Preciate Reviews

Preciate

Web-based solution for giving & receiving peer recognition

4.4/5 (10 reviews)

Richard Stowers

A quick, fun, and easy way to give ongoing recognition to your team

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-21
Review Source: Capterra

I love Preciate. It makes it really easy to give ongoing recognition to my team. It's also a good reminder to leave these messages to ensure I am telling others when they have done a great job or really helped me out. Between formal performance evaluations, it's a great way to provide positive feedback.

Pros
The integration with several different platforms (Microsoft Teams, Slack, etc.) makes it easy to give a quick shout out to a teammate without having to log in to a different website or other application. In addition, having the ability to view all recognition given to anyone on my team in the subscription model is a great tool to use when reviewing overall achievements by all.

Cons
There is still some opportunity in terms of integration with other typical business tools (Outlook, GSuite, etc.). In addition the integration with Microsoft Team is little odd as you still have to embed a Preciate recognition instead of writing out a message as usual and linking it to Preciate in a more user-friendly way.

Response from Preciate


Hi Richard! Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback about Preciate. We're really happy to hear how much you enjoy the current integrations and how they make it easier to appreciate your coworkers when and where is most convenient for you. I'll also be sure to pass along your comments about room for improvement to our product team. Thanks again for sharing your experience with Preciate! We greatly appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Preciate

Web-based solution for giving & receiving peer recognition

Kristine Csicsery

Fun concept, but no incentives to use

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I like the concept and think it's nice to have a platform to recognize each other, but only one other colleague in my office uses it (and not so much anymore), so for a while it was just us two appreciating each other back and forth until we both just stopped used it.

Pros
I liked how I could recognize my colleagues and make it personal with the use of stickers, and recognize all the "silly" things that they do that don't get much recognition.

Cons
I didn't like that it was only on an app, but that has since been changed. I also wish there was an incentive for appreciating colleagues or receiving praises, because I think more staff would use it if there was an additional incentive like gift cards, bonuses, etc.

Response from Preciate


Thanks for your feedback, Kristine! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what you think about Preciate. We're glad you enjoyed the personalization of recognition! We love adding stickers and pictures to our recognitions over at the Preciate office, so it's awesome to hear that other teams feel the same way. I'll be sure to pass along your comments about incentives to the rest of our team. While we don't incorporate any financial incentives at the moment, I do want to point out our Portraits feature as a possible incentive. At the same time as strengthening your relationships, recognitions are compiled onto a collage-style page that belongs to you forever. As you move through life, bring the best of you along as the ultimate compliment to your resume. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Preciate

Web-based solution for giving & receiving peer recognition

Joseph Lane

Overall satisfied

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Networking has improved

Pros
Community aspect is nice. Directly get to appreciate follow users of the app.

Cons
Originally very hard to navigate through app

Response from Preciate


Hi Joseph! Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback for us about Preciate. We're glad you enjoy the community element that allows you to give and receive appreciation with Preciate connections, which helps you build stronger relationships. I'm also sorry to hear you had a hard time navigating through the app originally. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our product team, and in the meantime, if you have any additional feedback, feel free to send it to us over at feedback@preciate.org and we'll be in touch. We always welcome feedback like yours so we can continue to improve the user experience! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us - it's highly appreciated!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Preciate

Web-based solution for giving & receiving peer recognition

Jared Eskew

Preciate Review

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easily allows managers or co-workers to thank their peers. Allows us to thank peers that work from a distance.

Cons
Impersonal way to appreciate employees when in the office.

Response from Preciate


Hi Jared! Thanks for leaving us feedback! We're really happy to hear you've enjoyed recognizing your coworkers that work from a distance with Preciate. One of the biggest benefits of appreciating your coworkers in general is building stronger workplace relationships, and using Preciate alone doesn't replace the power of saying thank you in person. By appreciating someone on Preciate, you are taking an important step towards building a stronger relationship, and the added value is now the recipient can take that appreciation with them forever on their Portrait. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us feedback!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Preciate

Web-based solution for giving & receiving peer recognition

Zina Piurque

New User feedback

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

Same comments as above for both pros and cons.

Pros
The software can be easily access from your mobile phone, so you can continue to use anywhere. This is very convenient to reach out to fellow users and "preciate" each other.

Cons
Some employees don't want the idea of having another App added to their phones. If they don't have "Preciate" app, they can't be part of it so you can't recognize them for anything. Waiting for word to be able to activate this on desktops. They figured this is more work related so should not be used off work.

