App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RECRU Logo

RECRU

AI-enabled human resource software with applicant tracking

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RECRU Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

27

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.48/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I consider customer service in Recru as very helpful and friendly. I can contact them anytime and there is always great solution from their side.
Innovative ATS system with a great speed of AI development and amazing customer service.
Great support, intuitive and fresh navigation, top features with automation and cv parsing.
And if the recruiters mainly use linkedin as a communication tool with the developers we are not able to see their performance, because it is no included in the analytics.
I consider difficult to use automatic replies and templates.
I have a tiny complaining abut my left panel, because i want that gone when i working, but it cannot happen, i already was trying.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zuzana K.

Human Resources, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lost in data without Recru

Reviewed 2 years ago

In our business, it's often about who is the first to reach out to the candidate, capture their interest and engage with them. We started with Excel, but the database and the demands on the part of the clients grew over time. We had to decide whether to go to our own database or to a proven product that is constantly being updated. The choice was clear, working with data requires the whole person, in addition, the product must be maintained and constantly improved. Recru offered us a solution that we have never regretted until now. This is how we got a smart helper who makes our work incredibly easy. We greatly appreciate the support department's approach and openness to our requests.

Pros

Candidate search based on tags, transparent candidate process and work with him throughout the recruitment process. Statistical evaluation of the success of individual projects, as well as email automation and easy software control, these are just a few functions that we appreciate at Recru.

Cons

It's amazing that the software comes from the guys from IT and HR field. It is constantly evolving, and thus new functionalities and features are added, which make the life of a recruiter easier. It's nice to know that you are also contributing to the improvement of Recru with your ideas.

DL
AvatarImg

Dana Lau K.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support is great

Reviewed 4 years ago

Migration was quick. After two online trainings we were able to fully start using RECRU features. Now we use it to automatically get candidates reactions from job portals and process them in our selection proces as well as onboard them to our teams.

Pros

Great support, intuitive and fresh navigation, top features with automation and cv parsing

Cons

We had excel sheets only, data preparation took some time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

+ fast response of support + customization from provider + lot of features

Cons

- some features are not tightened to the end

AG
AvatarImg

Alexandra G.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RECRU - Definitively best choice

Reviewed a year ago

Implementation of RECRU was a long-expected and so desirable process in our HR department. Sadly, our ex-ATS didn´t fulfil our needs anymore and mostly it didn´t response to the situation on Slovak job market which lots of recruiters and talent acquisition specialists consider as critical. The deep lack of candidate and over-amount of vacancies cause that to own the excellent ATS is really necessary....

Pros

- always kind communication and unending willingness of provider- abilities to dealing with many stakeholders withing our company- the golden patience with not always perfect organized company implementation team- the great effort to always adjust tool to our needs- willingness to provide not always paid customizations of the product according our suggestion- understanding of our company´s surrounding, culture and relations - constantly improvement and working on upgrades of the tool

Cons

- less adjusting to internal HR surrounding (many features are developed exactly for recruiter agencies and external HR)- client zone has high potential for using, however the internal clients can´t benefit from that the way, how they want (history, own managing with candidates)- ticket system for communication which is not compatible with strictly regular surrounding of the banking sector

MM
AvatarImg

Martin M.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RECRU - unique, modern and user-friendly solution for the recruiters

Reviewed 4 years ago

- modern solution - competent team - great customer support - scalable and variable solution

Pros

- features including the AI data and - easy and user-friendly UI - job advertising, candidates´ applications parsing, processing, tracking easy as for the dummies - one click solutions helping to be faster and more effective - variable reporting - effective mass communication/correspondence - GDPR compliant

Cons

- CRM for us was a to-do feature, but RECRU team assisted with the integration/design/setup - not all the recruiters use it for the time being - thus we cannot work fully networked :-)

TD
AvatarImg

Tomáš D.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative ATS system with a great speed of AI development and amazing customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

RECRU has many progressive AI features, that I have not seen anywhere else. Can only recommend even for the reasonable pricing packages.

Pros

We in executivejob.cz have been using RECRU software over a year now and we could have not chosen better. I appreciate the user experience not only on the technical side of the system, but also a best practice in customer service.

Cons

The color. Also sometimes it s hard to sync the other apps, but there is a great and prompt technical support to help

AS
AvatarImg

Anastasiia S.

Management Consulting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Staceys Review AMMT s.r.o.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I only had a good experience cause all the problem we hade - recru team was solve it immidiately. That´s why i can trust Recru.

Pros

Everything, we all HR people always looking for app, that helped you, not a stopped you in your every step, Recru is flexible, everybody can have board whatever they like, and I'm grateful for that!

Cons

I have a tiny complaining abut my left panel, because i want that gone when i working, but it cannot happen, i already was trying ....

ZK
AvatarImg

Zuzana K.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recru review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The quality of our candidate database changed immensely, since using the software.

