SentricWorkforce Reviews

SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

4.11/5 (97 reviews)

Christina Adams

it does the job, but it could be a lot more modern

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
has most of the functions it needs to have for an HR system. I personally like the customer service and how they try to help.

Cons
connections and integrations with other softwares like Jobvite, expensing softwares etc. It could have a better and more convenient app. the whole layout could be more easier to understand. The interface is not really customer friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Amber Anyanwu

Sentric Workforce has been beneficial in organizing and tracking our HR data.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to easily pull Ad Hoc Reports, containing only the data I need, is the most valuable function I have found working with this system. The customer support has been very helpful at answer questions and helping to find solutions.

Cons
There is not a quick and easy way to upload a large volume of data without individually uploading the files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Yvonne Cunningham

Payroll Manager

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is a good simple software and the customer support is exemplary.

Cons
There are some simple payroll calculations that this software doesn't support, like doing gross ups.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Lori Montarti

I use the HR portion of the system.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
New hire entry wizard. Employees can pull up their time off to see when/what they've used. Unfortunately it's not always accurate.

Cons
The reports are not accurate and cannot run reports that should be HR standard, cannot run "simple" reports with ease; onboarding; lack of communication when upgrading issues occur.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Silvia Ho

Data Accuracy and service reponding time are the key to success

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

sweet and quick

Pros
The reason I like the most about SentricHR is very easy to use, I did not get the training before switching to this new software, after submitting the payroll the report is automatically email to me directly , with current payroll report and YTD report, it is easy to prepare payroll entries for accounting book.

Cons
The payroll report can not be generated into excel format

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Robin Bearce

Overall, good. We have had some glitches that we where not able to correct.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Changes are visible immediately, for employees and other users. I am able to make corrections for employees, and they can see this immediately.

Cons
Some screens, in attendance are confusing. Have to togel back and forth from the dashboard to the time cards to resolve issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Paige Bily

Overall the program is ok, but lacking in some areas

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Payroll process is pretty fast once you have proper instructions on using the software. Customer support is readily available for issues that arise.

Cons
Not very intuitive, need specific training on basic features. Reporting is lacking. Need customer support on a regular basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Jennifer Sayen

The software has a lot of issues

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

It is a place to keep resumes organized.

Pros
Posting a requisition is an easy process. When there are issues the customer support does a good responding to tickets in a timely manner. However, a lot of time they don't seem to understand how the program functions so you schedule a call and you find out they don't have any answers for you. They have to go back and ask someone else.

Cons
You can never run your own reports you always have to put in a ticket when you need a report. Or the reports they have created don't work properly. Almost every time I use Sentric something goes wrong.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Cindi Tetley

Frustrating at times to get what we need, but overall customer service is very good.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer service is very good Local rep very helpful Payroll processing is very easy and always on time

Cons
Reports not very user friendly Very expensive to write excel reports for simple reports that should be already accessible Overall system not very "up to date"

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Laura DeDi

Software Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Everyone has been extremely helpful in getting our system up and running. We do desperately need an onboarding section. When you have that as part of your software, we will be in good shape. We love the PTO forecasting.

Pros
Time off forecasting

Cons
No Onboarding. You can't see the holidays in Workforce or on the attendance worksheet in time and attendance. You can only see it in the totals. This causes employees to enter 8 hours in that spot which could potentially cause us to pay 16 hours for one day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

John Krulock

Average system

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how this software has a lot of different functionality. Sentric does a great job at maintaining our employee records and is great with PTO

Cons
I wish sentric has more features and would be able to support more strategic level HR initiatives. The onboarding and recruiting features are so limited that we do not use them. I wish before new features in Sentric are released that they would be of higher quality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Tiffany Wimpey

I think conceptual Sentric Workforce is great; however, the actual software could be better.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The entire system is all inclusive. I like being able to access payroll information, benefits, training, etc. all in one place and everything in the system flows nicely. I also like being able to build my own codes in the system and tailoring the software to my needs.

Cons
Reporting isn't to great. I'd like to see better report formatting (graphs, pie charts, etc.) and more analytical data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Jeffrey Thompson

Sentric Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-21
Review Source: Capterra

Payroll is now handled externally.

Pros
I no longer have to handle my payroll which makes it much easier to conduct and run my business. Given the pricing and strong customer support, it has been a welcome addition to our processes. I hope to be able to advance many more opportunities to add additional resources and utilize the payroll services across our growth periods at Integrity Resources.

