App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Rippling Logo

#1 Global Workforce Management Platform | HR, IT, Finance

(70)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Rippling Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


3,053 reviews

Recommended

CV
AvatarImg

Cleo V.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best in Class Product

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I've been using Rippling for our HR and payroll needs for quite some time now, and I must say, it's truly a best-in-class product. The platform offers an extensive range of features that streamline our HR processes effortlessly. From onboarding new employees to managing benefits and payroll, Rippling has simplified every aspect of our human resource management. One of the standout features of Rippling is its intuitive interface. Navigating through the platform is a breeze, and setting up new processes is incredibly straightforward. The automation capabilities have saved us countless hours of manual work, allowing us to focus on more strategic tasks.

Cons

Rippling excels in functionality and usability, there is room for improvement when it comes to customer support. There have been instances where we've encountered issues or had questions that required assistance, and the response time from the support team was not as prompt as we would have liked. Additionally, the resolution of some issues took longer than expected, causing minor disruptions to our operations. Despite this drawback, Rippling remains our go-to solution for HR and payroll management due to its unparalleled feature set and ease of use. I would highly recommend it to any business looking to streamline their HR processes, with the caveat that they may encounter some challenges with customer support responsiveness.

Bv
AvatarImg

Bowie v.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Could be awesome

Reviewed 6 months ago

It's great software, but we can barely use any of the features given the pricing model. It doesn't make sense for us to have to pay $8-$10 for every user per month every time you want to add the smallest feature. These features would make our operations run smoother, but we would barely use them and it doesn't make sense for our business. I really wish there was another way or at least allow us...

Pros

The software is actually good, probably better than most competitors.

Cons

It's not a good fit for most small businesses that are doing high volume low margin sales with lots of part time employees. We would love to be able to actually use most of the features but the cost structure is prohibitive. The onboarding was really not straightforward and honestly did not feel good at all. The difference between sales and the support agents was disappointing.

SS
AvatarImg

Shirley S.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rippling: Empowering HR and Payroll

Reviewed 7 months ago

Rippling is a game changer in the world of business and they are innovative and future thinking. They ensure everything is accurate and legal with payroll and keeps us up-to-date with notifications as reminders of what we need to do. Managing employees is a streamlined process which frees up time. We recently added recruitment which will make our entire process almost work on its own. Spend Management was a true blessing and it works like a breeze. It couldn't possible be easier than it is.

Pros

After using Rippling for over a year now, I am impressed how it simplifies the daunting tasks we face with HR and Payroll. I love the integration capabilities especially with third party apps. It manages everything from onboarding to offboarding with ease. It's user friendly especially to the less tech savvy employees. The app works like a charm especially when submitting receipts.

Cons

We wanted to add on ASO but it was too expensive and they didn't offer adding on one or two levels at a time.

KR
AvatarImg

Kaitlin R.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BEWARE: Not ready for Canadian support!

Reviewed 10 months ago

I would never choose Rippling for anything to do with providing Canadian support. Even our US team was having struggles and finding it far more manual than we were led to believe it would be. Buyer beware, they over-promise and under deliver in EVERY ASPECT of the system.

Pros

Very little to be honest. Our global implementation manager was nice, but we had to educate him on some Canadian practices when we feel he should have been aware of them. **there is no Canadian based sales, support or implementation managers, CSMs, etc. they do not understand Canadian tax laws or ESA provisions and the Dev team does not have ETAs for updates on critical needs to help smooth out the processes for Canadian companies.

Cons

Rippling is not ready to appropriately support paying Canadians and working with Canadian companies.There are a number of issues that consistently arose with using Rippling for our Canadian team. Payroll was far more manual for us, we had to check Rippling's work and calculations all the time and often found errors. They cannot do salary continuance easily, you can't easily update ROEs (you have to...

AC
AvatarImg

Angel C.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

The most scamming HR product ever

Reviewed 10 months ago

Terrible experience. Rippling keeps charging us monthly yet the implementation specialist is missing and dragging us to pay the next month with nothing delivered. The company should only focus on HRIS/payroll. Instead, it expands into IT management, renting warehouses for other companies to store their devices, vendor bill payments. This company is trying to grab all, while none of the things in the plate is completed.For anyone who is not based on U.S., STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY - IT'S A LIE!

Pros

The idea is good. The details and executions are not.They tried to be international - however details are very lack of.

