Reviewsnap Features List

Reviewsnap Reviews

Reviewsnap

All-In-One Performance Management Software

4.47/5 (93 reviews)
1,695

Reviewsnap Feature Summary

  • Performance Management
  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • Ad Hoc Reports
  • Customer Review Forms
  • Appraisal History Tracking
  • Alerts / Reminders
  • Goal Setting / Tracking
  • Individual Development Plans
  • Peer Appraisal
  • Competency Tracking
  • Custom Rating Scales
  • Self-Appraisals
  • Review Form Templates
  • Web-Based
  • 24/7 (Personal Live Rep)

Reviewsnap Features In Depth

Performance Reviews

Reviewsnap allows businesses to streamline their performance review process by creating an unlimited number of performance review templates, automated alerts and reminder, and collecting electronic signatures.

The employee reviews you generate with Reviewsnap’s performance management tools include pertinent information like competency levels and custom comments. Listed on each employee review page is a scale legend, providing raters with a clearly-defined way to measure employee successes.

Reporting Dashboards

Reviewsnap brings better performance visibility and reporting to businesses with real-time visual statistics and analytics dashboards with access to real-time data and raw statistics. These reports can be used to identify departments or individuals within your company that has the highest competency or ones that needs to be improved.

The summary dashboard offers complete ad hoc reporting capabilities for businesses. You can review these dashboards through Reviewsnap’s web-based platform 24/7, and easily print charts for offline viewing.

360-Degree Feedback

Employees expect reviews of their work to be fair and unbiased, and Reviewsnap’s 360 degree feedback solution ensures that expectation is met. 360 degree feedback improves the consistency and credibility of the performance review process by having managers as well as colleagues provide various insights on the employee’s work performance. This feedback loop captures a wider snapshot of an individual employee performance.

Reviewsnap allows both internal and external raters to control the administration of 360-degree surveys. For example, raters can select the review dates and the employee will be notified as it gets closer to the due date. Among the key benefits of Reviewsnap’s 360-degree feedback module are an unlimited number of managers and/or employees to participate in the review process, statistics dashboards, automated notifications, and complete administrative control.

Journal Entries

Journal entries are essentially notes that are entered into the profile of each employee throughout the year when they accomplished something notable, either positive or negative.

Simply click on an employee’s name and make an entry into that person’s journal at any time. You can note things like a missed deadline or a major accomplishment like closing a lucrative deal. The comments you add to the employee’s journal will help improve the quality of that employee’s next performance review. These journal entries makes it easier to provide detailed and constructive performance reviews on an annual, semi-annual or quarterly basis.

HR & Employee Management Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all HR & Employee Management apps

API (289 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (200 other apps)
Applicant Tracking (169 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (210 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (135 other apps)
Customizable Branding (147 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (161 other apps)
Data Import/Export (147 other apps)
Employee Database (128 other apps)
Employee Management (202 other apps)
Employee Portal (141 other apps)
Employee Profile (124 other apps)
Employee Self Service (161 other apps)
Performance Management (124 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (121 other apps)
Recruiting Management (134 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (172 other apps)
Third Party Integration (141 other apps)
Time & Attendance Tracking (135 other apps)
Time Off Requests (122 other apps)

Reviewsnap Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Reviewsnap's features:

Melissa Hewett

Reviewsnap Administrator for 2 years - very pleased!

2014-11-18

Pros

The customer service that we receive from Reviewsnap is fabulous.

Cons

Reviewsnap is a standalone product, so the only negative that I would say about it is that it's a separate system from others that we have in our company (ex: applicant tracking system, customer management software, etc.).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Reviewsnap

When we went through the process of evaluating software products, we liked that Reviewsnap is straightforward and user-friendly. It doesn't have a lot of unnecessary functionality that would confuse our users or complicate their ability to complete reviews. Other products had more bells and whistles, but we didn't feel that they were necessary. We've been able to utilize all of the functionality that we needed from the Reviewsnap system, and it meets the need that we purchased it for.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Gallion

Fabulous software and the best customerservice

2009-10-19

I would recommend this software to anyone who is looking for a userfriendly, customizable online performance management system.

Pros

Many customizations can be completed within a few hours of the request. Customer service trully understandst their software and what it is capable of.

Cons

I can not think of any cons

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nathalie Weister

Verified Reviewer

A simple solution to performance management

2014-12-17

I have worked with ReviewSnap for 4 years and managed the implementation in two companies (both large and small), and it has proved to be the simplest solution to performance management on the market.

Pros

Simple to implement and train users Budget friendly and user friendly Responsive customer service team Constant upgrades and additions Customizable

Cons

English-language version only Compensation module in USD only Does not connect to other tools/modules Reports could be more robust and easier to create

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Funk

Over the top Customer Service

2016-04-20

Candace and Sandy spent countless hours with us designing the platform, importing data, creating review templates, and training employees.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nancy Baldwin

Our company implemented Reviewsnap for our 2015 performance management reviews and goals.

2016-04-27

Love that performance management of competencies, goals, journal entries are all in one place.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharai Parris

Reviewsnap has been a great tool for our business!

2014-11-18

Pros

Reviewsnap has a user-friendly platform that makes it easy for everybody to use!

Cons

I wish email addresses were not mandatory for setting up a new employee. A lot of our employees don't have an email address for work.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Reviewsnap

If you're looking for a performance review software that's simple and easy to use, contact Reviewsnap. Our rep was so helpful and patient when we were getting started. We've been using the system for a few years now, and he still keeps in touch and responds promptly when we have questions.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alison Forbes

They have an excellent product that is very customizable.

