App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PurelyHR Logo

PurelyHR

Write a review

Powerful modular software for your everyday HR

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PurelyHR Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.6

/5

326

Price starts from

5

/user

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

PurelyHR's pricing is based on the modules you subscribe to and the number of users on your account. Transparent pricing is important to us- to see pricing for your company needs please visit: www.purelyhr.com/pricing

Sign up for an annual subscription and save 10%. If you're a non-profit organization, save 15%.

What users say

We love it!!! Excellent product, cost effective and we highly recommend others should use it.
An easy-to-use time off system for companies at a great price, with excellent customer support.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

0.01

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

125

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

99

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

12

/user

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

200

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

KB
AvatarImg

Kelsy B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

great price! allows for policy customization. is relatively user for those on a desktop

Reviewed 6 years ago

the ability to run reports and better track time off. If it had an app I would rate it an 8.

Pros

great price. good policy flexibility. attractive platform. user friendly for those on desktop computer.

Cons

There needs to be an app!!!!! The website is not very mobile friendly. The whole point is to encourage our employees to use the system but that is very difficult without an app. Most of our employees do not have desktops but rather mobile devices.

Vendor response

Hi Kelsy, We want to Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback. We truly appreciate everything you've shared. We can also say that an APP is something we've been definitely talking about for future development. Sincerely, Team PurelyHr

PK
AvatarImg

Pascal K.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient, easy to use and flexible

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using time-off manager for more than 3 years now; its flexibility and ease of use made the initial roll out simple; in addition, the developers are very helpful and responsive, and they consider customer feedback as priority for their next enhancements.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly interface Fast and efficient Zero maintenance required Flexible: I was able to configure almost all business rules required for different countries of our operations Support is very responsive and helpful Cost efficient and hassle free

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Pascal, Thank you very much for your kind review and your loyalty! To know that Time-Off has grown with your company for over 3 years is amazing! We hope we will be there for you for many more years! Sincerely, PurelyHR Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Terrible user experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

cost effective, customisable

Pros

It's cost-effective and does the job. allows quite a high degree of customisation in assigning holiday types and renewals

Cons

the user experience is simply terrible, especially after the merge into pure light now information is scattered and very difficult to find

Vendor response

Hi, We want to thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear about your bad experience. We'd like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right, If you wouldn't mind giving us a call at (844) 402-6557 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. Sincerely, the Purelyhr Team.

SA
AvatarImg

Sara A.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Meets requirements - a good product for money

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've been using purelyhr 4 years now and are only reconsidering it's continuity in case we implement a full integrated HRMS. Otherwise, we'll keep it, as it's one of the best timeoff solutions around, and very cheap.

Pros

Very easy to use, good UI UXamazing timeoff reports, a lot of customized reports on time offvery easy to configure and managevery customizable in terms of type of time offs, policies, allocation, etcmeets all out requirements for PTO management!

Cons

No mobile appEmployee Data dashboards are very limited, comparing to timeoff reports which are amazingother modules are available but very limited, which dont allow for a HR integrated systemno integration with payroll systems

JG
AvatarImg

June G.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent time off tracking solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ability for our employees to see their own accrual balances without having to use our payroll system.

Pros

Ease of use. The program is very easy to use for both myself and our users. I like the fact that we can customize it for days and not just hours.

Cons

Nothing really. Maybe the recent price increase. Also, sometimes the reports print in a font that is too small. And there are a few areas within the system that still show as hours rather than days (we like to have days like. 833 days.)

Vendor response

Hi June, We are thrilled to hear that you and your team are enjoying the simplicity of Time-Off. Your issue has been noted and we will look into improving this feature for your convenience. Thank you for leaving a review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely,- PurelyHR.

JL
AvatarImg

Joshua L.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good experience thus far. Simple to get your head around from a non administration perspective.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Payroll will be able to complete their job much MUCH faster once everything is up and running. No chasing people for little slips of paper saying whether they were or were not allowed to take leave.

Pros

Looks very nice and is looking nicer and nicer as time goes on. The system is easy to use and learn for staff and the administrative side of things is easy (once learnt) and offers a range of options to facilitate your HR requirements. Pricing is also acceptable for the time it saves in other areas. Unfortunately we still use slips of paper as well to sign off leave .

