This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Rain Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Love Rain easy to use and a great help when you have bills due before your next payday or just need gas for a few days.

Sherri K.

I love knowing how much I’ve earned at any given time, and the financial tips and other notifications are so helpful. Rain truly cares about the end user’s experience.

Haley B.

The readily available monies is the best thing about this app, this is the best app that I know of for working people.

Lenora F.

Cons

Can’t think of anything that I dislike. The app does what it says.

Fabian R. M.

Not sure when the pay period withdraws end. According to our pay periods.

Andrea K.

At first I didn’t like that the app only allowed you to do one withdrawal but that is now fixed.

Cyann A.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

59

10

1

0

0

99%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rain Is Convenient

Reviewed 2 months ago

I like Rain because it makes it convenient to get cash when you’re in a bind for an affordable fee. When you get paid biweekly, the app helps make ends meet literally.

Pros

The app makes it easy to sign up, easy to get cash and most importantly the customer service is available during business hours if you have questions.

Cons

Can’t think of anything that I dislike. The app does what it says.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Rain We Need!

Reviewed 2 months ago

My experience has been phenomenal. The customer service and system in general are literally lifesaving innovations.

Pros

I love Rain app! It promotes my financial wellness without the hassle of expensive and excessive fees or monthly subscription cost. The deposits are quick and I’m able to have boundaries preventing me from spending too much of my paycheck.

Cons

I don’t have any complaints about this product or the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great

Pros

Impressiveness and ease Due to how easy it was to use it.

Cons

Assertiveness to much advertising ads that are not useful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Rain Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Good.

Pros

Easy to use when you need money. Can’t believe how easy it is.

Cons

Hard to figure out at first.Now it’s really easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rain is the NBT

Reviewed 2 months ago

5 out of 5!!

Pros

Rain is so easy and fun to use! You have access to everything and it’s all self explanatory!!! If you do happen to have issues you can message or email Rains Customer Support directly from the app. A live agent will contact you within 5 minutes and help you solve your problem!!

Cons

I have no complaints about Rain! I am highly satisfied!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great financial app!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Keeping employees comfortable with an easy to use software while educating them on their financial awareness and promoting self prioritization is invaluable for any business. Rain does this and so much more!

Pros

Having access to your money at your request is an invaluable tool especially in today’s climate. But not only does Rain offer advance finances but the software also provides financial tips, credit help, health benefits and more!

Cons

The limitations of the withdrawals but it isn’t a significant enough inconvenience not to use the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 months ago

Its great

Pros

Everything on the app is very easy to use

Cons

There is nothing not to like about the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rain Revo

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

It helps me keep track of my gained earnings.

Cons

There are no cons. I have no negative comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ever!!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

This software is so simple for ANYONE to use. It is straight and to the point and offers a way to make everyday life easier

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Instant Pay

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I like having the option to get money from my paycheck early

Cons

I don’t understand why I have to pay to access my own money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Med tech

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It easy to use and log in but sometimes hard to refresh

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to refresh but it’s a good tool to have .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 months ago

Nothing

Pros

How we can get the money I like this so much tho

Cons

The money it charges u to get your money

Vendor response

Hi Heather! Have you tried our free version? Let us know if you need help by using the live chat feature or reaching out at either care@rain.us or 424-369-7246.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this app!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I've had no issues. The longer I ever waited for my money was maybe 5 min.

Pros

I went from being paid weekly to bi-weekly and this app is a god sent! I literally pay myself every week again and it costs me 3.99! Totally worth it. Plus if I'm short on cash, etc its a click away.

Cons

No one wants to pay for their own money - just like w ATM fees, but the fee is reasonable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best app ever

Reviewed a month ago

Very good will remain using this app

Pros

Easy way to get my money when I need it no hassle always quick on right there

Cons

The 4$ fee for taking money form the app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why i like rain

Reviewed 2 months ago

I love it

Pros

I like it because i can get some of my paycheck early for things i need.

Cons

I dont think anything needs to be improved or upgraded.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome sauce

Reviewed 2 months ago

The only thing that I found was that my pay changed and it took two weeks to get it fixed but they did get it fixed fixed

Pros

I like how it's very accurate on what you worked and It wil give you your money when you need it if you're ever in a bind

Cons

so far between the coaches and being able to withdraw your money there's nothing bad I can say about this app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most convenient thing

Reviewed 2 months ago

No complaints!! I’m very thankful for rain!

Pros

It’s easy to use, & great for emergencies it even offers financial counseling!!

Cons

I love everything about rain!! Keep up the good work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and service

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and low cost to access funds for employees . Keep them from having to use payday loans are me from having to do pay advancements and keep up with it

Cons

None it is great. I have heard no negative feed back at all

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome App

Reviewed 2 months ago

I love the app because it has helped me out of a bind quite a few times and I love the fact that customer service is quick to respond to you whenever you have a question

Pros

The fact that Rain let's you borrow up to 3 times it comes in handy

Cons

Nothing I can think of wish it was more than 50% of your pay

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great helps a lot and customer service is awesone as well

Pros

Love Rain easy to use and a great help when you have bills due before your next payday or just need gas for a few days

Cons

I have no issues using it seems to work well as is

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rain App

Reviewed 2 months ago

Has been excellent

Pros

The ability to have access to my payroll money before payday is such an added benefit.

Cons

Sometimes the wait time for availability seems a little long but it is always there when needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 2 months ago

I love the rain app. I would recommend friends and co workers to use

Pros

I love that I am able to receive funds from work early when needed

Cons

I wish that the funds updated quicker when working over night shifts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rain advance

Reviewed 2 months ago

It’s been an overall helpful app to use I have no complaints

Pros

This comes in handy when an unexpected bill comes up ...

Cons

Not sure when the pay period withdraws end..according to our pay periods

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shift Lead

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great

Pros

The fact that we can get money everyday because some days I short on cash some days

Cons

Sometimes it's takes to long to update and it does not always update when it should

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rain is Awesome

Reviewed 2 months ago

Its a great app when im between paychecks and need a little cash to get me through.

Pros

How easy it is to use. Its very convenient.

Cons

That you only have a limited amount of withdrawals.