This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Saba Cloud Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The best product, the best features, seamless functionality, excellent customization options and good value for money. We haven't looked back since.

Ali A.

They even help you create forms for your specific needs, and are very good to answer any questions you may have. So far, customer service is wonderful.

Zoe G.

Their talent management suite is the best I have seen anywhere. Not only it is comprehensive but it is easy to use and to administrate.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Being a new administrator, I had LOTS of questions as we prepared to begin our evaluations, and panicked a bit when I realized I'd opened the process with an error that affected a dozen employees.

Sandra N.

From the lack of functionality within the tool, to the lack of customer support we receive, it has just been a very disappointing and deflating experience.

Shilanna G.

The product is counterintuitive, difficult to maneuver thru, inefficient, and offers no immediate online training/support.

nancy t.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

37

41

12

4

6

78%
positive reviews
84%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


100 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The paradise to take trainings

Reviewed 2 years ago

now all the departments have his training in one place, making easy for everyone

Pros

The trainings are so organized that you only need time to search and select the courses do you want to complete.

Cons

Some training requires Flash, and right now that's an outdated plugin and unsupported for some web browsers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Halogen is a little complex, but quite powerful.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Halogen is great product but also has great customer service. I was never on hold for very long and called them often. They do not have an automated phone service. You just call the support line and you'll be talking to a real person in just a few minutes.

Pros

Halogen's 'comment helper' function is easily the best and most innovative feature. The comment helper makes it really easy for managers to add specific comments to their direct reports without having to come up with comments from scratch. For example, if you have a 5 point scale, manager's simply drag the slider from a level 5 comment (ie. He/she is always courteous and respectful with customers)...

Cons

Halogen is not intuitive. It's unlike any other software I've come across, so the back end might be confusing if you try and learn it on your own with no training. For example, administrators might be confused by the fact that there are two locations sets of user information; one called the 'user center' and the other set inside each 'appraisal process'. The user center information holds user demographic information while the appraisal process set contains user performance information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Heavy Hitter for LMS's

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

There isnt much that you can need to do that this LMS cant accomplish. Additionally, as they converge with Cornerstone there is now some content options as well. It is easy to use on the end user side and offers a lot of customization on the administrative side.

Cons

The price is steep, and it has so much that can be customized that it is often hard to know what the impact of a certain choice might be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Saba Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our company uses Saba as a part of our training and development program. Saba is where we house our new hire orientation, training and presentation videos, and completing the performance review process each year. I rated three stars for ease of use simply because it takes multiple steps to set up a course on the platform. I find it difficult that you have to add content here, manage the class there, edit the course content somewhere else, etc. If this was all done as one feature it would make it a lot easier for client users on the back-end. Being able to delete a class is also a difficult step.

Pros

Many features we can use - upload training videos, performance reviews, tracking who has completed certain classes by building reports.

Cons

Cannot upload videos onto the platform itself - must use an outside source to house the video like YouTube or SCORM and then upload it within the Saba. Sometimes if the video file is too large it takes a long time for the video to play within the platform. Being able to create a new class and delete old classes - I don't understand why we can't delete certain classes or content or courses because there are certain subscribers but if the content is old and I choose not for those subscribers to see it, why don't I have the power to delete it?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product & service at affordable price

Reviewed 3 months ago

Saba, especially in combination with Cornerstone, is a great experience. They were the two software we finalized and went into a sandbox mode with a number of trial users from across the world and Saba was the winner. Now, combined with some of the complimentary features of Cornerstone, it is better.

Pros

It was quite user-friendly. Even non-experts and trainees could leverage the features quite easily.

Cons

Its versatility across different OS/platforms took a while to establish.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Most things are more difficult than they should be

Reviewed a year ago

It's was middle of the road. Did it do what we needed? Yes. Could it have been better? Yes Is it my favorite LMS I've used? Definitely not.

Pros

It can do a lot and has some nice functionality. The problem is not that it can't do things, it is just that everything is slightly more difficult than it should be or not called what you might think it should be.

