This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Skilo

Cloud-based talent & human resources (HR) management system

see alternatives

Skilo Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Skilo Salesforce

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Data can be acquired in one system, no need to switch from one software to another to obtain or verify needed data.

Cons

Integration has been seemless the draw back i have and that may be rights issue is that i have limitations on what i can see the when i navigate to certain areas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, complete and easy talent management app supporting our talent management process

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being a fast growing retail company we were looking for easy for navigation cloud tool to support HR development management. After wide research, Skilo platform has been selected. We use currently Evaluation, Development, Performance and Recruitment modules. Our HR processes and manager - employee relations were elevated to the next level with the tool. Each employee has its own site to plan and track it's career development. Managers got full overview of their employee competences and performance and have the tool to plan HR for future competence needs.

Pros

Skilo is so intuitive end easy to use that employees and managers quickly start to use it and benefit from it. It is cloud based and mobile application so everyone can access it any time, from any location and from any device - this is very important for our growing and distributed organization with over 250 shops located in four countries. In Skilo we can easily and quickly reflect our company structure, competency model, position profiles and then setup, run, monitor and report all key talent management and HR management processes. Now we have all HR data and processes in one place which is shared between employees, managers and HR professionals.

Cons

Since we started using Skilo we have to get better prepared for employee review - it forces us to focus on competencies and behaviors in structured way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Useful, easy, nice appearance, good technology, and speed. good implementation. I can recommend it for companies developing MBO and appraisals connected with quantitative targets

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can highly recommend Skilo as a reliable platform for employees performance and development management. It makes our HR processes transparent, effective and simple. Skilo has a very user-friendly interface, so it's easy to use for employees and managers, while the highly configurable reporting module is the essential feature for HR Department. The integration with Active Directory and SSO minimized our administrative work related to user management.

Pros

reliable technology, user-friendly interface, reporting

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great HRM tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Skilo has fastened our decision making process and eased the HRM activities so far. Our employees are considered being more distressed than they used to be when it comes to the annual appraisal.

Pros

interface, technical support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have changed our internal app to Skilo and users are extremely satisfied with it.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The implementation process took only 8 weeks, the process itself was very smooth and didn't interrupt our daily workflow. What is more- Enxoo- Provider of this application is more than helpfull. After the implmentation they help us with maitaining Salesforce changes and adjusting our internal applications (i.e AD Connector; Certifcates) to changing requirements. We have changed our internal app to Skilo and users extremely satisfied with it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skilo as a sales competency review turned to be a big win

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have enabled our sales competency reviews off of Skilo and it was big success. The team found this tool intuitive to use...

Pros

Skilo team has done an amazing job on helping us enable sales competency review process at Intelligrated, a part of Honeywell. As part of our sales coaching, competency reviews is a critical component where competencies of sellers are reviewed by sales managers. Facing our authentic request, Skilo team has taken a professional approach to customize their solution to meet our needs. They have done a great job on understanding our requirements and building a world-class competency review solution. By making a positive decision on Skilo, you are not only buying a great tool but having an access to very smart resources that can help you build any process that will involve performance reviews.

Cons

Some of icons such as the one on saving a review (currently it is a floppy disk) or the inconsistency on how stars get displayed on a review (the display at the top is a star and a number up to 4 while a user is expected to give the rating out of 4 available stars) could be improved for better user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent cloud tool that helped in HR management revolution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being a fast growing retail company we were looking for easy for navigation cloud tool to support HR development management. After wide research, Skilo platform has been selected. We use currently Evaluation, Development, Performance and Recruitment modules. Our HR processes and manager -employee relations were elevated to the next level with the tool. Each employee has its own site to plan and track it's career development. Managers got full overview of their employee competences and performance and have the tool to plan HR for future competence needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect talent management and HR process management platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Skilo platform has been implemented in our company step by step, starting with Evaluation Module, afterwards Development and Performance. Next project works are in progress. The platform is very intuitive, easy to proceed by employees. This is a special virtual space which contains all the necessary details concerning an employee in our company. Very helpful for employees and especially for managers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons

Reviewed a year ago

Overall its a good experience.

Pros

Skilo is user friendly. Didn't have to spend lot of time to understand it. It is easy though very powerful.

Cons

Price is bit high. It would be really good if Price is lower.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Tool and Great Team

Reviewed 4 years ago

We implemented SKILO on our Veeva /SFDC platform to develop our field team competencies. The tool allows the team to plan and manage their competencies with their supervisors. The team modified the SKILO application to work in our VEEVA platform to leverage the field rosters and alignments. The tool works on the iPad.

Pros

Works on an ipad Team was good to work with Easy to use

Cons

Coordinating across the time zones could be challenging.