Northpass Reviews

Northpass

Learning that works for today's workforce.

4.74/5 (17 reviews)

Max Zanan

Excellent LMS

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use, certification feature, and great support.

Pros
Northpass is really easy to use and their support makes all the difference in the world. They constantly add new features that make it even better.

Cons
I wish their was auto renewal feature for courses so learners can take them on quarterly, semi-annual, or annual basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kaitlyn McCullough

The customer experience and support is what really makes this solution shine!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The support and engagement from Northpass that we've received has been amazing. From our first interactions to where we are now 1 year later, the level of engagement from Northpass has not changed. They're incredibly responsive to questions and requests we have, ensuring we have the correct information, our devs receive the best resources to help with our build, and often keep us in the loop on upcoming features that will help with our instance. The basic UI is quite intuitive and user-friendly for both admins and learners.

Cons
This software will work well for certain businesses and their requirements. Our needs can sometimes be a bit more complex and so requires us to build out different (and sometimes more involved) integrations and developments to fit our audience. Even with our complexities, Northpass is very open about what they can help with, what is on the road map that could benefit our needs, and setting realistic expectations of what cannot be done, instead of empty promises.

Response from Northpass


Hey Kaitlyn,

Thanks for leaving a review and for your kind words on our experience and support! We strive to provide industry-leading experiences for our customers, so we¿re glad to hear that it makes our solution shine.

We appreciate you and the entire team at Shopify Plus giving us the feedback to help drive your training programs forward. We¿re looking forward to the continued collaboration.

Thanks again for taking time to share your thoughts on Northpass!

Best,
Peter

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Terri Armenta

Started with SchoolKeep

Reviewed 2015-10-01
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
As SchoolKeep launched, the ability to speak to a 'live' person was great. All my questions were answered and my suggestions were addressed. I had many online learning platforms to choose for my business but decided to use SchoolKeep because of their customer service and their initial pricing model.

Cons
Changes in their pricing model. As a small business owner, their pricing model seemed to be one of nickel and diming. For example, in order to download students' emails, I had to upgrade to a paid plan. Their free plan was too limited and too restrictive for my business. I finally closed down my online school on SchoolKeep and decided to look elsewhere. My school's current platform offers many more services on a free plan than SchoolKeep ever did. To say the least, I was extremely disappointed. I don't see an ongoing support system for their instructors. Last time I checked, April 2015, their dedicated Facebook group had closed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Sean Logan

SchoolKeep has allowed us to scale new user onboarding while keeping the the team small

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Setting up our first course to train new users was fairly easy. One of the limitations our team had in mind when evaluating LMS options was that our central operations team would need to roll the new process out without any engineering help. Our scrappy 2 person (at the time) Host Success team was able to successfully pull that off and users have responded well. The structured way in which SchoolKeep allows us communicate learnings and marketplace guidelines has not only enabled us to keep up with increasing demand, but has also made a dramatic impact on team productivity and user engagement. We're able to onboard new users quicker than we ever have, without sacrificing the quality of the onboarding education and process.

Cons
No major cons from our point of view. We've had a few technical hiccups using some of the more advanced features, but the SchoolKeep team has been quick to look into those. As a startup ourselves, we definitely appreciate their support, willingness to listen to feedback and regular updates to the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Ramon Castillo

We have used Northpass for over 6 months and the experience couldn´t have been better.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Flexibility from the customer service (24/7) - Customized platform - Endless learning possibilities (pdf, ppt, audio, video, quizzes...)

Cons
- Would like some kind of foldering to help the organization of the different courses.

Response from Northpass


Hey Ramon,

Thanks for leaving a review! Customer success is a top priority for us, so it's great to see you achieving your goals.

I'm glad to hear our course builder gives your team the ability to create a wide array of training content. We understand the need for some more organizational tools, and I'm happy to report that we're working on some great new features in this area. Our product team always appreciates customer insight, so I've passed along your comments.

Thanks again for taking time to share your thoughts on Northpass.

Best,
Peter

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Tom Cassidy

Possibly The Best Online Learning Platform for Creating Your Own School

Reviewed 2014-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

Schoolkeep's approach is different from most online learning platforms. It's the opportunity to create your own school. To create your own learning entity, your own ecosystem, with your own content, your own teachers, your own ecosystem. It's not a marketplace, so it won't work for you if you don't have any way to reach students in the first place, but for those instructors that have their own students, it's a brilliant way to create your own entity without any of the headaches of setting up your own site. The future of education is certainly online for a variety of reasons; cost, flexibility, access to world-class teachers, simplicity etc., and schoolkeep's platform is going to be a big part of that. I have over 100,000 students on my online programmes from all over the world and I have been the leading Personal Development instructor on the Udemy platform since 2012. However, when I came to creating my own entity, I went with schoolkeep. In fact I liked the schoolkeep system so much I didn't stop at creating my own school - I created my own university! Check it out if you've got big plans... Check it out if you have teachers that can come with you Check it out if you just want a great delivery system for your awesome content. Don't check it out if you want people to discover your programs while browsing a marketplace. In summary, I believe schoolkeep is the best online learning platform for MY future plans, but it's not necessarily for everyone, so have a think about what you're trying to achieve, and if it looks like it could be a good match, get involved!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Terri Armenta