Response from Preciate


Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback about Preciate, Zina. It's great to hear that you've enjoyed the convenience of giving and receiving recognition on the go with our mobile application. Also, we have good news for you! Preciate's web version was released over the summer, so your team can now recognize each other from wherever is most convenient for you at the time. Head over to https://preciate.org and check it out! Thanks again for leaving us feedback; we really appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Preciate

Web-based solution for giving & receiving peer recognition

Kalahan Slette

An Easy Effective Way to Feel Connected

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
A quick and easy way to share appreciation and feedback in the moment! Love the ability to "scroll" the wall and see all the amazing things happening throughout the company. In a company with multiple locations it helps feel more connected to the buzz

Cons
Wish we could include more than one person or a group into the appreciation Ex: Congratulate a whole office for a team achievement.

Response from Preciate


Thanks for your review, Kalahan! We're glad Preciate is helping you and your team feel more connected.

Also, we have good news for you! Our new Groups feature allows you to appreciate more than one person at once. Whether it's congratulating a whole office or department, you can do it now by creating groups of Preciate connections. We hope your team unlocks fresh appreciation potential with the latest feature!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Preciate

Web-based solution for giving & receiving peer recognition

Tara Head

Great Potential!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

The service from Customer Support is beyond exceptional. The passion the folks behind Preciate have for the mission is clear. And they will keep making improvements and pushing it beyond boundaries!

Pros
The new web client - so I can actually use it!

Cons
Limited usability for those without the latest phone tech. But integrations are helping!

Response from Preciate


Hi Tara! Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback about Preciate. We're really happy that you like the new web client. We know that being able to send recognition wherever is most convenient for you is extremely important for building the strongest, most authentic relationships, so we're glad to hear you're enjoying the web version. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of the Preciate team so we can continue to make improvements. Feedback like this reminds us why we do what we do, so thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Preciate

Web-based solution for giving & receiving peer recognition

Julianna Winninghoff

Instant Appreciation!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the ability to instantly appreciate an individual for something they did.

Cons
Nothing The program works well for our company.

Response from Preciate


Hi Julianna! Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback about Preciate. We're happy to hear you enjoy the timely nature of appreciation with Preciate. Instant gratification often gets a bad reputation when in reality it does amazing things for engagement - something more companies should be taking advantage of! Feedback like this reminds us why we do what we do, so thanks again for sharing your experience with us!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Preciate

Web-based solution for giving & receiving peer recognition

Mackenzie Dake

A good app for the workplace

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's nice to see what people are saying about other people in the company who may not work directly with you. It's a nice way to help boost team morale and give someone a virtual pat on the back for the things they do throughout the course of their work. It seems like the first app of its kind (that I'm aware of), and I think it has the potential to do a lot of good in promoting cohesiveness in a team environment.

Cons
If you accidentally forget to thank the person who "preciated" you, you can't go back and do it later.

Response from Preciate


Thanks for your feedback, Mackenzie! We're so glad your team has experienced the boost in morale that comes from consistent appreciation. The Preciate team feels the same way, so it's wonderful to hear how your team has benefitted so far and the potential you see moving forward. As far as the issue with saying thanks goes, there was a bug that was fixed with one of the more recent iOS app releases. If your application is older than version 1.3.0, I would try updating the app, and if the problem persists, feel free to contact us at support@preciate.org. Thanks again for sharing for experience with Preciate! Feedback like this reminds us why we do what we do, so we really appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Preciate

Web-based solution for giving & receiving peer recognition

Arnavick Tendilla

I like it!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

I like it! Great way to tell someone you know that they are part of why its worth coming to work, aside from the paycheck.

Pros
Easy to use and setup. Easier to praise someone than going and getting a commendation sheet and turning it in. Fun badges that you can give your fellow employees. Signature is a nice touch. Positive vibes are nice.

Cons
Custom Badges to match the company or more badges. Even if they mean the same thing, just more variety to the badges. GIFs!!! Or MEMEs!!! Would be cool

Response from Preciate


Hi Arnavick! Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're glad to hear you've been enjoying Preciate! The Preciate team has a lot of fun sending each other personalized recognition with badges, signatures, stickers, etc., so we love hearing that other teams feel the same way! Custom badges to match the company are available at an additional cost; just reach out to sales@preciate.org and they will be happy to assist. We've done some for customers in the past that look awesome! I've also passed along your comments about GIFs to our product team and we totally agree, so be on the lookout in future updates. Thanks again for your feedback. We really appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Preciate

Web-based solution for giving & receiving peer recognition