Prevue Assessments Reviews

Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

4.38/5 (39 reviews)
Pros
  • Easy to administer Accessibility of the content for clients Candidates clearly see themselves in the report
  • Great reports with various layouts. Love the ability to set benchmarks using current staff and high performers
  • Ease of use, accuracy of reporting, interview questions, corporate coaching tools, support from the Prevue team.
  • The website is easy to navigate. I also like the fact that it sends an alert and a link when someone has applied.
Cons
  • At this time there is nothing that we do not like about the system.
  • The interface could be more user friendly as it is hard to navigate and find the info you need.
  • On occasion the system will glitch when a candidate is in progress. Have to resend and disrupts the process.
  • I would like to be able to email an aplication to a colleague without that colleague having to log in, etc.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Lesley Holtom

Great tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, good UX- I like the interface. Managers like being able to login and view applicants. I like the spotlight feature.

Cons
French accents don't carry over when copy and pasting from a Word job description. Instead of having job specific questions, have a question bank where individual questions can be added.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Thank you Lesley for the review! We're always trying our best to improve our system and we'll talk to our tech team about the issue. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Michael Zimmermann

Prevue hasa nice ATS system and the assessments are very good.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

convenience. POsting, ATS and assessments are all in one place.

Pros
The website is easy to navigate. I also like the fact that it sends an alert and a link when someone has applied.

Cons
I would like to be able to email an aplication to a colleague without that colleague having to log in, etc.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Thank you Michael! Happy to know that our assessments have been useful. At the moment, our system will still require users to log in to access to the data for confidentiality purposes. But we will take this into consideration for the future. Thank you again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Jill Dodwell-Groves

Customer support always helpful

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

There are many competitors out there, each with a slightly different perspective. I like PrevueHr because I think it is well validated and easy to use.

Pros
The assessment is good and works well for users and the coaches. The report is easy to read, and explains the responses clearly. The system generating logins appears to work well. I like the variable times they offer training and their help system gives good explanations.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


A 10/10! Thank you Jill for the love and we'll spread this to our Support Team as well. Thank you for being an awesome customer!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Lori Howe

I've been working with Prevue assessments for almost 20 years. Completely believe in them!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

I've used it for almost 20 years...better hiring, and less turnover.

Pros
Ease of use, accuracy of reporting, interview questions, corporate coaching tools, support from the Prevue team.

Cons
On occasion the system will glitch when a candidate is in progress. Have to resend and disrupts the process.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Thank you for believing in us all these years! This made our day. Our tech team is working hard to resolve any issues. Please let us know if you ever need help with anything else! Always happy to work with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Zac Hayes

The Prevue HR tool is easy to administer and easy to use when set up.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a huge red flag. This software helped support my feeling from an interview that didn't go well. However the hiring manager was eager to hire them.

Pros
Having it cloud based is much nicer. That way if needed we can have candidates do the surveys prior of after an interview from their home computers.

Cons
Having automated reminder emails to have staff manager fill out to JDS surveys until they have completed them would be helpful. It would allow the software to do the pestering as opposed to the HR people.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Thank you Zac for the positive review! We are happy to know that our assessments and system were helpful. We agree that having automated reminder emails would make things more efficient too. Let us talk to our tech team to see if this is something feasible on our side. Awesome stuff!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Eric Hoekstra

Prevue has been a excellent tool for both assessing current employees and during the hiring process.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

If gives a great base line for the type of individual you are looking for during the hiring process

Pros
The report process and the interview notes that are generated and can be utilized to narrow in on "trouble" areas or concern areas of a candidate

Cons
Generating the reports is not always straight forward. It can be dependent on the testing given which can cause confusion on which report to generate

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Hi Eric, thank you for the review and we're happy to help! We hope to solve your confusions so please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team whenever you have a question.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Ariana Groves

I really enjoy working with Prevue. They're always fast and courteous!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

It allows us to review applicants for our jobs and determine whether they'll be a good fit culturally.

Pros
I like that I can navigate the system without having to ask questions. I also like the integration we have with them - it makes our clients so happy with both services.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Thank you Ariana! We do pride ourselves in having a team of awesome people here. We'll keep the awesome stuff going!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Justine Cahill

Awesome!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

This has been a great tools for us to use when we have any hiring positions that need certain types of personality, knowledge or personality when speaking on the phone.

Pros
This software is easy to use and very friendly to add a person. You can set up several Assessments. Easy to read reports

Cons
At this time there is nothing that we do not like about the system.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Thank you Justine for going above and beyond to leave us an amazing review! Customers like you make us love what we do. We're very glad that you're happy with our products and support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Helina Patience

Great, well tested tool. The custom benchmarks make it hands down a necessity for unique roles.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Got great insight into the potential development support needed for new hires. Avoided a potential bad fit hire too which saved us thousands of dollars in onboarding and training. It seemed too simple when we first tested it out. After learning more about the methodology on the back end and testing it out further, we had a better idea of its accuracy in predicting performance.

Pros
Ease of use. It is super easy to send a candidate a link to complete the assessment and review/understand the results. Custom benchmarks. Again, it is super easy to create the custom benchmarks needed to evaluate the candidates against the ideal profile for the role. The custom benchmark allows for a better match of candidate to your specific needs as opposed to your candidate to a generalised idea for that role.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Helina, thank you for such a positive and detailed review! We are very glad to learn that our products were able to help bring insight to your hiring process. Good stuff!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Moe Manavipour

The process of getting a demo and starting to use the system was very efficient with amazing support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Much improved recruiting process.

Pros
Great reports with various layouts. Love the ability to set benchmarks using current staff and high performers

Cons
The interface could be more user friendly as it is hard to navigate and find the info you need.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Thank you for giving us a 10/10 Moe! Really appreciate it. We'll be discussing with the tech team regarding the system layout and navigation. We hope to find a solution soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Brian Duggan

Clients like the clarity and focus of the reports

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to administer Accessibility of the content for clients Candidates clearly see themselves in the report

Cons
It would be great to have an online capacity to purchase credits. It is difficult with time zones to always have to make the call.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Hi Duggan, thank you for the review! We really appreciate it. We'll discuss with the team about your concern and hopefully could find a solution to this!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Bronwen Kenyon

Super helpful for candidate assessing

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The things that I love most about this software is the results that you received from the tests that are conducted. There is a lot of selection in the type of test to conduct to match the role that you are trying to assess for and I think that is very important as well.

Cons
I wish that the software was a little smoother to use, I find that without using it on a daily basis that I lose some of the important steps. It would be nice if the process was more simplified

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Thank you for the review Bronwen! We're happy to know the assessments were helpful and we'll take your concerns into consideration as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Zoe Desbiens

I felt like we had assistance the whole way through to set it up. Fairly easy to use.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

It is a good reference point to aid in a difficult conversation with candidates

Pros
It is easy to use and has an accessible price point. It is straight forward for users as well. The calibration / setting up of templates with clients is a valuable exercise.

Cons
It is less in-depth than some of the other assessments out there (they are pricier). It's not "fool proof' testing.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


HI Zoe! We really appreciate your review as we are constantly finding ways to improve ourselves as well. Thank you for your honest thoughts!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite

Guneet Kaur

Its a wonderful tool to asses the areas of interest

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its easy way to asses the good fit for your Profession. Also provides various other options that you sometimes do not think of as a profession.

Cons
I used it once and liked it. It takes too much time to finish assessment. Overall i liked the software as such.

Response from Prevue HR Systems


Hi Guneet! Thank you for such a positive review. We're happy to know that our products were helpful!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Prevue Assessments

Pre-employment testing suite