Sapling Reviews

Sapling

Onboarding and HRIS platform for mid-sized companies

4.71/5 (230 reviews)

Aisha Breeze Thalmann

Smooth on-boarding process

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

As a new employee coming from much smaller organizations in the past, it was extremely helpful to have all of my on boarding information in one place along with a step by step guide for tasks I needed to complete. The site is really easy to navigate, and having the company directory at my fingertips has made early communication with the team much easier.

Pros
Ease of navigation, step by step guide for on-boarding,

Cons
I haven't experienced any issues or downside of the software yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

John Gore

Great onboarding experience

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

Happily moved through the information without problem or confusion on first introduction, without any bug or glitch setbacks.

Pros
Easy design allows smooth advancement, easily understood and straight forward while comprehensive.

Cons
While easily used, some basic buttons are not in stereotypical placement, like chat window close button. May confuse the less savvy individual on first introduction.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jennifer Martin

First Time User

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

The easiness of using Sapling is great for a first time user.

Pros
The clean and clear background of the software.

Cons
For someone who is new to using this software, I did not see anything that I would change about my experience.

Response from Sapling Technologies


Congrats on the new role and thanks you for your kind words.

The team here at Sapling is dedicated to helping new hires feel right at home and have visibility into everything that they need to complete prior and after to their first day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Brian Gerson

Easy and pleasant to use!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was easy to use, clear in terms of what was required and how much was left to do, and offered a pleasant user experience.

Cons
It did accidentally clear out a form box when I uploaded my profile pic! But that was a minor issue.

Response from Sapling Technologies


Thank you for taking the time to review us!

We are happy to hear that you had a great user experience. Regarding your minor issue, we know this can frustrating and have improved our pre-boarding experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Rodney Curry

New Sapling user review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

My pre-onboarding and currently my Onboarding experiences were more seamless due to Sapling's easy UI and integration with other platforms.

Pros
Intuitive UI; integration with Google calendars for tasks.

Cons
When initially filling out all pre-employment onboarding activities ... my information was not saved and I had to fill all info out a second time. I assume this was just a glitch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Komal Panday

Komal's Sapling Review

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

10/10 - super fast and easy to use.

Pros
Super organized and good flow. Was easy to navigate forwards or backwards to correct things and great for getting everything in one place for the onboarding process.

Cons
Had to refresh some pages to keep things moving.

Response from Sapling Technologies


We are glad to hear that Sapling has been useful to you as you were being onboarded.

We hope that Sapling continues to bring you value throughout your employee lifecycle.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Sapling pre-boarding process

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

I'm a senior financial consultant joining a software firm and utilized Sapling as part of my pre-boarding process. A good experience to start my new work.

Pros
Most professional on-boarding process I've ever been part of. Very straight forward and intuitive. Has a eye catching interface and the process was seamless.

Cons
Nothing was essentially difficult, although I did have an issue getting through one screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Eddie Mizuno

Easy to use, but Saving feature could be better implemented

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
First time using this product. It was super easy to use and very easy to understand.

Cons
The Saving feature was not properly implemented. A lot of the times, when I shifted between Steps/Pages, the fields I had filled out were cleared and need to do it all over again. This is an extreme inconvenience when you expect services such as these to save fields when toggling between pages.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Vernon’s Sapling experience

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience was great and the online customer support was perfect

Pros
I could sign on the screen of my ipad. Everything was on point

Cons
I was impressed with the software. It was real thorough

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Vivek Thotla

Great Idea for Pre Boarding

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Great software idea for pre boarding.

Pros
It is a really good idea to make the pre boarding process efficient Gives you an opportunity to know your team before the first day Also, easy way to communicate with other before your first day

Cons
Some time a little buggy. The comments section and tasks sections was stuck and I had to refresh. Lost my comments and had to re-enter.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Bryan Fielding

Fast and Easy

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was extremely easy to use. From the account creation to completing my profile and hiring documents. It was speedy and felt pretty natural.

Cons
Nothing really. Everything was easy and quick. Everything was organized and laid out in front of me.

Response from Sapling Technologies


We are glad to hear that Sapling was helpful during your onboarding. We hope that Sapling continues to bring you value throughout your employee lifecycle.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Said Yusuf

Sapling

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

I don't have much experience with sapling but its a good system

Pros
its easy to use and its user friendly can't remember a better system

Cons
Well the simple way its operates and its easy to use

Response from Sapling Technologies


We are always looking for feedback and we appreciate your kind words.

Sapling strives to be a simple and intuitive platform that allows for all users to be successful when using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Andrew Davy

Amazing

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-25
Review Source: Capterra

Honestly one of the best experiences I've had

Pros
this interface is so easy to use. I LOVE It!!!!

Cons
I Liked everything about it... super easy to use and navigate

Response from Sapling Technologies


Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that you find the platform intuitive and informative.

As you continue using the platform, we encourage you to provide us with any feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Easy Peasy Setup

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software was well-designed and allowed me to easily focus on the tasks required.

Cons
The signature options for secured documents were quite limited.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Stephanie Pacino

Great tool for Onboarding!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

I used the product as a new employee for onboarding.

Pros
Using Sapling was so easy. It is quite user friendly and seamless. What a refreshing change from filling out mundane paperwork the old fashioned way.

Cons
There was a chat window that popped up and I kept looking for an "X" to close it. I looked above the window instead of below...totally my fault.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Sapling

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

i like sapling.

Pros
-easy to use -easy to understand the options -overall outlook is good

Cons
-more colors should be added. -more options should be added.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Sapling Review

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it was pretty easy to use.

Pros
very user friendly; navigation was simple.

Cons
Uploading my photo via my phone did not work, I had to log into a PC.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Easy to navigate and intuitive

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
GUI is amazing. It looks elegant and easy to use

Cons
Certain pics looked patchy. But that might be due to poor resolution of the uploaded pics

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Andria Haggard

Easy to use

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

User friendly and great experience.

Pros
The ease of use. Directions were easy to follow and process was very clear.

Cons
Lack of tool-tips. I wasn't sure how to download the files I wanted (i.e. Employee Handbook), so when I tried hovering over icons (I now assume it is the chat icon) to see if I could click to download, a tool-tip was not offered.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

OnBoarding Process

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This was very user friendly and I had no problem following through.

Cons
There was nothing about the software that I didn't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Excellent Interface

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of the interface was very impressive. Very clean design and overall appearance. Clear directions as to what was next.

Cons
I accidentally had a refresh happen and lost a handful of data previously entered. I don't know if that is for security purposes, but it was annoying to have to re-enter everything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Sapling Review

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it was a great onboarding experience! Fun and easy to understand.

Pros
I Liked how user friendly the software was! I like the step by step walk throughs and it was very straight forward. Easy to understand.

Cons
I did not like that I had to go back and go through everything again each time I exed out of the window.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Natalie Vermeyen

Seamless Process

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Sapling made my onboarding process for my new job so easy and straightforward. Being able to fill everything in from home before my first day and have it upload so simply was so helpful!

Cons
I accidentally went back a page and it deleted everything I had already filled out on the current page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Review for Sapling

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I used Sapling to onboard my new job, and it was very straightforward and user friendly. Everything was easy to understand, and if I had any questions, chat function was readily available.

Cons
I really have no complaints. I used the software to onboard, and have run into no issues so far.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Stephanie Macias

Excellent software!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was very user-friendly an gave me no problems

Cons
Going back a page sometimes took me back too far

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review