Simply Fantastic! This is a MUST HAVE

Reviewed 2014-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

Before selecting SchoolKeep, I researched many platforms to host my online forensic training courses. I wanted a program that would be easy to upload my courses, various crisp and clean templates, IT support, and a client service that would LISTEN to what we (teachers) wanted in a program. For example, I pointed out a problem I was having and within 48 hours the problem was fixed! Plus I received an email noting such. The platform has many features needed in a online 'school': SEO services Course building assistance Personal advisers to help you build your courses/schools Adding own logo and other pictures to platform Discount Coupons One thing missing: I'd like to see the ability to communicate with students individually or as a group without having to download the entire list which is the only avenue available as of this review. One of the biggest aspects that sets SchoolKeep apart from other platforms: the support DOES NOT stop once you've signed on board. An informative blog and timely emails keeps their clients in the 'loop' about all new and improved features of the platform. This is a great platform for first timers and seasoned instructors. This is a MUST HAVE!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Nicholas Smith

A really good online training platform

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love that you can track the progress of employees use and follow up. Really also like the different course options that you can assign to users. It's also VERY easy and user-friendly which is important when you have so many different people using it.

Cons
It is a little bit difficult to follow and use the reporting features of the system in some cases (not all).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

libby seery

Excellent product with exceptional customer service - OUTSTANDING!

Reviewed 2014-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

I want to share how remarkable this product really is, and why I have chose to work with SchoolKeep in the expansion of my online school. After much research, I had shortlisted SchoolKeep as I had initially been impressed at what I read. Since enquiring, about the product, I have had a phenomenally positive experience, not just in the genius and ease of the product, but also by the outstanding support I have received from everyone, and especially Ben Wagner, the organisation's Growth Marketing Manager. I had used another platform previously, and was less than satisfied, and so I was looking to change. SchoolKeep have excelled in every aspect of what I wanted from a new service, and since joining forces with them, I have never looked back. As a result of my relationship with SchoolKeep, my business is set to grow even bigger! Thank you so much Libby Seery

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Eeva Lee

Great and smooth experience with the best customer support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

Add new training features and continuously develop the work we do.

Pros
We have had a very smooth experience with SchoolKeep so far, the customer service is amazing and the implementation process was very easy and seamless. SchoolKeep has many of the features we need to continuously develop our training and they are constantly adding new features that will help us even more in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Nurit Shmilovitz

SchoolKeep: simply superb all round

Reviewed 2015-10-27
Review Source: Capterra

SchoolKeep is everything we really cared about in both their product and support. Easy to set up the school and build the course, and very intuitive. The user experience is very good; uploading materials is a cinch (videos, presentations, text, pictures, links) and it is a breeze making changes. There is also loads of flexibility in terms of applying our own branding features. Equally, their customer support and service provide the perfect backup: very responsive and delivered professionally. Every inquiry is addressed very quickly and efficiently and very amiably; they go out of their way to accommodate to our specific needs. And of course the ultimate accolade: feedback from our own customers indicates a very good user experience. Chapeau!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Kelly Dietrich

Great LMS and Customer Service

Reviewed 2015-10-21
Review Source: Capterra

Short Version: As CEO of a startup online learning business, I highly recommend. Longer Version: We've looked at dozens of LMS options and were not satisfied. Then we found SchoolKeep. The flexibility, ease of use, available analytics and customization of SchoolKeep's LMS convinced us to move to their platform from another provider. Their team has proven to be very easy to work with, proactive and incredibly helpful, especially as we implemented several new features (like product bundling) to our site. No regrets and we've seen the analytics to back up our decision.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Richard J Smith

SchoolKeep Customer Support - This is what the world needs!

Reviewed 2014-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

This is just about the best customer service and support, I've personally received to date. I am part of a private practice in London, and each of the partners have been involved with SchoolKeep, myself included. It was because of the ease of the product that I was first onboard, but I have to say, the best part is still discovering the continued developments of the product, and a framework of exceptional support, made up of a technically knowledgable team, who actually care! A rare thing indeed! Be really proud of what you are, and what you are doing, and keep doing it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Jennifer Haygate

This is what my courses have needed!

Reviewed 2014-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

Why can't other things be this easy? I have moved from another well known online education provider, after being dismayed about a number of things, not least of all, the fact that the product that hosted my courses, just did not work. Coupled with a distinct lack of support (I had waited on average 8 days to get a response from anyone, in respect of a question or an issue with the product). I have been wholly impressed by this product and feel confident in being able to rely on this to expand my online education business

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Jacques Thigpen

Best User Friendly Software Ever !

Reviewed 2016-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

As an educator and researcher, this is the best user friendly application I've ever used. My experience with this application is quite convincing and enjoyable. To learn the different applications it took me minutes to explore all sections accordingly. I do not find any negative comments to say about this software at the current time. I will differently refer this to my colleagues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Robert Gonsalves

Great and Easy - 6 weeks to $10k in student Tution

Reviewed 2014-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

We love the experience and how quickly we got our school set up. A little bumpy about applying coupons to offer our students an early bird option, but it was fixed in less than 2 days and we were back up and running. I looked at the lot, and found the feature set / expense ratio to point all directions to SchoolKeep.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Simon Betencourt

Very good experience

Reviewed 2015-12-01
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Simplicity, user-friendly, new releases and functionnalities really often

Cons
Support center still too light, lack of content on the different sections

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review