Cons

They are U.S based and just started to roll out payroll in Canada which we are using it. it is a joke:1. The implementation specialist ghosted at us. We had a call, I sent couple of follow up emails and even after one week there was no response. As of today, our implementation specialist still absent in the middle of the implementation process.2. We are using rippling Canada. They said we could pay...

NP
AvatarImg

Nathan P.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Sales team overpromises on functionality. Roadblocks against cancelling or reducing services.

Reviewed a year ago

Rippling promised a platform that empowered the admin. Unfortunately, the platform functions similar to an online survey, with everything going through step-by-step pages that walk you through their processes. This has meant sometimes needing to go back and forth when things do not go as expected. Finding what you need can be counterintuitive.Their platform and individual products offer lots of functionality....

Pros

Payroll is simple and can be automated in some cases. Does a good job blending functions relating to employees (applicant tracking, onboarding, PTO management, payroll, offboarding).

Cons

1) Rippling failed to pay FUTA for me, with minimal notice and no obvious recourse. 2) Rippling let us swing for a few days during the Silicon Valley Bank debacle--they took our money, but our employees did not get paid until they made sure they would not get left holding the bag. 3) Rippling Unity does not do what their sales reps claim it does. 4) Daily upsells on the dashboard. 5) Once you agree to add a service, they make it almost impossible to cancel. I requested to cancel services prior to renewal, and I was told that I need to inform them more than one month in advance of annual renewal to make any service cancellations. They are happy to add services at any time, however.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gary J.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rippling is a business process integration platform.

Reviewed a year ago

In general, I've had a great time using Rippling. Having a central hub for handling everything relating to staff has dramatically streamlined how we do business. Human resources, information technology, and financial processes are now fully integrated, resulting in significant time savings and fewer mistakes. Particularly notable is the speedy onboarding process, which has helped us streamline our hiring practices and get to work faster.

Pros

Across HR, IT, and FP&A, Rippling provides a unified platform for efficient administration. It's a fantastic resource for bringing together disparate areas of an organization's operations, such as payroll, costs, benefits, and IT hardware.

Cons

Considering its numerous benefits, Rippling might be difficult to grasp at first because of its many features and capabilities. It may take some time to become used to all of the options and capabilities, and the learning curve may be rather high. There is room for enhancement in customer service with regards to response times and the clarity of responses given.

JP
AvatarImg

Jarrod P.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use and deploy HRIS that centralizes IT Asset Management and HR functions in to one platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Overall the product is easy-to-use and deploy. For a smaller company, being able to deploy an HRIS that also ties in the basic IT and security functions related to off-boarding and onboarding new employees is a huge benefit. We (IT/infosec) wanted an HR-driven provisioning process and still wanted to leverage our SSO platform Okta. Rippling let us do this and it's working very well for us. It's a simple integration and set up and as a small company, that's what we wanted.

Cons

There were significant issues with their inventory management functionality (the warehouse and store) around tracking/status and shipping/order times. Inventory for devices was hit-or-miss as well. It ended up being easier and less of a headache for us to handle it ourselves. Their device management platform lacks some of the features that the larger players like JAMF or InTune have, but the basics work well. Logging for scripting or profile deployments is basic at-best and is tough to use when troubleshooting.

JM
AvatarImg

José Miguel S.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unifica tus operaciones comerciales con Rippling

Reviewed a year ago

En general, mi experiencia con Rippling ha sido muy positiva. La capacidad de gestionar todos los aspectos relacionados con los empleados en un solo lugar ha simplificado enormemente nuestras operaciones comerciales. La integración fluida de los sistemas de recursos humanos, tecnología de la información y finanzas ha ahorrado tiempo y ha reducido los errores. La funcionalidad de incorporación rápida es especialmente destacable, ya que nos ha permitido agilizar los procesos de contratación y comenzar a trabajar de manera más eficiente en poco tiempo.

Pros

Rippling ofrece una solución integral para gestionar recursos humanos, tecnología de la información y finanzas en una sola plataforma. Es una herramienta excepcional para consolidar los sistemas laborales que normalmente están dispersos en una empresa, como la nómina, los gastos, los beneficios y los equipos informáticos.

Cons

A pesar de sus numerosas ventajas, Rippling puede ser un tanto abrumador al principio debido a su amplio alcance y funcionalidades. La curva de aprendizaje puede resultar empinada, y se requiere tiempo para familiarizarse plenamente con todas las características y personalizaciones disponibles. Además, el soporte al cliente puede mejorar en términos de tiempos de respuesta y claridad de las respuestas proporcionadas.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Courtney S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simpler system for human resources management

Reviewed a year ago

Rippling is quite simple to operate. My company gave me "the duty" of choosing a health insurance policy, which I initially put off because I find such administrative tasks tedious and confusing.

