technology that has transformed the way in which we manage applicants. It removes many of the administrative risks that exist when manually tracking applicants and candidates and makes the process very straight forward for the hiring manager. It also has some very clever functionality and quirks that standardises applications and this again helps the process.

Cons

Nothing immediately comes to mind, perhaps if it could integrate with our HR system to onboard candidates but suspect that will be one for the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product spec at such a competitive price point.

Reviewed 3 years ago

An end to inbox-recruiting, and a whole lot of time saved in the process.

Pros

Fantastic interface at front and back ends. Nice optional features to speed up and automate the selection process. Great GDPR solution.

Cons

Excited about what the future release of this product will enable it to do. One thing I'd like to be able to do is to customise the job display list, as tiles rather than a list and with graphical tile-fronts.

Vendor response

Thanks Simon, appreciate your great feedback and look forward to delivering on a number of feature requests you've outlined here in the near future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PinPoint Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been a huge success internally, in terms of the on-boarding, embedding and daily use. We have cut agency fees and we now know that in the market our brand presence is strong. We've had positive feedback internally from hiring managers and even from candidates within their interviews, "they couldn't believe how easy it was to apply for the role". Overall, we have improved our candidates experience and by the time it comes to interviews the hiring team are also happy as they haven't had to jump through hoops to review CV's or arrange interviews, the progression is live and at their fingertips. The hiring team also really enjoy the fact that they can engage with candidates from the outset and it's empowering for them.

Pros

The software by design is simple to use and visually it's appealing. It's clean and also easy to navigate. I'm yet to come across a reluctant or resistant manager when training and demoing the system to them, they are all keen to embed the system and work with it rather than against it, which makes the entire recruitment process a lot less painful and a more positive experience for all.

Cons

The limitations in terms of design and extracting reports, although I believe that this is something that with time will further develop. It's been great to have been so involved from the outset to help further enhance PinPoint as a product with feedback from the users perspective i.e. adding in "withdrawn" options to candidates applications. The team are receptive to feedback and try to, where possible...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recruitment done right

Reviewed 2 years ago

An excellent example of software combined with passionate experience transforming the way recruitment is carried out.

Pros

Pinpoint is so powerfully simple, I was almost embarrassed to admit how much time and effort it has saved. It sorts out every headache recruitment can throw at you. We have a remote team across multiple locations so the ability to manage applications, have all candidate data in a collaborative environment without any worries that GDPR can throw at you is worth it alone, and that’s only scratching...

Cons

Have found nothing negative yet. There have been a couple of things such as layout which a conversation with the Pinpoint and it’s either explained or a fix scheduled.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew - really appreciate your review and all of your detailed feedback. Great to see we're hitting the mark and I hope we continue to do so into the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use with minimal training. The team at pinpoint are always on hand to help with any questions in a very timely manner. The dashboard home screen is helpful to see all your positions and the number of applicants in one place. The use of automatic emails and templates speed up your time spent on admin during the recruitment process.

Cons

With multiple jobs it would be helpful for when you are setting your availability for interview on the same day to send the same times to all candidates, without being specific to one vacancy when the hiring team remains the same.

Vendor response

Thanks Katie, it's really appreciated! Glad you like the dashboard. We're looking forward to releasing a heap of new features within the dashboard in the coming weeks which we think you'll love! In relation to your point around setting availability across all jobs, rather than separately, we're shortly releasing an update to the calendar synchronisation feature, whereby it will see any unavailable slots in your calendar and make them unavailable for candidates of any job to book. I hope this helps and we'll be in touch when it's ready!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proactive Recruitment

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pinpoint has modernised our recruitment overnight, we have already had positive feedback from our management team. Pinpoint is easy to use and has enabled us to streamline our recruitment process and improve communication with our candidates. Pinpoint not only provides a platform for recruitment administration but also gives us the opportunity to promote our brand and proactively attract candidates.

Cons

Currently we are unable to see if a candidate has received correspondence without clicking into each person, we are actively working with pinpoint to improve the visibility.

Vendor response

Thank you Sarah. We're super pleased your management team have provided such positive feedback and it's great to hear you're gaining value from Pinpoint already. Really appreciate your feedback around the candidate correspondence flag and I'm happy to confirm that this is now in our development pipeline.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review as support for our administrator

Reviewed 2 years ago

We really appreciate being able to target a wider talent pool, keep all our data GDPR compliant and centralised and are seeing an increase in direct applicants. Our administrator feels her job is a lot easier and we are having a good experience with the software as a team and business.

Pros

Keeping all data in one place Comments Support function - very helpful and prompt

Cons

I'm not very good with systems so just taking time to adjust. That's on me. Filtering through the extra applicants that do not meet our requirements but are applying anyway.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, outstanding service, thought leaders

Reviewed 2 years ago

Improvement in

Pros

I was (and remain) impressed with the ease of use coupled with robust delivery of the Pinpoint platform. Their service delivery and support remains outstanding, a key feature to our business. Their fresh + intellectual approach to recruitment, and building great teams, really aligns with how we are positively driving our business forward - which is especially important given the local talent pool is actually quite small in the location our head office is based.

Cons

I don't have any comments in this section at this time.

Vendor response

Thank you Justin!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pinpoint recruitment solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience of Pinpoint has been overwhelmingly positive and the application has streamlined the recruitment process within our business.

