Qarrot Reviews

Qarrot

Cloud-based employee reward and recognition platform

4.55/5 (67 reviews)

Cat Hupp

Good stepping stone

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

When you can successfully run a campaign, it’s worth it.

Pros
I like the selection of gift cards available and that you have the option to add other prizes as well.

Cons
I hate the organization of this app, and the menus. It’s not user friendly and took a while to get our whole company to use it, and some still don’t understand it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Calvin Stanley

my review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
That I can easily reward employees through the app for their hard work

Cons
accessibility. Not much else. Great app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ugne Jaskulyte

Great employee recognition solution!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use Feature-rich Great UX Increases motivation

Cons
No private recognition option No integration with Slack

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Kayla Smith

Qarrot experience

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Rewards - Ease of use - App - overall interface

Cons
- more variety of rewards - more options for users

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Car Davis

Qarrot review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to use it as a reward for our Leadership team has been helpful.

Pros
It seems relatively easy to use for now.

Cons
I have had no issues with use except it would be nice if the login and password could be saved.

Response from Qarrot Performance


Thanks for the feedback, Car!

To make logging in easier, you save your username and password in your web browser (when on a computer) or use the 'Autofill password' feature on iPhone (go into Settings, then Passwords & Accounts).

Hope this is helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Chelsea Burmeister

Awesome Way to Give Back

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-29
Review Source: Capterra

Once the employees are invested and excited about the program they really jump at the opportunity to earn rewards.

Pros
It's easy to navigate the software for both administration and employees. The feed allows for easy communication across the entire nationwide team.

Cons
The most difficult part is just re-entering data that could auto populate or be stored for another use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Stephanie Karpeuk

Unique Incentive

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Qarrot is a great, unique way to create incentives for our employees. I really like the “news feed” aspect that allows people to see accomplishments of others, especially with our business, which has different locations throughout the country. It provides a new level of recognition!

Cons
I don’t have any complaints about Qarrot thus far.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Christine Thomas

Qarrot review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The app is really cool. It allows me to take on campaigns and earn point to get what I want while doing what I would do for work. It incentivizes me to push a little harder to reach goals, but still rewards the work I do.

Cons
I had to have someone who knew the app show me how to find what I was looking for.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Amanda Vandewalker

Better a Qarrot than a stick....

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is user friendly and allows even a large company to stay connected and recognize great work! Employees respond well to positive feedback an additional monetary motivation is also a wonderful bonus.

Cons
I have not encountered any negatives- easy to download and use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

marlon huynh

It's great!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

It helps us meet our company goals by offering incentives to our employees as the goals are met.

Pros
This is a great software to use for offering your employees incentives and setting various goals. It's pretty easy to use.

Cons
Nothing to say at the moment. Have only used the software for a short time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Jenna Vincent

Great reward system for employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Qarrot is very user friendly. Easy to set up campaigns and send out shout outs too.

Cons
I had a hiccup when they were signing me up that someone else had to go in from Qarrot and sign up my email. But it went though and eventually happened

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Mathew Vumbaca

Much Better

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive experience, easy to use.No issues with getting vounchers and loving the ease of it.

Pros
The ease of getting vouchers. Older system we use to have we would need to wait 2 weeks+

Cons
i do wish sometimes we could get some stuff sent to us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

James Stephenson

A good system.....But

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

An easy way to say thank you to colleagues

Pros
Its very easy to use, It is visually easy on the eye. It works for reward and recognition.

Cons
I don't think you can search for people or filter on days and it takes time to scroll through.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

steven morrall

Qarrot Review Feedback

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros
Opportunity for staff to recognize good support from colleagues and for senior management to be aware of what good work goes on

Cons
Sometimes very insignificant messages , for job related tasks

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Florence Yap

Good but Limited

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Rewards you can claim and use instantly

Cons
Will be easier if the rewards are in the form of AUD$ rather than tickets Takes 4 weeks to get a physical prepaid MasterCard Limited denomination for prepaid MasterCard

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anin Goswami

Qarrot

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Not any different from Acclaim

Pros
Pretty front-end dev work and nice social feed.

Cons
Not user-friendly. The link to order a physical card is alwaysd broken.

Response from Qarrot Performance


Thanks for the review, Anin! We're sorry you experienced issues while ordering your physical gift card and unfortunately, this part of the service is handled by the gift card provider. We appreciate the feedback though and will endeavour to provide it to the reward partner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Review that needs no title!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Quick and painless acknowledgment process. Leaderboard to take a look at how my teammates are doing.

Cons
limitations and too many clicks, especially when looking to redeem gifts.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Lindsay Leguillon

Great - once you get it set up

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Setting up campaigns is fairly easy and straight forward

Cons
Getting set up was an issue. The invitation email had to be sent several times. Once that email was sent, all was good.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Kat Boston

Great

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

No problems at all

Pros
Qarrot is a fun tool to have when appreciating someones work. It can be used for whatever you'd like.

Cons
There isn't anything I don't like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Qarrot App

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Great! Easy to use, post and share!

Pros
App access and immediate posting for staff recognition

Cons
Receiving multiple (3-4) emails regarding the same thing (employee anniversary/birthday)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Dan Atherton

Qarrot

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

I like the instant feedback for my supervisors.

Pros
The badges are fun, the money is better.

Cons
I understand entering a date range for a campaign, but a time should not be a required field.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Sam Kushmier

This is an interesting app

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how it gives real words updates, along with peoples names of who got rewards.

Cons
I have to go through the whole login process every time I wish to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Sean Favre

Great Team Motivation

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Organized with sharing weekly goals from all locations of sales between other supervisors and managers.

Cons
I didn’t really have any cons with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kayla Molino

Product Review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to connect with my company and the people who work at different parks

Cons
It’s a bit hard to navigate at first but after some practice I got it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Debra Scott

It's fun!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
As a compliance officer, I can recognize coworkers for going above and beyond.

Cons
I sometimes forget that it exists as a reward option where I work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review