Cons

The difficult of doing things in bulk is just too much. RDI's seem to always fail and the templates they give you are hardly helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SABA Cloud is a necessary Evil

Reviewed 2 years ago

Earlier we had the internal Learning Management System which had become unmanageable and didn't had superior features; but with Saba Cloud (SaaS) application the enterprise need not worry about maintenance and downtime.

Pros

1.)Supports multiple Training Types like Virtual Instructor Led Training (VILT), Instructor Led Training (ILT), Self -Paced Training etc. 2.)Support Multiple Contents like Adobe Content, SCROM, URL, WebEx Recordings, MP4 etc. Though SCROM is best. 3.) Multiple ways to create assessments varying from Paragraph questions to MCQ with single select and multi-correct along with weight-age scoring for each correct option, pre and post class surveys. 4.) Functionality to add keywords & Tags to each course to enhance ease of search for users 5.) RDI (Rapid Data Import) to bulk update or import data like marking user attendance, course creation, user registration etc. 6.)Prescriptive Rules (PR) to auto enroll new employees to Mandatory Compliance and New Joiners Induction Training

Cons

1.) Performance of TIM (The Intelligent Mentor), the course recommender system is bad. 2.)Not much APIs are available for integration unlike we have for Salesforce (CRM) 3.)Lacks ability for administrators to Customize some inline CSS and HTML works to customize the Course Header and Description etc. 4.) Lacks Good Dashboards for Management Reporting 5.) Poor Customer Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very disappointed.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is an LMS, so we are able to host courses on it.

Pros

It has a lot of functionalities and uses that we were really excited to use at our company. You can create learning paths, job title paths, and other powerful tools like that.

Cons

Where do I begin? The software was completely un-intuitive and lacked BASIC functionalities that should exist for an LMS. Rep's support team (outsourced from India, seems like) did not know as much as our IT guy knew about it who had been on the job for 3 months. We had very low adoption because of it being clunky and not user-friendly, and not very customize-able. Do not even do an RFP on this because the sales team is AMAZING and will dazzle you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Saba LMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Made it easy for us to post our eLearning, organize and manage classroom training, and provide reporting.

Pros

I like the configurability and the many different options available, the ability to customize the look of the home page, and the power of the reporting

Cons

Saba can be a little overwhelming until you settle into the functions you actually use, reporting is powerful but can be alot to figure out

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review about Saba Cloud

Reviewed 2 years ago

For big companies, it is a good idea to use saba cloud for the personal trainings

Pros

Users can access to tool from their computers and mobile phones. Track your trainings and continue from where you left

Cons

To many clicks and it can be annoying. The interface is not user friendly enough, especially mobile application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our Saba Cloud Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

This past June we completed our migration from Saba SEC 5.5 to Saba Cloud. The upgrade process itself was lengthy and at times a bit challenging, but in the end was a success and well worth it. The migration took close to a year (from initial meetings to launch day), and because we were on such an old version of SEC which included customized reports, we found it a challenge to build new processes...

Pros

Analytics tool is fantastic and much improved over our previous SEC 55 reporting system! We heavily depend on it to run daily reporting and to export large chunks of data to an offsite system and it has been running quite smoothly. Single Sign on (finally) Is a big plus. For our people administrators the "Proxy user" from people admin has been invaluable for troubleshooting. The interface as a whole is a big improvement and has been well received by our clients.

Cons

Coming from SEC 5.5. some things still appear to be the same, and still seem too confusing or clunky: - Notification system is incredibly flexible, but very confusing to use and extremely time consuming to make changes to. Especially when trying to manage two different locals (EN UK and French Canadian) - especially when these locals are not EN US. - Completed Courses page: the "Load More" at the bottom of the page is confusing. Even if "Show all" has been selected, the learner still needs to click "Load More" to view other transcripts. Also sorting this list is very limited. Our users have a large collection of courses and had heavily used the sorting features of this page in SEC 5.5

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Halogen Software - The Solution for Talent Management

Reviewed 12 years ago

I guess you can tell that I am a very satisifed customer. It's rare to feel like a vendor relationship really serves as part of your team, but the relationship with Halogen Software strengthens with time. I am confident that their team will remain on the cutting edge of Talent Management, providing us with innovative solutions and exceptional customer service.