Pros

Pinpoint is very user friendly and the Dashboard facility enables the user to quickly review high level information on positions and related management information. With all the information readily to hand, there are time and cost efficiencies for all involved in the recruitment process. It is quick and easy to check a candidate's current status as well as centralising contact via the messaging function and scheduling of interviews. The interface for applicants is easily managed by the business and gives us control over the information made available to candidates e.g. job descriptions. The application also securely holds candidate data. Pinpoint has been proven to be an excellent solution for our business.

Cons

My experience of the software has only been positive.

Vendor response

Hi Helen, thanks so much for your review! Great to see your experience has been so positive and we've thoroughly enjoyed working with you too, as well as the rest of the team at Langham Hall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The future of recruiting...

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive on a number of levels - reduces the cost of talent acquisition dramatically whilst also improving the operational efficiency of the HR Manager/User given the various functionality to manage associated tasks via automations and integrations. The customer support provided is also first rate - yes this is a digital platform with clever technology, but it is also personalised and human service.

Pros

Having spent many years and significant OpEx relying on agents to source appropriate personnel with the skillset and personality fit for our business, Pinpoint provides a fresh and disruptive approach to talent acquisition that places the talent at the centre of the process and in so doing unearth candidates that might otherwise remain with their current employer. Automated headhunting for a fraction of the cost!

Cons

Product relies on talent accessing online channels such as social media to be most effective and this may discount very senior (age) or computer shy individuals that may otherwise be candidates of merit for a particular. However, this is a very small minority of the candidate universe that will only decrease over time given global digitisation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and excellent support. On boarding was easy and the product is comprehensive.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great user experience. From a candidate perspective this is so much better than emailing in CVs or filling out huge application forms on paper. From a recruiter perspective, everything is in one place which helps with recruitment and compliance especially now that we have to consider things like the GDPR. The ability to automate scheduling of interviews is a massive time saver and this on its own is worth the investment in the platform.

Cons

It would be great to be able to customise the look and feel of the recruitment website that is automatically generated for your company when you set up on Pinpoint more than you can at the moment. Currently you can upload a logo and select your own colour theme. I asked support about this and it's something that they are working towards at the moment.

Vendor response

Thanks Pete, glad Pinpoint is making a difference for We Compose and look forward to implementing the customisation options you've asked for in the near future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pinpoint - To the Point

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had a positive experience with Pinpoint as it organised the applicants as to their suitability which made it easier to sift through the applications.

Pros

I liked the way that Pinpoint collated the information from the submitted resumes' and applied them in a logical order outlining the compatibility of the skills to the role.

Cons

I am not sure that there was anything that I didn't like about it, it was clever, intuitive and functional, what is not to like?

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thanks so much for leaving us a review - very much appreciated! Glad you've had such a positive experience with Pinpoint so far and look forward to working with you and the team at JEC for a long time to come. All the best, The Pinpoint Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pinpoint review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pinpoint has allowed the business to take better control of the overall recruitment process from start to finish.

Pros

The user interface is very user friendly and provides valuable and concise data for the employer when reviewing applications. In addition, the advertising of roles on social media appears to be effective.

Cons

I haven't noticed any glaring issues, the only issue some may have is web browser support, however, I suspect this is more due to certain browsers being outdated.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Brad. It's great to see the success you and your organisation are enjoying with Pinpoint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Run your business not an HR Department.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I think Pinpoint is an excellent product, but I have marked it down for the thing that makes it excellent. When so many products offer flexibility and functionality they become too complex to configure and use. You quickly find that all those variables are just too difficult to manage and maintain. Pinpoint does exactly what is promises, simply, easily and quickly. This is the tool to use if you want to spend your time running a business and not running an HR Department.

Cons

If you are an HR Expert who wants explore all the permutations then perhaps Pinpoint straight-forward approach is not for you.

Vendor response

Hey Tim, Really appreciate you leaving a review and love that you're happy to recommend us in the future. Thanks, The Pinpoint Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The dashboard is great! It makes everything nice and organised and so much easier to manage jobs. I also like that it shows you your active jobs straight away so you don't have to remind yourself which are up and running and which aren't. Overall very user-friendly and easy to use.

Cons

I think the reports could be made a bit clearer, sometimes the figures don't match up and there's no year with the dates so hard to know which month is in which year.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for leaving such a positive review. Really glad to hear that Pinpoint has had such a positive impact on your business. Totally understand your view on reporting - we're currently working on a number of additional reports (and improvements to our existing reports) - you'll see these go live in December. If you have specific ideas / thoughts / requirements from a reporting perspective, please feel free to reach out to the team direct with that feedback - we'd love to hear from you. All the best, The Pinpoint Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A huge time and money saver

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic support and implementation process. CSR has supported the team massively and continues to do so and the email tips on our ads are very useful to keep us on track. Photo shoot was an excellent add on.

Pros

One place to manage our recruitment We have saved a huge amount of email admin

Cons

I’d like to be able to report on the ratio of agency vs direct easily - we are still using agencies and hope to move away from them but in the interim this would aid our reporting so show the comparison

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pinpoint has revolutionised the recruitment process

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is user friendly and is a massive improvement from the manual way in which we were running the recruitment process (on emails.) It is also GDPR friendly and allows the candidates to have control over their own data.

Cons

Not applicable, there was an adjustment period however it's easy to use and we are constantly getting notifications of the improvements and updates to the system.

Vendor response

Hey Kyra, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear that Pinpoint has revolutionised your recruitment process!