Pros

Rippling offers the most efficient and effective human resource services to businesses and their employees. When compared to competing virtual HR software, it's a breeze to use. Rippling has helped me maintain my sense of order and control over my professional obligations. In general, thanks to Rippling, I've been able to accomplish more in less time and with less anxiety at work.

Cons

The ability to quit at any time is Rippling's sole real drawback. The maximum number of leaves an employee can take is three. Nothing negative to report, really.

LS
AvatarImg

Lea S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Client - Implementation was a breeze and we love Rippling!!

Reviewed a year ago

Our business is solving time and attendance tracking, payroll navigation and so much more. This system also helps with our accurate tax reporting. Our experience has been fantastic. From our product quote stage, through implementation and rollout to managing the system we have not encountered an issue that could not be quickly resolved. Our team felt no bumps as we transitioned from our previous provider. We like Rippling so much we are exploring all the products available now.

Pros

Ease of use. The fact that we have professionals who can chat when we need is wonderful. No more waiting on hold for customer service to help resolve an issue. We can track aggregate data efficiently and our employees love the communication, and ease of use.

Cons

AS we rolled out our payroll system, we had a few questions on new Colorado tax laws, but they were solved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sharma B.

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for Rippling

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

User-Friendly Interface: Rippling has a simple and easy-to-use interface that makes it simple to manage all of your HR, payroll, and IT needs in one place.Integrations: The software has a wide range of integrations with other popular business applications, such as Slack, Zoom, and QuickBooks, which makes it easy to connect with other tools you're already using.Automated Workflows: Rippling automates...

Cons

Pricing: Rippling can be more expensive than some of its competitors, particularly for smaller businesses or those with fewer employees.Learning Curve: While Rippling is designed to be user-friendly, some users may find the platform's depth of features and integrations to be overwhelming, especially for those who are new to HR and payroll software.Integration Limitations: While Rippling does have a...

Ed
AvatarImg

Emily d.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing HRIS software for Global Companies!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm a big fan of Rippling! We use this platform for US payroll, US benefit administration, a global HRIS, and in EU we additionally use is to maintain compliance in time tracking. It suits all of our needs and if we ever have a problem, customer success is there to fix it within minutes.

Pros

I can not speak highly enough about Rippling. After working with several other HRIS systems (Namely most recently) and PEOs (ADP and Trinet most recently) I am highly impressed by both the quality of the platform as well as the customer support.

Cons

At times, the software can be a bit complex to use. But customer support is always there to help you. One feature I would love to see is a better HR dashboard, the reporting is wonderful but it would be great to simply log in and look at things like attrition, change over time, etc.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rippling: A Game-Changer for HR Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

we are very happy with our decision to use Rippling. It was the best fit for our small company in terms of pricing, implementation time, and customer service. We reviewed a lot of options and were impressed with Rippling's value and feature set. We highly recommend it to anyone looking to streamline their HR and payroll processes and get great support from a dedicated team.

Pros

Rippling is an innovative and user-friendly HR and payroll management platform that has made a big impact on our business. The software is easy to use and navigate, with features that make it a pleasure to use. We particularly appreciate the ability to download documents and see paystubs, as well as the fun design quirks that add a touch of personality. The onboarding process is seamless, which is...

Cons

While Rippling has many positive features and has been a valuable tool for our business, there have been some drawbacks to our experience with the software. One issue we encountered was that Rippling did not file our quarterly taxes and failed to pay federal taxes on the payroll for a few staffers, resulting in financial penalties from the government. This was a serious issue that caused significant...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris S.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great step up from Quickbooks Online Payroll

Reviewed 2 years ago

It makes it easier to hire employees, run payroll on time everytime, deal with the payroll taxes and fillings, and do basic management of employee laptops.

Pros

We purchased this after getting frustrated with Intuit's online payroll and there being errors and the customer service being useless. In comparison the customer service at Rippling has been amazing, the onboarding was smooth - I was assigned a dedicated onboarding rep who met on Zoom with me to custom-tune the software to my needs. I love that this makes onboarding easy with workflows - collecting t-shirt size, upload profile photo, eSign contracts and training, etc. All the stuff a large company would do for under $2000 per year for a company of 10 people. It is a great value. Also the MDM of company laptops is great.