2017-12-21

Lots of data, great reports, excellent customer service.

Pros

Great customer service, very customizable product, easy to administer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandi Campbell

so-so

2016-11-30

I am not sure what happened, but the customer service was great and then was non-existent overnight.

Pros

Reviewsnap is better than the paper reviews we used in the past. Our first account rep was great.

Cons

There are far too many screens and little boxes that need to be checked perfectly for everything to run smooth. Our employees often have login problems, but no one answers the customer service line.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Reviewsnap

Reviewsnap gets them job done and the price is reasonable, if I had a bigger budget I would probably go with another company.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amie Hebdige

Reviewsnap is a snap!

2014-11-17

Pros

The software is very easy use and the vendor provides excellent customer service. Appraisals are easy to build, and the comment suggestions are valued by our supervisory team.

Cons

Ad hoc reporting can be a bit cumbersome, but the standard reports contain most of the data I need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Reviewsnap

The top 3 requirements to ensure are: 1. Ease of use for Administrator and end users 2. Customer Service and technical support teams are easily reachable and provide excellent service 3. Reporting capabilities are robust

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Dawson-Davis

Use of Reviewsnap

2016-04-27

I have only used the software for 90-days however I find the system user friendly however reporting is a major issue when you are trying to determine if reviews have been completed by the employee, supervisor, prior supervisor etc...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Eastland

VLST Corp July 9 2009

2009-07-09

Set up was easy and customer support has been great

Pros

Easy to use Has the basic function of most everything needed for our size organization (45 people) The developers were responsive to our needs and added functionality that supported our goal setting and review process

Cons

This happened to a few staff where the document went to the employee before the manager was ready.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aaron B

Reviewsnap

2015-04-13

Reviewsnap

Pros

It is easy to use and lets me keep track of accomplishments for performance reviews.

Cons

There should be a reminder feature.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Reviewsnap

I don't know because I'm not sure what this question is asking.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vilmar Petursson

Easy to use; great value for money; Excellent customer service

2015-04-24

Reviewsnap is very easy to use for the managers and employees, which is of great importance in making them more positive the whole performance review process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lacey Henning

This has been a refreshing change for our company!

2016-04-19

We were previously using a manual survey website for performance reviews and it was very labor intensive to retrieve and comb the data and prepare reports for review.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Schreier

I am HR director and I have used ReviewSnap for my employees for three years.

2016-04-19

Forms disappear or self and manager reviews combine when we don't want them to.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Panke

Reviewsnap lives up to its name.

2015-03-03

Pros

We added links to our performance review policies, etc on our Reviewsnap "Welcome page".

Cons

It's very minor, and the only reason I give them one "9" below, but the last couple steps involve a hand-off of the review and then initiating final approvals and signatures.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Reviewsnap

Don't be overly impressed by slick dashboards and graphs or a pretty interface. Pay attention to ease of setup and usability. Definitely commit a bit of time to a trial run. It won't take long to tell which products require lots of dedicated staff time and costly training and support to learn and maintain.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana naguib

the team is always willing to help.

2016-04-19

sometimes the process of completing reviews is tedious, therefore we have a lot of employee questions and glitches.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Lebovitz

Software works great!

2016-04-19

I do wish there was more flexibility in the auto notifications generated from the software, so we would not have to rely on outside software to notify employees and managers to complete reviews well in advance of the review due dates.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Applied Training Systems


Reviewsnap is in the process of updating our UI and as part of the new UI we will be offering clients a flexible notifications tool. You will no longer need to follow the notification sequences we have pre-built, but will be able to create your own sequences.

Read more
Anita Ladd

ReviewSnap Review

2009-07-09

Would recommend to any company that would like a review system that is easy to use and reasonably priced.

Pros

Love that they listen to their customers and actually do incorporate updates based on reasonable requests versus rolling out annual or semi-annual upgrades.

Cons

Can't show you the date the review was completed in the review status report. You have to view the completed review to find it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Clare Robinson

The solution to all our performance and development issues

2015-01-30

Prior to joining ReviewSnap, all of our performance and development was done in paper and it was a mess.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bonnie Dean

ReviewSnap is a great tool from a small, growing company.

2015-04-21

It offers the goal setting and performance appraisal processes we need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amie Maxey Hebdige

Verified Reviewer

Winning Results

2016-03-02

We have been a ReviewSnap client for several years and are continually impressed with the excellent customer service and ease of use of the software.

Pros

As the system admin, I love the fact that I can easily import new staff to the the database and create ad-hoc reports.

Cons

The only con is the finalization process - it would be nice to obtain final signature and not have to go back in to finalize.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Hemenway

Our company (16 employees) has used this software for our last 2 semi-annual reviews.

2016-04-22

The processes of handing off reviews from employee to supervisor and obtaining signatures, etc. is not intuitive and has led to some confusion for many of the staff.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
mischa myers

New Customer

2017-01-12

We had been conducting reviews in house, without any formal systems in place for email reminders, status updates, etc.

Pros

Comparison of self-review/mgr review.

Cons

A database of sample templates to choose from or compare to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Reviewsnap

The hardest part of tackling this type of project is to ensure that you have all of your ducks in a row prior to going live. Ask questions, play in the system and get a feel for what it does and can do.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly McDonald

I am the primary administrator of the software within my company.

2016-05-03

The only recommendation that I have is to have additional reporting features and more robust reporting capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more