This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

PurelyHR Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


320 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does not always work

Reviewed 5 years ago

While I think the program's intended use is decent, overall user experience is not.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jen, I am sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some issues with the system. We have notified our support team and they will reach out to see how we can help! Thank you for your review. Hopefully we can improve your overall experience with Time-Off Manager. Sincerely, Team TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Estimated Year End Balance in a more prominent spot

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great system overall! Show the Estimated Year End Balance in a more prominent spot (currently have to drill down to the Info icon and see the Estimated Month End Balances section. Should be displayed right on the summary screen, in addition to the Estimated Month End Balances section).

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A very useful and clever product

Reviewed 5 years ago

This product is a big help for my time off management. It's clever in its application and everything you wish it could do it seems it have a way of doing it. It takes a little bit of getting used to for the new employees but once they get the hang of it it works well for everyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Lee, Thank you for leaving such a friendly review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since our center began using TOM, it has been much easier to see whats available and to also know that our request has been received and processed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Cindy, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a friendly review. We are thrilled to hear that Time-Off Manager has solved all your leave management needs! Again, Thank you. Sincerely, TOM Team.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Can be cumbersome

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not all of my co workers use the time off request the same way so it makes it difficult, but I think that is more of my companies misunderstanding of how it works. When doing my timecard it is annoying to have to scroll through all the times. You either have to do that or type the time and the am and pm. It would be easier if you could input the same info for several days since most days I work the same hours.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Wendy, We are sorry to hear that you have been having complications with the software. We are often willing and able to customize our system to meet our customer¿s needs. Your issue has been noted and we will look into improving this feature for your convenience. Thank you for leaving a review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great and easy to use!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love that it is simple and employees are able to pick up on it immediately. Customer service is great at responding to any questions and helping you complete any task you may need help with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Linda, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy the simplicity of Time-Off Manager. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a friendly review. Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tammy is the bomb!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tammy has been working with Plan Group for over a year getting this software up and ready to go for our users. Delay was on our end not TOM's. Tammy has always been reliable and extremely quick to respond to any questions we may have. We have received nothing but positive feedback from our employees about TOM. It is so quick and painless to submit and approve a request.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HR Administrator tracking time off

Reviewed 5 years ago

Gives employees and manager real time information about their accrual balances, etc. Greatly simplifies the process of tracking/requesting/approval time off.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Tamra, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy using Time-Off Manager to keep track of your employees time-off. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a friendly review. Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software has made the job of tracking time off easier for both the employee and the employer.

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience with this software has been very positive, and customer support has been very prompt with the minor issues that I have had.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi John, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that our product was able to satisfy all your needs. Our support team are great aren't they? Glad you enjoyed their help! Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 5 years ago

This system is very easy to use. It was easy to set up and it is easy for staff to submit their time off to. Very happy with this system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Heather, We can't thank you enough for your friendly review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the simplicity and effectiveness of Time-Off Manager. We truly appreciate your kind words. Sincerely, ToM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Time Off Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

Management and employees are loving the ease of the system. Management likes the ease approvals in an email, many reports to choose from, being able to to see all time off scheduled on a calendar, and more. Employees have commented how easy it is to enter their PTO and are finding approvals are much quicker because it is so easy for a manager to do so in the notification email.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to navigate

Reviewed 5 years ago

User friendly. Took a little time to set up but is worth it. Keeps accurate employee records minimizing time logging files.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Regina, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a friendly review. We are thrilled to hear that Time-Off Manager has solved all your leave management needs! Again, Thank you. Sincerely, Team TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and manage different types of time off

Reviewed 5 years ago

some of the reports are difficult to apprehend however this is an excellent tracking tool. The support from Time-off Manager is excellent.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sylvia, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that our product was able to satisfy your needs. Our support team are great aren't they? Glad you enjoyed their help! Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PRI review

Reviewed 10 years ago

Great product & very reasonably priced for the cost of saviing man hours to manually maintain the same infomation.

Pros

The system is very user friendly and has worked well with our diferent time-off types & rules. User support has been great in making modifications that allow us to use the system without any additional manual recordkeeping.

Cons

none that I can think of

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has been very easy to use and plan things for the year

Reviewed 5 years ago

Keep the good work improving different things for future employees.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Carl, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a friendly review. We promise to continue updating the system with new features to help you and your company manage your absences. Again, Thank you for the review and choosing Time-Off Manager. Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent... no complaints!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The team has always been helpful with requests for updates/changes to the platform and for help with importing our staff holidays which don't conform to industry standards.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, We are happy to hear that you enjoy Time-Off Manager to manage your organizations absences. We truly appreciate you leaving such a friendly review! Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

extremely easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

limited apps up and running at this time however anticipate same ease of use

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Bob, We are happy to hear that you love Time-Off Manager's ease-of-use! You will be happy to know we are launching our new apps and user interface very shortly. Thank you for your loyalty and leaving such a friendly review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Program

Reviewed 5 years ago

Started using this system over a year ago. Super easy set up and user friendly. Myself and employees have had nothing but great things to say about Time Off manager.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kelli, We are happy to hear that you love Time-Off Manager! Thank you for your loyalty and leaving such a friendly review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, Team TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

New to Time Off Manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

This online version of tracking the company PTO was simple and very user friendly. The customer service is excellent and always very helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Cabrini, First of all, Welcome to the TOM family! We are happy to hear that you love Time-Off Manager so far! Thank you for leaving such a friendly review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for the price!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Time Off Manager has served our organization well and it's a reasonable price! The customer service has been great!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Nichole, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that our product was able to satisfy all your needs. Our support team are great aren't they? Glad you enjoyed their help! Sincerely, TOM Team.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

the transfer to this system was very smooth

Reviewed 5 years ago

this system is very user friendly & any questions I have had - were answered super quick & well explained. My staff loves the change. I have had only good feedback from them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sandra, We are happy to hear that you and your staff love Time-Off Manager. Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love this Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used in our office since July 1 and absolutely love for it's ease of use and transparency. I haven't used the customer service, but since that's a good sign, I rank it high as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Donna, We are happy to hear that you love Time-Off Manager! Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CAC Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like Time-Off Manager. Overall I think it's a great product and I like that my staff can control their own vacation reporting. As for cons, I find it a bit confusing. In the reports section there are so many and I cannot get a basic report just showing me what days the employee took off with a balance in a month or a year without having to see ALL categories. I'd like to see a monthly/yearly report showing me which days were taken off and the balance. I would also like if there was a "reminder" to submit vacation I could blast out to all employees. There may be but I cannot find it. As for customer service, it's wonderful! As soon as I have a question I know I can send off and email and receive a very quick response.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So easy to use, adaptable, and great support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Little complicated when adjusting for prorated vacation for a new hire in their first year. Otherwise, no complaints!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Pat, Thank you for leaving us with such a friendly review! It is very appreciated. Remember our support staff are always available to help guide you through these or any other more complex tasks. Sincerely, TOM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

user friendly, easy format, simplifies employee hours

Reviewed 5 years ago

TOM has simplfied how our practice keeps tracksof employees vacation, sick time and overtime. User friendly whether you're tech savy or not!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Debby, We are thrilled to hear that Time-Off Manager has helped you improve your leave management process! Thank you for your kind review, we truly appreciate it. Sincerely, TOM.

page 8 of 13

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.