Cons

No MDM for mobile phones and Windows clients can be buggy, no Okta SSO integration, and support can take a day or two to get back to you sometimes. Honestly not many cons; the software is great for the price.

MS
AvatarImg

Melissa S.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

All around horrible!

Reviewed 2 years ago

If I could do no stars I most certainly would. I do not recommend this product for a company that needs flexibility.

Pros

There is nothing that has worked well for us. Every single thing we try to do requires so many hoops to find out it cannot be done and there is no way around it. It was sold to us as being flexible, it is definitely not. I am so mad I did not move to the company I know works well for all situations.

Cons

Benefits do not flow easily, open enrollment was a nightmare and they had to fix so many things even though it was entered properly in the system. K-1 partners can only have payments applied to them, no tracking of benefits that came out of the payment so no reporting to help with your audit and tax prep. PTO & Sick time cannot be split on one day, which is a pain. HSA is a train wreck, money comes out of our account, but it is often wrong. Basically not one thing works well.

HT
AvatarImg

Heather T.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too Many Hidden Fees for everything

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience started out good until we started to receive 4-7 notices a month of late payments & late fillings, we never had this issue prior to switching to Rippling. We had to have a few corrections made to payroll and when I contacted support on this they let me know there would be a flat fee per change. Obviously, we paid that as we needed the corrections done. Then we found that some of the prior...

Pros

There are only 2 good things about this software 1 is that it is multi-state and 2 is the ease of use.

Cons

Support is very lacking. It is impossible to talk to a real person. It takes way to long for issues to be resolved. There is an extra fee for everything including payroll corrections it is not cheap you are not told this up front at all until you contact support to have a correction made, then if the correction causes a return to be amended it costs extra money for those to be done. For the price you pay on a monthly basis for Rippling one would think that these things would not cost extra money.

JJ
AvatarImg

Joseph J.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From a Users Perspective

Reviewed 3 years ago

Rippling has by far been the smoothest experience I've had handling my benefits, payroll, onboarding, etc. Login and password requirements are sensible, Multi-factor-auth is available and encouraged, activities/actions users can take are clearly labeled and easy to find, and once you, say, click into payroll, it's fairly obvious how to do what you need. Rippling is quite comprehensive in it's scope,...

Pros

- Clear and intuitive UI/UX - Informative Context Everywhere -- Benefits onboarding was well laid out and easy to compare options -- Paystub breakdowns and explanations are awesome -- User profiles actually helpful - Orgchart Just Works. - Healthcare management is easy.

Cons

- Reliance on Chrome: I've noticed some site features don't behave quite right unless I use a Chrome based browser, and their Employee Home product only works as a Chrome extension, there's no site-based experience for it that I've found. So if you aren't a chrome user, you have to install and keep open an extra browser if you want to take advantage of that without migrating from your current preferred...

BM
AvatarImg

Brock M.

Animation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brock McKinley's Review for Epipheo

Reviewed 3 years ago

Now we are connecting up a bunch of programs together to make my workflow easier. Ripping is putting my HR, payroll, benefits and onboarding all into one place and makes my job that much better. I don't have to go to one program to send docs to an employee and then another to set up an email for a new employee and then to another to check an employee's benefit elections. Putting together all these things in one easy to navigate and understand platform is going to blow the competition away.

Pros

The easy of use! It just makes sense! Coming from Paycor, which is a convoluted mess, Rippling is a breath of fresh air. Easy to find what you are looking for and get things done. I'm no longer wasting time trying to figure out how to do something.

Cons

Only little things that could be improved. For the most part this in in regard to organizing things. Would be great to be able to change the order of apps in the side panels. Also would like to be able to duplicate templates in order to make slight changes. Also sometimes navigating the Custom Fields grid for employees can be hard to see what you are doing because it only shows the field title and not the section you are in. So maybe lines dividing sections or at least the section titles at the top could help with viewing and navigating.

LK
AvatarImg

Liz K.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rippling does one thing well - sell subscriptions! And they will LIE about ANYTHING to hook you!

Reviewed 3 years ago

One of the worst experiences ever. Don't waste your time and money.

Pros

From a user standpoint it is pretty simple to figure out.

Cons

First of all, implementation is you wasting 2 grand, because your own staff will have to spend their time figuring out how to implement the company. A couple of 15-min zoom meetings and email exchanges linking us to videos were all the help we got. They wouldn't even help with pretax/posttax set up questions! When we complained, they called it 'client driven'. I've personally been through multiple...