Cons

The reporting needs work and booking leave also. Customisation for international users. For Example - we do not call it Vacation but rather Leave so calling it Vacation can be confusing at first. The ability to change descriptions would be good. This goes for clocking in and out as well. I don't want to have to select what type of work I am doing if all work is the same. Rather than it noting 'No Job Code' we can change it. Just for aesthetics and ease of reading. Also booking the vacation, the delays in changing it from single to multiple days. Why not have the system figure that out from the days you select? Click one day, one day. Drag to multiple, multiple...

JG
AvatarImg

Joyce G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

When the product interface changed, I think it became less intuitive.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use to use a Google calendar, this is more efficient

Pros

The price is right, we use it strictly for PTO tracking, and it works fine for that. The price is very reasonable.

Cons

I don't things are intuitive. It would be nice to be able to run reports and select multiple people, don't think that functionality is there.

Vendor response

Hi Joyce, We want to thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are continuously working on making improvements to Purelyhr, therefore we have noted down your feedback and our team will review to see if sometimes in the near future, those changes will be made. In the meantime if you come across any other suggestions, send them our way, we love to hear them. Sincerely, the Purelyhr Team.

JK
AvatarImg

Julie K.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has been wonderful for our employees; the customer service responds very quickly; good UI

Reviewed 7 years ago

Less questions from employees regarding their accrued time off balance; more visibility to project managers for their staff calendars

Pros

Employee visibility of team calendar and their accrued time off; less phone calls to me! Very reasonable pricing

Cons

Some of the initial set up is confusing with selecting what employees can see on their calendars. Other than that it is very straight forward

Vendor response

Hi Julie, what a wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. One thing we took note here was the difficulty setting up. We understand that the level of complexity can differentiate with each company, that's we decided to start offering a free on-boarding session with our HR experts upon upgrade! As you also know, our success team is always on standby to help! We wish you continued success with PurelyHR! -PurelyHR

JC
AvatarImg

Joanne C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time off manager Review by ALMA

Reviewed 7 years ago

Before we used this software, we were using Excel to keep track of employees time off. This was very time consuming and tedious. After the set up we don't have to do monthly in puts, all we do now is print a report from the report menu. This program is so worth the monthly fee. I had to call customer service once and they were responsive and solved my issue with one call.We love it.

Pros

Easy to use the cost is very resonable

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Joanne, Thank you so much for your friendly review! We are so glad that you continue to enjoy our time-off solution! If ever you need us, we are only a phone call or email away! Sincerely, Time-Off Manager team

LS
AvatarImg

Louisa S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I find this software very user friendly for my staff.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have already recommended this to many companies. This software cut down the time it takes for me to track vacation and sick time for staff.

Pros

I like the price as we are a not for profit org and I love how easy it is use. The reports feature is great as well.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Louisa, we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave such a friendly review. We are thrilled to learn that your experience with PurelyHR has been positive one. We appreciate you recommending the software to others as well, you are the best! Sincerely, - PurelyHR

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service doesn't exist here!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Product is simple to use and a decent value for what you get.

Cons

When there are issues with the system, you will find no support. They don't pick up the phone, which results in having to use email to contact them. Most recently, the system wouldn't send the welcome emails to users, so I reached out to them about this. Instead of asking for any specifics or additional info (I was still working with my test group) they sent the Welcome emails to everyone in the company, essentially rolling out the product to my organization early. And they sent the emails - not once, not twice, but SIX times - just in case anyone might have missed it. Then they stopped responding to emails too. This may seem like a small thing to them, but to any HR Professional that's ever had to clean up after a vendor, they'll understand.

Vendor response

We’re so sorry that you had a negative experience! We want to start off by sincerely apologizing for that. I very well remember this issue, we did recently switch servers and as a result had a glitch with our email system that effected a number of our customers. Our phones and emails were quite backed up that day so I assure you on any other day our Customer Success team is at the phones and ready...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Susan S.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Product works well for our needs

Reviewed 6 years ago

We were able to get rid of paper approvals & able to easily track who is out of the office.

Pros

Setting up new employees is easy & intuitive. Customer service is always responsive in a timely manner & the price is right for a small company like ours.