Cons
I need to get back to my business. There has been quite a bit of time invested up front. We need to get through the surveys, portals, and general paperwork. I was anticipating more of a hands off approach, which hopefully will be the case once we get through the initial set up phase here in the near future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Cathy Sederberg

Extremely service oriented company

Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

I've used the SentricWorkforce product for three years. From our implementation to everyday interactions with the company, I've found their level of service to be outstanding. There is no perfect product and things can go wrong. Having a dedicated point of contact is everything - whether it is addressing a question on functionality, a user error, or day to day issues that come up, I've always felt my representative was prompt at addressing my needs. The product has a lot of functionality for the price and they continue to enhance it. I wish the report writing tool was more robust but all in all, we are very happy with the product. It has helped us streamline processes, saving us time, money, and confusion. I'd especially recommend small to mid-sized companies consider this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Mary Davis

Good HR functionality & customer support. Time/attendance & PR have opportunities for improvement.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We are a relatively new user, so still learning some things. The HR functions and employee self service seem to be the strengths of this software. Customer service is very good/responsive.

Cons
The time and attendance function works OK for simple punching, but using the "task sheet" to capture more information and allocate time to different departments/functions is not very user friendly. The payroll journal entry (to import into our G/L) is also a problem area. Payroll reports are not very customizable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

April Howard

Sentric is good, but could be better...way better.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Sentric allows you to run a lot of different reports. I like that Sentric also functions in a way where you can do everything in one place. Other programs I've used do not allow you to do that.

Cons
You can run a lot of reports, but sometimes the reports are wrong. In Sentric you cant date stuff in the future which can be a little annoying. Sometimes Sentric just has incorrect information on paychecks. We get a lot of notices that seem to not be followed up on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Vicki DeRuyter

Fantastic software, easy to use and many capabilities

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Was able to customize the software to incorporate the many pay grades and rules negotiated in our union contract. The programmers are amazing and willing to help! Their online help center is extremely useful as well.

Cons
Not a negative, but there are so many options for storing data, printing reports, etc it is almost overwhelming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

sherie Sellers

I have been working with SWF for 2 months and have found it to be easy to learn.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

time saving, organization, and lots of reports

Pros
the software is easy to use and the customer hub is a great place to find information and watch videos. If you need quick support, someone is always available.

Cons
I wish that the system would pro-rate payroll deductions so when you select the start date of the w/holding it would be exact.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Gail Paserba

Poor Tech Support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Not hosted on International Quality Consultants, Inc.'s server. No need to worry about the server being down.

Cons
The fact that it is not more direct, too many steps to accomplish on goal. We just need payroll and it wastes our time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Stephanie Rosenberger

Transition Made Easy

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-03
Review Source: Capterra

We switched to Sentric from a very large platform that was overkill for our size company. With our last payroll system, it was not intuitive, it was not easy to navigate nor was it user friendly in any way. It was also outdated visually. Switching to Sentric has been a breath of fresh air. It is so easy to use, I completely got how to use it with minimal training (my choice) and I love the look of it. I have demoed a ton of payroll companies and I have worked with several different ones throughout the years and hands down, Sentric is my go to choice. Kudos, Sentric on everything from the sales process, to the implementation to the follow through on the customer service side. Thank you!

Pros
Easy to use, visually it looks great. I love that you don't have to save every change.

Cons
N/A at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Pamela Baskette

I am still getting acclimated to Sentric, so I am not experienced enough to give an accurate rating.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The system is fairly easy to use, I appreciate that it has an all in one capability. The time system is similar to another I have used in the past (Attendance on Demand), making my learning curve shorter.

Cons
I would prefer to have an 800# to call for support, versus only being able to send an email and wait on a response. Each time a request for an adjustment is made to the system we are charged an additional fee. This may be the way our contract was set up prior to my time, not sure. Reporting cannot be relied upon, or certain parameters are not being used correctly affecting reports. Not a fan of the way the history on an employees record is viewed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Suzanne Sarson

Extremely skilled implementation team allowed SentricHR to transform our HR and payroll function

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, thoroughness by implementation team, integration of talent, personnel and payroll information

Cons
Some of the reporting exports require intervention to convert into a useable format; segregation of HR from payroll reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Stephanie Ruffner

Great Software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
what I like most about this software is that if I can not figure out how to navigate or do something correctly there is a fantastic team with customer service that they have always helped me. I like that there are videos and I like that I can search what it is I need help with. I love the customer support.

Cons
I haven't really come across anything yet with this software that I do not like. Like I said above anything I can not figure out there is a fantastic customer support to help me along the way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Steve Huizenga

Accounting Manager

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

So far - the best ever! We are so excited. Your customer service is un-matched. Of all the Vendors we use, Sentric has far and away the best customer service experience.

Pros
Ease of use, great customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Karl Wayne

so far so good

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Just rolled out Employee and Manager Self service. This greatly helped eliminate a lot of work for our HR team.

Cons
We have had a few hiccups, such as a full payroll not being able to be submitted because Sentric was running IT updates that day and did not inform us of such, but Sentric has stepped up and assisted with each

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.