SentricWorkforce Reviews

SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

4.11/5 (97 reviews)

Avani Bhatt

there are some limitations with the system but we get good support from the team.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

941 submission is a great service. W2 and SSN check is great as well. good customer service was provided when there are questions.

Pros
good data flow between HR and PR. employee access to paystub and w2. the customer service is great.

Cons
There are some restrictions in the way the reports download. they should be excel and user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Kristie Coppola

Able to implement Best Business Practices

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

My company was able to implement an HR platform without hiring an HR employee. It allowed more interaction with its employees.

Pros
This software has enabled my company to implement an HR platform without hiring an HR employee. It has allowed us to take our family owned business to the next level for all of the employees.

Cons
Some of the terminology needs to be changes to be more apparent such as "National I.D." is Social Security Number.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Giovanni M.

Easy to Use

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to request vacation time

Pros
Easy to Use - don't use it a lot, but when I do, it is simple to use and submit requests for vacation time.

Cons
Haven't had any cons yet - only use this software for requesting vacation time, which is easy to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Robin Fallon

I am a newer user. The system was in place when I took the position.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
As a new user, the support staff has been great! They have answered all my questions and sent me documentation on how to use the system.

Cons
The attendance portion is "glitchy". If you take to long to enter time in the tasksheet it jumps around and you have to start over again. Sometimes I have a hard time getting it to accept a functional area change.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Georgia Dawson

Great HR Software

Reviewed 2016-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Sentric has been the easiest software launch I have ever been apart of. The staff is responsive and helpful. We love having all of our HR information consolidated in one place. We don't have full-time HR so being able to have needed information that supervisors can get to themselves has been a great time saver.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Abbie Herrick

It is not easy to understand the setup.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Reporting feature.

Pros
Reporting feature is excellent. I have been able to pull a lot of information for finance each month and also for compliance standards.

Cons
Recruiting feature isn't working so we have to post the positions externally on Indeed. This would help us to become paperless if we can have everything working from the beginning of hiring someone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Tara Wamsley

Excellent software!!

Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend Sentric to anyone struggling with changing laws and regulations, even smaller businesses. Customer support is always there to help quickly.

Pros
Ease of use, great customer service help

Cons
Nothing. After the last update/upgrade, Sentric fixed all my little issues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Soky Borboa-Parker

Temporary Benefits Assistant

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-06
Review Source: Capterra

Learned certain aspect of Sentric in a very short period of time; User-friendly, but had lots of questions on what Sentric can do and not do. Hidden icons are a little hard to find and know what they do. Overall experience good. Great tech support when available.

Pros
User-friendly

Cons
Unable to do certain functions; creating reports is hard to understand. Needs a user guide and how to guides

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Tami Runde

I Love this Software

Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

This software has made my job so much easier when it comes to payroll and tracking different things for employees. It was easy to use and operate and the customer service rep I have is amazing. She has always answered any questions I have in a timely manner and has been very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Stephanie Norris

Superior Implementation Team!

Reviewed 2017-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

We had highly knowledgeable implementation team that was extremely responsive and easily accessible. They were able to handle about 98% of our support needs/questions. In the instances they were not they were able to work with the support and production teams to get all answers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Anonymous

great payroll system, has a learning curve

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Great software for small businesses and high value for the money

Pros
handles most of the payroll functions and tax filings with minimal input. I really like the fact that it can be programmed to code your payroll using your GL structure

Cons
isn't always intuitive, has a bit of a learning curve to it. It does take a fair amount of training in order to become proficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Sandra Prevost

Customer Service Beyond Compare

Reviewed 2017-01-06
Review Source: Capterra

I am so thankful to Customer Service representative. My team and I are so thankful to have her. She is a wealth of knowledge and has the patience of a saint. She is the reason why everything runs so smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Jodi Galperin

Excellent, best company and software we have ever used!

Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Beyond easy to use, very self-explanatory, customer service is excellent. What more is there to say, we made the best choice in going with your company. We give Sentric the highest recommendation!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Marcy Davis

Great Payroll

Reviewed 2016-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The transition was good, somewhat easy to use and the customer support is great! There are many great features needed for HR and Payroll.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Frederick McMillen

Sentric is Excellent

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-29
Review Source: Capterra

Processing payroll myself thru Sentric is very easy now. Before I had to submit to our main office, they entered thru Peoplesoft and sent to ADP to process, I had to wait for reports. Now I get everything in minutes instead of days.

Pros
Easy to use, it cut my time spent on payroll way down.

Cons
I have not found anything I do do not like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Jewel Wilkes

New Sentric User

Reviewed 2016-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

My experience so far Is very minimal. At this point the payroll process seems to be easy and efficient. Overall I think Sentric was a great move for Ohio valley

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Tom Weber

SentricWorkforce Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Everyone I've ever worked with at Sentric has been top notch.

Pros
I really like how the software is very user friendly and offers the ability to see an employees check with all the taxes withheld before submitting.

Cons
Would be nice to have a link to look up PSD codes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Karen Dahmer

very good company to work with

Reviewed 2017-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

it is all good I have never had a bad experience on anything with Sentric. I have changed reps a few times and they all are very knowledgeable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Carisa Foreman

Very happy with my decision

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I do like how easy it is to log in and to add employee information, easy to look things up and move from tab to tab

Cons
I don't like the look of PayEntry, the layout is hard to use and see the steps you are supposed to do (ie batches and stuff like that)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Lesley Smith

Easy to use, so many reports to help with all HR/Payroll needs. Has reduced the time

Reviewed 2016-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

Everyone at Sentric is so helpful,the customer Service you receive is non that I have every seen. Quick responses, and the software is user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Kelli VanSickle

Very happy with our move to Sentric!

Reviewed 2017-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

Been using Sentric for 1 year and have nothing negative to say about it! We are looking forward to using some of the advanced features!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.

Asher Primrose

Solid HR Tool

Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Has all the basics for a small to medium business. Customer Services is very responsive and the price is fantastic compared to other tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SentricWorkforce

HR and payroll software that will transform your workplace.