RecRight Reviews

RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

4.8/5 (54 reviews)
Pros
  • It makes recruitment process faster/effective
  • Ease of use. The rating system and ability to leave comments
  • This really saves plenty of time and is also very easy to use.
  • Ease of use both sides and super friendly & quick customer care
Cons
  • Live video feature is still pending.
  • In Recright video recorder i could use pause button.
  • Applicant tracking system could have some mote features
  • When you have a candidate in one interview you cannot move them to another interview.
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Shahid Latif

Nice product

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

-

Pros
Easily accessible. Do not need time on physical transport for job interviews. Our HR staff spends a lot of time on this. Good product.

Cons
Maybe a little too expensive. The system could be more user-friendly. Maybe a better chat report - directly on the website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Sho Takei

Easy to use, can get through many candidates without investing too much time on the phone

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Scaleable, good for volume hiring, quick filter to check communication skills. Candidates enjoy doing this.

Cons
Sometimes the email sent from this platform goes to SPAM of the candidates box. Sometime have to follow up with candidates to check.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Tommi Larikka

Great software, fast and reliable customer support.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Less travelling.

Pros
Very fast and reliable customer support, I can always contact them by email and they fix everything we ask.

Cons
User accounts are not created, they are invited to use. This is not "in my hands" and teams can grow without control.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Andrew Dunstan

Improving system

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. The rating system and ability to leave comments

Cons
When you have a candidate in one interview you cannot move them to another interview.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Saku Valkama

Stable, reliable and user-friendly

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It enables to invite more people for the interview phase and thus give more people a chance present themselves than when we only have f2f interviews. More human touch.

Cons
Cannot think of any. The user interface is intuitive and taking the software into use easy. The company has been in the market for quite many years.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Minna Sallert

Great and user-friendly platform

Reviewed 2016-07-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Recruitby.net has been a great tool to expedite our recruitments! Especially when candidate volumes are high, the tool provides quality and saves a lot of our precious time.

Cons
It would be great, if there would be a separate dashboard to see overall situation about all interviews. But I heard this is coming soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Anna Ahola

Easy to use, excellent customer service!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer service is very good and every time I have a problem or something to ask, I get the answer very quickly, usually during the same day.

Cons
Sometimes I wish there would be more features (e.g. the main RecRight user of the organization would be able to controll all the accounts of the organization.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Juho Koskivuo

Easy and fun to use. Removed a bit bottleneck from our process.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use from both side of the table, for recruiters as well as applicants. Video really gives a face for the CV paper

Cons
First-time little trouble setting up the mic, but worked perfectly ever since. Otherwise, can't come up with anything I wouldn't be happy with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Mari Fränti-Huhtala

Great recruitment tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its really easy to use and customer support reacts really fats if I have done something wrong! :D

Cons
Nothing comes to mind - if there has been some bugs, they have react it really fast and fixed it.

Response from RecRight


Dear Mari, thank you for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated!

We take pride in delivering top-notch customer support to ensure that both the recruiters and the candidates are happy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Anonymous

Recruiting tool that saves time and money and is easy to use

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer friendly UI. Saves time when recruiting. Helps to get a good view about candidates personalities. Fast and kind customer service. Good instructions. Mobile friendly- you can record your questions and answers also on mobile.

Cons
Don't know. I have been very satisfied with RecRight. Maybe there could be even more features to support your decision and knowledge sharing among colleagues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Jarkko Niemikorpi

Recright video interviews

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Recruitment process. Review the candidates efficiently and the applicant tracking.

Pros
Ease of use both sides and super friendly & quick customer care

Cons
Applicant tracking system could have some mote features

Response from RecRight


Thank you for choosing our product. We're constantly improving and developing our software. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any wishes or suggestions.

We are proud to provide excellent customer service and value long-term relationships with our clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Mirva Puranen

Easy to use, time saving tool for recruiters

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This really saves plenty of time and is also very easy to use.

Cons
Nothing to comment on this one, since I believe this truly is very good tool for recruiters.