Pros

We originally purchased a tool, but Halogen E-Appraisal has become a significant part of our culture. The product is fully customizable to meet the ever changing needs of our firm. It has provided consistency and accountability throughout our organization. Halogen's team listens to their clients, making our success their primary goal. Their customer support is superb and we continue to be amazed...

Cons

As a new user in 2004, there were limitations in the product based on the methodology our firm used for performance management. Since that time, the product has met and surpassed my expectations, causing our leadership to stretch ourselves in this area. We have more clear metrics and competencies for each role within the firm and the reporting tools allow us to see progress at all times. We also...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of use, functions, and support

Reviewed 12 years ago

I have been used as a referral and have spoken to or emailed comments (answered questions) to 10 or more credit unions both in canada and te USA. I like the product and I am pleased to answer questions based on my good experience with Halogen.

Pros

The system is smart and easy to use both for the end user and the administrators The functions are intiuitive, fast and simple. The features provide most of what we need from ease of creating groups, to uploading data, to reports. The service (support desk) is amazing - one of the best vendors I have ever dealt with: knowledgeable, helpful and efficient - calls are answered quickly and the two...

Cons

We are having difficulty with one division's acceptance of the form and system. Prior to this system they used a Word doc and want to keep the look and feel of a word doc. They want to keep the feature of inputting the objectives, then using the same form for the Interim review & comments and then use the same form for the Final review & comments. They see what was input prior, and make any necessary...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SABA LMS and vILT Classroom

Reviewed 4 years ago

SABA is an outstanding meeting / training tool. We are looking into the SABA Mobile vILT Classroom as it should provide the only part of SABA that we are currently missing!

Pros

SABA LMS is VERY FUNCTIONAL, it tracks, records and really does ALL the bells & whistles! Using the vILT Classroom: Facilitators and Learners can BE ON a Video Feed (this helps a lot with assessing the transference of knowledge - you can see them "get it!"), SABA is Engaging, Easy to facilitate, but it takes at least 2 people (don't think, just use two people, you'll see!!!), SABA allows engagement...

Cons

We have the LMS and all that goes with it, we are researching SABAs Mobile vILT Classroom because we have an outside sales force who needs to be able to take meetings/learning on-the-go, from anywhere. Our SABA Implementation requires our learners to be ON their Work PC, on strong broadband connect (WiFi) and wearing headphones. WE WANT our Sales force to be able to take a vILT Classroom Meeting or Training on-the-fly from any of their devices (iPhone, IPad, Android Smartphone or PC/Mac), moreover, we want/need the ability to use over WiFi or Wireless LTE Broadband Connection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best talent management suite available to manage and document performance.

Reviewed 3 years ago

All around performance managment and the bonus of job descriptions.

Pros

Their talent management suite is the best I have seen anywhere. Not only it is comprehensive but it is easy to use and to administrate. Whenever you can't figure something out the support team is out of this world and will do what it takes to assist you in the mean time give you a work around if needed. The system is also easy to customize to design and complete other processes that reduce the use of paper and improve efficiency. I am thinking of things monthly to add to Halogen to streamline our HR processes. Anything related to performance they have thought of it all. If not, I guarantee you they are working on in to launch in a new version.

Cons

The way the licenses are structured it can be expensive if you have a high turnover. Licenses are not replaceable. The other thing is that you do get a discount to add some other products to your talent management suite, but some of them can be kind of pricey.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Changed Performance Management Forever!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our company was looking to completely change our date performance management process. No more yearly reviews, but monthly conversations between managers and employees, and quarterly performance appraisals using Cultural, Leadership, and Technical competencies. Saba was the system that we found to help us accomplish our goals. The system has been wonderful since implementation. All of the learning...

Pros

- Detailed Analytics reporting - Ease of use - Social Collaboration (learners can chat with each other, post discussions, hold virtual meetings) - Gamification - Custom Badges have been really popular at our company - employees WANT to learn to earn badges

Cons

When implementing Saba, we had been clear about the functionality we needed from the first meeting. Everything that we needed had been discussed and included in pricing quotes. Once we received the final contract, there was a fairly large discrepancy, as a feature we needed had not been included in the price quote. This delayed implementation, but was eventually resolved through our account manager. Overall, we have been extremely pleased with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Big Improvement over in-house LMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have worked at several companies who have had proprietary LMS's, and Saba helped reduce our workload (of time it took to create content), improved visibility of our content throughout the organization.