AT
AvatarImg

Alysha T.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am excited to implement Rippling !

Reviewed 4 years ago

From the demo through implementation, our Rippling experience has been top notch so far. The team is very responsive and the system is extremely user friendly and customizable. I would highly recommend this to small HR teams looking to streamline processes.

Pros

Rippling has been a great solution for us as a small company without an IT department. We are able to streamline our on-boarding and off-boarding processes, making it easy to order equipment and remotely update software on our employees' computers. Our employees love the easy app based user interface, making it easy to download paystubs, update personal information, enroll in benefits, and submit FSA receipts all in one platform!

Cons

The only con I have run into so far is the lack of phone support for administrators. With that being said, the team has been very responsive via email!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Derrick M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rippling is fantastic! Best software product I’ve used in years

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic. Everything from the implementation to our daily use, this has been one of the best product purchases I’ve ever made. Plus, my boss ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ) absolutely loves Rippling and has even talked about it at our board meeting! Good stuff all around and I have recommended it to at least a dozen colleagues in my local market.

Pros

The automations, integrations, and ease of use are second to none. Important tasks (i.e. onboarding a new employee) used to take me an hour and a half to complete with our prior vendor (due to disconnected workflows, confusing product layout, etc) and it now takes me less than 10 min with Rippling. Transformational.

Cons

The only con i can point to is not being able to just call into a customer support number for important issues (to speak to a live person), but the support email is monitored regularly, so it definitely makes up for any negatives. They also recently instituted a Pod system to support issues and it has been a great experience. It also appears they have recently hired account managers, which tells me they continue to scale the organization and add the appropriate team members for additional support. Good stuff all around.

CP
AvatarImg

Caitlin P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't Waste Your Money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, we felt we were sold a really expensive lie with this system. The main functionality we wanted--the automatic integration with all of our tools to make onboarding easier, didn't actually exist. When we started to use it, it quickly became "oh, well you still have to go into Dropbox to purchase licenses, we don't fully integrate with them" and "oh yeah, MS Office you can't do through our system either because of the licensing" so we ended up doing all of these things manually anyways. Their customer service has been extremely poor, and they're also one of the more expensive products on the market. I don't recommend this tool at all--I think they have a really long way to go in improving their product, and I'm honestly amazed that there are so many high reviews on this site.

Pros

At the time, it seemed really appealing to make our onboarding process more seamless with email, Slack, and all the other tools our teams were using. The interface and functionality seemed appealing, but overall, unfortunately, turned out to be a letdown. For what we pay for this software, compared to what we get, I can't say much positive in terms of what we SHOULD be getting.

Cons

The interface is convoluted and user journeys don't make sense. When we first started using Rippling, we were an early customer so we decided to be along for the ride, but things are constantly moved and changed and become more complicated, not easier, to find and navigate. Among many other things, here are a few of the worst issues we've had: - Inability to de-activate a contractor--if you want...

AO
AvatarImg

Antoinette O.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Overall Business Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Rippling has saved me time and money overall. Combining all HR aspects with payroll, apps, and equipment is the best bundle of services you could ask for, especially when you are dealing with multiple roles and departments.

Pros

Rippling is extremely intuitive and easy to use! They make payroll a breeze each wee and walk you through ever step of the way. They integrate easily into QB and other platforms. The PTO tracking system is quite extensive and allows for easy tracking of employees hours and is very easy for employees to use when requesting time off. Pricing is very competitive and has saved our non-profit a lot of funds when compared to what we were using previously.

Cons

The only con with Rippling is that they do not have a customer service phone line to call, all inquiries are done via email.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lee Z.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reporting as fraud - zero customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Rippling took $1000 from me for a 5-person package. When I realized it didn't perform the way they said it would, I asked for a refund. To be specific, they assured me that I could use Rippling in the same way that I use DocuSign. When I tried to upload contracts to send them for signature, the platform wouldn't allow that function. I was going to have to completely re-enter a 15-page contract manually...

Pros

Nothing. Never got to actually use it because they de-activated my account and kept my money.

Cons

Their "portal" for documents to be e-signed is like a bad version of google docs- without the ability to import. You literally cannot import a pre-made document. You can paste the content and reformat it- so good luck with anyone transferring from another platform, anyone with pre-existing documents, basically anyone that wants to edit a document outside of their terrible text editor.