Cons

Setting up a new user's vacation time on an accrual basis (instead of all up front) has been difficult/confusing

Vendor response

Hi Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you are having difficulties setting up the user's vacation time on an accrual basis. We want to ensure we provide you with the best possible solution to make those additions, therefore, someone from our support team will be reaching out to you to review any questions, concerns you may have. Sincerely, the Purelyhr Team.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to implement; reports could be improved; overall good application for cost

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up new users; easy to administer policies; very user friendly for employees to request/approve time off requiests

Cons

Would like to see more flexibility and range of reporting options; translate accrued benefits into dollar value for financial accruals

SE
AvatarImg

Sam E.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The PurelyHR staff has been very easy to work with.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software came at the right price and was very intuitive. Our users had nearly no questions when we implemented; everyone was just able to figure it out right away.

Cons

We only use this for time off, so having to do all of the employee roster items through "staff" can be tedious.

Vendor response

Hi Sam, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy the simplicity of Time-Off Manager. Thank you for your feedback. We will look into your request and see if we can make a change to improve this process. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a friendly review. Sincerely, - PurelyHR

JD
AvatarImg

Jackson D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Time Off Manager Review

Reviewed 12 years ago

I appreciate the constant updates, the quickness of responses to questions, the help through the teleconferences and the flexibility of the organization as a whole. This program is a cost saving program for our organization and is exactly what we were looking for and very much needed. Thanks for all the assistance.

Pros

Great system that meets our needs. We have struggled with time off management for over 10 years. Most other websites were too expensive for us and we knew we needed an electronic version to keep track of the time because we were doing that manually. We appreciate the cost of time off manager, the ease of use and the fact that it is paperless.

Cons

For a person who does not know too much about balance accruals and time off policies to create these were a bit of a challenge and I am still not 100% certain we have created them successfully. Maybe some of the definitions could be explained in a bit more simple terms for some people like me, or a tutorial video could be created. There are some pretty good tutorial making software that are a little inexpensive.

JD
AvatarImg

Jennifer D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

From paper to automation, in a single bound...

Reviewed 13 years ago

We had been using a pen and paper system to approve and track employee leave and we were drowning under mountains of leave requests, that didn't always make it through the process before the date of leave. Time Off Manager allowed us to save trees, time and our sanity! Upon implementation, the employee feedback was glowing and enthusiastic. At last - for employees and managers both - a quick and easy way to handle leave requests! Errors in processing leave have drastically decreased. Employee understanding and knowledge of leave programs increased. And the HR and Payroll departments are happy!

Pros

The most affordable product we found, while maintaining complete functionality. Customer support and responsiveness to customer requests is excellent. Intuitive steps and controls. Audit trails allow for easy and complete research of employee leave behaviors. Wide variety of reports are ready-made.

Cons

Ability to establish multiple tiers of approval would be nice. Not able to build a custom calendar (different number of days per week or hours per day during different parts of the year)

GL
AvatarImg

Gabriel L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely flexible PTO Management

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are unionized, and have unnecessarily complicated rules around paid time off. Timeoffmanager was the only system I was able to find that could be programed to work with our rules. The managers are able to use it which says a lot (they are not tech literate at all). The downside to a totally flexible system is that it can be a little complicated in the setup. The customer service staff are Canadian and very knowledgeable friendly, and can help during this process. They are constantly adding new features, and fixing old issues. They recently changed the formula of a report for me to be more accurate. Very affordable compared to what else is out there. I highly recommend

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your Review Gabriel! We are happy to hear that we have been able to satisfy your company`s needs. We look forward to continue helping your team with new features and products. Sincerely, Time-Off Manager Team.

CJ
AvatarImg

Caitlin J.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PurelyHR does everything our old software couldn't and for half the price!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customer Service is very helpful to make sure their software is doing what you want and need it to do. It's easily customizable for each employee and for your whole company. Easy to use!

Cons

Our staff runs 100% on Apple, so it would be nice if there was an app for iPhones, but it's definitely not a deal breaker.