Pros

The best feature about Saba is that when we merged over from our in-house LMS, there was little work that was required to make sure the system ran videos which were created in WebEx, Ponopto, and Zoom. The reporting capabilities also allowed me to figure out who in my organization was still delinquent on their training, which is valuable as a manager.

Cons

The organization I worked for did not have a great history of tagging their data, so when we migrated from our in-house solution to our new solution, it was difficult to search for content unless you knew the exact name of the item you were looking for. I was hoping there was be some better filtering capabilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud-Based LMS That's Worth the $$$

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've used dozens of learning management systems. Most of them are terrible. Saba Cloud is very robust and can be complex depending on your project, but it's the best LMS I've ever used. Aside from learning, you can use it as a complete talent management suite by incorporating recruiting, performance reviews, and succession planning. I love it!

Pros

ease of use, technical support, community

Cons

The informal bits could use some work (workspaces).

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Saba. We are so glad you are getting the most of your product! We value customer feedback so your time is much appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful for learners as well as managers

Reviewed 2 years ago

The usability of this software is very amazing, be it from the learner's point of view or manager's point of view

Pros

- I like the user interface which is so friendly, I can track my mandatory courses and the courses assigned to me in home page - Also it lets me know the courses whose due dates are nearing and I need to retake the courses - As a manager I can create a course completion report query for employees and schedule it to be sent as an email

Cons

I cannot think about any drawbacks of this tool. It is an amazing Learning management tool. It would have been great if I was able to connect my excel to Saba database.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SABA is average

Reviewed 5 years ago

My review title says it all. I've been in Learning & Development for over 20 years and used multiple LMS systems. SABA has the features found in most LMSs. The issue for me is they focus on selling into mega-sized global companies but their implementation and support processes are sized for small-to-medium sized companies.

Pros

Full featured.

Cons

Implementation was handled poorly, lots of features were not turned on and there was very little ongoing support. It may have been my company who didn't want to pay for the support but it resulted in SABA becoming a dirty word around our organization. SABA should find a better business model if they want good reviews.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Saba provides a comprehensive product that just works right out of the box.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Advanced features and excellent functionality. Looks good with little required configuration. Consistent upgrade cycle has produced many excellent new features and regular fixes and updates. The organization is very responsive to customer requests and suggestions.

Cons

Because the product is comprehensively designed, there are some limitations to customization. Features like notifications and page layout are primarily static. However, the design is of high quality and usability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Terrific Value and Great Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is the initial LMS implementation for our company. We are now able to launch and track learning to over 8000 employees in a de-centralized organization and with an easy and convenient cloud-based platform that the learners like as much as administrators.

Pros

Saba's technical team has been very responsive and implemented many suggestions for design improvements made by our team. The overall design is easy to use and manage for both elearning and instructor led courses. Learners like the website style interface for browsing and completing courses.

Cons

Until customized the layout may have extra buttons / features that even ADMINS don't need to see. Can be cluttered until these options are removed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The application is easy to use for learners and learning administrators managing training.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Able to manage training through the organization.

Pros

- Easy to use for learning administrators who add content, create courses/classes, and monitor completions. - Able to use globally including language availability. -

Cons

- Support is slow to respond on some issues. - Takes a long time for enhancements to get implemented. Process seems disjointed. - Release notes could be better formatted to make it easier to identify configuration items and items that require a support ticket to enable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Saba to deploy training content and manage session administration and analytics globally.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The user experience continues to improve exponentially with each update and meets the expectation of a current "Web Experience" from our users. Easy to navigate, intuitive to use and effective at meeting the needs of our many different training functions - win, win!

Cons

I would like to stronger development in the mobile platform that focuses on core learning, rather than social interaction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful learning tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Distance learning, automation and reporting

Pros

Flexibility and customization. Widely recognized as leader of learning management system. It is like getting a BMW, you would never go wrong.

Cons

Saba meeting playback, cannot coordinate voice and visual together, customer support speaks to much of a technical language. They need to be more user friendly and speak a customer's language.