Response from RecRight


Thank you for your kind review, Mirva - we couldn't ask for more! We know we're on the right track when we learn that our customers are gaining true, measurable value by using our service. But please keep on providing your feedback, that's the only way we can do even better!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Anna Ratala

Easy to use, intuitive and great UX. Fantastic customer support!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use, and very intuitive. Fast to upload videos (if you choose not to record via the platform. Setup takes a few minutes and you're good to go.

Cons
We like it all so far, there hasn't been anything that we wouldn't have liked. Looking forward to some additional features to compliment the CRM side of applications.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Eeva Koskinen

Excellent tool

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, this is now standard step in all recruitments I do.

Pros
It enables a very good additional insight to candidates prior to selecting who you want to invite to face to face meetings.

Cons
Not always easy to ensure that everything works with different computer and browser combinations.

Response from RecRight


Hi Eeva! Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are happy to be a part of all the recruitments you do!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Anonymous

Very good, but some functionalities are difficult to understand

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving, improve customer exprience.

Pros
Quickly, simple, friendly for candidates and a added value for our clients. The tools save us time in the selection process.

Cons
I really don't understand the use of creating a positions, since you can´t send a full interview video from that module.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Ari Beilinson

Innovative, provides the recruiter the most important info on the candidates right from the start.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to take into use and gives the most relevant information on the candidates. Gives the recruiter a flying start for the process.

Cons
Layout can be streamlined. Selection of fonts and background visuals is a bit limited . I'm sure the improvement is on the way in these aspects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Anonymous

Review for RecRight

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, nice layout, helpful customer service, value for money

Cons
Integration with Saima is not working as fluently as it should (a lot of manual work required)

Response from RecRight


Thanks for your review! We're glad you have had a nice experience with RecRight.

Sometimes we lose some "coolness" through integration, but we constantly try to enable a better end user experience, and hope that our ATS partners keep up with us.

Cheers, RecRight team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Ilkka Lagerstrom

Extremely easy video interviewing tool

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Nice and smooth user interface and possibility to share comments with peers - as well as it also integrates with most ATS tools

Cons
Live video feature is still pending.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Julia Larkka

This is an excellent tool and a must have for any recruiter.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
By using recright as a part of your recruitment process, you will get a deeper understanding of the candidate. This tool is a real time-saver.

Cons
I would say that video interviews are quite user friendly. However some user groups are still a bit hard to convince when it comes to recording a video.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Anonymous

Software is easy to use and it helps to save time

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use Quick to use Very helpful in customer service sector to find out candidates personality

Cons
Some functions in software could be more usable but mainly everything works well. For example when handling big volumes of candidates some functions could be useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Anonymous

We used RecRight to recruit the initial core team of three professionals for Ruokaboksi.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Video interview functionality was a big value add to the recruitment process. Mostly I liked the fact that with the tool we could manage the whole recruiting process in a very convenient manner. Collaboration was easy within the recruiting team as well as communication with the applicants.

Cons
Would be great to have more options to customise our company landing page with our vacant positions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Miika Lakso

recruitment and job interview perspective

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Personally i`m doing recruitment and job interviews, with RecRight i can save time.

Pros
It makes recruitment process faster/effective

Cons
In Recright video recorder i could use pause button.

Response from RecRight


Thanks for your review, Miika - your input is much appreciated!

Super glad to learn that you find the recruitment process being faster and more efficient as a result of using video interviews! Those are the most important goals for us as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Sarah Birkemand Nielsen

Easy to use and it saves time

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It saves a lot of time It is easy for us (as administrator) to use and just as easy for the potential candidates It helps to get a good view about candidates personalities

Cons
In general I do not have any cons, because I really like the product - but signing in with Linkedin user credentials would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Anonymous

Easy to set up and use

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The tool is easy to understand and use. Superfast custom support for employers and also for job seekers.

Cons
So far there aren't any significant suggestions for change. Signing in with Facebook & Linkedin user credentials would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers

Tim Pierce

A great way to execute an interview

Reviewed 2014-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

This is really a great way to execute an interview. In some cases the upload times were quite slow but that might also be due to networking signal.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RecRight

Video interviewing platform for recruiters & hiring managers