Vendor response

Hi Caitlin, THANK YOU, for providing this awesome feedback to us. You will be glad to hear that we do have plans in our scope to develop an app in the future. Sincerely, PurelyHr Team

JW
AvatarImg

Jennifer W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 8 years ago

Time Off Manager has solved many problems for our organization. Employees always know their leave balances and can take responsibility for their own record keeping. This gives our payroll accountant more time for other tasks, and leave tracking doesn't fall behind like it always used to. The cost is very reasonable and it is easy to use. New employees don't have any problems with learning how to use it. I love getting proactive notifications about birthdays and work anniversaries. It makes our vacation accrual entry at the end of the year easy to calculate as well. I can't say enough good things about ToM!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, Please continue saying good things about ToM, we love to hear it! We are happy to hear that you and your organization are enjoying the software. Thank you very much for your friendly review, we truly appreciate it. Sincerely, ToM.

MC
AvatarImg

Maria C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love it!!! Excellent product, cost effective and we highly recommend others should use it.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Easy to use. Easy to set-up. Very handy - managers can approve anywhere. Time-off calendar can be added to company's Google calendar so we know where everyone is. Cost effective. Customer service is great. Whenever we send a support ticket, we get a reply within a few hours of sending. Cons: It would be great if there is an API available that we can hook to our accounting system or Ceridian or ADP payroll systems.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Maria, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that Time-Off Manager is able to satisfy all your needs. We are happy to inform you that we are currently working to integrate our system with one of the mentioned payroll systems. This feature will be revealed in the future. We hope that you continue enjoying all that TOM has to offer! We truly appreciate your loyalty and support. Sincerely, TOM.

AA
AvatarImg

Alycia A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Game Changer for our Company

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a small California corporation of 85 employees - time off record keeping use to be a nightmare until we started using TOM. It's a clean and simple user experience for our Employees and Management team and it allows for them to access information from anywhere at any time. We required quite a bit of customization during implementation for time off policies and length of service schedules - there was no extra cost for this customization. The people working for TOM are very knowledgeable and easy to work with - via phone or email. Their customer service is fantastic!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Alycia, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that our product was able to satisfy all your needs. Our support team are great aren't they? Glad you enjoyed their help! Sincerely, TOM.

JA
AvatarImg

J A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have found this software to be just the thing to track time off for our small company.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Pros - can be customized to any type of program; very easy for employees to use; customer service was prompt and courteous the few times I have had questions; an affordable solution to DIY. Cons - the initial set up can be time consuming depending on how may different plans you have

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi J, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a friendly review. We are thrilled to hear that Time-Off Manager has been able to solve all your leave management needs! We are aware that the initial setup can be confusing at times, therefore we are introducing a new Customer Knowledge Base that will give all users access to a wide variety of guides to help them through several processes including setup. Again, Thank you for you review. Sincerely, ToM.

AW
AvatarImg

Amy W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software.

Reviewed 8 years ago

We began using TOM 2 years ago and it is many times better than keeping track of leave time through ADP. And we save money too. Not just on the subscription price, but also on man-hours. It is very easy to use both on the admin side and on the employees side. It does take a while to customize though. And as a school, with different types of leave, hours worked and renewal times depending on the position, it has been tricky. But I always find the customer support to be very responsive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Amy, We are happy to hear that Time-Off Manager has been able to help your school manage staff absences more efficiently! Thank you for your loyalty and leaving such a friendly review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, TOM Team.

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Versatile, Accessible and Reliable

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been using TOM since 2012 and are very happy with the interface and available options in the product. I had evaluated many products before going with Time Off Manager and decided that TOM was cost-effective and the most customizable product available. Dealing with their tech support is a pleasure and the constant development of new features is great. We have had no downtime since its roll out and is available from any web browser.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that our product continues to satisfy all your needs after so many years. Our support team are great aren't they? Glad you enjoy their help! Thank you for your loyalty throughout the years. Sincerely, TOM.

AH
AvatarImg

Adele H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love this software. Easy for all employees to use and great response time for service.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very affordable for our small organization and very easy to use for all staff. It's able to accommodate our different types of leave. When I have a request for an addition or change to a report, it is made quickly and any user issues that I have are handled promptly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Adele, We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying Time-Off Manager to manage your employees leave. We try to accommodate our customer requests to satisfy their needs as much as possible. This is what makes TOM so flexible and great! Thank you for leaving such a friendly review. We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, ToM.