Pros

We most appreciate the amount of customisation we could set up in candidate profiles as well as projects. The integration with our processes was mostly easy, but we were seting up some of the proceses with recru limits in mind. We appreciate the Czech version of the software as not all of our employes are comfortable in english environment.

Cons

We are missing features, that would ease cooperation of multiple users on one project in the software. Like notifications, in software comunication (notes, flagging etc.)

PC
AvatarImg

Patrícia C.

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied with Recru

Reviewed 2 years ago

I consider customer service in Recru as very helpful and friendly. I can contact them anytime and there is always great solution from their side.

Pros

Software is very user friendly so its very easy to teach someone, who didnt use Recru before, all functions. As company we also like candidates database which we use as our main database.

Cons

I consider difficult to use automatic replies and templates.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ivana P.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RECRU review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use RECRU every day and overall it really helps me in my everyday work.

Pros

Very user-friendly, easy to use software. Good customer support in case of some problems.

Cons

Right now, I cannot think of anything I would improve.

BM
AvatarImg

Beata M.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very good software for users with many features

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the product is very easy for users, goof connected with other social and professional web sites, make the job easier because we can directly download the CVs from candidates, easy making profiles for customers, good general overview of the candidates I can recommend this SW for everybody

Cons

The developer of the SW react fast for our requirement, if we need some changes or new features. It was easy to implement it

MS
AvatarImg

Marianna S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy way of candidate management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Recru very much eased the cooperation of our recruitment team and candidate management. I very appreciate the Linkedin plugin, since this is something all of the recruiters use every day, and it shortens the time we spend by administration tasks. We are able to track the candidates progression easier too, so we do not keep them waiting as long in the process.

Cons

There are two things I feel could be imrpoved, once more people actively use recru, sometimes there are problems with the loading speed. And if the recruiters mainly use linkedin as a communication tool with the developers we are not able to see their performance, because it is no included in the analytics.

FS
AvatarImg

Filip S.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

A new employee quickly learns how to use Recru. Very helpful software when working with job applicant and employee database.

Pros

Simple work with data Automation Clear reporting

Cons

Price change. Nothing. If there was something, they solved it.

PK
AvatarImg

Peter K.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of ATS system RECRU

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The new version is very intuitive, easy to use and with new features. It helps us be faster and communicate better with clients and candidates

Cons

It would be great to have a better connection with Linkedin API, but it depends on Linkedin rules I think...

RK
AvatarImg

Rastislav K.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommend Recru

Reviewed 4 years ago

GDPR database emailing recruiting process headhunting process

Pros

user friendly quick using AI good price GDPR

Cons

nothing

ML
AvatarImg

Miroslav L.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed to create database, now it is done.

Pros

All information on one place. And logical to find them.

Cons

Maybe better application for mobile use.

TK
AvatarImg

Tomáš K.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kind of software every recruitment agency need!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very satisfied with product

Pros

CV parser Ease of use TOP customer support service

Cons

Kind of interruption of services happened few times

MH
AvatarImg

Mária H.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful CRM system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Possibility for customizing, quick support

Cons

Nothing, I like everything on this software

AvatarImg

Jana Š.

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Contentment

Reviewed 2 years ago

Recru has made it very easy for us to work in the field of recruitment. We've set it up according to our needs, but there's definitely a lot to improve. We would certainly be able to use it better as a user.

Pros

I like most - tags, mulitfunctions, app RECALL

Cons

I dont like saved filters and some default mistakes

DC
AvatarImg

Daniela C.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am extremely satisfied and recommend this software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Recruitment,

Pros

Ease tu use, good selection, seeing history,

Cons

everything could be improved, GDPR, easier casting of a new position

AvatarImg

Denisa Š.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recru eased my work

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- easy to use - understandable - organized work

Cons

- the necessity to click on every single profile (CV)

KJ
AvatarImg

Klara J.

Human Resources, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and efficient

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use for everyone, it runs smoothly. It provides everything that a personal agency needs.

Cons

overview/management/look up of/in closed projects

IP
AvatarImg

Ivan P.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM and recruiting tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very robust solution, all data in one place and quality reporting.

Cons

Very comprehensive modules, sometimes too excessive.

GK
AvatarImg

Gabriela K.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recru review

Reviewed a year ago

- saving time- summarization of the information data- helpful suppport (help line)

Pros

- easy to use- fast tracking of the candidates- user friendly- adjustable to our needs/company

Cons

For this moment we have no objections. We have been using this software for a short time.

MS
AvatarImg

Miroslav S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good and user friendly ATS system for company

Reviewed 4 years ago

I work with RECRU HR software every day and it is a tool which i need for my daily work.

Pros

CV Parser, Calendar, CRM, comunication, recru meet and many things :D

Cons

Everything in RECRU is simple, clear and functional. There's nothing I have a problem with.